hey guys i'm drivin auto BLM...i heard frm ppl during jammed u put ur gear at 3 will save fuel..?is it true..??coz i find it pretty weird
PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB V6 HOHOHO!, OMG ITS ALREADY V6!!!
Mar 27 2009, 02:18 PM
53 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
hey guys i'm drivin auto BLM...i heard frm ppl during jammed u put ur gear at 3 will save fuel..?is it true..??coz i find it pretty weird
Mar 27 2009, 02:37 PM
4,560 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Kuching,Serdang UPM |
loloz
its a myth.and this is the first time i heard.y gear 3?y not reverse gear?lol. owh btw, u can also join us at the official club site at my siggy below.cheers. |
Mar 27 2009, 03:28 PM
9,799 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
QUOTE(NewAchiever @ Mar 27 2009, 09:33 AM) Neither do i receive the extra oil back after service mmmm, this is a new information that we need to check whether they over fill the engine mmmm after how many months servicing @@ guess they keep da balance for their self~Means they should give us the oil back? If they never return and keep it and we paid for the full one bottle price ? mmm Got a flask as free gift though @@ Numeni, i encounter those rat tat tat sounds at the dashboard at times too ~ even thou it's jus a bit but imagine 10cars then 300ml per car will become 3liltres edi~ QUOTE(smokey @ Mar 27 2009, 09:48 AM) my dashboard sometimes got sound too but not as significant as my front left door... then jus cabut it out will do~ how to open the door trim? unscrew the 3 screws and then...? QUOTE(MR_alien @ Mar 27 2009, 10:58 AM) hahaha...ya put some sponge there....will work....the SC can't even fix it for me i believe there's ard 200-300ml leftover engine oil if they dun over fill ur car's engine~they say those small sound can't be fixed...means pandai pandai lah Added on March 27, 2009, 9:59 am if nt wrong...they use the whole bottle...no give me just ask storm or metalhead.....they pour all in it...maybe have left but only a little QUOTE(MR_alien @ Mar 27 2009, 01:34 PM) of course faster....when you're in gear...they're speed limit...free gear, no limit for auto,u'll kill/made ur gb's life shorter~and for manual, won't hurt gear box........for auto, some say ok, some say bad This post has been edited by cheeann: Mar 27 2009, 03:31 PM |
Mar 27 2009, 04:31 PM
3,506 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Lumpur |
after i pedal to metal today, dashboard sound louder liao...swt
and i found 2 mini bubbles at the driver's window...deng... y all these happen to me? hahahahahah |
Mar 27 2009, 04:33 PM
Mar 27 2009, 05:32 PM
133 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(smokey @ Mar 27 2009, 04:31 PM) after i pedal to metal today, dashboard sound louder liao...swt i parked few days ago..woke up and was going to work, suddenly found small dent on my bonnet and also front door..and scratches on one door handle...and i found 2 mini bubbles at the driver's window...deng... y all these happen to me? hahahahahah why all this happens to me also..hehe... now i dont care... This post has been edited by xshiro: Mar 27 2009, 05:33 PM |
Mar 27 2009, 06:09 PM
17 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(smokey @ Mar 27 2009, 08:48 AM) my dashboard sometimes got sound too but not as significant as my front left door... same as mine, the front left door got sound. the sc ppl take out the whole door cover, tighten some screws and rearrange some plastic thing inside, but still same.how to open the door trim? unscrew the 3 screws and then...? the sound seems like coming from the power window panel. when car moving, if i press the panel, then no sound. tried tighten the screw also no help. |
Mar 27 2009, 08:33 PM
2,105 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Somewhere in KL |
Questions for engine break in it applies to all 4 stroke engine but the article is based on motorcycle :
http://www.ntnoa.org/enginebreakin.htm http://www.mototuneusa.com/break_in_secrets.htm Quatation : What's The Best Way To Break-In A New Engine ?? The Short Answer: Run it Hard ! Explanation : The first few hundred miles of a new engine's life have a major impact on how strongly that engine will perform, how much oil it will consume and how long it will last. The main purpose of break-in is to seat the compression rings to the cylinder walls. We are talking about the physical mating of the engine's piston rings to it's corresponding cylinder wall. That is, we want to physically wear the new piston rings into the cylinder wall until a compatible seal between the two is achieved. |
Mar 27 2009, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(cheeann @ Mar 27 2009, 04:33 PM) but i just back from SC...next service would be 5k service liao...@@QUOTE(xshiro @ Mar 27 2009, 05:32 PM) i parked few days ago..woke up and was going to work, suddenly found small dent on my bonnet and also front door..and scratches on one door handle... i dont care too d...its taking too much of our precious time to jaga/sayang it...hahaha...later no time to sayang real living thing pula...why all this happens to me also..hehe... now i dont care... QUOTE(knightg @ Mar 27 2009, 06:09 PM) same as mine, the front left door got sound. the sc ppl take out the whole door cover, tighten some screws and rearrange some plastic thing inside, but still same. i cant c the sc ppl do what do my car coz my car is taken to the faraway service bay...the sound seems like coming from the power window panel. when car moving, if i press the panel, then no sound. tried tighten the screw also no help. of so many complains, i only noticed my headlamp alignment is fixed...@@ they said they did my wheel alignment but i feel that my car still goes to the left abit if i put my steering at center...whats the prob? |
Mar 27 2009, 09:03 PM
3,580 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: everywhere in sabah |
