AKPK, debt issue, anyone got a question to ask them?

zzzxtreme
post Aug 8 2014, 12:35 PM

Synth Freak
4,300 posts

my dilemma

Personal Loan outstanding 16000 (530/month for 3 years)
Balance Transfer 8000 oustanding (242/month 3 years)
car 10000 outstanding (600/month)
CC Debt 8500

so monthly payments are quite sakit. do you think banks will help me restructure and consolidate? or take another 10-year personal loan to settle them off ?
zzzxtreme
post Apr 2 2015, 03:27 PM

Synth Freak
4,300 posts

hello, my house loan was approved nov or dec last year. everything sign, s&p also got, valuation, everything done. just waiting for consent letter from developer or something. (PKNS leasehold).

so if I seek debt restructuring (for personal loans & credit cards) from AKPK now, will it affect the housing loan to keluar duit to the owner ?
zzzxtreme
post Apr 2 2015, 03:44 PM

Synth Freak
4,300 posts

and these are my hutang month (please slap me)

personal loan 1 = 730 monthly for 4.5 years (can settle principle)
personal loan 2 = 540 monthly for 2 years
ezcash 1 = 333 x 2
ezcash 2 = 333 x 5
balance transfer = 242 for 2 years
cards = 5000

applied for debt restructuring loan also kena reject, although my payments are prompt. so i guess AKPK is my way out ?

let's say, now, the monthly debt because of loans (excluding car and house) is around 2500, how much do you think AKPK can help me lower it ? if 1000 monthly, it will be a huge weight off my shoulder

zzzxtreme
post Apr 2 2015, 07:02 PM

Synth Freak
4,300 posts

errr, so what's the point hah ? how can akpk help me reduce monthly debt?
zzzxtreme
post Apr 3 2015, 11:32 AM

Synth Freak
4,300 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Apr 3 2015, 09:35 AM)
Should not be an issue as loan agreement was signed. But WTF you applying of housing loan when you are so much in debt?!
AKPK is not my bank but set up by BNM. AKPK will assess one's financial capability and "negotiate" with banks on the repayment which may drag past 10 years. Although the term is "negotiate", most of the time the banks just abide by it.
thanks for the advice. the flat is rm550 per month, which can be paid monthly with my epf. enough to pay itself for as long as im working. so once i move in the flat, i gain extra rm500 monthly, which is what im paying for rent
zzzxtreme
post Apr 8 2015, 06:38 PM

Synth Freak
4,300 posts

ok , finally debt consolidation loan is approved. will terminate all cards, and just leave one with lower credit RM1000. so i can bypass AKPK. Must slap myself for not being disciplined with money. *slap slap*

now time to look for part time work for extra income...
zzzxtreme
post Jan 5 2016, 02:28 PM

Synth Freak
4,300 posts

hi good day. someone from www.ibpo.com.my called me to offer AKPK thing. Are they a licensed reputable company ? Afraid of getting scammed.
zzzxtreme
post Jan 8 2016, 11:35 AM

Synth Freak
4,300 posts

QUOTE(zzzxtreme @ Jan 5 2016, 02:28 PM)
hi good day. someone from www.ibpo.com.my called me to offer AKPK thing. Are they a licensed reputable company ?  Afraid of getting scammed.
thanks. they wanted to charge 10% for fee. but honest enough to tell me for my case, not much difference saved
so i guess i'll avoid

0.1013sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:21 AM