AKPK, debt issue, anyone got a question to ask them?

watabakiu
post Apr 6 2017, 06:17 PM

1,572 posts

[quote=kepongA,Apr 6 2017, 07:27 AM]
what's the difference between 'legal action' and 'special attention' accounts?

[/quote]

Special Attention Account will capture all your partial write down and written off accounts.

Legal action will regency on any account having legal action taken against you. It'll start from summons.

[/quote]

Meaning to say that even i have cleared my debt, the records will still appear in the Special Attention column?
watabakiu
post Apr 28 2017, 09:06 PM

1,572 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Apr 28 2017, 01:32 PM)
Saying is easy.  If they don't have job.. no choice la..  I heard that too from friends' friends... why la akpk.
They have not been there, so easy to say.  Die is easy too.  if wanna bankrupt.. go bankrupt with few billions !!
When things get worst.. who kena !!! family members.

Banks will come racing to you to take everything.. not just from you, but from your sis, bro, mom, dad, grand monther, great grandmother, even the one who RIP too.

you owed them, let's say 100k, in the next few months, it suddenly become much more !! penalties, lawyer fees etc.

Bankrupt will be worsen, just open saving account also susah, working in corp cannot.. some even not hiring !!

Again, talk is easy as they have not seen their family eat grass before !!!  It is your life, you make the call.
I am curious to know as to why bankrupt people can't be hired. i mean, what is the logic in that? if they are hired and earning money, wouldn't that be better to the creditors, as they can expect their money back?
watabakiu
post Jun 5 2017, 10:36 PM

1,572 posts

Can AKPK assist for loans that is now having court cases?
watabakiu
post Jun 7 2017, 09:16 PM

1,572 posts

Can AKPK assist for loans that is now having court cases?
watabakiu
post Oct 11 2017, 03:36 PM

1,572 posts

[attachmentid=9225882]

Received this email from RamCI. Not sure whether it is free though?
watabakiu
post Dec 25 2017, 04:07 PM

1,572 posts

Can AKPK handle collaterized debt?
watabakiu
post Dec 29 2017, 11:38 PM

1,572 posts

If one is under AKPK, there is no way to apply loan for car purchase?
watabakiu
post Jan 2 2018, 08:42 PM

1,572 posts

QUOTE(azam_halim @ Dec 12 2017, 11:40 PM)
If i want to check my debt balance, should i check with akpk or with bank?... coz looking at bank statement, looks like they are charging interest as normal... Am planning to do settlement for some of the banks...do banks give some sort of rebate for early settlement?
I'm curious about this too. Anyone can elaborate on this?
watabakiu
post Jan 3 2018, 06:09 PM

1,572 posts

Thanks @Kiefer.

So future loan with the same bank cannot be approved, even though the current car loan with the same bank is paid regularly, with no late payments?
watabakiu
post Nov 29 2018, 08:05 PM

1,572 posts

QUOTE(Jackson0607 @ Nov 14 2018, 05:48 PM)
Hi all, I’m having a total 150k debt, currently unable to manage my repayment and would want to look for AKPK helps. I’m working in Singapore as a Singapore PR holder, should I bring my Singapore CPF letter as I do not have EPF? Salary Bank statement needed?
If I could ask, are your loans from Malaysian financial institutions or Singapore's?

QUOTE(Petre @ Nov 20 2018, 09:27 AM)
what is the status of credit cards? are they suspended but we still need to pay fees (annual fee, etc)
or are they cancelled?
QUOTE(underworld @ Nov 22 2018, 05:19 PM)
all canceled , no need pay fees
When I check my CC statement, seems that got minthly repayment. But also appear the fimance charge? So end result is only so little CC debt is cleared every month! Like pay 100, finance charge 70, so debt paid per month is 30 oni?

To confirm, once I paid up all outstanding balance as per AKPK, the CC is cleared. Is this correct?

