8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson C902 Official Thread V1, C902 users please report in :D

TSJasonSky
post Jan 5 2009, 10:25 AM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Jan 5 2009, 08:01 AM)
May I know 4/8GB M2 Ultra supported in C902?? smile.gif smile.gif

-pWs-
Refer to post #1 @ page 1 (Phone Specs)
Memory
* Memory Stick Micro™ (M2™) Supports Up to 8 GB
* Phone memory 256MB
* Actual free memory may vary due to phone pre-configuration.

Refer to post #4 @ page 1 (Userlist)
JasonSky | Titanium Silver | Midland | RM1350 (4gb M2 Ultra)
cwk88 | Luscious Red | AP | RM1100 | (8gb M2 Ultra)

This post has been edited by JasonSky: Jan 5 2009, 11:07 AM
TSJasonSky
post Jan 5 2009, 05:06 PM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Jan 5 2009, 11:53 AM)
Thanks a lot Jason. A bit blur now due to lack of rest. smile.gif notworthy.gif

-pWs-
Hehe no prob bro.

QUOTE(RyanAtwood @ Jan 5 2009, 02:29 PM)
plz help...n how to update firmware?thanx...
Install PC Suite (via Download or Installation CD)

Run and install SEUS (Sony Ericsson Update Service)

Follow on screen instructions.
TSJasonSky
post Jan 6 2009, 11:22 AM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(xixi0708 @ Jan 6 2009, 09:44 AM)
Recently my C902 have a problem, i inserted the memory card, all the photo captured ( i transferred from another memory card to this memory card) canot be viewed in the phone, few days ago it is normal can view one, then after that when i capture the photo but all the photo is gone, i guess all stored in the memory, and i check using the cable, all the photos can be view in the computer but in the phone all dont have.

Do you guys experienced this? is it my phone or is the memory card problem?  hmm.gif
I suggest you backup all the files in your memory card then run a fresh format on it.

Also did you copy the pictures on to the correct folder?

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Jan 6 2009, 10:56 AM)
I bought 8GB M2 Ultra d. Yea...Feel good. wub.gifwub.gif

-pWs-
Nice! Does it feel much faster then the normal one?

This post has been edited by JasonSky: Jan 6 2009, 02:37 PM
TSJasonSky
post Jan 7 2009, 08:10 AM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(nmap @ Jan 7 2009, 02:20 AM)
Hellou!
I have a little problem with my c902.
I bought it from ebay and it has only english language (and some additional languages more that I do not need) but I need Estonian instead.
Can somebody help me how to get additional language pack or how to install estonian language on c902?
software version is 1204-1733 R3DA028 080908

With regards,
nmap
Is it an AP or ORI set? If it is an ORI set you can pay a visit to SE Service Centers to see how they can help you.

As far as I know language packs are only available to PDA/Smart phones. Probably the only way to get Estonian language is by flashing the entire phone with a firmware that has Estonian language (but that is quite a hassle)

This post has been edited by JasonSky: Jan 7 2009, 08:50 AM
TSJasonSky
post Jan 7 2009, 09:10 PM

Spectre
757 posts

I purchased it @ RM1350 without M2 card a few months back so I guess the price is ok but have a look at the Garage Sales for a price comparison
TSJasonSky
post Jan 8 2009, 11:09 AM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(cwtong @ Jan 8 2009, 10:47 AM)
Wanna ask is the latest firmware for C902 is R3DA028 now?
Cos i'm just getting a C902(AP) last night with firmware R3DA038?
Can i update the firmware on my own using the update service program downloaded from SE Official Website? Hope someone can help me, thx...smile.gif
Hmmm as far as I know R3DA028 should be latest firmware unless a new firmware has been released as I have never came across R3DA038 before. Are you sure it is R3DA038 instead of R3CA038

To update your firmware:

1. Download or Install PC Suite from SE website or CD

2. Run / Install SEUS (Sony Ericsson Update Service) - It will auto install a bunch or drivers

3. Follow on-screen instructions

This post has been edited by JasonSky: Jan 8 2009, 11:12 AM
TSJasonSky
post Jan 9 2009, 10:26 AM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(Omega9 @ Jan 8 2009, 01:24 PM)
I have just updated to R3DA028 yesterday, the only problem I have now is when I'm at the Internet, clicked on Enter address, by default there is a www. , if I press C for 4 times, deleting the whole www. the phone itself will restart like nothing happened[attachmentid=752569]

and is there anything i can do with the second attachment?
I tested your first problem but it didn't restart on my phone. Probably have to visit SE Service Centers to have it checked out.

