79 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Movies Transformers: The Dark Of The Moon, 1 July 2011 | trailer is out !

SUSwilsonjay
post Feb 8 2011, 07:47 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

QUOTE(madcrow @ Feb 8 2011, 07:06 PM)
I wish they'd just reboot the damn franchise..
what for? the second 1 suck doesnt mean they have to reboot the whole thing.. doh.gif
madcrow
post Feb 8 2011, 09:25 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Feb 8 2011, 07:47 PM)
what for? the second 1 suck doesnt mean they have to reboot the whole thing..  doh.gif
Just saying, with the trend of rebooting franchises nowadays, it couldn't hurt if they rebooted the Transformers franchise with a new director and cast. I mean, when are they gonna open up the Transformers universe and make it interesting?
n00b13
post Feb 9 2011, 04:40 PM

364 posts

what for? the second 1 suck doesnt mean they have to reboot the whole thing..  doh.gif
As if the 1st one didn't suck. laugh.gif

DeathReaper
post Feb 9 2011, 05:11 PM

QUOTE(madcrow @ Feb 8 2011, 09:25 PM)
Just saying, with the trend of rebooting franchises nowadays, it couldn't hurt if they rebooted the Transformers franchise with a new director and cast. I mean, when are they gonna open up the Transformers universe and make it interesting?
Opening up universes means more CGI comes without another shootings of real scenes, that could just ruin the whole sequels.

I have no clue if you have watched Tron: Legacy, the 2nd half of the movie was all CGI, completely out of blues when I saw it. No content, all CGI. 3D technologies really helped that movie in some way, but let's imagine, if a movie without a compelling storyline, what else does it contain to appeal to the audiences?

Storytelling would be more attractive than just opening up another chapter about battles in Universe, even though transformers used to battle that way in 80s.
Razaelx
post Feb 10 2011, 01:31 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(DeathReaper @ Feb 9 2011, 05:11 PM)
Opening up universes means more CGI comes without another shootings of real scenes, that could just ruin the whole sequels.

I have no clue if you have watched Tron: Legacy, the 2nd half of the movie was all CGI, completely out of blues when I saw it. No content, all CGI. 3D technologies really helped that movie in some way, but let's imagine, if a movie without a compelling storyline, what else does it contain to appeal to the audiences?

Storytelling would be more attractive than just opening up another chapter about battles in Universe, even though transformers used to battle that way in 80s.
yea, just like Avatar, almost everything cgi, n think avatar is so overrated
s_leonhart
post Feb 11 2011, 09:20 AM

MOA Club member
999 posts

QUOTE(madcrow @ Feb 8 2011, 07:06 PM)
I wish they'd just reboot the damn franchise..
christopher nolan needs to hear this laugh.gif
maxizanc
post Feb 11 2011, 09:53 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(s_leonhart @ Feb 11 2011, 09:20 AM)
christopher nolan needs to hear this  laugh.gif
No. Wachowski Brothers need to hear this biggrin.gif
Kyoyagami
post Feb 11 2011, 10:07 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

No. Bryan Singer needs to hear this. tongue.gif
Klesk
post Feb 11 2011, 11:05 AM

3,469 posts

huh? are u nuts? the 1st and 2nd suck donkey balls...
SUSwilsonjay
post Feb 11 2011, 11:33 AM

1,605 posts

QUOTE(Klesk @ Feb 11 2011, 11:05 AM)
huh? are u nuts? the 1st and 2nd suck donkey balls...
no im not nuts, In My Opinion, the 2nd suck no doubt, but the first is still ok.
mois
post Feb 12 2011, 08:10 AM

Enemy Territory
3,625 posts

I watch both on bluray. I enjoy though. If dvd, of course i have the same opinion as u guys. But hey, bluray version give more 'feel'. But make sure get 46full hd tv lah. Not download then watch it on laptop or 24" monitor.
rEDs
post Feb 12 2011, 03:12 PM

җ- Z e B r a H e a D -җ
2,213 posts

both combine got gross revenue more than $1B, where got suck nuts. if both combine got $6M or $100M then i believe nut la...its proven. critics is by mouth, no black and white, but gross revenue is recorded facts.

This post has been edited by rEDs: Feb 12 2011, 03:15 PM
JonSpark
post Feb 12 2011, 03:48 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

It didnt met their expectation, nuff said.
redbull_y2k
post Feb 12 2011, 04:50 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

Sentinel Prime is confirmed as the red Rosenbaurer Panther airline fire truck.

Sauce : link

hmm.gif
Diademz
post Feb 12 2011, 04:57 PM

Folding@Malaysia needs you!
1,246 posts

ahh, Transformers. Who remembers the good 'ol G1 days and G1 toys, and Transformers : The Movie cartoon?

That really, really, really rocked. The soundtrack was also awesome.

Fast forward to today and what can I say, Bay's totally destroyed the franchise. And the robots all look fugly.

To keep it real - it does really need a reboot.

Not having much hope on the 3rd one.
TSCalvin871989
post Feb 21 2011, 08:38 AM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

SUSwilsonjay
post Feb 21 2011, 10:55 AM

1,605 posts

well instead of asking for a reboot, maybe u guys could u know STOP watching instead? since u guys could predict every transformers movie is gonna suck? laugh.gif
yimingwuzere
post Feb 21 2011, 02:04 PM

990 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Feb 21 2011, 10:55 AM)
well instead of asking for a reboot, maybe u guys could u know STOP watching instead? since u guys could predict every transformers movie is gonna suck? laugh.gif
Which is what I've told people who got disappointed with Bayformers 2 like me and yet go crazy over the trailers.

We got scammed with the explosive Bayformers 2 trailer when the film was little more than an empty shell of extra loud, extra annoying trash. Why fall for the same trap again?
rEDs
post Feb 21 2011, 05:07 PM

җ- Z e B r a H e a D -җ
2,213 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Feb 21 2011, 05:55 AM)
i'm with u on this one. too much complain but go watch in the end.such hypocisy.bay will be dissapointed.they have been warn by profeissional critic via review prior to watch.
Brian O'Connor
post Feb 21 2011, 06:26 PM

61 posts

But if wanna reboot, they need to re-design the robots. If Bayformers's robot design already looked like a freaky alien and nonsense features (oil pee, tears and giant metal di*k balls), wonder how other director's robot design :hmm

79 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:21 PM