79 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Movies Transformers: The Dark Of The Moon, 1 July 2011 | trailer is out !

rhoyo
post Jul 2 2011, 09:42 AM

-
2,800 posts

QUOTE(ashburn98 @ Jul 2 2011, 09:03 AM)
Saw it yesterday in MBO, and had watched Transformer 1 & 2.

Terribly dissappointed. only the CGIs of robots fighting are ok. The rest, I mean the rest, are poorly done; either illogical or inconsistent.
for me it was rushed poorly whistling.gif
kabuto rider kick
post Jul 2 2011, 09:56 AM

160 posts

decepticon terribly weak in the movie,dem "my eye!",sigh...its all about the mighty US military,sigh*again* shakehead.gif
krk24
post Jul 2 2011, 12:26 PM

277 posts

transformers, transformation, CG, visual effects, sound effects anf BGM is what important for this kind of movie....who wants human acting's after all...its the robot is the main character....just enjoy the cinema technologies of modern generation.
hfi
post Jul 2 2011, 12:57 PM

598 posts

Terrible film. Self indulgent direction from Bay, poor fragmented story, and i found all the characters unlikable. Thank you for killing my childhood Bay.
nwk
post Jul 2 2011, 01:29 PM

256 posts

my brother just came back angry from Cathay e@curve. The 3D projector over there not working and he wasted his time going there and got refund. lucky, i already watched it last night at GSC.

everyone, avoid Cathay cinema and go to GSC or other cinemas if you wanna watch 3D.
MR_alien
post Jul 2 2011, 02:07 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Jul 2 2011, 01:29 PM)
my brother just came back angry from Cathay e@curve. The 3D projector over there not working and he wasted his time going there and got refund. lucky, i already watched it last night at GSC.

everyone, avoid Cathay cinema and go to GSC or other cinemas if you wanna watch 3D.
this movie ...every cinema also have problem with it
1st is GSC Maxx...on the 1st show
thn it was TGV....few days ago..i forgot when
thn now is cathay...wow
QuickFire
post Jul 2 2011, 02:25 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

Just done watching this.

What a piece of shit.
maxizanc
post Jul 2 2011, 02:29 PM

5,909 posts

This movie. Good first half. But terrible 2nd half which i was so exhausted while watching this. Too many actions that made Bay look like don't want the audience to rest even for a minute. Too many thing to swallow, in another word: Bottle-necked!!!! Dissapointed although better than TF2. 3D was breathtaking though. Watching in GSC Maxx. Great experience. Might watch it for the second time in 2D.

I really missed TF1. Look at how adorable the Decepticons is. Barricade, Blackout. Starscream. But why in TF2 and TF3, they look like idiots? doh.gif sad.gif

5/10

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Jul 2 2011, 02:37 PM
jimbet1337
post Jul 2 2011, 04:04 PM

meh
2,669 posts

Bay could have conclude the franchise properly but he didn't

I agree. 2hrs 30mins are just too long.
ZeneticX
post Jul 2 2011, 04:13 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

maybe it could have been a tad better if bay chg the whole 'bringin cybertron to earth' into 'summoning unicron'
jason18689
post Jul 2 2011, 04:25 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(rem @ Jul 1 2011, 06:37 PM)
ive watched DOTM. Story wise, 3/5 stars, a bit boring and slow compared to previous two movies. M. Bay failed to develop better story. Human characters also lack of harmony/chemistry. Its just a robot-hit-robot-and-damage-buildings film

CGI effect and action is tiptop! Battle of Chicago pretty impressive

If ever Transformers 4 will be filmed, Bay should pass this job to J. Cameron heheh
to the combo of C.Nolan as well, the one from Dark Knight =) laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
bhamophet
post Jul 2 2011, 04:26 PM

127 posts

My gf slept midway through the movie lol
hfi
post Jul 2 2011, 04:30 PM

598 posts

The only way it could've been made better was if someone else other than Bay directing it.
QuickFire
post Jul 2 2011, 04:45 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

You have to see it to believe it. The first 90 minutes are out-of-this-world, unbelievably bad. There

Added on July 2, 2011, 5:08 pmYou have to see it to believe it. The first 90 minutes are out-of-this-world, unbelievably bad. You will not believe how inept, how utterly incompetent the whole filmmaking is in the first 1 hr 45 mins. The writing is never less than excruciatingly cringeworthy. The plot still does not make sense, although I'll let it slide since it's a movie about uhh... Giant robots fighting each other. But the first 90 mins consist almost entirely about a conspiracy plot regarding the first moon landing, suspenseful and tense buildup of some dastardly decepticon plan, and lebouf's romance with his new girl. None of it work. We don't give a shit about what exactly the moon landing was about (and it goes on forever...). We don't care what the hell the dexepticons are really up to because who gives a shit about the plot no one can follow. And even less shit is given by us when it comes to witwicky and his love interest. And bay tries really hard to shove it all down out throats, especially the last bit. Seriously, no one cares or believes witwicky really loves her. f*** off romance. The worst thing is, the shift in tone between these three different plotlines are sudden. And I mean sudden as in a friggin electrical jolt. It's like someone just switched channels on your tv. From one shitty movie to another kind of shitty movie. it's astounding.

And the jokes... What the hell is wrong with bay and his writers? ALL THE JOKES ARE LAME. And the dialogue... Dammit Bay, no one is expecting an action movie to have a ton of lines like a Nolan film, OK? So why don't you friggin give lebouf's character a rest- he's either constantly yakking away about shit, or screaming like a girl. I'm not sure which is worse. I don't wanna talk about the new girl. She's no hottie and she can't act.