QUOTE(smokey @ Mar 27 2009, 04:31 PM) after i pedal to metal today, dashboard sound louder liao...swt go claim warranty....that's why we always say workmanship is the most important, or else u'll end up going back to claim warrantyand i found 2 mini bubbles at the driver's window...deng... y all these happen to me? hahahahahah mine ciplak tint, but workmanship is great....done by an uncle with years of experience install also slow slow, take half day till 1 day Added on March 27, 2009, 9:04 pm QUOTE(xshiro @ Mar 27 2009, 05:32 PM) i parked few days ago..woke up and was going to work, suddenly found small dent on my bonnet and also front door..and scratches on one door handle... scratch behind the door handle...is it?...the hole therewhy all this happens to me also..hehe... now i dont care... i saw those myvi got install silver thingy to protect it... Added on March 27, 2009, 9:09 pm QUOTE(smokey @ Mar 27 2009, 08:37 PM) they said they did my wheel alignment but i feel that my car still goes to the left abit if i put my steering at center...whats the prob? lol...the complain to i-care....because they charge u something they didn't do on your carthis happen in some SC also....complain to i-care, or those consumer wat wat...they sure go investigate...dn't complain back to the SC, they won't care, infact, they will be more careful if they know u know This post has been edited by MR_alien: Mar 27 2009, 09:09 PM |
Mar 27 2009, 09:17 PM
165 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(smokey @ Mar 27 2009, 04:31 PM) after i pedal to metal today, dashboard sound louder liao...swt That happened to me too. The tint got lots and lots of bubbles already. Planning to remove the SafeTint and install a better quality one. But....after removed the back window with demister lines....no more demister functions. I seriously don't know what is the best solution. SafeTint = No effect at all on blocking heat.and i found 2 mini bubbles at the driver's window...deng... y all these happen to me? hahahahahah |
Mar 27 2009, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(klk89 @ Mar 27 2009, 09:17 PM) That happened to me too. The tint got lots and lots of bubbles already. Planning to remove the SafeTint and install a better quality one. But....after removed the back window with demister lines....no more demister functions. I seriously don't know what is the best solution. SafeTint = No effect at all on blocking heat. older batch have absolutely no tint at all....now it seem it's goodgave us the opportunity and the money to choose which tint we want u can choose any tint u want....most important is workmanship...more expensive 100-200 also good why u wanna remove the demister line? |
Mar 27 2009, 09:54 PM
165 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Mar 27 2009, 09:44 PM) older batch have absolutely no tint at all....now it seem it's good The demister line part that window also had the SafeTint installed. Since I want to opt a better quality tint, why not remove all the tint originally installed from Proton and install with better one. But if I were to remove the back part window's tint I am 100% sure the demister lines sure will putus during the process of removing tint and then no more demister function. I willing to have no tint when I receive the car and then install my prefered tint brand.gave us the opportunity and the money to choose which tint we want u can choose any tint u want....most important is workmanship...more expensive 100-200 also good why u wanna remove the demister line? |
Mar 27 2009, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(klk89 @ Mar 27 2009, 09:54 PM) The demister line part that window also had the SafeTint installed. Since I want to opt a better quality tint, why not remove all the tint originally installed from Proton and install with better one. But if I were to remove the back part window's tint I am 100% sure the demister lines sure will putus during the process of removing tint and then no more demister function. I willing to have no tint when I receive the car and then install my prefered tint brand. hah?...never heard if remove tint, demister line also removed wohthey will spray some liquid thingy to your window and remove it...but i dn't think the demister line will follow it this is what i found...DIY one http://www.tintprofessor.com.au/how-to-remove-tint.php go to shop one..they spray liquid and remove it....won't remove the demister line..dn't worry This post has been edited by MR_alien: Mar 27 2009, 10:23 PM |
Mar 27 2009, 10:31 PM
133 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Mar 27 2009, 09:03 PM) Added on March 27, 2009, 9:04 pm scratch behind the door handle...is it?...the hole there i saw those myvi got install silver thingy to protect it... |
Mar 27 2009, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(klk89 @ Mar 27 2009, 09:17 PM) That happened to me too. The tint got lots and lots of bubbles already. Planning to remove the SafeTint and install a better quality one. But....after removed the back window with demister lines....no more demister functions. I seriously don't know what is the best solution. SafeTint = No effect at all on blocking heat. that would be extra money...$$$means that ur extra 1.5k will be wasted... |
Mar 27 2009, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(smokey @ Mar 27 2009, 09:37 PM) but i just back from SC...next service would be 5k service liao...@@ they only know how 2 rotate ur tires but i dun think they can perform good alignment service~i dont care too d...its taking too much of our precious time to jaga/sayang it...hahaha...later no time to sayang real living thing pula... i cant c the sc ppl do what do my car coz my car is taken to the faraway service bay... of so many complains, i only noticed my headlamp alignment is fixed...@@ they said they did my wheel alignment but i feel that my car still goes to the left abit if i put my steering at center...whats the prob? |
Mar 27 2009, 11:17 PM
luckily is FOC...
Mar 27 2009, 11:35 PM
Mar 27 2009, 11:40 PM
2,105 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Somewhere in KL |
cheeann u give me foc la confirm good stuff
| Change to: | 0.0189sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:39 AM |