9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

The premium selvedge jeans & raw denim thread V1

Grimm
post Dec 30 2010, 09:34 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Cheap Mondays are a good starter pair of raws. They're almost ALWAYS at 90 bucks. OZ dollar. On a good sale, they go down to 50 or 70, depending on the cut.

I find the leather patch rather cool IMO. They're a srsly good starter pair. If you really can't see yourself doing skinny/slim raws, you can up your budget for a pair of Naked and Famous for... IDK.. RM400~450? It really depends on where you source your jeans smile.gif

Read first page to learn moar biggrin.gif Then, read entire thread. I know I did - twice. 2nd time, I was looking for something.
Grimm
post Dec 31 2010, 07:41 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

I've got a friend wearing one. Worn 2 years. Super worn out, some holes in backpocket and left knee. Aged beautifully. Easily available in sg.
Grimm
post Jan 1 2011, 09:59 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Sell it under the [Lowyat.NET -> Trade Zone -> LYN Street Mart -> Stuff for the Lads] subforums.

Then, stick up a link on your siggy so anyone visiting this thread is informed.
Grimm
post Jan 3 2011, 10:18 AM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

You could take a look at Iron Heart. Black denim, but I'm not sure if they have coated ones. IH has similar cutting to Imperials
Grimm
post Jan 3 2011, 03:13 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Highly doubt there are fake nudies around. And just be sure not to wear white socks/shoes with your new nudies. The indigo does transfer over a little. But do not soak.
Grimm
post Jan 3 2011, 07:57 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Well, I am not really informed about the fake nudies. Haha. Haven't seen or heard about them before. But the fact that it comes from Indonesia doesn't surprise me. Nudies are popular amongst the rich Indons here in Melbourne. I'm very sure its a hit back home. But its definitely not a hit with the mainland Chinese, that's why no fake Nudies from China biggrin.gif

Ooooh, so you wanna starch your thin finns now?
Grimm
post Jan 3 2011, 11:51 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

QUOTE(sumtuckieeeee @ Jan 3 2011, 10:07 PM)
Just got a w32 Grim Tim Dry Red Selvage. The waist is tight for me but the thigh area is somehow a lil bit loose for me. Tried thin finn but the waist is too high for my liking and w32 for a thin finn looks ugly on me cause the thigh part is too tight. Should I get a w31 for my next purchase of Grim Tim?
Sigh... if you even bothered reading the thread, we already came to the conclusion countless times. Grim Tim is roomier in the thigh. Thin Finn is not so. Geddit?

Second well known fact - wear your nudies 2 sizes down. Or the bare minimum of 1 size down. It is supposed to be tight. It WILL stretch out. Want to trust me or not!

But anyhow, I can't decide for you. We just give you the info. You gotta decide for yourself.

My advise is : If you wanna change to w31 for GT, then return your new w32 GT and exchange lah. Why wanna have 2 pairs of different sizes.

Added on January 3, 2011, 11:53 pm
QUOTE(silverstan @ Jan 3 2011, 11:37 PM)
your tf is DDO?
His is TFDOEE I think. Just like mine.

Yea atta, it doesn't fade at all lmao. Blame the organic cotton. You should rotate it with another. I highly doubt our TFDOEEs will fade. Still, they look too damn good.

It really is my wardrobe staple now. I'm in it like half the time.

This post has been edited by Grimm: Jan 3 2011, 11:53 PM
Grimm
post Jan 4 2011, 10:52 AM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

QUOTE(sumtuckieeeee @ Jan 4 2011, 10:22 AM)
I dont like slim jim. It's leg opening is big. would prefer something slim/skinny. tube kelly? is it similar to thin finn but with lower waist? if it is, i dont mind trying.
I forgot to add one point. Cuttings do not differ much from one size to another unless its 3 sizes different. The only things that will change with different sizes is only the waist. Even the length remains, the leg opening remains.

Thin Finn's waist is ok.. a little bit under the navel. Actually Thin Finn is to accommodate guys with no ass, and grim tim for guys with ass. Well, this only applies to angmoh, coz we all have no ass. So, grim tim falls down to give you that "low waist" feel, but as it falls down slightly, you feel that its very roomy in the thigh area.

I'm not sure about Tube Kelly. Have heard a little about it, but no experience on it, so I will just ask you to check it out? We could use some of the info too. If you like skinnies, Tight long johns are rather popular here. The black ones.
Grimm
post Jan 4 2011, 09:55 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Far King Chip
Grimm
post Jan 4 2011, 10:07 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Unfortunately sizes are unavailable (Yes, I'm so ashamed of myself. I actually checked to see if my size was there)

I saw several raw Superdry that looked good too! Union special machine stitched as well.

Still, ASOS is not a good source for Nudies. They lack variety and stock.

Any fit pics recently guys? Come on, be a sport. Whip out that camera!
Grimm
post Jan 5 2011, 09:28 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

QUOTE(XzuLLX @ Jan 5 2011, 01:58 PM)
Rofl at the nudie seller's thread. He says its slim jim but tagged as thin fin. He says its thin fin but tagged as tube kelly.
And the colours are so blink.gif

Don't even get me started with his imperial thread. Zomg - the comments made me fall off my chair.

Barangnya bagus! Packing rapi! Harganya murah! Best Sellerz

doh.gif
Grimm
post Jan 6 2011, 01:17 AM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

68%? So accurate ah?
Grimm
post Jan 7 2011, 01:41 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

No, I suggest a year at least!
Grimm
post Jan 7 2011, 06:52 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

@ujoewong

Ok, that was mega spending! Haha. But rather cheap for a pair of DHs. Probably because of the VAT refund.

Bottom extreme left = beautiful stackings

Bottom extreme right = be careful not to continue stacking your left leg like that... or the creases will permanently look jumbled up after a while.

Mmmmm... why does it not look like what I expected it to be? Like something's a little off... =/ can't place it
Grimm
post Jan 7 2011, 07:15 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

@ujoewong

Rly? Sometimes, I just envy you guys in the UK. Haha. 2 years back, cheaper to study in Aus than UK. Now? Uk loads cheaper. And shopping is heaven there. If got job, that is tongue.gif

Hmm, maybe you have bigger thighs thats why biggrin.gif All the fit pix I saw were on singaporeans all damn lean due to NS I guess. But still, nice fit from the front smile.gif

@ kuzgo

Its normal to have super stackings. They are made damn long. Like 34" or 36" Coz gwai lous are almost always 6 footers and above.
Grimm
post Jan 8 2011, 01:32 AM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

You can decide to hem them. It is really up to you man. I don't like the idea of altering my jeans, but you never know how great they can turn out to be.
Grimm
post Jan 8 2011, 02:03 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Imperials ah. Wear TTS or you'll die in them. They will gag your crotch if you size down.biggrin.gif:D:D
Grimm
post Jan 10 2011, 10:33 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Or I would suggest size down 1?

Look at the material label. Nudies has 3% to 5% stretch in it. Even the full organic cotton ones. Its called elastane or something.
Grimm
post Jan 12 2011, 10:02 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

Fit pics, or we can't advise.
Grimm
post Jan 13 2011, 10:13 AM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

The one which you think will make your ass look majestic in. Lol.

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0474sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:48 AM