126 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION?, Ver.7, Nokia, SE, Motorola, Samsung, etc!

farid_cool
post Feb 1 2009, 12:22 PM

529 posts

1. Jenama. : s.e/nk/samsung
2. Anggaran.RM300
3. Spesifikasi .tak kisah
4. Jenis. Clamshell ( betul ke jenis ni tak tahan lama?sebab takut clamshell cepat rosak sebab selalu buka/tutup?
TheWandererX
post Feb 1 2009, 08:55 PM

1,862 posts

1. Brand. Any brand, preferred Nokia.
2. Budget. RM1k, more or less.
3. Specs. Wifi, good battery life, 3G, good to use, sensitive touchscreen (if touchscreen)
4. Type/Size. (Candybar, Clamshell etc...) Any, as long as it has Wifi.

I'm searching for a phone to take over my W580, preferably a Nokia 5800 XpressMusic, but I don't think it's the only Wifi phone that is priced around RM1k, so I want to source more choices.

I hope someone's able to help.

Thanks a lot.
OKLY
post Feb 1 2009, 08:58 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Feb 1 2009, 08:55 PM)
1. Brand. Any brand, preferred Nokia.
2. Budget. RM1k, more or less.
3. Specs. Wifi, good battery life, 3G, good to use, sensitive touchscreen (if touchscreen)
4. Type/Size. (Candybar, Clamshell etc...) Any, as long as it has Wifi.

I'm searching for a phone to take over my W580, preferably a Nokia 5800 XpressMusic, but I don't think it's the only Wifi phone that is priced around RM1k, so I want to source more choices.

I hope someone's able to help.

Thanks a lot.
For your budget, there's Nokia E63 and Nokia N81.
TheWandererX
post Feb 1 2009, 09:40 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Feb 1 2009, 08:58 PM)
For your budget, there's Nokia E63 and Nokia N81.
I don't like the style of the E63 - fat, and QWERTY keyboard for a candybar... doesn't suit my taste.

N81 looks appealing though - how much is it?

Anyway, any other models that will fit with my budget?
OKLY
post Feb 1 2009, 09:42 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Feb 1 2009, 09:40 PM)
I don't like the style of the E63 - fat, and QWERTY keyboard for a candybar... doesn't suit my taste.

The N81 is around RM1000 for an AP set and RM1300 for an authorized set.
TheWandererX
post Feb 1 2009, 10:13 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Feb 1 2009, 09:42 PM)
The N81 is around RM1000 for an AP set and RM1300 for an authorized set.
... I prefer original sets, warranty's good - if something goes wrong, can send it back to Zitron/Nokia to service for free, instead of some APs which won't repair small defects. Experienced it once - my W580 left and right softkey broke because I left it in my air-cond room, and they said:"Sorry, we don't cover these things, but if you want us to fix for you, ok, RM100 for new keypad."

Ridiculous, ain't it?

If so I'd go for the Nokia 5800 XpressMusic, RM1.3k for a original set just like the N81, but with more features...

Is there no more other WiFi phones I can choose from?

My apologies if I seem to be pestering/asking for too much from you.

Thanks once again.
OKLY
post Feb 1 2009, 10:47 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Feb 1 2009, 10:13 PM)
... I prefer original sets, warranty's good - if something goes wrong, can send it back to Zitron/Nokia to service for free, instead of some APs which won't repair small defects. Experienced it once - my W580 left and right softkey broke because I left it in my air-cond room, and they said:"Sorry, we don't cover these things, but if you want us to fix for you, ok, RM100 for new keypad."

Ridiculous, ain't it?

If so I'd go for the Nokia 5800 XpressMusic, RM1.3k for a original set just like the N81, but with more features...

Is there no more other WiFi phones I can choose from?

My apologies if I seem to be pestering/asking for too much from you.

Thanks once again.
For your budget, I can only think of Nokia 5800 and N81. If SonyEricsson's G series is fine with you then you may want to consider that too. smile.gif

This post has been edited by yongkailoon: Feb 1 2009, 10:47 PM
TheWandererX
post Feb 1 2009, 11:58 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Feb 1 2009, 10:47 PM)
For your budget, I can only think of Nokia 5800 and N81. If SonyEricsson's G series is fine with you then you may want to consider that too. smile.gif
Heh, went to research about the G series, and you know what - forget them. I am a SE fan, but it disappoints me to see the G series - failure..

