127 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

LYN Myvi Owner's Thread V14, It's A Passion

MaD
post Apr 21 2009, 10:34 AM

QUOTE(radioactive @ Apr 21 2009, 11:22 AM)
using a metal hook, through the grill...pull hard on the bonnet release cable. should open.

bonnet sensor is cheap item....get it installed at any accessories shop.

Added on April 21, 2009, 10:24 am
you can opt to change some items at 15k service so it doesn't hurt so much at 20k service
now i got the idea how to open it...

heh..on my previous post...i posted information about someone DIY for bonet sensor...basically he is using the door sensor..and put it on bonet...no need drill any hole..since the place he put the sensor...its fit on its location..

you can check on my post here... http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry25022465

cheeann
post Apr 21 2009, 11:45 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(MaD @ Apr 21 2009, 10:47 AM)
serious ah you guys using esso or caltex can tekan minyak until the rpm reached redline??

is that for stock myvi?

wah..mine manual 1.3, I tekan until 4k rpm pon bunyi menakutkan..hahaha....(maybe im just too sayang with my car hahaha)....

I tried last time with caltex...felt like it less responsive(might be only my perasaan only after reading a lot of posts talking bout it)...but comparing caltex and shell, shell 97  full tank(until nearly overflow) i can get 470-500km and caltex92 same amount i can get 600km...after my car back from holiday..i will feed it with full tank of caltex97 pulak...

from what i read from what you guys posted here..is it true that the brand of fuel effect your rpm?

eh cheann, for 10k km service interval...what rating for engine oil should they fill it in??and every service for 10k km interval, is minor service or major service?

they should give 0w30 rating as full syn service interval~
makaveli
post Apr 21 2009, 03:55 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

my angle eye dont with Sabertooth look led Flux...
kokifung
post Apr 22 2009, 11:42 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

is there anything to be done to make the back seat ppl feel not so floating when going 110km~120km/h ??

hmm...
cheeann
post Apr 22 2009, 11:53 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Apr 23 2009, 12:42 AM)
is there anything to be done to make the back seat ppl feel not so floating when going 110km~120km/h ??

hmm...

how much did u pump on ur rear? hmm.gif
kokifung
post Apr 23 2009, 08:24 AM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Apr 22 2009, 11:53 PM)
how much did u pump on ur rear?    hmm.gif
29~30psi lor... hmm.gif
cheeann
post Apr 23 2009, 08:27 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Apr 23 2009, 09:24 AM)
29~30psi lor... hmm.gif
i c. . .
i think try put 29 max edi good for ur car~
hanjo55
post Apr 23 2009, 09:47 AM

270 posts

Hi guys!

Will it do any harm if I ter-start the engine when the engine is already started?

You know la the vivi very silent one tongue.gif. I thought not yet started or off dy. So, I turn the key again.
MaD
post Apr 23 2009, 10:15 AM

QUOTE(hanjo55 @ Apr 23 2009, 10:47 AM)
Hi guys!

Will it do any harm if I ter-start the engine when the engine is already started?

You know la the vivi very silent one tongue.gif. I thought not yet started or off dy. So, I turn the key again.
yeah...my friend which recently bought a saga love to drive my car than his...and he said so quiet...can't hear the sound of the engine...then i ask him to look at the rpm meter...if its 0, then the engine is off...if not..then the engine is started.. tongue.gif
Notoriez
post Apr 23 2009, 01:08 PM

I am Notty and Notorious !!!
2,499 posts

I am planning to change my stock sport rims.

What size & tyre profile do you guys recommend which will not effect fuel consumption and handling?? Am thinking of 15' rims but not sure bout the tyre profile..
InTheRush
post Apr 23 2009, 04:35 PM

50 posts

Hi all,

It's a whooping 100 over pages to read through..
Anyway, I would just like to ask, what's the FC for Myvi Facelift Auto with full specs?

How much for full tank and can go up to how much mileage?

Thanks!

Btw.. it is true that Carribean Blue has no resell value later?
cheeann
post Apr 23 2009, 04:54 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(Notoriez @ Apr 23 2009, 02:08 PM)
I am planning to change my stock sport rims.

