51 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson C902 Official Thread V1, C902 users please report in :D

TSJasonSky
post Jan 9 2009, 10:26 AM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(Omega9 @ Jan 8 2009, 01:24 PM)
I have just updated to R3DA028 yesterday, the only problem I have now is when I'm at the Internet, clicked on Enter address, by default there is a www. , if I press C for 4 times, deleting the whole www. the phone itself will restart like nothing happened[attachmentid=752569]

and is there anything i can do with the second attachment?
I tested your first problem but it didn't restart on my phone. Probably have to visit SE Service Centers to have it checked out.

As for your second problem, is that a paint chip? Heard from a few users that the "Cybershot" wordings and "5.0 Megapixels" are slowly coming off as well. My c902 is fully covered with Invisible Shield so I guess it kinda protected mine from being chipped. (RM80 well spent tongue.gif)

QUOTE(toufiq @ Jan 8 2009, 02:02 PM)

I just bought my C902 AP but i got the OPTUS ZOO version firmware.

There are a lot of OPTUS ZOO icon everywhere in the phone.

I tried to update using SEUS but it downloaded the OPTUS ZOO version also.

Does anyone have the same version firmware and anyone know how to update to ORIGINAL/normal version firmware?

If anyone planning to buy the phone, check your phone before buying so that you won't end up buying this version firmware.
The only way to remove your OPTUS ZOO version is by debranding your phone. However if I am not wrong doing so will void your warranty should your debranding fail. Google on the details on what and how to debrand.

QUOTE(hong0228 @ Jan 9 2009, 08:27 AM)
u dunt mention i oso dunt know...
i oso got 7 scenes only...
oso dunt have "Twillight potrait"....
Yeah same here I too only have 7 scenes!

QUOTE(azamen87 @ Jan 9 2009, 08:29 AM)
c902 titanium where can get in malaysia? current price rite now?
You can get it anywhere in Msia now. Please refer to Post #4 @ Page #1 for estimation prices on how much users bought their phones. For current prices please refer to the Garage Sales.
domokun
post Jan 9 2009, 07:59 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(toufiq @ Jan 8 2009, 02:02 PM)

I just bought my C902 AP but i got the OPTUS ZOO version firmware.

There are a lot of OPTUS ZOO icon everywhere in the phone.

I tried to update using SEUS but it downloaded the OPTUS ZOO version also.

Does anyone have the same version firmware and anyone know how to update to ORIGINAL/normal version firmware?

If anyone planning to buy the phone, check your phone before buying so that you won't end up buying this version firmware.
My phone too has OPTUS ZOO...have u done anything so far to get rid of it? If yes..pls share!!! icon_question.gif
ian90
post Jan 10 2009, 10:48 AM

885 posts

QUOTE(domokun @ Jan 9 2009, 07:59 PM)
My phone too has OPTUS ZOO...have u done anything so far to get rid of it? If yes..pls share!!!  icon_question.gif
if u wanna get rid of the optus zoo thing, u need to go find out how to flash ur phone... aka changing the firmware...
simply updating it wont work as it detects the firmware from ur phone itself (more on that later) n updates it...

which means, if u update an OPTUS ZOO phone, u'll get back the latest OPTUS ZOO firmware...

now, lets cut the crap and get to the point shall we? XD

To change the firmware, there's 2 ways...

1. If you have money on hand to spend and dun hav the time...
Send to a shop and ask them help u de-brand. End of story

2. If you have the time, dont have the money or am willing to learn...
go to here
its a heaven for starters in firmware modding and flashing...

i learnt how to flash a phone there and now my k750 is actually using a w800 firmware. =D thumbup.gif
kider
post Jan 10 2009, 01:13 PM

312 posts

Just bought yesterday.

kider | Titanium Silver | AP | RM1100 (2gb M2)
kamikraze
post Jan 10 2009, 04:05 PM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

welcome kider to lyn forum.. when will u back to hostel bro? wanna see ur c902.. haha
narrozz
post Jan 10 2009, 04:34 PM

where can i buy c902 silver titanium in KL
kider
post Jan 10 2009, 06:55 PM

312 posts

lol kamikraze. no wonder u know me.
coming back tomorow.
JavaKom09088
post Jan 11 2009, 09:31 PM

