126 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION?, Ver.7, Nokia, SE, Motorola, Samsung, etc!

kae7
post Mar 29 2009, 08:20 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(nishoba @ Mar 29 2009, 12:15 AM)
Hi guys, need some recommendations from you all :-

1. Brand - Prefer Nokia if possible
2. Budget - RM500
3. Specs - Priority would be long battery life, nice camera, music, nice video, bluetooth and so on. 3G is not a necessity
4. Preferable candybar or slider. No clamshell

Thanks!
perhaps Nokia 3600 slide or N70
broga_night
post Mar 29 2009, 08:52 AM

101 posts

interested in buying a dual sim phone any idea?no china hp pls
kae7
post Mar 29 2009, 09:03 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(broga_night @ Mar 29 2009, 08:52 AM)
interested in buying a dual sim phone any idea?no china hp pls
Samsung D980,Samsung D880 Duos,Samsung D780,Samsung B5702,Samsung C5212,Philips 699 Dual SIM,Philips X710,Philips Xenium 9@9w

well Samsung D980 is the best among them...
-has 5 mpx camera
-more info >>> HERE
~Carol~
post Mar 29 2009, 04:12 PM

QUOTE(nishoba @ Mar 29 2009, 12:15 AM)
Hi guys, need some recommendations from you all :-

1. Brand - Prefer Nokia if possible
2. Budget - RM500
3. Specs - Priority would be long battery life, nice camera, music, nice video, bluetooth and so on. 3G is not a necessity
4. Preferable candybar or slider. No clamshell

Thanks!
nokia xpress music 5220. but the camera nt that good in quality.

nishoba
post Mar 29 2009, 05:32 PM

23 posts

Thanks Carol and Kae7! Will consider your suggestions. How about nokia express music 5130 (the shop recommended this)? what is the difference compared to 5220?
kae7
post Mar 29 2009, 08:48 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(nishoba @ Mar 29 2009, 05:32 PM)
Thanks Carol and Kae7! Will consider your suggestions. How about nokia express music 5130 (the shop recommended this)? what is the difference compared to 5220?
comparing those phones are difficult ..anyway.. 5130 XM is more beautiful and stylish.....it also cheaper..
it is just slightly different from 5220 Xm in term of specification..

5220 XM can play MPEG4 video while 5130 XM cannot[only MP4]

5220 XM has 3D soundeffect while the other phones dun have..

5130 XM can play WMA and eAAC..while 5220 XM cannot...

so judge by yourself
normeck
post Mar 29 2009, 10:26 PM

3,158 posts

im planning to get anew hp...previously i was N73 user...planning to get E66...after i read N79 thread...now i was confused.... whether i will go to E66 or N79?

mostly i would do was, listening to the music, taking picture, send mms ...
and one more things that would be into consideration...
candy bar or slide?..some people say that slide always got a problem especially their ribbon....
kae7
post Mar 29 2009, 11:06 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Mar 29 2009, 10:26 PM)
im planning to get anew hp...previously i was N73 user...planning to get E66...after i read N79 thread...now i was confused.... whether i will go to E66 or N79?

mostly i would do was, listening to the music, taking picture, send mms ...
and one more things that would be into consideration...
candy bar or slide?..some people say that slide always got a problem especially their ribbon....
E66 VS N79..

based on your description and detail and also your requirements,..

N79 is the best choice...

it is a candybar phone so no ribbon problem sweat.gif sweat.gif

actually in slide phone..out of 100 user maybe 5 people has ribbon problem..

its actually depend on how we take care the phone..

by the way.. go for N79..

