AKPK, debt issue, anyone got a question to ask them?

matrix88
post Jan 11 2018, 08:30 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(amen @ Jan 10 2018, 04:24 PM)
My financial situation is getting better now and I am thinking to get 0% BT to clear off AKPK, possible? Just thinking out loud.
when you are in AKPK, you will not be able to apply for CC, and you wont be entitled to 0% BT because you dont have credit card
matrix88
post Jan 13 2018, 08:36 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(amen @ Jan 13 2018, 09:50 AM)
Yes, I fully understand this and I am just thinking if there is any bank will jump out the box and explore new thing. smile.gif

Something like special personal loan given to those who are in AKPK for more than 2 years with good payment record. Then the bank helps to pay off all the outstanding and transfers the balance to the bank with higher interest and maybe lengthen the repayment period so the borrower needs to pay a little extra as compared to AKPK but he is no longer with AKPK. Then a year or 2 later his name can be cleared.

Just a hypothetical thought.
Most probably wont happen as banks are very low risk takers. when you are in AKPK, your record is questionable, they will no longer trust you. Even after you cleared your AKPK, banks will still be reluctant to loan you any money or grant you a Credit Card, It will still be a based on case to case basis.
matrix88
post Apr 28 2018, 02:57 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(rasamagen @ Apr 26 2018, 03:50 PM)
I wanna know if I withdraw from AKPK & commit back to the bank which I have the due to, is there a possibility for me to take new loans?

In this situation, all my payment to the financial institution is now all perfect & on time.

Any suggestion if I can take new loan for HP or Mortgage?
Not possible. after taking up AKPK, you need to settle all your debts then only banks will entertain any of your loan application/credit card application

Even after paying all our dues, bank can till reject your application as your credit rating is no longer good. your records show that you are not good in managing your debts or even seeking AKPK to reduce your interest. This have already put you into high risk group.
matrix88
post Nov 30 2018, 01:29 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(nncl @ Nov 30 2018, 01:26 AM)
Dear all sifu, may i ask if fall under assistance of AKPK scheme, can we still use Debit Card issue by bank?
debit card can, credit card cannot
matrix88
post Dec 22 2018, 11:43 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(tmnta @ Dec 17 2018, 11:22 AM)
AKPK service are free but there are many parties cum consultant who will call you to offer their service to help you manage your financial difficulties under AKPK program. But they are charging you based on your total debt. Don't ever fall under this arrangement. I had been contacted by many of these consultants but I didn't took their service. Luckily my company called AKPK to come over to the office for briefing purposes. I join the session and gave all my data as needed. The application was approved few days later and I do not need to attend any other briefing session.
If you pay in excess from the amount you're required to pay, it will be accumulated in your accounts. It will be good when you're in financial difficulties as it can be use to cover your monthly payments. You could also call them to defer a bit on payment date if you had some problem. But they can accept it only once or twice and not more than that.
yes, a lot of agents outside actually charge a very high rate just to help you submit your documents.
matrix88
post Jan 4 2020, 10:04 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(rain_rain @ Jan 4 2020, 09:06 PM)
The money was gone. thats all i can say and that is also what i informed their staff. Which is why i wanted to pay it back monthly until it finishes. Like i said 'hutang mesti dibayar.' But instead they keep asking me to pay in lump sum 42k. I already talked to the staff at their branch and the staff at their branch said can pay 5% monthly till finishes, of course there will be interest which i dont mind.

But then other staff keep calling asks me to pay lump sum even when i already explain that their staff at their branch the one who told me can pay 5% monthly till finishes. But they wouldnt listen and keep calling. There's email and sms also saying i need to pay lump sum. So yeah, monthly 2k plus i still can afford, but lump sum 42k is...😷

The point here is lump sum amount. If they didnt asks to pay in lump sum i wouldnt mind paying 2k plus per month till it finishes. But since they keep saying lump sumx1000 so yeah, i had to go to akpk. The only way to keep them stop calling all the time and stop asking for lump sum.

I probably will pay more per month to settled it all earlier. But for now akpk is the only way to stop them from asking me to pay in lump sum.
firstly, you need to dispute the charges, not go to AKPK. AKPK is different, please understand clearly.

secondly, if you dispute the charges, you do not need to pay 2K+ (5%) each month, they will investigate the case, if this cannot be solved, you can go to NCC or TCCC, they will help to me solve your dispute with bank
matrix88
post Jan 5 2020, 01:30 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(rain_rain @ Jan 5 2020, 12:36 AM)
Yes. U are correct. The issue hw i owed 42k is too long to explain and its not the main issue under this topic. And yes if i want i can go to dispute it. But there is a mistake on their side and there is also a mistake on my side, which i decided to owned it, and why i said its my debt to pay. Hutang is hutang and which is why i said im willing to pay for it.

The problem is they want me to pay in lump sum, even when i repeatedly told them i can pay them 5% or more from total balance left every month,but not lump sum at 1 time lah. Believe me i already met with them and each time i go different staff said different things and then there is their CS that keep calling asking to pay in lump sum. And this not even counting the sms and emails.

I'm not running away from my hutang. Im willing to pay for it, but not all 42k lump sum. Tried to negotiate with them but still no solution and all it did was delaying this issue further. this all happen within the span of less  than 2 months, and the 1st month I already paid 5% following their staff's advice at their branch. But it seems they are not satisfied with it and still want me to pay all sekaligus.

The funny thing is one of their CS who called me actually suggesting me to go to akpk.

And after some advice from people i know and i did some reading here and there, i decided to go akpk. Yes the term is long and i cannot get any loans. But it is fine by me, just gonna save some cash to settle the debt early then im good to go.

Honestly if the bank willing to negotiate and restructure my debt when i go to see them, i will be able to settle it within less than 4 years with the 18% interest. But as they keep forcing me to pay sekaligus, so now with akpk its only rm500+ for 10 years and a much lower interest.
think very carefully of what you will lose after going to AKPK.
no more loans
no more credit cards
blacklist for many things until you clear all debts.

0.0215sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:25 PM