8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson C902 Official Thread V1, C902 users please report in :D

TSJasonSky
post Jan 20 2009, 02:29 PM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(KronenZerg @ Jan 20 2009, 01:20 PM)
How come i cannot switch on the other camera?
What other camera? the one for 3G calls? Under Video Call > Settings > Switch Camera
TSJasonSky
post Jan 21 2009, 06:27 AM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Jan 21 2009, 12:38 AM)
You can make video calls but you cannot use that secondary camera to snap photos. Please correct me if I'm wrong.
Yeap you are exactly right! thumbup.gif

And I do agree all moving to touch screen phones... c902 also touch screen but only during cam mode and if compare the screen size kalah teruk haha but still loving it! especially its solid build

Added on January 21, 2009, 6:32 am
QUOTE(KronenZerg @ Jan 21 2009, 12:02 AM)
yeah .. that is why i wanted to do ..
I guessed our phones cannot have videocalls rite?
If it can't make video calls kinda useless to have 3G right tongue.gif

To make a video call > Choose a person from phone book > Options > Make Video Call

This post has been edited by JasonSky: Jan 21 2009, 06:32 AM
TSJasonSky
post Jan 21 2009, 10:35 PM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(panz3l @ Jan 21 2009, 10:23 AM)
hey guy.. i was trying to update my firmware yesterday.. using the SE Service Update..

one of the instruction is to ask me to take out the battery, then reinstall it, and press + hold the C button..

I did it, but nothing happen. my C902 just informed me that now it in Mass Transfer mode (or some sort like that), then i waited for quite a few minutes, the Service Update Screen still same.

Anyone helps?

btw, my C902 is Titanum silver, and Firmware version is R3DA028.
Firstly, your firmware is already the latest version.

But normally it wont instantly bring you to Mass Transfer Mode. Try this Menu > Settings > Connectivity > USB > USB Mode

Also make sure you have already installed all the necessary drivers.
TSJasonSky
post Jan 23 2009, 08:15 AM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(KronenZerg @ Jan 23 2009, 01:07 AM)
any idea wht does the H stands for next to the phone signal?
HSDPA
TSJasonSky
post Jan 25 2009, 10:29 AM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(swc881 @ Jan 23 2009, 04:23 PM)
hey guys, this phone seems so lag  for me...am i the only one having this problems? hmm.gif   My current software version: 1204- 1733 R3DA028
What kinda lag are you referring to? Opening your pictures/videos? scrolling threw the menu? Opening SMSes?

QUOTE(moonie_heejunnie @ Jan 24 2009, 06:36 PM)
i just got this phone but i can't open the battery cover..

can you guys advise the best way to open it?

i'm trying to pry it up with my thumbnail and no joke, i think i'm chipping the paint off =.=

thanks in advance

never mind i got it open lol
When the phone is still new the battery cover is damn tight! After a few rounds of opening it will become slightly easier... If its still tight and you are worried of chipping the paint - take any plastic card, insert the edge and it will pop right open.

Added on January 25, 2009, 10:35 am
QUOTE(KronenZerg @ Jan 25 2009, 01:36 AM)
Thanks .. how come it sometimes changes to other alphabets automatically? Can we switch it off ..

Also, my batt only last less than 4 days .. normal use only wor ..
But in the SE website, it is stated standby is 360hrs .. this means 15 days !!! Are they b/s-ing us? I using it as normal, etc onl .. there is a big diff between 4 and 15 leh ..
The alphabet at the top left represents the coverage area. For example, when the 3G icon appears meaning that area you are in has 3G coverage so you can make/receive 3G calls. Same goes for H (HSDPA), G (GPRS), etc...

If a c902 can have normal usage for 15 days... this phone will be the best selling phone in the market already... sweat.gif The fact that it lasted for 4 days also considered very good.

