Dear all,
Anyone have experience from above cabinet maker ??
Anyone use their in-house hob, hood & oven call HOMS ??
Pls share ur experince with me....
Thanks..
SCI Kitchen
SCI Kitchen
Dec 15 2008, 11:26 AM, updated 17y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
491 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Dear all,
Anyone have experience from above cabinet maker ?? Anyone use their in-house hob, hood & oven call HOMS ?? Pls share ur experince with me.... Thanks.. |
Jun 15 2009, 12:42 PM
17 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
i also wanna know is it this SCI kitchen is a good company.
Jun 15 2009, 04:56 PM
641 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
the price is cheap if compare to others, but don't know how's the quality!!
good thing cost higher....that's for sure!! |
Sep 7 2010, 08:57 PM
29 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Had experience with them before.
Salesman not honest, service suck! Didn't tell the truth. Don't ever buy from SCI! |
Nov 14 2010, 06:32 PM
37 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Salesman good before payment . after payment . ini hilang , installer FFK , pintu tak datang , pintu tak de lobang , call 20 kali , bagi alasan banyak.
1 whole weekend f u ckup |
Nov 15 2010, 12:42 AM
4,342 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: The place that i call home :p |
wah that serious !! ok, noted thanks guys.....
Nov 15 2010, 09:29 AM
1,375 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUALITY SUCKS
I just did the i-plus (i+) cabinet for my living room. Workmanship sucks. I will post pic here later. In office now. I signed up at the KLCC fair & went to damansara uptown to liaise with the ppl. FYI, I designed it myself. No prob on design but the workmanship is not good. The door is short & cant cover all internal cabinet. I post pic later. I havent complaint to the shop yet... i solved it myself already. Dun wan 2 waste my phone bill/petrol to go complaint. |
Nov 15 2010, 12:03 PM
1,053 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang Valley Southside |
Good thing I read this thread. I was going to ask them for quote for wardrobe and kit cab but now I don't think I'll neven bother going there. Bad service = big no no. Bad quality = even bigger no no!
Nov 15 2010, 04:28 PM
109 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
I have my kitchen done by SCI. Surprisingly, it was well-done. It really depends on your luck - who is the installer (it seems that they outsource the installer). Make sure they get you a good installer - if not, you will make a BIG FUSS.
BTW, my kitchen was basic and relatively easy to install - so it was quite hassle-free. My installer (alone) took two days to finish the job and I tipped him for a job well-done. My sales person was good - Nick (used to be at Uptown but moved to Desa Sri Hartamas). Their business can be GOOD - so the service can be slow and lacking at times. If you want it CHEAP, have to sacrifice some service or quality. I have also checked with Signature and Aldo, same specs - nearly double the price. All boils down to $$$... |
Nov 17 2010, 08:54 PM
6 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Hi all... what do u think of legend kitchen? am thinking to pay them a visit...
Dec 1 2010, 04:09 PM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
SCI sucks. the amoi at the factory is so rude to you eventho u already paid them. (Well, I think that is why she is so rude, i paid already so go to hell la with me). The installer have to come to my house 2 times because the factory gave the wrong board. and they change the color and then tell you that they changed it. the thing start to install 2 weeks ago and didn't finish yet eventho i paid them like 1 1/2 month ago. they also asked me if they can delay the installment, but when i said i want refund and i will report this to fomca or whatever, they suddenly told me..don't worry the lorry is on the way..podahhh!!!
The boards that they brought to my house one is broken due to the lorry so bumpy2. Lucky, the installer is so genius he made one board himself from the balance. One more thing, the always do last minute job. one time that kurang hajar amoi call me at 2:50 pm and said they want to bring the things to my house at 3:00 pm. and when i said why you didn't call me earlier. and then with annoying tone she said she called me already but i didn't pickup. true, she did called me few times but on the same day. not the day before. hey amoi, "earlier" means at least 1 day earlier. not 1 hour before. bodoh punya amoi so overall.. 2/10..the twos is because atleast the kitchen is nice:) |
Dec 1 2010, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(ausdy @ Dec 1 2010, 04:09 PM) SCI sucks. the amoi at the factory is so rude to you eventho u already paid them. (Well, I think that is why she is so rude, i paid already so go to hell la with me). The installer have to come to my house 2 times because the factory gave the wrong board. and they change the color and then tell you that they changed it. the thing start to install 2 weeks ago and didn't finish yet eventho i paid them like 1 1/2 month ago. they also asked me if they can delay the installment, but when i said i want refund and i will report this to fomca or whatever, they suddenly told me..don't worry the lorry is on the way..podahhh!!! wow... The boards that they brought to my house one is broken due to the lorry so bumpy2. Lucky, the installer is so genius he made one board himself from the balance. One more thing, the always do last minute job. one time that kurang hajar amoi call me at 2:50 pm and said they want to bring the things to my house at 3:00 pm. and when i said why you didn't call me earlier. and then with annoying tone she said she called me already but i didn't pickup. true, she did called me few times but on the same day. not the day before. hey amoi, "earlier" means at least 1 day earlier. not 1 hour before. bodoh punya amoi so overall.. 2/10..the twos is because atleast the kitchen is nice:) at least i was a bit luckier... no damaged but need close supervision during installation |
Dec 8 2010, 12:26 PM
232 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
I consider myself as lucky when i came across this topic!
