7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Project Fuddy Duddy, Has been put to rest....

ch3n87
post Apr 11 2009, 01:39 PM

91 posts

hi guys can i ask...jingsaw is around how much 1 set?^^ coz i mod casing i use big machine cant cut the small place >.<
vinod
post Apr 11 2009, 10:10 PM

can get in giant..

cheap => RM50-RM70
branded => RM180-above
ch3n87
post Apr 11 2009, 10:59 PM

91 posts

i got try find at giant over here but =/ dint saw any..if cut the palastic panel how u guys cute the hole for fan?
TSBraynumb
post Apr 12 2009, 02:17 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

QUOTE(ocz @ Apr 9 2009, 12:40 AM)
Brian,can see your cutting there,its kind of not straight.I do recommend you to use jigsaw,faster and accurate.  smile.gif
hehehe...don't worry... the cuts i made are not finalized yet... will be cleaned later... that's when i'll make sure it's straight... hehehe... but thanks for the info tho bro...

QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Apr 9 2009, 01:09 AM)
thinking of the disk break at high speed make my hand shake, that y i wear a google.
i would dial to 5, but than, my panel is thicker... i sometimes stop the rotary tool together when it stuck shocking.gif

btw, got any extra cutting disk? pm me... laugh.gif
Yessir... goggles are an important safety tool... always wear them at all times... extra discs? will get back with you on that one...

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Apr 10 2009, 10:56 PM)
yea, he is right, even biginner also can make straight line with jigsaw...
update yea....
wish i had a jigsaw... hehehe... but it's in my end year shopping list though... will look into it...

QUOTE(ch3n87 @ Apr 11 2009, 10:59 PM)
i got try find at giant over here but =/ dint saw any..if cut the palastic panel how u guys cute the hole for fan?
best way is use a hole cutter... for me lah... hehehe... not sure how the other guys/gals do it though...

*Currently updates are on hold for a while due to attending courses in Kuching... will continue when I get back... icon_rolleyes.gif*

This post has been edited by Braynumb: Apr 12 2009, 02:18 PM
ch3n87
post Apr 12 2009, 02:39 PM

91 posts

hole cutter?o.o can show me?^^
nidup
post Apr 12 2009, 05:59 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(Braynumb @ Apr 7 2009, 10:54 PM)
hehehe... I prefer to stick it there... looks so much nicer... if it's too bland then... just tongue.gif... but thanks though...
Go get it quick  icon_idea.gif  rclxms.gif !!! damn nice add-on on the looks of my rig later on  drool.gif  drool.gif ... can't wait to finish this project and put up the worklog for my other project... tongue.gif brows.gif
bro... seriously it's that cheap meh???? R U REALLY SERIOUS??? so cheap... maybe go buy bulk from them and sell them at my place here... nice...
*UPDATES* Done on 6/04/09. Top Panel Cut... FINALLY...
Here's how it looked like after marking and before cutting..

All parts done... FINALLY.... holes not yet drilled coz got too tired yesterday... guess have to wait till i come back from Kuching next week...
notice the dark gray metal dust? that was my tool over heating... usually it's just light gray... maybe cause the top panel was much thicker more like the side panel...

Might go and see niclasteoh bout some more modding stuff while in Kuching... will see later...

So, That's all for now folks! More after my trip!
Wooo..bro.Is it ok u cutting that thing without any PPE..safety first.
Anyway,good luck!Starting to find u a bit insteresting..
tjay_tj
post Apr 12 2009, 08:23 PM

retire
1,140 posts

QUOTE(ch3n87 @ Apr 12 2009, 02:39 PM)
hole cutter?o.o can show me?^^
it is called hole saw or blow hole. try to google it. can be bought at hardware store. but i not sure if they have. hard to find big diameter one
ch3n87
post Apr 12 2009, 09:33 PM

91 posts

OH!! i know wat is it already XD i saw it at my dad office store be4 =/ tmr go find it~ thanks thanks~
TSBraynumb
post Apr 12 2009, 10:49 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

QUOTE(nidup @ Apr 12 2009, 05:59 PM)
Wooo..bro.Is it ok u cutting that thing without any PPE..safety first.
Anyway,good luck!Starting to find u a bit insteresting..
Hahaha... Thanks... thumbup.gif though "interesting sweat.gif " is a wierd way to say it... but thanks though... currently running short on PPEs... but for now, it'll do... as long as I take my time n not rush the whole thing...

QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Apr 12 2009, 08:23 PM)
it is called hole saw or blow hole. try to google it. can be bought at hardware store. but i not sure if they have. hard to find big diameter one
HOLE SAW... right... tongue.gif my bad... i think can find at hardware stores... though it's a little bit tough to find here in Mukah... but best thing if you can find the adjustable one... very handy indeed...

QUOTE(ch3n87 @ Apr 12 2009, 09:33 PM)
OH!! i know wat is it already XD i saw it at my dad office store be4 =/ tmr go find it~ thanks thanks~
great to hear that you have a nice tool like that around... handy... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
ch3n87
post Apr 13 2009, 07:21 PM

91 posts

ahaha thanks XD i still noob at modding casing >.< 1st time mod and no much tool now saving money buy jingsaw ^^
tjay_tj
post Apr 13 2009, 08:59 PM

retire
1,140 posts

QUOTE(ch3n87 @ Apr 13 2009, 07:21 PM)
ahaha thanks XD i still noob at modding casing >.< 1st time mod and no much tool now saving money buy jingsaw ^^
jig saw and drill is a good place to begin thumbup.gif
ch3n87
post Apr 14 2009, 10:08 PM

91 posts

XD yea i cut my casing last time using the big big thing ..dunno wat was it easy cut but make my side panel not balance already >.<
tjay_tj
post Apr 14 2009, 10:51 PM

retire
1,140 posts

yes, my dad had one also. cery heavy and very easy to caut.

one notice.

even with jig saw, it is also very easy to miss or run off from the line.
always use a guiding rail.

Braynumb~ sorry for hijacking you thread. notworthy.gif
kursk
post Apr 17 2009, 01:01 AM

402 posts

this is 1 of interesting mod....start with classic case to high tech.....update~ update~ biggrin.gif wc setup~
TSBraynumb
post Apr 17 2009, 09:52 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Apr 14 2009, 10:51 PM)
yes, my dad had one also. cery heavy and very easy to caut.

one notice.

even with jig saw, it is also very easy to miss or run off from the line.
always use a guiding rail.
Braynumb~ sorry for hijacking you thread.  notworthy.gif
no prob... Currently project on hold till after my course in Kuching... tongue.gif

QUOTE(kursk @ Apr 17 2009, 01:01 AM)
this is 1 of interesting mod....start with classic case to high tech.....update~ update~ biggrin.gif wc setup~
thanks for the comment bro... hope that the high techness will meet your expectations... hehehe...
tjay_tj
post Apr 17 2009, 11:41 PM

retire
1,140 posts

fast fast come back and do ur job tongue.gif
monsh
post Apr 17 2009, 11:47 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

yeah2 keep up d good job .
AlexLee277
post Apr 20 2009, 04:24 PM