375 posts

i`m using polo ralp lauren green bottle
emmmm yummy they like
antaeusguy
post May 14 2010, 08:32 AM

209 posts

do you guys think dolce & gabbana The One is more for office / evening wear?

I'm planning to get one but still uncertain.. the smell is nice, projection seems good, bottle looks elegant, but as I plan to use it in office, would the smell be too strong?
jonny4
post May 14 2010, 08:48 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(antaeusguy @ May 14 2010, 08:32 AM)
do you guys think dolce & gabbana The One is more for office / evening wear?

I'm planning to get one but still uncertain.. the smell is nice, projection seems good, bottle looks elegant, but as I plan to use it in office, would the smell be too strong?
IMO u can use The One for both office/evening as long as u don't overspray. It may smell strong at first but trust me, after an hour u might even forget u have it on. I was rather disappointed when I bought because the first hour of The One was great, the next 5-6 hours was uninspiring.
naughtyz
post May 14 2010, 08:03 PM

1,557 posts

Found that Dsquared perfume in now available in malaysia...ONly at SaSa..
jonny4
post May 14 2010, 09:09 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(naughtyz @ May 14 2010, 08:03 PM)
Found that Dsquared perfume in now available in malaysia...ONly at SaSa..
It's been available at SASA close to 2 yrs edi. I don't find it worth the RM200+ price.
sickboy
post May 15 2010, 09:24 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ May 12 2010, 08:19 PM)
LOL yeah 212 does have that foody/oily smell initially but after a while it settles nicely.

GPH II is one of my fav light scents. Lasts quite a good while but don't expect the person next to u to be able to smell it haha.
aww thats sad to hear that for my preference.
I tried Paco Rabanne Black XS, it also a close to skin type that does not project that much while stilll noticable
and GPH II is probably even more close to skin than Black XS,right

jonny4
post May 15 2010, 10:15 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(sickboy @ May 15 2010, 09:24 AM)
aww thats sad to hear that for my preference.
I tried Paco Rabanne Black XS, it also a close to skin type that does not project that much while stilll noticable
and GPH II is probably even more close to skin than Black XS,right
I find Black XS to be rather long lasting and has decent sillage. But yeah, GPH II is much weaker sillage wise compared to Black XS...it's not that bad la but it's one of those clean smelling frags that doesn't project much. U could try spraying 10+ sprays haha.
zedstat
post May 15 2010, 02:13 PM

is in the Manic Phase
1,114 posts

anyone ever tried Comme Des Garcons perfume. isit good.. need a good review about it
Space
post May 16 2010, 01:52 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ May 14 2010, 09:09 PM)
It's been available at SASA close to 2 yrs edi. I don't find it worth the RM200+ price.
hi jonny, would love to hear why it doesn't worth the price, heard good review of it but never smell it,
btw, can recommend some good place to try perfume?
next month free to hit perfume counter smile.gif
jonny4
post May 16 2010, 10:50 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Space @ May 16 2010, 01:52 AM)
hi jonny, would love to hear why it doesn't worth the price, heard good review of it but never smell it,
btw, can recommend some good place to try perfume?
next month free to hit perfume counter smile.gif
I find He Wood smelling too much of violet leaves and it aint too unique either to make me throw RM200+ away. It's not a bad perfume just that it didn't smell special enough to me. But if u really like it go get it because perfume taste is very individual.

Pavilion is a good place to try perfume as there are many shops like Parkson, Tangs, Just Perfume and SASA. Not to mention the high end boutiques like Hermes, Roberto Cavalli and Ferragamo do have perfumes to try and buy...some not even available at dept store counters. Any perfume available in msia should be available in Pavilion (not literally 100%). KLCC is also a good place to try but the parking is terrible and I still prefer Pavilion.
sickboy
post May 16 2010, 11:32 PM

473 posts

Next bottle or two that I'm thinking to get would probably be casual of use. And one should be my daily use for bed time, and I won't be using 212 Men as she wouldnt wanna sleep wif zak fan smell doh.gif

Gotta scout for a lady killer romantic smell brows.gif
aishatosh81
post May 17 2010, 12:12 PM

225 posts

y dun try a cheaper brand , "follow me" ~
DailyPerfume
post May 17 2010, 12:16 PM

246 posts

Haha, follow me perfume? You gotta be kidding me.
sickboy
post May 22 2010, 08:17 AM

473 posts

jonny, comments on comparisons among Dior Homme Sport ,Chanel Platinum Egoiste and YSL Live Jazz?

I actually thought of buying a pair of frags from Chanel but I do not know any good ones for Women.