So which one is a better one to get, the N81 or the 5800? Personally I'm weighed on the 5800, as my cousin owns one and I've molested it and done so much with it, but I hope you can weigh me back onto making this a fair comparison.

kucing13
post Feb 2 2009, 12:54 AM

nokia n70 0r n73 or nokia 6120 classic

price regardless it is ori,ap or 2nd hand as long as is cheap

budget under RM500

anyone can help me find these...

thanx a lot
jimmy_andy42
post Feb 2 2009, 01:50 AM

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 18 2009, 10:12 AM)
Nokia N95 or N82

Suggest n82 u will have no regrets excellent CAMERA even K850i lose to n82
mmmm..... mmmm... thanx... biggrin.gif

what about n82 n n79, which better?
im thinking to take n82 but n79 is the latest one...
let say i can effort another extra 100 or 200 cry.gif

pei_0819
post Feb 2 2009, 08:17 AM

brand : samsung, SE
budget : RM840
specs : 5 megapixel camera
size : not to bulky, prefer thin
thnx...
KenjiTSK
post Feb 2 2009, 10:18 AM

41 posts

@pei_0819
k850i would be a good choice..
tplcaik
post Feb 2 2009, 11:38 AM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Feb 1 2009, 09:40 PM)

Get N78. within ur budget and requirement. smile.gif

QUOTE(jimmy_andy42 @ Feb 2 2009, 01:50 AM)
mmmm..... mmmm... thanx...  biggrin.gif

what about n82 n n79, which better?
im thinking to take n82 but n79 is the latest one... 
let say i can effort another extra 100 or 200 cry.gif
N82 camera is the best in Nokia. Other function just the same(N79 auto change theme when change other cover drool.gif ). N82 is old model but still the best in performance. icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(pei_0819 @ Feb 2 2009, 08:17 AM)
brand : samsung, SE
budget : RM840
specs : 5 megapixel camera
size : not to bulky, prefer thin
thnx...
2nd hand SE C902(Thin & 5MP camera)
miszxmaryx
post Feb 2 2009, 12:14 PM

19 posts

1. Brand : Any. Willing to try a new brand as I've always been a Nokia user.
2. Budget: Max 1.3k~1.4k
3. Specs: Bluetooth, Good quality camera (At least 2MP.), MP3 Player, Internal & External Memory, 3G (Optional), Long-life battery (Optional?)
4. Type/Size: Prefer slide or flip. Candybar will do to..

Was thinking of getting the LG KF 350. But I'm kinda waiting for LG LU 1600 since it's cuter doh.gif But LG always gives alot problem from what I heard?
Sony Erricson Z610i, Nokia E65, Nokia 6600 Fold.

Any recommendations?
nixonyang
post Feb 2 2009, 01:05 PM

757 posts

what is the curent price for SE C905 AP and Ori??
AskarPerang
post Feb 2 2009, 01:09 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(miszxmaryx @ Feb 2 2009, 12:14 PM)
1. Brand : Any. Willing to try a new brand as I've always been a Nokia user.
2. Budget: Max 1.3k~1.4k
3. Specs: Bluetooth, Good quality camera (At least 2MP.), MP3 Player, Internal & External Memory, 3G (Optional), Long-life battery (Optional?)
4. Type/Size: Prefer slide or flip. Candybar will do to..

Was thinking of getting the LG KF 350. But I'm kinda waiting for LG LU 1600 since it's cuter doh.gif But LG always gives alot problem from what I heard?
Sony Erricson Z610i, Nokia E65, Nokia 6600 Fold.

Any recommendations?
samsung G400
5MP, flip, dual screen (external is touchscreen)
ckh93
post Feb 2 2009, 01:31 PM

40k VIP club
1,136 posts

1. Brand: SE
2. Budget: below 300
3. Specs: Call ,sms , hear song...
4. Type/Size: Not too bad looking.

Any suggestion?
TheWandererX
post Feb 2 2009, 01:44 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(tplcaik @ Feb 2 2009, 11:38 AM)
Get N78. within ur budget and requirement. smile.gif
Old already - and yes, I am a music fan, so I need most music formats-compatible phone to cater to my needs =/

I think I'll go for the 5800 then...
kanzaki
post Feb 2 2009, 01:51 PM

81 posts

1. Brand. Any brand, preferred Samsung or SE.
2. Budget. RM900 or less. (mayb a lil higher is considerable)
3. Specs. 3G, good camera, music speaker if clear will be better, got to have memory card slot(if only have shared memory can be consider),
4. Type/Size. Slide or Clamshell...if got those girl-ish colour will be better, slim and light phone coz is for lady user

i have read thru the thread and im currently looking at nokia 5610,w980,samsung u700,u900, w595,w910.. anyone haf the latest price for 5610? AP or ORI doesn't matter as long as within my budget..if got any new recommendation is definitely welcome. Oh, any reviews on SE z750 ? wanted to purchase it last time but budget got really tight so din manage to do it ><...
xin_90
post Feb 2 2009, 03:10 PM

1. Brand. NOKIA or SE
2. Budget. RM 600 or slightly more or so
3. Specs.good battery life, 3G, good to use, mp3, ext memry, clear camera
4. Type/Size. Any

thanks in advance!

126 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top