it's around 5am during winter...usually it'll be around 4am..if i'm not mistaken
FOREX Corner v 5.0, FAQ|Technique Sharing|News|Broker
Jan 18 2009, 01:04 AM
1,646 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
it's around 5am during winter...usually it'll be around 4am..if i'm not mistaken
Jan 24 2009, 10:43 AM
there are a few scalpers here. IMO, be a scalper only if you're very interested in the market, while knowing what you're doing. Scalping may require high leveraged than day trading, such that profits will seem to be significance. With that, there will be higher risk. So, you'll need to have a higher P/L ratio.
Good luck |
Jan 29 2009, 01:46 AM
QUOTE(dsugums @ Jan 29 2009, 12:48 AM) Anyone having issues with FXCM login? Ever since I came back from Australia, I can't login my FXCM account using streamyx. I checked the latency and it is very high. check your IP address. some IP are prone to be lagging, such as the 118.xxx... you'll get better connection with 60.48.xx or 60.53.xxx... disconnect and reconnect again till you get a good IPAnyone having similar problem? |
Feb 2 2009, 01:16 AM
get the highest possible number..probably 500:1...it'll make money fast
Feb 7 2009, 01:28 AM
QUOTE(Txi @ Feb 6 2009, 10:52 PM) ALL Financial trading is risky . hm..my little opinion. Based on the movement of Treasuries since last week of Jan-09, as well as the recent rate cut by BoE along with its horrible prints of economic data, and of course the performance in GILT, i wouldnt really want to short GBP anytime soon.To say that say that is like saying , don't drive cause it is risky ??? What is true is from a trader POV is local futures are crap cause the moves are so small. in FX hell man , you can get 1000 pips every day , that's a lot . get ready to short Sterling . This up wave won't last |
Feb 7 2009, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(Txi @ Feb 7 2009, 04:40 AM) at last some people actually talking about FX trading instead of marketing . If you do monitor where the money is going, you wont be saying GBP is fundamentally flawed. This also include the movement on Euro, USD, and Yen. About the chart, you would like to look at the time frame, it's 1H. Like Jong said , GBP is forming a top , wait for the double triple top etc , then put a nice short order on. GB economy is fundamentally flawed , GBP rise due to market agreeing with BOE lower rates but whether that will be enough to lift it , I very much doubt . So due to that , won't be long before we see 1: 1 GBP : Euro , and $/GBP below 1.3 , and we will see RM/GBP below 4.5 before the bottom. Just my pov , what happens we'll see. On both technically and fundamentally, i see no reason for GBP to go bearish, especially against USD. If you're saying it's a merely correction move, then probably. However, making a new low, i seriously doubt so. Just my little opinion |
Feb 9 2009, 10:35 PM
reasons to long G/U
1) Sell off on Treasuries - $67bil on sales starting today, so far, aint performing well 2) Lower interest rate on GBP reasons to short G/U: -None- or you name it Added on February 9, 2009, 10:38 pm QUOTE(Txi @ Feb 9 2009, 10:24 PM) Added on February 9, 2009, 10:33 pm" u made 100 pips longing GBP/USD also. and another 100 from EJ EU AJ " I would like to ask you since you always demand " serious " talk on FX so why are you saying you have done all these trades AFTER the fact , after the pairs HAVE moved ? I , anyone can make that up , that's the oldest trick in the book. Next time do what I did on the GBP trade , make the call BEFORE it happens , that what this is all about not history anyone can look at a chart and make it up. Added on February 9, 2009, 10:41 pm QUOTE(small-jeff @ Feb 7 2009, 01:28 AM) hm..my little opinion. Based on the movement of Treasuries since last week of Jan-09, as well as the recent rate cut by BoE along with its horrible prints of economic data, and of course the performance in GILT, i wouldnt really want to short GBP anytime soon. This post has been edited by small-jeff: Feb 9 2009, 10:41 PM |
Feb 9 2009, 10:59 PM
when Dow rallies, DJ Stoxx, CAC, DAX will usually rally as well Added on February 9, 2009, 11:00 pm QUOTE(mphpopular @ Feb 9 2009, 10:58 PM) zzz. non stop quarrel? non boring? leaving here liao. wasting my time reading few pages thru juz to see ppl quarrel? wei...not just some nonsense arguement...i did point out on Treasuries and etc.. moderator direct close this whole forex thread la. ppl keep arguing here. zzz This post has been edited by small-jeff: Feb 9 2009, 11:00 PM |
Feb 9 2009, 11:12 PM
Feb 10 2009, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(Txi @ Feb 10 2009, 01:30 AM) ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Txi, I believe what stated above, is also happening/happened in US as well, being at a worse state than in UK. Not to forget, US still has an additional problem for its USD, the Treasuries. US and UK are increasing their money supply, however, US supply outpaced UK. In a race of running down hill, so far USD is still leading the race.Reasons to short GBP/$ are actually old hat and are all over the net : - UK money supply is increasing w/o demand justification - economy cannot produce the above said demand - As the main economic tenants are busted and will take years , maybe decades to repair : financial services / real estate / retail. - A lack of tangible produce makes all this even worse. Let's see anyone is really interested in reasons , then if they ask politely we can go from here . Next time I will tell you why you should keep analysis simple and brief. Equities - Bonds - Commodities: Cycle of money. Why Dow would affect the USD, simple answer, Risk Appetite. In the situation today, Dow does affect the performance of USD. the time you said GBP/USD to go down was at 1.4810, after market close. Added on February 10, 2009, 8:14 pmlooking at T-Bill alone (3 months), it has declined from around 0.27 to 0.31 (now) This post has been edited by small-jeff: Feb 10 2009, 08:14 PM |
Feb 12 2009, 10:32 PM
thanks for the chart...appreciate it
Feb 22 2009, 09:04 PM
hm..little comment here...
