129 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

The All-New Honda City 2009 Official Thread, (See page 1 for info)

NiCkY
post Dec 18 2008, 10:21 AM

The POWER Of Dream(tm)
2,383 posts

QUOTE(hush_puppies @ Dec 18 2008, 10:17 AM)
W.ROOK,  the price is confirmed? gosh 90k for the car.. macam ini punya economy...
probably S spec is 5k less. means RM85k. hmm...  increased 5k from previous model. HM really will be making a lot of money for this new Honda City
haha.. long time didnt post reply le...

btw, if honda making a lot money with this, how about current vios?

FYI, new city has new engine and transmission...

Vios? wat is the major new things? unless many choices, S,G,E and JUNK...

haha... laugh.gif
cgw
post Dec 18 2008, 10:22 AM

394 posts

omg.. thx!!
usetheforceluke
post Dec 18 2008, 10:25 AM

QUOTE(hush_puppies @ Dec 18 2008, 10:17 AM)
W.ROOK,  the price is confirmed? gosh 90k for the car.. macam ini punya economy...
probably S spec is 5k less. means RM85k. hmm...  increased 5k from previous model. HM really will be making a lot of money for this new Honda City
hello evryone.
I have book one for my wife, E-spec, probably will choose polish metal colour.
89K is fine with me, i am expecting over 90K initially.
my only grievance is the limited colour choice, and the red hot chilli is not available in Malaysia.

electron
post Dec 18 2008, 10:29 AM

1,329 posts

do they still provide 2-year free maintenance?
fezanim
post Dec 18 2008, 10:31 AM

129 posts

sa told me only 6 months free maintainance .
wb4j
post Dec 18 2008, 10:31 AM

443 posts

near 90k for a 1.5L b segment car. It's a rip off! The funny thing is, in spite of the steep pricing, it is some how well received?!? rclxub.gif
SUSkevin23
post Dec 18 2008, 10:34 AM

1,803 posts

I just went to Honda SUbang Jaya showroom to take a peek at the car.For now,they only have the lower grade spec here which is the blue colour wan.

Selling price around RM 85k ..Overall,its ok ok only lah..THe radio dash is really ugly..dont know why they decided to make it silver colour which looks cheap.

Plastics all around look like the cheap hard plastics.Cant expect much for RM 90k

Interior is spacious and driver position is good.

Meter and dials,and the signal stick looks cheap.Proton and Perodua ones look nicer.

So far no test drive avalable yet.

If you book now,only can get the car in MArch cause batches for Jan and Feb all sold out.

But i would rather pay slightly more to get a 2.0 Lancer.For RM 90k this Honda City is not worth it.
wb4j
post Dec 18 2008, 10:37 AM

443 posts

QUOTE(electron @ Dec 18 2008, 10:29 AM)
do they still provide 2-year free maintenance?
They will only be such offer when they hav cleared the backlog and stock starts pile.. like the Civic.

syncronyzer
post Dec 18 2008, 10:40 AM

713 posts

Just test drove the car at Millenium Auto!!

First Impressions:
1. Definitely nicer than in the photos
2. Somehow the Malaysian Modulo looks kinda weird.. or maybe it's just me (test drive unit is with Modulo)
3. Too plasticky IMHO..for the S spec. E is still bearable with some chrome trim and fabric on the sides (imagine Satria Neo's plastic feel)
4. Car is still new... haven't burn in.. so can't really tell much.. smooth ride I can say.. haha
5. Paddle shift is cool and you guys are right... the indicator is next to the Fuel Indicator "E"
6. Cabin noise is minimal.. but I wasn't driving an old city before.. can't compare. I find it.. pleasant and bearable
7. Last but not least.. no regrets lar.. haha

This post has been edited by syncronyzer: Dec 18 2008, 10:44 AM
apisgogo
post Dec 18 2008, 10:41 AM

Audiofreakosauros 6.1
925 posts

^

how the cabin noise? sound insulation? is the ride comfort?
zweimmk
post Dec 18 2008, 10:55 AM

512 posts

E spec City pricing at RM89,980 should put it in a very competitive position against the Vios S. In fact, at this price - the Vios S would probably be in a very bad competing position considering that the car is lacking in almost every way against the E spec City. The same goes with the Vios G spec if the S spec City is priced at 86k.

However, I don't expect Toyota to take a beat down without some form of retaliation soon particularly since CNY is just around the corner and that usually means huge discounts to counter this sales threat. The other issue is there's no answer from Honda to counter against the E or J Vios model which is grabbing a huge piece of the pie.

It's good to be a potential car buyer right now biggrin.gif
usetheforceluke
post Dec 18 2008, 10:59 AM

anyone knows which showroom in KL area have a polished metal metallic city for viewing?
elru
post Dec 18 2008, 11:17 AM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(usetheforceluke @ Dec 18 2008, 10:59 AM)
anyone knows which showroom in KL area have a polished metal metallic city for viewing?
i dont think theres any so far. most of the showrooms received 2 colors as seen on the trailer truck the other day, blue and black.

QUOTE(wb4j @ Dec 18 2008, 10:31 AM)
near 90k for a 1.5L b segment car. It's a rip off! The funny thing is, in spite of the steep pricing, it is some how well received?!?  rclxub.gif
lol the power of dream. why not if its has so much to offer with slightly reasonable price. i was expecting it would be more than 90k for the base price of spec E. seriously i felt really happy and relief that the base price is lower than 90k.

usetheforceluke
post Dec 18 2008, 11:23 AM

QUOTE(elru @ Dec 18 2008, 11:17 AM)
i dont think theres any so far. most of the showrooms received 2 colors as seen on the trailer truck the other day, blue and black.
lol the power of dream. why not if its has so much to offer with slightly reasonable price. i was expecting it would be more than 90k for the base price of spec E. seriously i felt really happy and relief that the base price is lower than 90k.
agreed that the pricing is ok, as this will also make sure that the 2nd hand value of the 3rd generation city will not be affected.

Anyone want to comment whether the polish metal metallic is a ok colour as it looks a it dull in the picture posted earlier.

or is that just bad photograpy?

chelseafanz
post Dec 18 2008, 11:27 AM

398 posts

seen the new city with the full modulo bodykit....and also with the modulo sport rim...like the jazz...looks nice...
but sad to say dunno how much is the price for it yet...
hajimemashoo
post Dec 18 2008, 11:27 AM

151 posts

The honda city is having it launch in msia today right?

Anyone know where can view it ( shopping malls? convention centres? )
squareballs
post Dec 18 2008, 11:31 AM

4,331 posts

Just went to see the New City The interior i still prefer old City..
travis_ckf
post Dec 18 2008, 11:32 AM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

Well i think toyota will gonna counter this by giving more massive discounts. They been already doing this ever since the new vios was launched a yr back.

U can get S spec vios for a G spec price. wink.gif
chelseafanz
post Dec 18 2008, 11:36 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(hajimemashoo @ Dec 18 2008, 11:27 AM)
The honda city is having it launch in msia today right?

Anyone know where can view it ( shopping malls? convention centres? )
they are launching it at the mandarin oriental hotel...
at today 11 something...
so after that...all the honda showroom for the new city price tag will
be up on the board rclxms.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif ...hehe
alwintwk
post Dec 18 2008, 11:47 AM

17 posts

PJ, jalan 222 honda showroom have P.M.M colour for showing..

129 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0165sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:19 PM