Has anyone done ICL implant in eye before?

sengpu
post Mar 14 2018, 11:33 AM

Hihi.. I'll be doing the ICL end of the month in Optimax Johor Bharu.. The bill was paintful but happy that i can throw away my glasses..
sengpu
post Mar 20 2018, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(jialat @ Mar 15 2018, 01:18 AM)
Be prepared for halos and glare.
The review say is lesser risk of halo and glare comapre to lasik.. right?
sengpu
post Apr 16 2018, 04:19 PM

I had done the ICL, visian was clear but my astigmatism was become worse compare to wear glass.. After 2 weeks, i still could not see the car plate 5meter away from me.
Doctor told me i will used to it after sometime. Is it normal? ANybody experice it?
sengpu
post Jul 11 2018, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(pml_318 @ Jun 27 2018, 03:54 PM)
How is it so far?
Now i really used to it.. The result of visian ICL was 90% compare to wearing glass.
Last time I can see clearer and further with i wearing glass, now i can have convenient life with ICL.
sengpu
post Jul 23 2018, 01:42 PM

QUOTE(pml_318 @ Jul 16 2018, 02:07 PM)
How about the halo/glare/astigmatism u faced after the surgery? recovered after some time or simply used to it?

Thanks for your feedback smile.gif
halo and glare are mild at night
astigmatism was serious at first month, but it gradually improved after 1 month.
Now is my 16th weeks, i dun feel have serious astigmatism.
Overall the result was acceptable. If let me choose again, i will still go for ICL.
sengpu
post Jul 25 2018, 08:14 AM

QUOTE(pml_318 @ Jul 24 2018, 02:26 PM)
i learned that the cost is around MYR 20k for both Optimax & Vista
Any other hidden cost we should be aware of?
Mine was RM9000 <600 deg +RM9500> 600 deg in March in optimax JB.
Now should be 6% cheaper without GST.
sengpu
post Jul 25 2018, 08:16 AM

Few additional cost was the pre-consultation, post consultation after 1 week , 1 month, half years and yearly and eyes drops..
sengpu
post Jul 26 2018, 02:02 PM

QUOTE(pml_318 @ Jul 25 2018, 07:14 PM)
Oh...cheaper than as advertised?
Yours should be toric icl , with astigmatism also right?
Yes, toric lens.

0.0172sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:30 PM