Financial The Zest at Puchong Kinrara, Pls update the latest news ^_^

naleh33
post May 27 2009, 01:55 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(aramis888 @ May 27 2009, 10:12 AM)
Maybe this gonna be the same situation as Savanna. But considering no show unit already so many units sold, I dont think it is all that bad smile.gif
I am not that optimistic about the Korean purchasing the entire block A because I was being given 2 different version of story. The first one is the Korean purchasing the entire block and the 2nd version is that developer is waiting for block B to be filled up before they open up the block A with further price increased.

On top of that, I believe if Korean has purchased the entire block, the developer will sure publish it in the newspaper like Berjaya did for Savanna. Maybe they are still in the process of negotiating with the Koreans but purposely give out the news to entice potential buyers.
naleh33
post May 27 2009, 03:33 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(babana @ May 27 2009, 02:55 PM)
actually. i think regardless of whether block A is being sold to koreans or not, it doesnt really make much difference in terms of the accruing benefits. reasons as follows:

scenario 1 (sold to koreans):
1. effectively making zest a higher notch apartment due to number of expats
2. number of ppl staying in units there would be lesser as most likely, the koreans would take it as their secondary home. thus, < density
3. swimming pool....korean chicks.... drool.gif  thumbup.gif  brows.gif

scenario 2 (released to public):
1. price will be increased further, thus making the early buyers enjoy a higher cap appreciation
2. due to the higher entry price, most ppl would be vesting for their own stay instead. hence, better pool of residents compared to places such as pelangi damansara where almost all purchases are investors renting out to ppl.
3. as stated above, less investors will buy block A for rental yield. hence the prevailing investors from block B and C who have vested will be able to rent out their units for a better price as supply < demand.

just my 0.02, dun flame me!  biggrin.gif
Hi actually for scenario 1, it does not really mean that expats will rent the place. For example, Savanna condo in Bukit jalil. Most of the Koreans treat it as investment and rent it out and I noticed that most of them are students. Too many students in Savanna right now making me feel abit uncomfortable. I am going to move in next month sad.gif
naleh33
post May 27 2009, 04:59 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(babana @ May 27 2009, 03:48 PM)
means to say that its actually better if its not sold en-bloc to koreans?  unsure.gif
I would say based on your luck. If is Savanna case, it is better not to sold en-bloc to Koreans since they are also targeting to rent out to students. If it is for expat to stay, then it will be great! There are alot of students renting Savanna especially negro. I just hope that the security there will do their job to prevent burglaries.
naleh33
post Jun 4 2009, 12:24 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(chet_les_pauvres @ Jun 4 2009, 08:08 AM)
According to the URL, block A has been partially opened for sales as well. I guess as much. I doubt the entire block can be sold to Korean since there is no news officially announced till now. But it is a good news as well as the price increases rclxms.gif
naleh33
post Jun 4 2009, 06:17 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(Hengjones @ Jun 4 2009, 02:30 PM)
I only saw soil testing...but someone mentioned tat is had been approved. This im not sure .
Is the soil testing for the ramp or the LRT? I still cant imagine the location of the LRT. Some said is near the Giant where I do not see sufficient land to build it.
naleh33
post Jun 6 2009, 12:46 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(citron @ Jun 5 2009, 10:57 PM)
On another note, if you buy Block A with golf view, I think you will be sharing the view with hundreds, if not thousands of the low cost aprtment residents...and they can also see you too... sad.gif which I think a lot of us would not appreciate...
So I still think Block C is better rclxms.gif
Haha of course you will say Block C is better as you bought a unit there brows.gif I would say block B is better hehehe biggrin.gif No matter what, it is still the Zest overall. We need to hope that all units are snapped up and the developer will do a good job in maintaining and handle the commercial block better when the project is completed.

If the commercial blocks are able to lift to their standard by having good shops/eatery stationed there, I think our residential unit will further appreciate with the LRT station 'said' to be confirmed to be set up nearby.
naleh33
post Jun 8 2009, 10:14 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Jun 8 2009, 05:30 PM)
Damn, my unit price only increase by 30k sad.gif

Anyway, 55 units in blok A sold as of today.
If your unit only increase by 30K, my unit in block B will be around 15K, even worse cry.gif

Hopefully when the project is completed, the value will appreciate much further.
naleh33
post Jun 9 2009, 05:18 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(firekids @ Jun 9 2009, 05:01 PM)
hi i would like to check ya the Zest is it biz land or normal course i hear my friend say if is biz land then the electricity and water bill will be higher then normal resident one. Thanks
Zest is built on the commercial title. Yes you are right, the electricity and water bill is higher but there are many cases where the developer will later apply to convert the electricity and water rate to the residential rate.
naleh33
post Jun 11 2009, 09:27 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Jun 11 2009, 12:34 AM)
Just claim my SNP copy today from sales office...

Well.. its true that Tower A Level 15 - 20 units are en-bloc sold to some big shot.. no price tag revealed for this units...