As for your second problem, is that a paint chip? Heard from a few users that the "Cybershot" wordings and "5.0 Megapixels" are slowly coming off as well. My c902 is fully covered with Invisible Shield so I guess it kinda protected mine from being chipped. (RM80 well spent tongue.gif)

QUOTE(toufiq @ Jan 8 2009, 02:02 PM)

I just bought my C902 AP but i got the OPTUS ZOO version firmware.

There are a lot of OPTUS ZOO icon everywhere in the phone.

I tried to update using SEUS but it downloaded the OPTUS ZOO version also.

Does anyone have the same version firmware and anyone know how to update to ORIGINAL/normal version firmware?

If anyone planning to buy the phone, check your phone before buying so that you won't end up buying this version firmware.
The only way to remove your OPTUS ZOO version is by debranding your phone. However if I am not wrong doing so will void your warranty should your debranding fail. Google on the details on what and how to debrand.

QUOTE(hong0228 @ Jan 9 2009, 08:27 AM)
u dunt mention i oso dunt know...
i oso got 7 scenes only...
oso dunt have "Twillight potrait"....
Yeah same here I too only have 7 scenes!

QUOTE(azamen87 @ Jan 9 2009, 08:29 AM)
c902 titanium where can get in malaysia? current price rite now?
You can get it anywhere in Msia now. Please refer to Post #4 @ Page #1 for estimation prices on how much users bought their phones. For current prices please refer to the Garage Sales.
TSJasonSky
post Jan 12 2009, 05:01 PM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(domokun @ Jan 12 2009, 01:20 PM)
Izzit ok to flash my phone? How about the warranty?  rclxub.gif
If you screw up the de-branding process and brick your phone... I think that pretty much voids your warranty.

Unless you lie and tell them you don't know what happened, it suddenly just would not switch on tongue.gif
TSJasonSky
post Jan 13 2009, 02:37 PM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(de4thscythell @ Jan 13 2009, 10:00 AM)
Hmm...thinking about buying this phone..
How about the ringtone volume? Is it very loud?  hmm.gif
Ringtone volume by default is quite loud but then again it may depend on the quality/loudness of the ringtone

However I find that during loud speaker mode the volume is quite soft. Difficult to hear during conference calls.
TSJasonSky
post Jan 13 2009, 06:05 PM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Jan 13 2009, 03:07 PM)
err dis phone can hide pic/v.clip or not?
Never knew phones had the feature to hide files...

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Jan 13 2009, 03:13 PM)
Yummy  wub.gif  wub.gif

[attachmentid=760524]

-pWs-
Chili's! drool.gif
TSJasonSky
post Jan 14 2009, 11:54 AM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(toby.c13 @ Jan 14 2009, 09:12 AM)
is the c902 keypad stiff?
like when pressing the no.1 on the far left..
like kenot press one.. sweat.gif
need to press more towards the right side of keypad no.1
is it normal?
When I first got the phone my keypad was very stiff... needed sometime to get used to and eventually pressing it more will soften it up a little
TSJasonSky
post Jan 15 2009, 09:48 AM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(toby.c13 @ Jan 15 2009, 09:16 AM)
how come i cant update my FW one..
always stuck at 99% when downloading.. sad.gif
AP or Ori?
TSJasonSky
post Jan 15 2009, 10:42 PM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(domokun @ Jan 15 2009, 10:00 AM)
Got difference ar?..last time i using W910 AP & i was able to update to the latest FW. I havent tried my C902 yet coz its oredi wif the latest FW...but i need to re-brand my set lar..currently under OPTUS ZOO!!!