QUOTE(@lice~~ @ Nov 23 2018, 04:31 PM)
Called to AKPK to clarify, AKPK officer told me to just ignore the statement or extra charge by the bank. According to him a lot of customers complained this and they already informed to the bank but still the same issue. The monthly installment we paid to AKPK is inclusive of interest. I have told the same thing to the bank (RHB) but the lady keep insist she is right, bank will impose interest on every loan, so at last i told her i will follow what AKPK guy told me.
watabakiu
post Dec 3 2018, 08:29 PM

1,572 posts

Once enrol with AKPK, the participants would be advised of the repayment amount and period. So long as the participants observed this, at the end of the period, all outstanding debts with the Financial Institutions should be cleared, right?
watabakiu
post Dec 25 2018, 09:21 AM

1,572 posts

QUOTE(MARVIN333 @ Dec 21 2018, 05:52 PM)
Hi All,

I have been with AKPK nearly 3 years now but when I check the outstanding I don't feel like it decreasing so much. Would it be completed within 7 years since my program is for 7 years? anyone have the same experience with me in the early years of the program? kindly advise pls all sifus.

thanks.
QUOTE(potenza10 @ Dec 22 2018, 11:38 AM)
how do u check?
Banks still give out monthly statements, and I suppose that's how @MARVIN333 checks. Hmmm wondering the same too. give you example...

Monthly amount paid by AKPK to bank X : RM70
Monthly Finance Charge by bank X : RM50
effective deduction in reducing debt : RM20!

Not sure how AKPK determines the amount to pay the FI, as it pays more to one bank, and lesser to the other. But I think the plan is to pay 'more' to bank that is unwanting to lessen the finance charges or the lengthen the repayment period, and 'less' to banks that gives out lower finance charges. So once AKPK settles with Bank X, the monthly amount one pays to AKPK would be channeled to the other banks you have outstanding amount with.
watabakiu
post May 24 2020, 12:04 AM

1,572 posts

herethe deal. i got in my akpk three outstanding.

2 CC (from two banks), 1 PL.

Now got some moolah to settle 1 of the CC, which is Maybank. How do I go about settling this?

the idea is to get the bank to issue 1 final amount to pay, and to get akpk to stop making payment to this bank because i want to settle it direct with the bank.

anuone care enough to share info?
watabakiu
post May 25 2020, 12:10 PM

1,572 posts

QUOTE(alexkwlee @ Oct 22 2019, 05:18 PM)
my maybank out of my request they suddenly email me the release letter and offer discount to me RM1005.

wow they really great... others never give such good discount.
this is good news! how do you go about doing this? call the bank akpk officer directly to nego?

my case is my Maybank CC even though every month pay, does not seem to go lower at all! check bank statement see that finance charges every month is higher than the amount paid by akpk to maybank...

This post has been edited by watabakiu: May 25 2020, 12:29 PM
watabakiu
post May 26 2020, 02:24 PM

1,572 posts

QUOTE(alexkwlee @ May 26 2020, 11:20 AM)
if u wish to make settlement you need call maybank directly they can give u gd discount
tks mate for the reply! haha thought have to make letter all to apply
watabakiu
post May 28 2020, 08:33 PM

1,572 posts

QUOTE(alexkwlee @ May 26 2020, 11:20 AM)
if u wish to make settlement you need call maybank directly they can give u gd discount
Do you mind letting us know how much % discount? and how many months have you been paying akpk before you ask for the discount?

sorry for the many questions coz i eager to get out of this hole!
watabakiu
post Jun 1 2020, 01:24 PM

1,572 posts

Let say I want to pay directly to the bank for my CC, can I still do so from Cash Deposit Machine? Or can only pay thru AKPK?
watabakiu
post Jun 1 2020, 10:45 PM

1,572 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Jun 1 2020, 01:24 PM)
Let say I want to pay directly to the bank for my CC, can I still do so from Cash Deposit Machine? Or can only pay thru AKPK?
QUOTE(MakNok @ Jun 1 2020, 08:19 PM)
If you under AKPK program....pay thru AKPK.
Unless
You want to settle one of AKPK debts....better walk in counter and settle on spot...
i am unable to settle all outstanding, but i wish to reduce the current debt with the CC, so asking if can pay direct to bank? By right, the account number should still be valid, and can use to deposit money yes?
watabakiu
post Jun 2 2020, 04:27 PM

1,572 posts

QUOTE(monocat @ Jun 2 2020, 10:56 AM)
yes. u need directly call collection department and the outstanding figure
you may try to ask the full settlement amount. may be they will give u a good offer.
on the good offer part, @MakNok say not much discount

watabakiu
post Feb 14 2023, 09:59 AM

1,572 posts

QUOTE(13aby @ Dec 14 2022, 01:37 PM)
If lets say i have 4 accounts under akpk , i settlment 2 accounts directly with bank . Do i need to update to AKPK? AKPK will reduce the repayment automatically?
Get the settlement letters from the banks, upload it into the AKPK portal. AKPK will then re-allocate the payments accordingly to the other banks.

0.0953sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:17 AM