7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v12

StarGhazzer
post Jan 17 2009, 11:45 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(UVERGundam @ Jan 16 2009, 07:48 PM)
I am finding the hobby shop in Johor Bahru,Malaysia,I am still finding those latest 00 kits,so pls tell me where i can find any hobby shop IN JohorBahru MALAYSIA!!! sweat.gif thx biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

Oso wan to ask wheres the hobby shop that reach gundam model kits very fast? blink.gif
There are no cheap gundams in JB, at least to my knowledge. You're better off getting them from KL, or buy them from forumers around here. But if you are desperate, here goes:

Places to get gunpla in JB:
1. Dunno what name toy shop in City Square, 3rd floor, on the way towards the bridge linking the customs building. You won't miss it. Lots of new stuff like 00 and SD Sangokun
2. Another toy shop in City Square, 4th floor... lots of japanese anime stuff and candy there too... again you won't miss it, it has bright orange walls.
3. Pelangi Leisure Mall comic book store, 2nd floor besides the camera shop - lots of comics, decent stock of gunpla, limited (but at least present)tools, paint and accessories, absolutely crazy prices.
4. 无名comic book store, 4th (or 5th?) floor Holiday Plaza - again, crazy prices
5. Skudai parade - dunno where tongue.gif I can't help you with this place since I've never been there before... myky should have more details here
6. Your friendly neighbourhood Jaya Jusco or Parkson - not many choices, prices are somewhat crazy too; but sometimes during sales you'll manage to find some decent priced gunpla... Last year Parkson had 1/144 HG Exia going for approx RM40+ after discounts. That's probably the best you can get in JB.

There might be a toy shop or departmental store in Danga City Mall selling gunpla too. My friend spotted it there and notified me last week, but I haven't got the time to check it out. Don't think it'll be any cheaper anyway, so unless you're dying for gunpla you can forget it.

Hope it helps, but I don't think you'll want to pay extra... go to LYN's garage sales instead.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Jan 17 2009, 11:46 PM
StarGhazzer
post Jan 18 2009, 08:49 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Demon_Eyes_Kyo @ Jan 18 2009, 08:32 AM)
Jusco prices up due to yen rate change. I thinmk we have to rely on our LYN sellers now.
and famitoy or aunty lenny biggrin.gif
StarGhazzer
post Jan 19 2009, 02:05 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Kikifish @ Jan 19 2009, 01:59 AM)
is mg IJ priced at rm195 reasonable? it is selling at ceneilesure..
suncomics selling at rm183 but out of stock so is famitoy.. they said it is gonna take at least 2-3 months for new stock to arrive

anywhere else can get cheaper?..

think of getting it b4 i go back hometown for CNY..
Only if you're desperate and have no other means to get gunpla in a few month's time.

With so many affordable options around eg famitoy / LYN garage sales it's not worth paying 50 bucks more for plastic. If it's just 10-20 bucks at least you can treat it as their air ticket to fly from Japan to M'sia, but 50 is a bit overboard. tongue.gif

Then again, the decision is in your hands. I'm sure a fair share of us here would have bought overpriced gunpla before hehe... it's like a ritual biggrin.gif
StarGhazzer
post Jan 19 2009, 02:18 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Helldiver @ Jan 19 2009, 01:56 PM)
I can't wait to get the other three Gundams and their addons.

Season 2 HG more worth buying.

Compare Dynames and Cherudim!
1/100 Cherudim seems like a much better option than the HG, unless you're a strict HG collector tongue.gif

Anyway, I'm glad that the Zaku ver2 decided to opt for a more contemporary design rather than follow the retro style of the Gundam ver2. Otherwise we'd have gotten this instead sweat.gif

http://www.toysdaily.com/discuz/thread-84617-1-1.html

StarGhazzer
post Jan 21 2009, 01:33 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(MechaHerc @ Jan 20 2009, 01:52 PM)
i lol hard watching this..  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  bandai must see this n produce the MG for the Char one, then can display with Gundam RX78-2 V2, for me Char Zaku V2 more hensem if display with RX78-2 OYW anime ver.
For me gundam ver2 > OYW because of the retro-ness tongue.gif I have both gundam ver2 and Char zaku ver2 and they look absolutely great when displayed together. The only complaint I have about the gundam ver2 is the puny, almost non-visible backpack thrusters.

The OYW looks quite awkward with the flat sandals and the semi-modern design. I call it semi-modern because the RX-78 by itself is a very cartoony and funky design especially the colors; and it kinda contradicts with the contemporary, sleek design of the OYW. I'm quite glad that the old MG Guncannon looks stubby and cartoony like the anime, while the rumoured Guntank MG seems to follow the original lineart as well.