What size & tyre profile do you guys recommend which will not effect fuel consumption and handling?? Am thinking of 15' rims but not sure bout the tyre profile..

stock is da best butif upgrade to 15 will b best 185/55-15 for u best comfort n performance while 195/50-15 is very good for performance but slightly bumpy n s i said tis both size will only effect ur current fc on 14 by extra max also 10% of fc~

QUOTE(InTheRush @ Apr 23 2009, 05:35 PM)
Hi all,

It's a whooping 100 over pages to read through..
Anyway, I would just like tvalue o ask, what's the FC for Myvi Facelift Auto with full specs?

How much for full tank and can go up to how much mileage?

Thanks!

Btw.. it is true that Carribean Blue has no resell value later?

u must b kidding wit me rite? ?
all myvi's resale value no matter wat colour is much better than any old proton resale value~
u wan 2 know y? ?
cuz i own 2 proton n 1 perodua~ sad.gif
InTheRush
post Apr 23 2009, 05:01 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Apr 23 2009, 04:54 PM)
stock is da best butif upgrade to 15 will b best 185/55-15 for u best comfort n performance while 195/50-15 is very good for performance but slightly bumpy n s i said tis both size will only effect ur current fc on 14 by extra max also 10% of fc~
u must b kidding wit me rite? ?
all myvi's resale value no matter wat colour is much better than any old proton resale value~
u wan 2 know y? ?
cuz i own 2 proton n 1 perodua~  sad.gif
haha! thanks.. i feel much safer to get a myvi now then..
btw, how's the fc like?
Yapmy
post Apr 23 2009, 05:12 PM

Don't count your lucky stars.
1,334 posts

Usually resale value is determined by the market demand. Higher demand of the car would mean higher resale value of that car too. So since myvi is the best selling model in Malaysia, definately the demand is there.
hanjo55
post Apr 23 2009, 05:35 PM

270 posts

Facelift is just lifting of the face right?

I'm driving auto. Mix of highway and town, full tank could give me 550km until blinking. Normal working days, I pump RM50 and last me about 375-390km until blinking. Full tank is ~40L. You can do the calculation.

This post has been edited by hanjo55: Apr 23 2009, 05:36 PM
InTheRush
post Apr 23 2009, 05:56 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(hanjo55 @ Apr 23 2009, 05:35 PM)
Facelift is just lifting of the face right?

I'm driving auto. Mix of highway and town, full tank could give me 550km until blinking. Normal working days, I pump RM50 and last me about 375-390km until blinking. Full tank is ~40L. You can do the calculation.
thanks. this is v helpful..
Full_throttle
post Apr 24 2009, 07:43 AM

sTeP oN iT Yo~!!!
1,070 posts

morning! yesterday i was driving to kuantan using d karak highway..somewhere near a valley (2 sides got small rock wall..) suddenly there's a strong wind blowing..darn my myvi seems like wanna float...at tat time i was driving at about 110-130kmph onli & got another passenger onboard...wonder if this is abnormal.....hmmm...any way to improve???
TSgkl83
post Apr 24 2009, 07:51 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Full_throttle @ Apr 24 2009, 07:43 AM)
morning! yesterday i was driving to kuantan using d karak highway..somewhere near a valley (2 sides got small rock wall..) suddenly there's a strong wind blowing..darn my myvi seems like wanna float...at tat time i was driving at about 110-130kmph onli & got another passenger onboard...wonder if this is abnormal.....hmmm...any way to improve???

though common i think? it same like a bus with high speed overtake u beside u... u can feel that the car like "blowing" by the bus bcos of the wind... hence myvi ground clearance quite high, means more air going thru car underneath and may cause the floating...
teckhooi
post Apr 24 2009, 02:49 PM

3,135 posts

Bro.

Want To ArmRest For MYVI

Where Got Good Deal? Any Suggestion?

Look For 3 Unit.
Full_throttle
post Apr 24 2009, 04:38 PM

sTeP oN iT Yo~!!!
1,070 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Apr 24 2009, 07:51 AM)
though common i think? it same like a bus with high speed overtake u beside u... u can feel that the car like "blowing" by the bus bcos of the wind... hence myvi ground clearance quite high, means more air going thru car underneath and may cause the floating...
i supposed so...well, our myvi is more suited for city drive anyway thumbup.gif

just went 4 a meguiar's car wash...this time result not very satisfying.... sad.gif

127 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0201sec    1.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:39 PM