I believe most who studied trading understands the need of a "working system". However, most believed, or thought that a "working system" is a set of indicators showing the trend and/or possible entry positions on the market (basically for TA only). Well, in my opinion, no matter what set of indicators one uses, it still lags behind the price action. Thusfar, there's still no programmable logic that could understand the formation of a particular candlestick/bar hence translate its meaning towards the market sentiments; most also ignore the importance of historical price action. IMO, a "working system" should consist of analytic tools to gauge and understand the market, rather than indicators telling the "history" of price movements. |
Feb 27 2009, 01:26 AM
Mar 4 2009, 10:27 PM
@thedoy82
so, you think that scalping is gambling ya? Have you ever wondered you could eventually scalp more than you swing, if you actually KNOW what you're doing? Anyway, in terms of trading or investment, Risk/Reward ratio is perhaps one of the most important part within money management, whether you trade emotionally or like a robot. How could your group didnt even tell you about money management? Of course, it would be nice if Soros would be my mentor, or even WD Gann (if he's still alive). I've seen a lot of "us", so..like most fellow traders here, would you mind telling me what is causing the consolidation of EUR/USD right now, and that how could Dow Jones and US Treasuries could be falling at the same time? Perhaps you're like me, not from a financial background. It would be appreciated if your group could help me out with this. It'll make your group popular anyway |
Mar 8 2009, 10:53 PM
For those who look at Dow as an indication of money flow for USD, here's my little outlook...the attached is a chart for Dow Futures; weekly chart. IMO, there's a good chance it might make a reversal by late next week. However, if failed to do so, i'm afraid 4000 mark will be coming within 3-4 months. Of course, i based it on fundamental aspects as well.
Happy trading. Attached thumbnail(s) |
Mar 9 2009, 04:22 PM
Mar 11 2009, 11:30 PM
Mar 19 2009, 07:12 AM
1.3490!!!!!! I LOVE THIS GAME!!!!!!
Added on March 19, 2009, 7:14 amI LOVE YOU GUYS!!!!!!!! Added on March 19, 2009, 7:15 amMUAHAHAHAHAH~!!!! This post has been edited by small-jeff: Mar 19 2009, 07:15 AM |
Mar 20 2009, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(small-jeff @ Jan 10 2009, 06:10 PM) haha..yeah, too much of their treasuries perhaps. March will see US trying to dig out cash to pay the debt on another note, german bund's yield is going down strong as well. QUOTE(dr2k3 @ Mar 20 2009, 11:33 AM) if have watch all of those financial news....and i do mean from US.........u will know what i mean This one counts? hahahaha one thing very obvious i know is that what comes up must come down...especially move that are very fast... i also know it will come down the question is WHEN....if the person know "WHEN" he will be a billionaire already |
Mar 21 2009, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(woopypooky @ Mar 21 2009, 09:18 AM) i need opinions about the direction of EU for next week, (monday and tuesday). huh? if you long 2 days ago, the price still aint low enough to give you losses. You probably long on 19th Thursday i guess.i long EU 2 days ago, but its been going down ever since, now if it dropped another 100 pips i might get margin call. if i close position, i will lose half of my account. i know its been going up many days already, a correction is bound to happen, just didnt thought it will happen so fast. greed and impatient took over me. i thought it still have little juice left. a plan to get 20-30 pips have left me -250 pips now. so do what now? close position and live to fight another day? (but all my profits/effort for the past 1 month and half my account will be gone). Or hang on (-do or die)? anyway, here's a short term chart if you like. a bit messy, hope it'll help. Attached thumbnail(s) |
| Change to: | 0.0454sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:32 PM |