But to each their own, beauty is a very subjective thing.
Nevertheless like mentioned before, we're lucky that the Zeon ver2 MGs didn't follow the over-simplified linearts of 1979 biggrin.gif
StarGhazzer
post Jan 23 2009, 12:45 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Jan 22 2009, 09:27 PM)
but now for the articulation, 1/100 00 gundam waist cant twist. 
To be fair to Bandai, having a non-rotating waist actually makes it more similar to an actual human body. When we rotate our torso, the movement is provided by the thoracic vertebrae (ipper body) rather than the lumbar vertebrae (waist).

I'm not sure whether the range of rotation of the 1/100 00 and Cherudim is better or worse than their HG counterparts, but I guess most people would prefer articulation over realism. tongue.gif
StarGhazzer
post Jan 25 2009, 04:33 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Jan 23 2009, 02:41 PM)
but gundam is not human in the first place...
That's why I said people would prefer better articulation over accuracy to human anatomy tongue.gif

QUOTE(jim18992 @ Jan 25 2009, 10:01 AM)
but is the Zaku II belong to Jonny Ridden, but I cant remember his nickname currently.
Crimson Lightning

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jan 25 2009, 10:25 AM)
ic ic. tq. the yellow spike one nicer wor... as are the newer releases like the white one and the purple black ones.
Johnny's Zaku has a gigantic box which is larger than the generic MG box. Whether which is nicer is very subjective - I like S and R2, don't particularly like R1 or J, and is ambivalent about F. laugh.gif

Still waiting for MG Zaku Kai unsure.gif Fingers crossed...

Added on January 26, 2009, 9:13 pmhttp://ruliweb2.empas.com/ruliboard/read.htm?main=plamodel&table=plamodel_info&num=3068

More preview pics of the PG Astray prototype... looks like it's getting a new holder for the scabbard

and 1/100 cherudim... much better looking than the HG, but the legs T_T
http://d.hatena.ne.jp/type97/20090125

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Jan 26 2009, 09:13 PM
StarGhazzer
post Jan 27 2009, 05:03 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(MisterCrono @ Jan 27 2009, 12:25 PM)
then how to explain some zaku have horn while some didnt have horn?

is it the same like ems-10 zudah that u can choose to put the horn on or not?

and i also realise some zaku have leg missle too ..
The horn is actually a communications antennae for squad leaders... It makes sense for the leader to be able to communicate with all the team members and also the base/command centre more efficiently, hence the need for the enhanced antennae.

Plus, like myky said, they are probably more horny than others so yeah. laugh.gif

Black Gold... Bloody sweet.
http://ruliweb2.empas.com/ruliboard/read.h...&db=2&num=57474

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Jan 27 2009, 05:47 PM
StarGhazzer
post Jan 28 2009, 11:59 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(UVERGundam @ Jan 28 2009, 02:42 PM)
eRM....The shop in City Square.3rd floor?Whats the name?
Toys Master... something like that IIRC. Again, you won't miss it as long as you find the bridge linking to JB customs.

Oh yeah, just realised that the 无名 store that used to be in Holiday Plaza has moved to Danga City Mall, i.e. the old Best World Plaza. The aunty there always tries to sweet talk people to buy stuff, but hell the prices are so damn crazy that sometimes I feel like asking the auntie why is she selling at those bloody prices. RM385 for Sinanju... man, I could buy Sinanju AND Unicorn with that price.

I think most places in JB get their stock from the same distributor since the prices for same gunpla models are the same, eg SD Sangokun stuff that costs 500-600 yen will cost approx RM 27 and so on. Everywhere else is selling with the same price tag.

Meh.
StarGhazzer
post Feb 1 2009, 12:11 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Jan 31 2009, 01:10 AM)
MARCH
MG 1/100 Unicorn Gundam Coating Ver 8,000Yen

APRIL
MG 1/100 Sword Impulse Gundam 4,500Yen
HGUC 1/144 Nu Gundam HWS 2,800Yen
Bling Bling Unicorn? Come on bandai... MG Banshee please.
MG Sword Impulse seems inevitable, but if they use back the same sword as the force impulse MG then it'll be too long to attach to the backpack.
MSV Nu coming out now.... can we have some HGUC Nightingale please? I'm so in love with my HGUC Sazabi now anything red is win.