You have to bear with all that for more than 90 mins before the action really kicks in. And when it finally kicks in it's by far the best parts of the movie. Which isn't to say the action is very good, because it's not. It's pretty decent in places and Ho-hum in others. I've known this since TF2, but the idea of having giant robots fighting other giant robots sounds awesome in paper, but it will inevitably turn into something a lot less interesting once actually executed. Still, at least we aren't subject to rubbish dialogue and jokes and stupid plotlines which it's all action.

I know TF2 is one turkey of a movie, and perhaps it's because it's terribleness had receded from memory, but TF3 has really reached a new low. If this is really the end of the series (doubt it), GOOD GODDAMN RIDDANCE.

1/5

Added on July 2, 2011, 5:20 pmOhh me and my friends did mange to get a chuckle out of one scene. The part where the soldier jump out of the plane and just glide while wearing some special webbed suit. The suit is black and white. It looked like a bunch of nuns flying. Hilarious.

This post has been edited by QuickFire: Jul 2 2011, 05:20 PM
alex_cyw1985
post Jul 2 2011, 08:29 PM

1,229 posts

DAViS
post Jul 2 2011, 08:40 PM

就是你
2,503 posts

QUOTE(alex_cyw1985 @ Jul 2 2011, 08:29 PM)

They reused many scenes from TF1 in TF2 too, many familiar scene.
lopo90
post Jul 2 2011, 08:46 PM

695 posts

from transformer 1 to DOTM i rooted for megatron , i wanna see him kill optimus but....megatron so weak 1....

it really breaks my heart to see the bad guys lose.....is there a transformer movie where the bad guys win at the end of it?

This post has been edited by lopo90: Jul 2 2011, 08:47 PM
skystrike
post Jul 2 2011, 08:46 PM

back to normal
1,279 posts

i still not watch it yet but heard from u guys this is really a bad film....hmmm...is this tf3 is worse than green lantern??
hfi
post Jul 2 2011, 08:56 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jul 2 2011, 04:45 PM)
You have to see it to believe it. The first 90 minutes are out-of-this-world, unbelievably bad. There

Added on July 2, 2011, 5:08 pmYou have to see it to believe it. The first 90 minutes are out-of-this-world, unbelievably bad. You will not believe how inept, how utterly incompetent the whole filmmaking is in the first 1 hr 45 mins. The writing is never less than excruciatingly cringeworthy. The plot still does not make sense, although I'll let it slide since it's a movie about uhh... Giant robots fighting each other. But the first 90 mins consist almost entirely about a conspiracy plot regarding the first moon landing, suspenseful and tense buildup of some dastardly decepticon plan, and lebouf's romance with his new girl. None of it work. We don't give a shit about what exactly the moon landing was about (and it goes on forever...). We don't care what the hell the dexepticons are really up to because who gives a shit about the plot no one can follow. And even less shit is given by us when it comes to witwicky and his love interest. And bay tries really hard to shove it all down out throats, especially the last bit. Seriously, no one cares or believes witwicky really loves her. f*** off romance. The worst thing is, the shift in tone between these three different plotlines are sudden. And I mean sudden as in a friggin electrical jolt. It's like someone just switched channels on your tv. From one shitty movie to another kind of shitty movie. it's astounding.

And the jokes... What the hell is wrong with bay and his writers? ALL THE JOKES ARE LAME. And the dialogue... Dammit Bay, no one is expecting an action movie to have a ton of lines like a Nolan film, OK? So why don't you friggin give lebouf's character a rest- he's either constantly yakking away about shit, or screaming like a girl. I'm not sure which is worse. I don't wanna talk about the new girl. She's no hottie and she can't act.

You have to bear with all that for more than 90 mins before the action really kicks in. And when it finally kicks in it's by far the best parts of the movie. Which isn't to say the action is very good, because it's not. It's pretty decent in places and Ho-hum in others. I've known this since TF2, but the idea of having giant robots fighting other giant robots sounds awesome in paper, but it will inevitably turn into something a lot less interesting once actually executed. Still, at least we aren't subject to rubbish dialogue and jokes and stupid plotlines which it's all action.

I know TF2 is one turkey of a movie, and perhaps it's because it's terribleness had receded from memory, but TF3 has really reached a new low. If this is really the end of the series (doubt it), GOOD GODDAMN RIDDANCE.

1/5

Added on July 2, 2011, 5:20 pmOhh me and my friends did mange to get a chuckle out of one scene. The part where the soldier jump out of the plane and just glide while wearing some special webbed suit. The suit is black and white. It looked like a bunch of nuns flying. Hilarious.
I don't know how much influence Bay had on the script but I think Shia's character almost certainly a mirror portrayal of Bay himself. He's always intense and screaming at people or things. He's always at the center of everything, always demanding, always wanting to do things his ways, and always trying to dictate the situations. If that doesn't scream Bay to you then maybe one of the scenes will. The part where the lady said he was nothing more than a messenger boy is probably the biggest hint - Most people see him nothing more than a hack job who thinks he's bigger than life itself. Feel sorry for Speilberg to have his name associated with such a self indulgent man.

Oh and i love how he decided to destroy all the decepticons especially Megatron as if was he signing off and putting closure to the series. Thank god the Bay's reign is over.
kabuto rider kick
post Jul 2 2011, 09:04 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ Jul 2 2011, 08:46 PM)
i still not watch it yet but heard from u guys this is really a bad film....hmmm...is this tf3 is worse than green lantern??
pls let me hv the honor to answer that,NO its more of the same level wink.gif

EDIT: i still take TF3 anyday btw

This post has been edited by kabuto rider kick: Jul 2 2011, 09:06 PM

79 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:57 AM