-5mpx
-S60v3FP2

far far better than E66 thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
The Silent Killer
post Mar 29 2009, 11:21 PM

657 posts

y not go for n82 rather than n79?
aspire2oo6
post Mar 30 2009, 07:30 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

n82 keypads are small so its an issue to ppl that have big fingers and some ppl buy phone to show off following trend so it doesn't matter
david9
post Mar 30 2009, 10:36 AM

493 posts

To request recommendation

1. Brand. - any EXCEPT samsung , motorola
2. Budget. - rm 1000
3. Specs. - bluetooth ( for my bluetooth headset ) , loudspeaker , wi-fi , good camera , I'm also a sms & calling addicter and
4. Type/Size - ANY

This post has been edited by david9: Mar 30 2009, 10:53 AM
kae7
post Mar 30 2009, 03:27 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(david9 @ Mar 30 2009, 10:36 AM)
To request recommendation

1. Brand. - any EXCEPT samsung , motorola
2. Budget. - rm 1000
3. Specs. - bluetooth ( for my bluetooth headset ) , loudspeaker , wi-fi , good camera , I'm also a sms & calling addicter and
4. Type/Size - ANY
open the spoiler

i will recommended you to go for G900 or G705
romulus47plus1
post Mar 31 2009, 12:31 AM

455 posts

Okay my budget will be somewhere around rm500-rm1000(so you guys throw in a couple of models within this range).
I want one with good speakers. I really really loved my sister's old w550, I thought the sound quality was really good, even better than most of the newer models(nokia n-series included tongue.gif).
So within the range what can I get? I'm not going to consider second hand units, but I don't have a freaking idea on how this market is like(I research PC hardware market all this while).
Remember the badass speakers, I don't want to wear ear plugs every single minute.

PS: I know sony-ericson Wseries have great speakers. Again I need opinions!
PSS: 3G is not really necessary right now. Size doesnt really matter does it? As long as it's not the size of a brick!
david9
post Mar 31 2009, 12:42 AM

493 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 30 2009, 03:27 PM)
open the spoiler

i will recommended you to go for G900 or G705
alright !!! thanks man
kopiPeng
post Mar 31 2009, 01:39 AM

★ Xiaomi VIP ★
2,548 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 29 2009, 08:20 AM)
perhaps Nokia 3600 slide or N70
er.. i wanna ask... rm 500 can get N70 meh??
AskarPerang
post Mar 31 2009, 02:24 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(romulus47plus1 @ Mar 31 2009, 12:31 AM)
Okay my budget will be somewhere around rm500-rm1000(so you guys throw in a couple of models within this range).
I want one with good speakers. I really really loved my sister's old w550, I thought the sound quality was really good, even better than most of the newer models(nokia n-series included tongue.gif).
So within the range what can I get? I'm not going to consider second hand units, but I don't have a freaking idea on how this market is like(I research PC hardware market all this while).
Remember the badass speakers, I don't want to wear ear plugs every single minute.

PS: I know sony-ericson Wseries have great speakers. Again I need opinions!
PSS: 3G is not really necessary right now. Size doesnt really matter does it? As long as it's not the size of a brick!
SE W980i AP set hopefully cost RM1K now.
gsan
post Mar 31 2009, 10:52 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

i'm noob in handphone and i always use the 2nd hand hp which is not using anymore from other people. now, i want to buy my very first time handphone, any good hp within rm800 to recommend?
booooster
post Mar 31 2009, 11:17 AM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Mar 31 2009, 06:39 AM)
er.. i wanna ask... rm 500 can get N70 meh??
yep
wu ming
post Mar 31 2009, 02:15 PM

1,143 posts

Have been using my SE K610i for almost 2 years now.

Was thinking of changing it as the earphone adapter has started to loosen. Have to hold the adapter together as it will unplug itself.

The loudspeaker was damaged as a result of high impact drop. Can't enjoy music through the speaker anymore.

The camera took unsatisfactory photos under dark lighting condition. Picture turn out to be grainy.

Recently spotted the new Nokia 5130 XpressMusic which cost around <RM5xx.xx. Around my budget.

This phone looks promising. Was wondering how well does the camera perform? Do not really need DSLR picture quality.

Any opinions?

This post has been edited by wu ming: Mar 31 2009, 02:16 PM
x_far_x
post Mar 31 2009, 03:43 PM

370 posts

1. Brand - Anything
2. Budget - Below RM1k
3. Specs - Long battery life and with QWERTY keyboard.
4. Preferable candybar or slider - Err..candy bar? I don't mind slider.

I have a few in mind:

Samsung i600 (2nd hand)
LG ks360
Nokia e63
Palm Centro (2nd hand)

Any other. Which one is more bang for the buck? Thanks!

-FaR

126 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:10 PM