StarGhazzer
post Feb 1 2009, 04:19 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Feb 1 2009, 03:02 PM)
Basicly all MG strike skel (go figure how many MG Skel there is...
Even the damn basic Action base also need screwdriver what?

doh.gif I pity on you not knowing anything..
jangan lah macam ni... chinese new year don't ganas ganas lah... very suey one leh...

details of the PG Red Frame... looks like one hell of a paint job for all those details... sweat.gif
http://superrobotwar.files.wordpress.com/2...news_atr601.jpg
http://superrobotwar.files.wordpress.com/2...news_atr603.jpg
StarGhazzer
post Feb 2 2009, 02:49 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

OMFG.

http://naowkssub.web.fc2.com/ban/band.html
http://naowkssub.web.fc2.com/ban2/banu.html

Want.

Love how this mod follows the bluish-black colours of the lineart instead of pitch black as described in the novel. The elaborate fin looks a bit off from the lineart though, but still better than the kitbash previously seen online.

Bandai, what are you waiting for? Dec09 Xmas present please? tongue.gif
StarGhazzer
post Feb 5 2009, 01:50 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

wub.gif
StarGhazzer
post Feb 6 2009, 12:44 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

Extendable swords? Makes it easier to store on the backpack I guess...

The backpack still seems very oversized for me, but recent CE MGs are have slightly exaggerated proportions for the sleek poses.
StarGhazzer
post Feb 6 2009, 10:46 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(benbeaninc @ Feb 6 2009, 08:43 AM)
wow ... it d price out?
4500 yen IIRC.
StarGhazzer
post Feb 8 2009, 12:37 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(bartbarb @ Feb 6 2009, 08:36 PM)
This PG Red Frame, the box cover look fake.. & so are the model kits, i means its like it dunhav any inner frame, not like PG quality if is compare with PG strike.
Agree. This looks way too cheapo, but perhaps they are still prototype pictures. The bling bling of the ornate hilt guards saves the trouble of painting the details, good move by Bandai.

Too pricey... meh.

QUOTE(siang89 @ Feb 7 2009, 02:02 PM)
bought MG force impulse last december and now MG sword impulse out pulak @#$%&**&$%#@. hope MG legend will out include with impulse's anti ship sword since in anime legend got used it killed destroy gundam. Dont have to buy again MG sword impulse in order to get twin anti ship sword

some of the gundams' head crest display:
strike freedom - X-20A VENTI
infinite justice - X-19A DICIANNOVE
impulse - X-56S SEI
destiny - X-42S DUE
legend - X6-66S SESSANTASEI
saviour - X-23S TRE
chaos - X-24S QUATTRO
strike - CINQUE X-105
raider - OTTO X-370
calamity - SEI X-131
duel - UNO X-102
freedom - X-10A DIECI
justice - X-09A NOVE
providence - X-13A UNDICI <--weird?
Hope tat when these MG kits out will have its assign number on head crest, for kits out already too bad T_T
Don't expect all of them to have an MG... Apart from the Impulse variants, if I were to put my money on any possible choices for future CE MGs I'd choose Legend. It's the only one left from the big 4 that doesn't have an MG. To a lesser extent maybe Saviour but the lack of showtime may limit its chances.
StarGhazzer
post Feb 10 2009, 03:39 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Feb 10 2009, 12:54 PM)
There's is still Legend / Providence. then only complete all 4 CE MGs

Strike Freedom - Destiny - Infinite Justice - Legend/Providence
Legend more probable although I personally prefer the more badass looking Providence. If they decide to release the Providence then might as well consider a MG Justice.
StarGhazzer
post Feb 11 2009, 10:41 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

^ probably low since it doesn't get much screen time and got chopped into pieces within seconds.

Anyway, clearer coloured pics of the PG Astray...
http://www.gundam.co.kr/community/newProd_v.jsp?sno=4289

The proportions are off, especially the oversized shoulder plates and weird looking thighs. Meh... I can't afford it nor do I want it anyway tongue.gif
StarGhazzer
post Feb 11 2009, 08:11 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(./Hack-Fusion @ Feb 11 2009, 03:40 PM)
Want see more ?? here is it~~
PG Astray
What's with the green parts on the side of the calves? I don't think it was ever present in the original design. The green lines on the head around the sensor looks OK but not the ones on the legs, but I can't help but think it's more suitable for 00 and Exia rather than something from the Astray line.

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Feb 11 2009, 04:57 PM)
i couldn't agree more.. All i remember seeing was colourful lines spraying out and everyone else except SF, IJ, Destiny dies.. doh.gif

received another mono-eye, from tempt tongue.gif
come on come on SG i know u wanna say it...

SIEG ZEON !!!
StarGhazzer
post Feb 12 2009, 09:32 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

You know you want to cut your hair here.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0428sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:08 PM