This post has been edited by sickboy: May 22 2010, 08:19 AM
jonny4
post May 22 2010, 11:05 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(sickboy @ May 22 2010, 08:17 AM)
jonny, comments on comparisons among Dior Homme Sport ,Chanel Platinum Egoiste and YSL Live Jazz?

I actually thought of buying a pair of frags from Chanel but I do not know any good ones for Women.
DHS - Pretty average and smells prominently of ginger and sour citrus. Longevity and sillage quite average too. Reminds me somewhat of dishwashing liquid. Saving grace is that it is not aquatic at all even though it has "Sport" in its name.

PE - I find this really metallic smelling but fresh. It is quite similar to CK Eternity and Paco Rabanne XS. Among the three IMO the best is PE. Sillage and longevity is very good.

LJ - I rate this one as one of the best fresh smelling frags. The beauty of LJ is that even though it's fresh, it is not aquatic smelling. LJ is really minty actually with woody undertones.

My fav Chanel male frags are Egoiste (not Platinum), Antaeus and Pour Monsieur. Have u tried Allure Homme Edition Blanche ? Blanche is quite good and IMO the best in the Allure Homme range. Chanel are actually more famous for their women frags. The ones I find really good are Chance, No. 5 Eau Premier and Cristalle Eau Verte. The only prob is the women frags are really expensive...about RM100 more than the men frags.

This post has been edited by jonny4: May 22 2010, 11:06 AM
sickboy
post May 22 2010, 09:11 PM

473 posts

I tried Dior Homme Sport today, other than the lemon and ginger smell, nothing really spectacular for me. The bottle is good looking nevertheless, yes i somewhat care of perfume bottling as well for collection purpose, I love the 212 magnetic bottle so much.

if PE is like CK eternity and Paco XS as you said, then it will appeal to alot people. I will goto try LJ later.

Nope i have not tried out any Chanel frags before, what type is Allure Homme Blanche actually. Thats bad news women Chanel costs alot more expensive, my gf is only into fresh/aquatic of type, preferably a good long lasting one

This post has been edited by sickboy: May 22 2010, 09:12 PM
DailyPerfume
post May 23 2010, 05:25 PM

246 posts

I've got three sample vials from parkson.
So far i'm loving how JPG Le Male and Gucci PH 2 smells. smile.gif

Gucci PH 2 has a very manly smell to it. smile.gif hehehe, anyway johnny what do you think about gucci ph 2?
jonny4
post May 23 2010, 06:19 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(DailyPerfume @ May 23 2010, 05:25 PM)
I've got three sample vials from parkson.
So far i'm loving how JPG Le Male and Gucci PH 2 smells. smile.gif

Gucci PH 2 has a very manly smell to it. smile.gif hehehe, anyway johnny what do you think about gucci ph 2?
I love GPH II man haha. Manly in a modern sort of way. The bottle can be used as a weapon tongue.gif

Added on May 23, 2010, 6:20 pm
QUOTE(sickboy @ May 22 2010, 09:11 PM)
I tried Dior Homme Sport today, other than the lemon and ginger smell, nothing really spectacular for me. The bottle is good looking nevertheless, yes i somewhat care of perfume bottling as well for collection purpose, I love the 212 magnetic bottle so much.

if PE is like CK eternity and Paco XS as you said, then it will appeal to alot people. I will goto try LJ later.

Nope i have not tried out any Chanel frags before, what type is Allure Homme Blanche actually. Thats bad news women Chanel costs alot more expensive, my gf is only into fresh/aquatic of type, preferably a good long lasting one
Blanche is a good mix of citrus and pepper. It's fresh without being aquatic.

This post has been edited by jonny4: May 23 2010, 06:20 PM
banana_tk
post May 23 2010, 07:28 PM

17 posts

hi everyone
juz 1 2 share that eternity aqua is available in pavilion tangs and parkson
it smells great and last so long
it is quite similar to acqua di gio in my opinion
but it is better lasting and sillage is not bad

the greatest news was the limited edition A*MEN sunessence also available in parkson
i found that it was wearable if compared to the origianal version
hope i got the cash to grab it soon
jonny4
post May 23 2010, 08:25 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(banana_tk @ May 23 2010, 07:28 PM)
hi everyone
juz 1 2 share that eternity aqua is available in pavilion tangs and parkson
it smells great and last so long
it is quite similar to acqua di gio in my opinion
but it is better lasting and sillage is not bad

the greatest news was the limited edition A*MEN sunessence also available in parkson
i found that it was wearable if compared to the origianal version
hope i got the cash to grab it soon
Oh come on ! A*Men is not that bad LOL.

Anyways thanks for the info...i will be looking forward to test both.

Any idea on the prices sizes of both ?

129 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:33 AM