Tower A looks like sold more than 50% include the enbloc..
Did the sales office call you to collect the SNP copy? I have not received my own copy yet. Signed all the legal documents but did not have a copy myself does not feel very secure. sad.gif

Added on June 11, 2009, 9:28 am
QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jun 11 2009, 12:58 AM)
I've just booked one unit in Tower A; facing golf course to avoid noise & dust from the road and LRT. It's mainly for own stay with potential to sell off if things happen.

Now hunting for better loan package icon_rolleyes.gif
kimhoong, welcome to our zest group. Maybe you are the first A block purchaser.

This post has been edited by naleh33: Jun 11 2009, 09:28 AM
naleh33
post Jun 11 2009, 12:51 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jun 11 2009, 11:57 AM)
12th floor. Tower A comes with premium price that you won't believe brows.gif (I'm trying to make myself feel better cry.gif )

Mine is around 280K cry.gif
280K is still fine isn't it? I got my unit at 10th floor in block B facing swimming view already cost me RM270K. Those who managed to get a nice unit in block C will see quite a huge different in price appreciation after the project is completed. brows.gif
naleh33
post Jun 11 2009, 06:32 PM

1,021 posts

[quote=yhoong,Jun 11 2009, 02:34 PM]
280K is still fine isn't it? I got my unit at 10th floor in block B facing swimming view already cost me RM270K. Those who managed to get a nice unit in block C will see quite a huge different in price appreciation after the project is completed. brows.gif

[/quote]
Naleh, which room type you bought? I got a block B pool & KL city view unit (type B) at 18th floor and only for RM270K. 12th floor should be cheaper thought. hmm.gif

Added on June 11, 2009, 2:48 pm

I think you are right. I went to the site a few times as well, base on the measurement of my "eyes" (I might be wrong blink.gif ). I don't see that the whole block A units are facing golf course. Possible that 2 units at the end of block A might be able to have a diagonally view to the golf course, the rest I think would be facing the flats.

[/quote]

Mine is type A facing Pool & KL City View as well. 280K includes the parking lot price or not? If not, then it is cheap hmm.gif
naleh33
post Jun 11 2009, 09:26 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jun 11 2009, 08:33 PM)
280K not including parking lot is cheap? hmm.gif laugh.gif

Mine is 280K for Tower A Type B 12th Floor inclusive 2 carparks (but cannot get side-by-side one doh.gif )
Is anyone going for buffet treat this coming weekend?
Haha oops!!! typo tongue.gif

Do you know how much is a Tower A Type A facing KL/Pool view selling right now?

Buffet hmm.gif probably can make a trip there laugh.gif

This post has been edited by naleh33: Jun 11 2009, 09:27 PM
naleh33
post Jun 11 2009, 11:01 PM

1,021 posts

Has anyone claimed its S&P copy yet? I have not received mine. Have signed it last month but till not have not received my copy yet. sad.gif
naleh33
post Jun 12 2009, 03:44 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jun 12 2009, 02:27 PM)
Exactly ! I believe those in Tower B facing hillside will be facing the flats directly! Tower A is still facing them directly but from the balcony, diagonal view still able to see the golf course.

However, the largest part of the golf course is much much further nearby the flats doh.gif
The bungalows are nice but the owners will be cursing the DBKL flats and the Zest for "downgrading" their property - but on the other hand, we are happy for the bungalows as they are "upgrading" the Zest laugh.gif
Yeah at first when the block B was initially opened, I booked the unit facing hillside expecting that I will be having a greenery view. After that, I went to the actual site and noticed that I will be facing those low cost apartment instead. At that moment, tower A was not opened yet for sale. I do not think that the location of tower B is able to view the golf course. Even the Tower A will have only partial view of the golf course.Immediately I called the sales unit to change my unit to the one facing pool/KL view.
naleh33
post Jun 13 2009, 10:38 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(summer_pwc @ Jun 13 2009, 04:25 PM)
Hi everyone,

I just came back from signing my snp icon_rolleyes.gif

1. Golf view - I checked again with my sales guy on the view. He confirmed it is not directly in front of the low cost flats

2. Sales progress
Tower B - 80% sold rclxms.gif
Tower A - 50% sold of all those that are opened for sales. Latest check on price - 14th floor Type A is being sold for RM299,888 (imagine those in the higher floors!)

3. Buffet - nothing fancy, just kuih-muih and boxed juice la

Added on June 13, 2009, 4:27 pmOh, apparently the lawyer also bought a unit in Tower C
Wah that is a incredible news. I would say overall it is 70% sold out for all 3 blocks without the showroom ready. It is a remarkable feedback indeed.

Added on June 13, 2009, 10:40 pm
QUOTE(gamenoob @ Jun 13 2009, 08:44 PM)
There will be a road connecting BK9 with BK8/7/6. But due to the golf course, the connecting road will be a fairly long drive.

The road is infront of zest head toward west to the right and passing the bangalows (completed only up to the bangalows at this moment) and travel along the edge of the golf course before it reaches BK8/7/6 and eventually BK5 giant. Along those road are parcels of land where its allocated for SMK and SRK.

