4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Has anyone done ICL implant in eye before?

sengpu
post Mar 20 2018, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(jialat @ Mar 15 2018, 01:18 AM)
Be prepared for halos and glare.
The review say is lesser risk of halo and glare comapre to lasik.. right?
jialat
post Mar 20 2018, 06:26 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(sengpu @ Mar 20 2018, 05:26 PM)
The review say is lesser risk of halo and glare comapre to lasik.. right?
if thats the case, many doctors would recommend ICL instead of lasik.
sengpu
post Apr 16 2018, 04:19 PM

I had done the ICL, visian was clear but my astigmatism was become worse compare to wear glass.. After 2 weeks, i still could not see the car plate 5meter away from me.
Doctor told me i will used to it after sometime. Is it normal? ANybody experice it?
pml_318
post Jun 27 2018, 03:54 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(sengpu @ Apr 16 2018, 04:19 PM)
I had done the ICL, visian was clear but my astigmatism was become worse compare to wear glass.. After 2 weeks, i still could not see the car plate 5meter away from me.
Doctor told me i will used to it after sometime. Is it normal? ANybody experice it?
How is it so far?
sengpu
post Jul 11 2018, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(pml_318 @ Jun 27 2018, 03:54 PM)
How is it so far?
Now i really used to it.. The result of visian ICL was 90% compare to wearing glass.
Last time I can see clearer and further with i wearing glass, now i can have convenient life with ICL.
pml_318
post Jul 16 2018, 02:07 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(sengpu @ Jul 11 2018, 04:32 PM)
Now i really used to it.. The result of visian ICL was 90% compare to wearing glass.
Last time I can see clearer and further with i wearing glass, now i can have convenient life with ICL.
How about the halo/glare/astigmatism u faced after the surgery? recovered after some time or simply used to it?

Thanks for your feedback smile.gif
sengpu
post Jul 23 2018, 01:42 PM

QUOTE(pml_318 @ Jul 16 2018, 02:07 PM)
How about the halo/glare/astigmatism u faced after the surgery? recovered after some time or simply used to it?

Thanks for your feedback smile.gif
halo and glare are mild at night
astigmatism was serious at first month, but it gradually improved after 1 month.
Now is my 16th weeks, i dun feel have serious astigmatism.
Overall the result was acceptable. If let me choose again, i will still go for ICL.
pml_318
post Jul 24 2018, 02:26 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(sengpu @ Jul 23 2018, 01:42 PM)
halo and glare are mild at night
astigmatism was serious at first month, but it gradually improved after 1 month.
Now is my 16th weeks, i dun feel have serious astigmatism.
Overall the result was acceptable. If let me choose again, i will still go for ICL.
i learned that the cost is around MYR 20k for both Optimax & Vista
Any other hidden cost we should be aware of?
sengpu
post Jul 25 2018, 08:14 AM

QUOTE(pml_318 @ Jul 24 2018, 02:26 PM)
i learned that the cost is around MYR 20k for both Optimax & Vista
Any other hidden cost we should be aware of?
Mine was RM9000 <600 deg +RM9500> 600 deg in March in optimax JB.
Now should be 6% cheaper without GST.
sengpu
post Jul 25 2018, 08:16 AM

Few additional cost was the pre-consultation, post consultation after 1 week , 1 month, half years and yearly and eyes drops..
pml_318
post Jul 25 2018, 07:14 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(sengpu @ Jul 25 2018, 08:14 AM)
Mine was RM9000 <600 deg +RM9500> 600 deg in March in optimax JB.
Now should be 6% cheaper without GST.
Oh...cheaper than as advertised?
Yours should be toric icl , with astigmatism also right?
sengpu
post Jul 26 2018, 02:02 PM

QUOTE(pml_318 @ Jul 25 2018, 07:14 PM)
Oh...cheaper than as advertised?
Yours should be toric icl , with astigmatism also right?
Yes, toric lens.
pml_318
post Jul 26 2018, 02:10 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(sengpu @ Jul 26 2018, 02:02 PM)
Yes, toric lens.
newstudent:)
post Aug 23 2018, 07:40 PM

Just did ICL surgery at Vista eye specialist Klang branch by dr Alan Koh. Was good. Left eye can see 20/20 but right eye still have troubles focusing as it is the lazy eye. Will update as it's only been day 1 post surgery
wykoh2
post Sep 27 2018, 10:31 PM

100 posts

Glad that I found this forum. Might need to consider ICL. Vista or Optimax better for ICL?
crocodial87 P
post Aug 26 2020, 10:47 AM

Probation

Hi everyone,

Im actually thinking of doing LASIK however adviced by doctor not to upon check up because theres risk of keratoconus after the LASIK. instead the doctor advised me to do ICL.

My eye power is -1.8 left and 2.0 right. Has anyone with the similar eye power done it before?. i've read up on the forum but most of the people that did it has higher power (-10.0+) just wondering if anyone with lower power has done it and what is the halo and glare effect on lower power ICL or the halos and glare are the same irregardless of the power?

Many thanks for answering
Rachael8891 P
post Nov 7 2020, 07:53 PM

Probation

After so many years, would like to ask for those who did ICL before, did you face any side effect like halo and glaze? Browsing through the threads, I realised the price increased instead of getting cheaper! Such a pain huh!
Rachael8891 P
post Nov 8 2020, 12:26 AM

Probation

After so many years, would like to ask for those who did ICL before, did you face any side effect like halo and glaze? Browsing through the threads, I realised the price increased instead of getting cheaper! Such a pain huh!
homeboytomato
post Dec 10 2020, 06:02 PM

63 posts

I’m thinking of doing ICL at Vista Penang too. Will glaucoma happen? A bit worried but still feel want to do.
clamp_wl
post Jul 15 2021, 09:00 AM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

Hi, I been going through refractive surgery in Lowyat forum. How are Lowyat users who have went through ICL been doing so far? Really appreciate your feedback on this matter.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0200sec    1.04    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:42 PM