QUOTE(Chrisky @ Nov 16 2010, 05:06 PM)
Yes, you can.[GUIDE] iPhone Purchase Guide, Your road to iPhone Ownership
[GUIDE] iPhone Purchase Guide, Your road to iPhone Ownership
Nov 16 2010, 05:50 PM
2,574 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Puchong |
Nov 20 2010, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Nov 19 2010, 09:14 AM) Not quite sure whether its real or not. Someone mentioned Mac Studio @ TS selling outright i4 without contract tie yo. Check it out here. |
Nov 20 2010, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(holoman @ Nov 20 2010, 07:14 PM) guys,my home button now hardly press,i thik sumthing wrong with it .. Its normal when the phone is aging. Since you still have warranty, why not give a shot?need to press harder,if i send to maxis center,what will they do ? or this is just a normal prob for iphone ? .. |
Nov 24 2010, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(tommyloh85 @ Nov 22 2010, 11:49 PM) i would seek advise from you all. I heard that next year will have deduce tax on the gadget include iphone. How you all think about it? That is not for smartphone lol. iPhone is under smartphone yo.QUOTE(superkid87 @ Nov 23 2010, 03:30 PM) just wondering, is the iphone provided by maxis is an unlocked one?after finishing the contract period,an i just switch to another service provider? All the answers regards to Maxis can get thru here : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1596234QUOTE(zeluver94 @ Nov 23 2010, 11:43 PM) Buy iPhone& get 500MB free for another 2 phones?, How does it work? Supply for each month yo. Check it out at respective tread.Is the 500MB supply for a year? or 500MB every month for a year? QUOTE(benji87 @ Nov 24 2010, 03:01 AM) i am wondering how much the price of iphone4 in malaysia now? Survey yourself at garagesale man. This is very subjective, some sell higher some lower. both officialy sold by maxis and by 3rd parties in lowyatt. for the 16gb and 32gb iphone 4,thanks QUOTE(zeluver94 @ Nov 24 2010, 10:35 AM) You know when you purchase an iPhone, you can get 500MB free for some prepaid thing.... Why not direct call customer service to find out? Save all the hassle So, I got it. Is it 500MB for a year? or 500MB each month for a year? I read online....and it says 500MB every month for a year. So after a month passed, Hotlink sent me a message saying my 500MB IP free plan has ended and asked me whether I wanna cancel the plan or let Hotlink auto renew it for me. So, I thought, since I am subscribed to this plan for free, let it autorenew by itself la. I realized my credit has decreased. So i went on *100# to check. Last month, I could go on mobile internet and 'CHECK STATUS'. But after they auto renewed , the 'CHECK STATUS' changed into ' CANCEL PLAN'. SO i was wandering, did they minus my credit? or does my internet still comes with the iPhone 500MB . QUOTE(Stephenkhoo @ Nov 24 2010, 08:39 PM) i am planning to buy the iphone4, who can tell me where got the stocks? Check at respective tread for stock availability yo.i just ask pavillon maxis center, they no have.... Maxis or Digi |
Nov 25 2010, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(ahyi01 @ Nov 25 2010, 01:32 AM) my fren wanted to recover his iphone 4 but he couldnt...itune require him to download the new patch 4.2...now he can't use the phone at all...so would he be able to recover the phone after installing the new patch 4.2? pls help thx What you mean by recover iPhone? Maybe you are saying that the iPhone now is stucked @ OS4.2 due to upgrade? Then there is no solution for unlock yet. Keep updating yourself via google. |
Feb 2 2011, 08:31 AM
Apr 22 2011, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(mysimpack @ Apr 22 2011, 08:03 PM) hi, i'm going to USA next month, and can some one know the price of iphone 4 at there? Hey dude, sup?for my case, izzit better to buy at malaysia from maxis? cheaper then apple store at USA? if i buy at from maxis, i can use the network at USA?need to break? TQ Strongly not recommended to buy i4 there, US set is a locked set. Meaning you will need to unlock it if you were planning to use back in MY. There are three (3) method to unlock i4 for now, first it's by software (jailbreak), next we have hardware (IMEI), and not to mention turbo sim (gevey sim in this case). Possibly use second and third method My choice: Local iPhone with local warranty |
Apr 24 2011, 04:23 PM
Possible to use iphone 4 by prepaid sim card.. U can turn off cellular data to prevent data flowing out.. Or sign up any data plan with ur provider.. Please Do read pinned thread for more info.. All ur questions have been answered before..
