Nov 27 2009, 12:54 AM
620 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
will some fragrances cause skin irritations?
Nov 27 2009, 01:22 AM
1,974 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Gotham City |
QUOTE(sasuke123 @ Nov 27 2009, 12:54 AM) It is very possible. More so if fake fragrances are worn. That's why it is always a wise choice to stay away from fake fragrances no matter how close they smell to the real thing. Who knows what ingredients those people use. Better to spend a little more than suffer permanent irreversible damage. |
Nov 27 2009, 01:28 AM
oh
i mean those authenthic ones....most likely okay right? suitable for any skin types? i have sensitive skin |
Nov 27 2009, 02:11 AM
QUOTE(sasuke123 @ Nov 27 2009, 01:28 AM) oh Very hard to determine whether u will be allergic to a specific fragrance because each fragrance has a specific combination of aromachemicals whether natural or synthetic. Only way to determine would be by trial and error. I have over 70 bottles of cologne and so far only 1 fragrance i'm allergic to. I don't have sensitive skin.i mean those authenthic ones....most likely okay right? suitable for any skin types? i have sensitive skin |
Nov 27 2009, 01:37 PM
ok,
maybe i will try those tester... i am eager to try the cdg fragrances ... but it seems malaysia isnt getting any of those shits |
Nov 27 2009, 07:21 PM
4,662 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pandan Indah |
QUOTE(sasuke123 @ Nov 27 2009, 01:37 PM) ok, CDG stuff may sound very exotic and special but they may not smell as nice as you expect them to...some perfumes are just like that. There's even a perfume maker call Etat d orange libre that tries to mimic the scent of semen as a perfume and calls it secretions manifiques.now that is truly disgusting.maybe i will try those tester... i am eager to try the cdg fragrances ... but it seems malaysia isnt getting any of those shits review here: http://www.mimifroufrou.com/scentedsalaman...es_by_etat.html |
Nov 28 2009, 09:51 AM
21 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: wonderland |
hye guys... just wanna ask for some recommendation here.
plan to buy a perfume for my bf next valentine but I'm having hard time to decide it... ^^ Hmm... my bf never owe one... and he likes somethg simple and fresh... any idea???? |
Nov 28 2009, 10:50 AM
2,361 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
wanna ask how about Giorgio Armani Diamond?
Nov 28 2009, 11:56 AM
24 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
If you want top of the line, Creed Silver Mountain is the best. EDP and costs about RM 600+
Nov 28 2009, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(Joey-kun @ Nov 27 2009, 07:21 PM) CDG stuff may sound very exotic and special but they may not smell as nice as you expect them to...some perfumes are just like that. There's even a perfume maker call Etat d orange libre that tries to mimic the scent of semen as a perfume and calls it secretions manifiques.now that is truly disgusting. how about dolce & gabanna ?review here: http://www.mimifroufrou.com/scentedsalaman...es_by_etat.html do they make mens fragrances? |
Nov 28 2009, 12:09 PM
213 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
try lacoste essential for men.... very nice fresh smell..