442 posts

what videos files can this phone play ?? can we add any others media player on this phone ??? biggrin.gif

here is my friend's titanium bond c902 ~ RM1080 no M2 card AP

smile.gif Attached Image Attached Image

KFC garfield

psychaoez
post Jan 11 2009, 09:48 PM

103 posts

wahh, at last ive found this thread for my c902.. rclxms.gif

put me on de list biggrin.gif

psychaoez | Swift Black | Midland | RM1500 (4gb M2 Sandisk)

ian90
post Jan 11 2009, 11:27 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(psychaoez @ Jan 11 2009, 09:48 PM)
wahh, at last ive found this thread for my c902.. rclxms.gif

put me on de list biggrin.gif

psychaoez | Swift Black | Midland | RM1500 (4gb M2 Sandisk)
whoa! so exp?? when did u buy it?
Neo8663
post Jan 12 2009, 02:24 AM

1,244 posts

want to ask something
whats the hp fan for??
domokun
post Jan 12 2009, 01:20 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Jan 10 2009, 10:48 AM)
if u wanna get rid of the optus zoo thing, u need to go find out how to flash ur phone... aka changing the firmware...
simply updating it wont work as it detects the firmware from ur phone itself (more on that later) n updates it...

which means, if u update an OPTUS ZOO phone, u'll get back the latest OPTUS ZOO firmware...

now, lets cut the crap and get to the point shall we? XD

To change the firmware, there's 2 ways...

1. If you have money on hand to spend and dun hav the time...
Send to a shop and ask them help u de-brand. End of story

2. If you have the time, dont have the money or am willing to learn...
go to here
its a heaven for starters in firmware modding and flashing...

i learnt how to flash a phone there and now my k750 is actually using a w800 firmware. =D  thumbup.gif
Izzit ok to flash my phone? How about the warranty? rclxub.gif
TSJasonSky
post Jan 12 2009, 05:01 PM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(domokun @ Jan 12 2009, 01:20 PM)
Izzit ok to flash my phone? How about the warranty?  rclxub.gif
If you screw up the de-branding process and brick your phone... I think that pretty much voids your warranty.

Unless you lie and tell them you don't know what happened, it suddenly just would not switch on tongue.gif
domokun
post Jan 12 2009, 05:58 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(JasonSky @ Jan 12 2009, 05:01 PM)
If you screw up the de-branding process and brick your phone... I think that pretty much voids your warranty.

Unless you lie and tell them you don't know what happened, it suddenly just would not switch on tongue.gif
dun think tat they're that dumb ler wink.gif

meaning Yes right? then i'll hav to reconsider whether to re-brand the phone or not rclxub.gif
de4thscythell
post Jan 13 2009, 10:00 AM

in progress
1,941 posts

Hmm...thinking about buying this phone..
How about the ringtone volume? Is it very loud? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by de4thscythell: Jan 13 2009, 10:01 AM
kamikraze
post Jan 13 2009, 11:49 AM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

loud if push to max volume.. haha..
TSJasonSky
post Jan 13 2009, 02:37 PM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(de4thscythell @ Jan 13 2009, 10:00 AM)
Hmm...thinking about buying this phone..
How about the ringtone volume? Is it very loud?  hmm.gif
Ringtone volume by default is quite loud but then again it may depend on the quality/loudness of the ringtone

However I find that during loud speaker mode the volume is quite soft. Difficult to hear during conference calls.
spoon2272
post Jan 13 2009, 03:07 PM

1,117 posts

err dis phone can hide pic/v.clip or not?
-pWs-
post Jan 13 2009, 03:13 PM

8,545 posts

Yummy wub.gif wub.gif

-pWs-
solarwing
post Jan 13 2009, 05:18 PM

aR u LoOkInG fOr mE ?""