FOREX Corner v 5.0, FAQ|Technique Sharing|News|Broker

Txi
post Feb 17 2009, 12:49 PM

592 posts

If anyone's interested :

GBP is at the 14200 level and I think it's gonna die again , think it will pierce the 138 level .

Good luck trading to all
bulkbiz
post Feb 17 2009, 01:26 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(Txi @ Feb 17 2009, 12:49 PM)
If anyone's interested :

GBP is at the 14200 level and I think it's gonna die again , think it will  pierce the 138 level .

Good luck trading to all
haha, I thought last week you said it is going to drop to 1.30 level, now u said it is gonna drop from 14200 to 13800, well I think I can trade for RHB too!! Got vacancy? Getting pissed off with my current job.
bulkbiz
post Feb 17 2009, 03:23 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

EURO/CHF, notice the support line at 1.4820, price rebounced a few times before at this level. Will it break??? or rebounce???

This post has been edited by bulkbiz: Feb 17 2009, 04:10 PM
kelvin_tan
post Feb 17 2009, 06:03 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

@txi
GU cpi better then expected makign it rally to 1.43 (6.02pm) ..
Im_beside_yoU
post Feb 17 2009, 07:44 PM

153 posts

guys.. want to ask sumthing basic here, attached pic is my trading today (demo acc)
so my profit is 78.71, but i want to know how many pips do i get? sweat.gif

forex trader wannabe laugh.gif
kevler
post Feb 17 2009, 08:01 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

QUOTE(Im_beside_yoU @ Feb 17 2009, 07:44 PM)
guys.. want to ask sumthing basic here, attached pic is my trading today (demo acc)
so my profit is 78.71, but i want to know how many pips do i get?  sweat.gif

forex trader wannabe  laugh.gif
pip = (TP - Price) - spread

spread = depends on which pair u used

cmk96
post Feb 17 2009, 08:50 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(Im_beside_yoU @ Feb 17 2009, 07:44 PM)
so my profit is 78.71, but i want to know how many pips do i get?  sweat.gif

forex trader wannabe  laugh.gif
The difference of price on the "left" with the price on the "right" column....
example, now u sell:

the first transaction, 0.8901-0.8898= 3 pips
the last transaction, 0.8855-0.8846= 9 pips

If u buy long, "right" - " left" column. hope u r not rclxub.gif
ZZZzzz...
post Feb 17 2009, 09:17 PM

136 posts

Is anyone here actually trading for partime income or living?
dreams_achiever
post Feb 17 2009, 10:00 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(ZZZzzz... @ Feb 17 2009, 09:17 PM)
Is anyone here actually trading for partime income or living?
Some of them trading for living and some of them trading for part time only.
Its depend on each individual on how their liking. Not all can trade for living, i would say. cool2.gif
kelvin_tan
post Feb 17 2009, 10:15 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

market is really unpredictable nowadays.. ><
Im_beside_yoU
post Feb 17 2009, 10:33 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Feb 17 2009, 09:50 PM)
The difference of price on the "left" with the price on the "right" column....
example, now u sell:

the first transaction, 0.8901-0.8898= 3 pips
the last transaction, 0.8855-0.8846= 9 pips

i see, like that har

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Feb 17 2009, 09:50 PM)
If u buy long, "right" - " left" column. hope u r not  rclxub.gif
Dont understand, why?
mphpopular
post Feb 17 2009, 10:35 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

eu now which to trust?

yellow line is broken.

but mayb the falling wedges (blue) will hold.

Ibrahimovic
post Feb 17 2009, 11:31 PM

*HolyHunk*
1,578 posts

From the pic, its a slanted wedge in the direction of the current trend. Be wary of possible continuation. Don't think that support gonna last long.

but I might be wrong.
woopypooky
post Feb 18 2009, 06:31 PM

1,292 posts

what currency is the best to put into broker account right now? euro or usd?
jong52yuara
post Feb 18 2009, 06:48 PM

Forex is the best business you can do.
1,704 posts

QUOTE(woopypooky @ Feb 18 2009, 06:31 PM)
what currency is the best to put into broker account right now? euro or usd?
doesnt matter, you would concern more about exchange between eur <----> myr <----> usd
woopypooky
post Feb 18 2009, 07:27 PM

1,292 posts

QUOTE(jong52yuara @ Feb 18 2009, 06:48 PM)
doesnt matter, you would concern more about exchange between eur <----> myr  <----> usd
yalah, thats why i want to know, in 1-2 years time, usd or euro which will go up/down more comapred to MYR.
kelvin_tan
post Feb 18 2009, 08:09 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

euro/usd was 1.61 a year ago..
now its 1.26.. make ur choice.. smile.gif
jong52yuara
post Feb 18 2009, 08:10 PM

Forex is the best business you can do.
1,704 posts

QUOTE(woopypooky @ Feb 18 2009, 07:27 PM)
yalah, thats why i want to know, in 1-2 years time, usd or euro which will go up/down more comapred to MYR.
access chart on saxo bank, hopefully they have myr/usd and myr/eur monthly chart, and do your analysis.

i dont trade those pair so couldnt really tell you. i believe majority trader are the same..
woopypooky
post Feb 18 2009, 08:47 PM

1,292 posts

i decided to go for euro. since right now it is 4.7+, i believe euro might not drop lower than that. maybe next year it will be 5.50? like that when i convert back my balance, i will get more ringgit.
coldfusionpower
post Feb 18 2009, 08:57 PM

My Cat Like To Shoot Noobs
3,158 posts

EJ H4 ... last thursday already break the line but go back in creating a new triangle .. sweat.gif

125 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:07 AM