Currently comparing few quotation on the kitch cab and like others here said, SCI is one of the cheapest although the showroom in Bangi looks like on of those reputable companies. |
Dec 8 2010, 12:41 PM
582 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Wow, really seem a lot of "mistake" and "bad service" they did.
Dec 8 2010, 06:08 PM
6 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(ausdy @ Dec 1 2010, 04:09 PM) SCI sucks. the amoi at the factory is so rude to you eventho u already paid them. (Well, I think that is why she is so rude, i paid already so go to hell la with me). The installer have to come to my house 2 times because the factory gave the wrong board. and they change the color and then tell you that they changed it. the thing start to install 2 weeks ago and didn't finish yet eventho i paid them like 1 1/2 month ago. they also asked me if they can delay the installment, but when i said i want refund and i will report this to fomca or whatever, they suddenly told me..don't worry the lorry is on the way..podahhh!!! Wow... sorry for u dude. Wonder how their business is going to do in the long run.The boards that they brought to my house one is broken due to the lorry so bumpy2. Lucky, the installer is so genius he made one board himself from the balance. One more thing, the always do last minute job. one time that kurang hajar amoi call me at 2:50 pm and said they want to bring the things to my house at 3:00 pm. and when i said why you didn't call me earlier. and then with annoying tone she said she called me already but i didn't pickup. true, she did called me few times but on the same day. not the day before. hey amoi, "earlier" means at least 1 day earlier. not 1 hour before. bodoh punya amoi so overall.. 2/10..the twos is because atleast the kitchen is nice:) |
Dec 8 2010, 10:59 PM
582 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(mohag @ Dec 8 2010, 06:08 PM) kitchen cabinet business, usually is 1 off, once u build, the same person will not look for kitchen cabinet anymore for at lease few years, untill they want to change or they have new house. So, business is going on with new client which dont know about those bad case. |
Dec 9 2010, 10:00 AM
Dec 11 2010, 02:38 PM
74 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
engaged sci 4 yrs ago. ordered semangguk solid wood. paid them 9k for 16ft lower cabinet and +- 12ft upper. malaysian made solid top. not xpensive i must say but quality not good. paint work not lasting. some parts came off after just 1.5 yrs. hinges out within just 10 months. they use banggala workers to fix. i'm not racist but hmm...chinese kung fu is generally better 是不是?
This post has been edited by the cube: Dec 11 2010, 02:40 PM |
Mar 10 2011, 12:17 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
I agree. This is the worst run company. I waited more than 1 month to get my kitchen fixed. And they had to send installer to my house at least 6 times!! Because one time, the forgot to bring some of the doors. Another time, no screws. Another time they promised to show up at 2pm but only reached at 5pm and obviously cannot finish the work. Some of the paint job was not done properly. And I'm not even sure if the wood was treated properly. Now after 4months, I have doors falling off. Which was obviously not fixed properly. And the amoi in the office is damn rude. And the Yap guy is so bloody lembap.
The only reason why I took them was because their price was good. I took the solid wood with granite top and it only cost me RM9k for 17' bottom and 7' top. Which is actually very much cheaper. Do not go for them unless you are really desperate!! |
Mar 10 2011, 06:30 PM
19 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(safetylance @ Dec 15 2008, 11:26 AM) Dear all, Prices are good. Also same concept with CLSAnyone have experience from above cabinet maker ?? Anyone use their in-house hob, hood & oven call HOMS ?? Pls share ur experince with me.... Thanks.. Product all import from china and warranty by themselves. If low budget, can consider them. |
| Change to: | 0.0287sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:17 PM |