Currently there already a slip road passing the low cost flat near puncak jalil and sirim. You turn left heading to Sirim. You turn left to Paragon height just before Sirim and at the end, the road bend to the right and voila, Zest in front of you. This is both way traffic. Distance from Giant to Zest is about 7km.....no traffic. Vs you do a u turn at TPM with traffic for 9km.
More great and positive news coming thumbup.gif Hopefully the LRT station location news can be confirmed soon (published in the newspaper by the government).

This post has been edited by naleh33: Jun 13 2009, 10:40 PM
naleh33
post Jun 13 2009, 10:44 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Jun 13 2009, 09:53 PM)
Hi everyone, glad to join thezest cult here, i bought a unit after much ding-dong thinking abt it. It had better be worth it !

I've read nearly 1/2 the threads here & my eyes r too tired to go on.. Are most u here investors / owners ?
I bought this unit because was attracted by their concept and of course the pricing. Wait till it is ready and compare with Savanna Bukit Jalil condo. If it is much better, will consider staying. If not, probably will rent out.
naleh33
post Jun 13 2009, 11:31 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(waihon2k @ Jun 13 2009, 11:06 PM)
Hello bros. Want to know...which home loan did you all take? Did talked to few banks over there at Zest and so for i think RHB is the best. They offer lock in period of 5 yrs starting from first repayment. So is this a good offer?
BLR i think is pretty much standard at 2.2BLR. Any ideas?
For RHB, the penalty for early settlement has a clause of minimum RM10,000 while PBB does not have. That makes a different if you are planning to sell your unit upon completion.
naleh33
post Jun 14 2009, 09:37 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(waihon2k @ Jun 13 2009, 11:36 PM)
If i am not mistaken PBB should be the same too. You must pay penalty for early settlement. 3% of the total amount you lend or $10k - whichever greater. So in this case it is 10k for RHB. Correct me if i am wrong ya.

And which bank you are planning to take your loan from? Willing to share?
For PBB, the penalty for early settlement is 3% of the outstanding amount. There is no minimum payment of RM10K as RHB. However, it lock in period will only start after the completion of the project while RHB lock period started once the first instalment is paid. So overall the lock period for RHB is 5 yrs but PBB is 8 years (3 yrs construction + 5 yrs lock period).

If you are planning to sell once it is ready, PBB will be a better choice because there is no minimum payment. If you are planning to sell it off probably 2 yrs after the completion, then RHB is the better choice. If you are planning for your own stay, there is no difference then laugh.gif

Added on June 14, 2009, 9:38 pm
QUOTE(paul5005 @ Jun 14 2009, 01:45 AM)
Bank loan bank loan...never ending story.......I think investor will concern about the bank loan spec locking period penalty bla bla....for own stay my opinion all are abang adik no much different.....I have all these doubt when I choose bank loan, but end up getting RHB because RHB got all of branches and is more convenient if anytime want to visit them......I just want convenient...... rolleyes.gif
I agreed with you. If is for your own stay, there is no different.

This post has been edited by naleh33: Jun 14 2009, 09:38 PM
naleh33
post Jun 14 2009, 11:36 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Jun 14 2009, 09:54 PM)
Well.. What i heard another story from a lawyer friend, for PBB loan, if you manage to get the new owner to apply PBB loan as well, then your penalty can be waived.. dunno how true..  brows.gif
Yeah, my agent told me that too. But it is not written in black and white. However, there is a clause to that. The new buyer must borrow equal or higher amount of loan which you borrowed.
naleh33
post Jun 15 2009, 11:40 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Jun 15 2009, 05:26 PM)
Hmm..

I'm still hopeful leh..

Rental
Savanna  $2.2k (~1,200 sf)
Arena Green $1.2k (~820 sf)

I realli believe zest's rental can top $1.2k and equal or even top savanna. Ok, which location / environment do you think is better - zest or savanna ? Maybe frm there can get some indication....

My wish list - 7-11 & high-end mamak stall inside the condo. Must have at least 1 24hr convenience shop & 24hr mamak inside the condo. This will sustain a good mix of students/staff/expats frm tpm who work & stay up crazy hours.

The mcD etc located at shops fronting road would be ideal. Then residents can jus walk out for something more expensive. Aramis, the traffic at road quite heavy i think, if got mcd lots ppl sure stop by b4 con't journey. The petronas at tpm got big area in shop like for eatery but not occupied. If i m frm mcd, i will open a shop outside zest instead of petronas. More parking, more residents frm zest/kinrara..

Imagine driving home, fill up petrol from caltex/petronas/shell, tapau food from the shops outside, withdraw some $ from the bank beside, then drive up home... Purrfect !

Hahaa.. wishful thinking....  rolleyes.gif

Added on June 15, 2009, 5:35 pmAramis, u also vested in lots other development oh ! smile.gif If u vested here, vely2 good sign oh  thumbup.gif
Comparatively I would say Savanna is located at a more strategic location. It is within walking distance to 2 LRT stations as well as IMU, APIT and TPM. On top of that, I believe the rental can be that high is because there are many rich middle east/Africa students studying at IMU and APIT. However, Zest is slightly further away which for students, they will need a car.

Hopefully the shops in front of Zest will be successful. Then, maybe it will be a different story.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0542sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:30 AM