Afraid doin it myself will kong the phone!!!!  icon_question.gif

Dun really understand the method to de-brand my set ler.. rclxub.gif
Being able to update FW through SEUS for AP sets are random... some might be able to and some may not. And SE centres wont update AP sets for you.

QUOTE(toby.c13 @ Jan 15 2009, 04:44 PM)
midland set.. hmm.gif
Did you remove and reinsert the batteries?
TSJasonSky
post Jan 16 2009, 09:47 AM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(toby.c13 @ Jan 15 2009, 11:56 PM)
yaa i follow exactly the instructions until the download then hang at 97-99%.. sad.gif
Hmmm that's weird. Got 2 options for you then:

1. Update via GPRS
2. Head down to your nearest SE Service Centers and have them update it for you (It's free)
TSJasonSky
post Jan 16 2009, 10:09 AM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(JavaKom09088 @ Jan 16 2009, 09:58 AM)
99% ...means the phone FW damaged ?? not functionable or still using old FW ??

GPRS expensive... better go SE shop they update for u biggrin.gif
I'm guessing only the download phase stuck @ 97-99%... haven't reach installation phase?

And yeah GPRS download gonna cost you a bomb tongue.gif

Random shot of the day @ Pasta Zanmai

Green Tea Tiramisu! Recommend this dessert if you are a green tea lover thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by JasonSky: Jan 16 2009, 10:11 AM
TSJasonSky
post Jan 16 2009, 11:41 AM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(toby.c13 @ Jan 16 2009, 11:22 AM)
where is the nearest SE SC in klang valley?
mid valley got?
nothing wrong wit the phone oh..
i end the program then pluck out the cable, phone still can use.. tongue.gif
hehe how much roughly if use gprs to update?
Nearest one to Mid Valley is Amcorp Mall

I remembered a forumer posted that he accidentally updated his FW via GPRS. Then the bill came up to about RM15 i think? Cant recall the exact price he posted >.<

Also you are not added on the userlist! Please provide the following details:

Name | Color | AP/Midland | Price

This post has been edited by JasonSky: Jan 16 2009, 11:41 AM
TSJasonSky
post Jan 16 2009, 03:27 PM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(toby.c13 @ Jan 16 2009, 12:23 PM)
but i check it is R3CA038 sad.gif
Guess the only way is to head down to SE SC

Also since you are using an older FW could you check under your camera scene settings, do you have Twilight Portrait option?
TSJasonSky
post Jan 16 2009, 08:51 PM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(toby.c13 @ Jan 16 2009, 05:09 PM)
dun have oh.
oni got twilight landscape or potrait only.. sad.gif
so how le.. must go SESC?  hmm.gif
Don't worry, those with the latest FW also does not have the Twilight Portrait scene selection. No idea why as well.

Anyhow if you feel that there is a problem with your current FW then head down to SE SC for an update if not just stick with your current FW.
TSJasonSky
post Jan 20 2009, 09:54 AM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(JavaKom09088 @ Jan 18 2009, 02:26 AM)
guys ~ SE announced that there's a FW upgrade for C905 upgrade the cam driver with additional

smile shutter functions, youtube video client, wayfinder 8, snapfish printing service from HP, sms & mms conversation style (chat view)

here 's the link
http://blog.se-nse.net/sony-ericsson-annou...r-rose-variant/

u guys know abt tat ? is there any upgrade for C902 as well?? tongue.gif
Sob looks like c902 haven got any "loving" from SE updates. No news on any new FW upgrades.

QUOTE(wtfwtfwtf @ Jan 20 2009, 12:26 AM)
price hike already??then u will have to wait then...lol
i got it about 2 weeks ago..usual price.. smile.gif
Then why have you not reported yourself to the c902 userlist! tongue.gif

Name | Color | AP/Midland | Price
TSJasonSky
post Jan 20 2009, 12:56 PM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(KronenZerg @ Jan 20 2009, 12:00 PM)
Is C902 a 3G phone? I saw somewhere stated C902 is 3G phone and there is another one, C902i .. also 3G phone?
As far as I know in Msia there is only c902 and its confirmed a 3G phone smile.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:47 PM