Added on November 28, 2009, 12:17 pmLacoste Essential is just nice casual everyday scent. It is a fresh water/green smell. It does have a fragrance body activated technology. As your body heat rises the fragrance intensifies. Great spring and summer scent!! This post has been edited by arcadicus: Nov 28 2009, 12:17 PM |
Nov 28 2009, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(rona @ Nov 28 2009, 09:51 AM) hye guys... just wanna ask for some recommendation here. Try Bulgari Aqua Marine. YSL Live Jazz is a good choice as well.plan to buy a perfume for my bf next valentine but I'm having hard time to decide it... ^^ Hmm... my bf never owe one... and he likes somethg simple and fresh... any idea???? QUOTE(BboyDora @ Nov 28 2009, 10:50 AM) It smells like strawberry ice cream. very nice and sweet. But i kinda find it too bland for my tastes. Perhaps it may work out for you.QUOTE(sasuke123 @ Nov 28 2009, 12:02 PM) yep they do. D&G the one pour homme is for men. woody and creamy that most girls like.QUOTE(arcadicus @ Nov 28 2009, 12:09 PM) try lacoste essential for men.... very nice fresh smell.. erm most scents have that effects. not just that one.Added on November 28, 2009, 12:17 pmLacoste Essential is just nice casual everyday scent. It is a fresh water/green smell. It does have a fragrance body activated technology. As your body heat rises the fragrance intensifies. Great spring and summer scent!! |
Nov 28 2009, 02:12 PM
1,507 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
QUOTE(rona @ Nov 28 2009, 09:51 AM) hye guys... just wanna ask for some recommendation here. maybe you could try davidoff cool water game.. has a really fresh, clean smell to it..plan to buy a perfume for my bf next valentine but I'm having hard time to decide it... ^^ Hmm... my bf never owe one... and he likes somethg simple and fresh... any idea???? http://www.zinodavidoff.com/fragrances/mai...game/fragrance/ This post has been edited by jind86: Nov 28 2009, 02:13 PM |
Nov 28 2009, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(sasuke123 @ Nov 28 2009, 12:02 PM) My favourite D&G male fragrance is D&G Pour Homme. Sadly it's not available locally. If i'm not mistaken Singapore has it. The One is quite good too but still not as good as D&G Pour Homme.Added on November 28, 2009, 6:54 pm QUOTE(rona @ Nov 28 2009, 09:51 AM) hye guys... just wanna ask for some recommendation here. If u want something simple and fresh, u have many options. The main problem with simple and fresh male fragrances is the longevity and sillage. The few that give me good longevity and sillage are Bulgari Aqua (better than the flanker Marine IMO), YSL Live Jazz, CK Eternity, Chanel Platinum Egoiste, Chanel Allure Homme Sport and Versace Pour Homme.plan to buy a perfume for my bf next valentine but I'm having hard time to decide it... ^^ Hmm... my bf never owe one... and he likes somethg simple and fresh... any idea???? Added on November 28, 2009, 6:56 pm QUOTE(BboyDora @ Nov 28 2009, 10:50 AM) Diamonds is actually not bad but smells very synthetic after a few wearings IMHO. I do wear it from time to time but I won't recommend Diamonds as an everyday fragrance.Added on November 28, 2009, 7:05 pm QUOTE(cjhor72 @ Nov 28 2009, 11:56 AM) In a way u do get what u pay for. I tried Creed Original Vetiver last night and was very impressed with it but the RM600 price tag really put me off. I got very good longevity and sillage from just one spray of Original Vetiver. Any of you that wants to own a Creed but can't afford the price, try Sean John Unforgivable, Paco Rabanne XS and Davidoff Cool Water. Unforgivable is almost a direct copy of Creed Millésime Impérial and Paco Rabanne XS and Creed Himalaya are like twins scent wise. Lastly, Davidoff Cool Water and Creed Green Irish Tweed are almost indistinguishable. This post has been edited by jonny4: Nov 28 2009, 07:05 PM |
Nov 28 2009, 07:36 PM
how much is the bvlgari and ysl cost? .
going down later |
Nov 28 2009, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(sasuke123 @ Nov 28 2009, 07:36 PM) Bulgari price range for men fragrances is between RM210 to RM230, this is for 50ml sizes. Bulgari Aqua costs around RM210. If u do get this or Aqua Marine, look out for gift sets as they represent value for money. YSL price range is between RM165-RM220, also for 50ml size too. Live Jazz costs RM160+. I don't buy 100ml size bottles most of the time so I am not sure how much a 100ml bottle will cost. |
Nov 28 2009, 09:00 PM
755 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Nov 28 2009, 09:06 PM
Nov 28 2009, 09:57 PM
| Change to: | 0.0331sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:53 AM |