This post has been edited by JasonSky: Jan 25 2009, 10:35 AM
TSJasonSky
post Jan 25 2009, 04:06 PM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(swc881 @ Jan 25 2009, 03:05 PM)
Opening menu and when move to other option...it not so smooth if compare with other SE phone.
You could try a master reset to see if that helps but do remember to backup
TSJasonSky
post Jan 26 2009, 12:00 AM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(KronenZerg @ Jan 25 2009, 11:45 PM)
thanks for the advise .. i tried sending a mms out but it said i need to install the setings .. funny ... i thought it is default already ..
You need to register MMS with your service provider and they will send the settings into your phone.
TSJasonSky
post Jan 27 2009, 11:25 PM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(swc881 @ Jan 27 2009, 07:24 PM)
Any1 know how to extend the SMS tone on this phone?? hmm.gif
You mean increase the time duration of the SMS tone? If so I don't think you can do that.
TSJasonSky
post Jan 28 2009, 11:15 AM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(swc881 @ Jan 28 2009, 03:42 AM)
Yep, duration of sms tone is too short. Sometime i fail to notice there a sms when i was sleeping sweat.gif
Hehe guess the only way is to find a louder SMS tone then tongue.gif
TSJasonSky
post Jan 28 2009, 10:32 PM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(RyanAtwood @ Jan 28 2009, 08:43 PM)
i wanna ask when a sms comes in...the phone will not vibrate right??only the tone will indicate a sms comes in right??or does it vibrate too??bcoz my phone does not vibrate....when i received an incoming call only then the phone will vibrate....is it supposed to do that?n my battery phone does not last more than one day....i've changed the battery 4 a 2nd time...i've updated to the latest software....i dunno wat to do anymore....i only used my phone 4 3 weeks....plz help...then the antenna signal 4 my phone is also having problems....cannot stay at full bar 4 more than 30 seconds...how much it cost to fix???but i still have warranty...anyone experience this....those r only the problems from my phone....everything else work wonders....
I suggest you send the phone back for warranty as:

1. The phone should vibrate when you receive a SMS whether it be in silent or normal
2. After 3 weeks of charging the phone and the battery still does not last for more then one day of normal phone usage
3. Signal bar kinda depends on your service provider but since you tested on a different network Sim card then it could be a faulty antenna as well

Are you on AP or Ori Midland warranty? First time seeing someone with so much problems on 1 unit rclxub.gif

QUOTE(cskean @ Jan 28 2009, 10:16 PM)
Guys, I got some problem with my C902 here.

Those photos that taken by my C902 are darker compare with my sister's C902.

Today I just compare side by side with my sis, her C902 is much more brigther than my in term of photo shooting.

Anyone of you facing the same problem as mine? Any solution into this issue?

My software info is :

R3DA028
prg12041733_China_AO R3DA028

EROM : 1200-4341
SEMCBOOT R6A016

LCD SW versions
Main display
Current: 200712200

Camera SW versions
Camera
Current: 1.9
Video call camera
Current: 1.3

Could it be the software problem of the hardware problem? Your opinion and suggestion is much appreciated.

Thank you very much~
Is your sis running the same firmware as you? Also is the brightness level still different when comparing it on the computer? Would be nice if you could attach some photos for us to have a look

This post has been edited by JasonSky: Jan 28 2009, 10:35 PM
TSJasonSky
post Jan 29 2009, 09:55 AM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(RyanAtwood @ Jan 29 2009, 08:52 AM)
huuhuuh...thanx 4 ur suggestion...im on AP warranty....i guess i need to send it back to the shop then....hope all of my phone problems can be fixed.... sweat.gif  sad.gif
No prob. Do let us know if the shop is able to fix your problem. Make sure you remove your M2 card before sending it in for repairs as they are prone to steal it.
TSJasonSky
post Jan 30 2009, 04:41 PM

Spectre
757 posts

Seeing that quite a few users on AP unit having problems would suggest you get 1st tier AP warranty if you plan to get an AP c902.

Thankfully my Midland unit is still treating me well with no problems to date (Since Nov 2008). Only complaint is the loudspeaker is not loud enough.

Also a quick tip to c902 users; use a paint brush about 3cm diameter with soft bristles to clean the phone from dust on hard to reach places. (Noticed this during my trip to Atlantis) biggrin.gif
TSJasonSky
post Jan 31 2009, 12:15 PM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(RyanAtwood @ Jan 31 2009, 12:07 AM)
i went to the shop 2day...but 1st i want to ask about the phone vibrating during receiving a sms...does it vibrates once or more than once until the message alert finishes??cuz my phone only vibrates once even though the message alert is not finished playing....now about my trip to the shop...i changed the battery 4 the 3rd time n currently charging it now 4 8 hours...about the signal antenna...the guy says it is bcoz of umobile 3g line is not stable in certain areas even though it is near ampang or anywhere...n when i told him about the maxis simcard that i put in also had the same prob he said it was because my phone puts Umobile as my preferred network n not maxis thus not having a full bar signal of maxis...he showed me 2 where to change the networks if in the future im going to port my number to another network....n btw the shop i bought my phone is a Umobile dealer...so the guy knows wat he's talking about the weaknesses of Umobile...besides i've been buying handphones frm the same shop 4 a few years now...so i believe him... laugh.gif now he says about my batt not lasting 4 more than 1 day because using a umobile 3g network draws much more power frm the phone... he says to try use a GSM network 4 1 day n c does it lasts 4 more than 1 day....if that doesn't work he says to send it back to the shop n he will personally try to use the phone 4 1 day n check it out 4 himself wat is the problem.....huhuhuhuhu.....so my conclusion is don use Umobile as it is currently unstable!!!! shakehead.gif  laugh.gif ...anyways i going to port back to maxis....all my frens dun want to change to Umobile.... sad.gif its killing my wallet when the handphone bill comes in the mail.... rclxub.gif
1. lol yes all SE will only vibrate once when a msg comes in and not for the entire length of the msg tone.