Apr 30 2011, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(polar_bear88 @ Apr 28 2011, 12:36 AM) can i ask? some shop in my place sold iphone 3G at low price now.. but i look at the part number, it show MB702LL.. so, it's locked set rite? i'm thinking to buy that set. any advice? is it ok to buy that iphone? AFAIK is a locked set most probably from US. Best way to check that I know of is to restore and set up as new. Then see if it works with any SIM card you put in it. If it does work with any SIM card then it is definitely factory unlocked, if not then well you got scammed. ot. Hence, you will be able to use your sim "if" yours is truly unlocked set after a fresh restore from iTunes. QUOTE(Bus-Tart @ Apr 29 2011, 02:22 PM) Although all the infos are available in the first page, i will tell you how I differentiate both.What I did was to check the part number. For instance, MBXXXLL; then directly google for more info. I believe all the parts number are available throughout the net. Vola. |
May 6 2011, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(buysellphone @ May 6 2011, 11:42 AM) seller say is australia set iPhone 4 Part/Model Number:-Model: MC133X Modem Firmware: 05.13.04 is this model is sim free or lock set?? anyone know about this Added on May 6, 2011, 11:57 ami think ts put our post together for nothing... nobody care.....didnt get any advise......tooo bad Locked United States - AT&T MC608LL/A - 16GB Black MC610LL/A - 32GB Black Apple MC318LL/A - 16GB Black MC319LL/A - 32GB Black Unlocked Australia MC603X/A - 16GB Black MC605X/A - 32GB Black Canada MC603C/A - 16GB Black MC605C/A - 32GB Black France MC603FB/A - 16GB Black MC605FB/A - 32GB Black Hong Kong MC605ZP/A - 32GB Black MC603ZP/A - 16GB Black Italy MC603IP/A - 16GB Black MC605IP/A - 32GB Black New Zealand MC603X/A - 16GB Black MC605X/A - 32GB Black Singapore MC603ZA/A - 16GB Black MC605ZA/A - 32GB Black United Kingdom MC603B/A - 16GB Black MC605B/A - 32GB Black Source : This tread, first post. (look how ignorant you are) My advice to you, instead of whining here; why not seek from Mr google? He well understood the word sharing is caring. This post has been edited by yezhacolic: May 6 2011, 05:16 PM |
May 7 2011, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(ketchum92 @ May 7 2011, 05:27 PM) does celcom have white iphone 4? planning to get 1 but confuse with the plans.if im a college students which plans do u think i shud take. Ask your question in Celcom Disccussion tread will get better response thx in adv...... |
May 12 2011, 11:01 AM
May 17 2011, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(riedz90 @ May 14 2011, 01:05 AM) Hello..i want buy ip4 white, and got dealer that wan sell to me "sealed" white, wrnty by celcom.. First thing first, see whether IMEI number from warranty card is matched or not. If yes, then only proceed to phone activation (bring along a laptop). Bear in mind to COD @ wifi hotspot area. Will need connection to activate your iPhoney. i wanna ask : 1. how to check that ip4 white orignal from celcom?(i mean, if from maxis , got maxis wrnty card sealed with box) 2. what important thing that i should do when checking that ip4 when dealing.. hope all sifu here can share with me.. sory my bad english.. After activation, check IMEI number via iPhoney this time. Done. |
May 21 2011, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(FADIL FLHR @ May 21 2011, 01:35 AM) But warm at the top of Iphone...At sim card slot...if using Safari,also warm at that place.. Warm @ earpiece is abnormal. As you said, battery hot is normal.It is normal??? becoz i use other phone before just warm at battery... I New on Iphone.... Sorry if i many question to ask... QUOTE(trdcelica @ May 21 2011, 03:40 PM) Sifus, Do I need to unlock an iphone 4 local maxis set but I want to use it on digi's network? Thanks in advance It's official unlocked set. Not needed to unlock. |
Jun 18 2011, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(kokw3i @ Jun 18 2011, 04:27 PM) Please refer to pinned tread. [Guide] iPhone 2G/ 3G / 3GS/ 4 Section : iPhone 4 Part/Model Number:- [credit:raptar_eric] Additional info: Singapore is the first (now also Israel) country that forbids outright SIM locking and contract/phone bundling. Singapore's telecommunications regulator has ruled that the competition clause in mobile carriers' licenses means SIM-locking is not allowed, and has warned at least one operator for selling SIM-locked phones. Source: cili /kolos, shall we? This post has been edited by yezhacolic: Jun 18 2011, 04:42 PM |
Jun 25 2011, 06:13 PM
TS is being capitan obvious. Can judge by comparing the features don't you?
Jul 4 2011, 08:35 AM
QUOTE(buysellphone @ Jul 2 2011, 12:14 PM) as i call before to maxis , they accept without service card. if claim replacement unit they will check on serial no. then ok. but digi i have no idea. I've just bought a used Maxis iPhone 4/3GS. What do I need to do when I wanted to send in my phone to Maxis for warranty?- To claim warranty you need the person who bought the iPhone which is under his/her name to be present. Requires I/C (of original owner) and warranty card. *UPDATE: According to a personnel from Machines, having the Warranty Service Card is suffice for warranty purpose.(credits to tinkerbel) Source. A new update perhaps? |
Jul 6 2011, 07:08 PM
Jul 8 2011, 01:20 PM
Jul 9 2011, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(unequalteck @ Jul 8 2011, 07:45 PM) Yes, why not? unlocked set you can plug in any sim. QUOTE(Confession @ Jul 8 2011, 08:51 PM) No international warranty. Has to be telco provider in each country. |
| Change to: | 0.0456sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:51 AM |