2. Unstable Signal - Totally forgotten about the preferred network settings

3. Battery issue - It is possible that Umobile 3g draws more power to increase its 3g roaming coverage. Do let us know to if disabling your 3g roaming and running purely on GSM can solve you battery issue.

End up two of your main problems comes for a service provider haha - Looks like Umobile has quite a bit of "hidden" issue yet to be uncovered.
TSJasonSky
post Feb 1 2009, 10:22 AM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(domokun @ Jan 31 2009, 07:41 PM)
I dun have problem wif my AP C902...its jz sometimes it auto restart back..w/o having to prompt my pin number!!!...it goes blank & restart back..it happens about 2-3 times so far...anyone experiencing this?
I think I faced that before as well but quite a while back. Its like a hang session then auto restart right?

Anyways I always find it a good practice to turn off the phone, remove & reinsert the batteries then turn it back on at least once a week. This helps clears the memory and refreshes it similarly with a normal PC.
TSJasonSky
post Feb 2 2009, 08:23 PM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(lyming512 @ Feb 2 2009, 08:13 PM)
Dear all,
i have some problems with my C902 here...

Please refer to below:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/923230

Please advise... Thanks rclxub.gif
How often does the random reboot occur?

Added on February 2, 2009, 8:24 pm
QUOTE(neoseeker @ Feb 2 2009, 06:22 PM)
got my wife a c902 yesterday...

neoseeker | titanium silver | midland | rm1360 (2gb M2) inclusive of the credit card 2% brows.gif

no compliant on the phone as my wife was a k770i user before the upgrade...
neo -out-
Congrats and welcome! Just added you on to the userlist biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by JasonSky: Feb 2 2009, 08:24 PM
TSJasonSky
post Feb 3 2009, 02:05 AM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(xizzat @ Feb 3 2009, 12:25 AM)
anybody get the message when calling "ciphering not provided by operator blablabla"??

my sister phone got this message.. how can i fix this..

have tried googling. i found they give a file name Customize_upgrade.xml

i don't know how to run the file in the phone. anyone?

Added on February 3, 2009, 12:43 amoh now i know. her sim card is too old and not support ciphering something2 like that la. i have try with my other maxis simcard which is newer. the message doesn't show up..

do i need to change that simcard?
any other way to get rid from the message?
just asking if there is..  blush.gif
lol yeah heading to your service operator to get the new sim card is your only option... Anyways upgrading your sim is free if I am not wrong.
TSJasonSky
post Feb 5 2009, 02:37 PM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(khangsheng91 @ Feb 4 2009, 09:34 PM)
haha,gt my fon jz now..very happy now..

khangsheng91 | Swift Black | Midland | RM1280 (2gb M2)
Hi and welcome to the world of c902! Just added you on to the userlist! rclxms.gif
TSJasonSky
post Feb 5 2009, 05:21 PM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(silverstan @ Feb 5 2009, 02:38 PM)
Where you got ori set for RM1280?  drool.gif
Forumer bdl is also selling at that price! Really dropped after CNY biggrin.gif
TSJasonSky
post Feb 6 2009, 10:07 PM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(khangsheng91 @ Feb 5 2009, 11:08 PM)
haha,thanks all..hmm, i live at kota bharu kelantan 1..yuan ben wana buy ap bt once listen dao ori and ap diffrence 200 only then i direct go for ori.. somemore i know the boss of the shop so can cheaper abit lu..til now stil nt realy used to its keypad.. trying to get use on it..hehe

where can find special and nice theme for c902? i dun1 mod de and if normal theme oso nt realy interested..
thanks for u all d support
For normal themes you can try zedge.net

QUOTE(swc881 @ Feb 6 2009, 05:10 PM)
any1 know how to enable the on/off standby mode or idle mode on this phone? hmm.gif
I dont think c902 has these features - just flight mode
TSJasonSky
post Feb 8 2009, 12:21 AM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(Kreet543 @ Feb 7 2009, 07:29 PM)
report in me

lucious red..
ap...
1gb
Alrites added you up!

QUOTE(moonie_heejunnie @ Feb 7 2009, 11:49 PM)
can i ask just you guys how do you open your battery cover?

i find that i have to use something to lever it up and i can't use my nail because it chips off tiny pieces of the paint!

overall i do love this phone but the camera....really disappoints me T_T
When the phone is still new the battery cover is damn tight! After a few rounds of opening it will become slightly easier... If its still tight and you are worried of chipping the paint - take any plastic card, insert it into the edge, put a little force and it will pop right open.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0379sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:44 PM