propcritic
post Mar 19 2009, 02:30 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ Mar 19 2009, 02:11 PM)
isn't mine -2.2 same with ur group?
just that i want to get MRTA with my loans.. and it's ZEC too..  hmm.gif
Bro, try removing your MRTA....surely your rates would not be as attractive...our rates are generally W/O MRTA, with MRTA rates would be better...!
propcritic
post Mar 19 2009, 02:43 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ Mar 19 2009, 02:35 PM)
yea.. she mention to me with MRTA and without MRTA also -2.2 for me..
but i want MRTA...
and she mention for this project rhb already set at -2.2..
and that's y i was asking her to try to get more for me.. like a special case..
I think unlikely leh...got letter of offer? I negotiated with the one who fixes the rate on behalf of a group....unless she's RHB's Chairman's daughter... tongue.gif Just make sure the officer did not over promised...

propcritic
post Mar 19 2009, 03:00 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(babana @ Mar 19 2009, 02:54 PM)
my sis hold a few credit cards (w/o any outstanding balance) for several yrs already and has no outstanding loans but was offered 40% MOF too! she's also below 30, n technically its still 'too young' for them  sweat.gif

yea, am actually applying to pbb as my 3rd fallback plan oni if rhb and eon also fails to approve my loan for some reason. since they're so chuen, i wasn't really inclined to ask them further on what options/procedures i should take to obtain a 90% MOF with them. reckon other banks shud be able to offer me higher MOF with better rates too!
LOL! aiyor prop...now that u've disclosed my identity, everyone will know how old i am already!  biggrin.gif
Eh you're not the youngest la....some of us here taking PMR this year.....*gosh have to go tuition somemore tonight at Kasturi*... cry.gif
propcritic
post Mar 19 2009, 04:26 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(sk_lim_taurus @ Mar 19 2009, 03:56 PM)
cheh... u dare to say so. later when we meet up, they will know ur age then kick ur butt. LOL

Public Bank really act in the way. Initially when I apply, they also get a lot of documents, even my savings n FD. but end up, the highest rate is BLR-1.8 ZEC. the reason i cant get better rate is, i'm too young n the record is too clean as well...  shocking.gif  but, in fact, i'm not so young ner. the Banker is nice and explain that PBB really give rates according to personal profile. not base on project or standard rate. so he asked me to go for other banks. ai...

don worry. other banks are not. u can check with OCBC, RHB and EON. they sure welcome you. nvr ask for my savings or FD. wink.gif

Added on March 19, 2009, 3:57 pm
emm... why u prefer MRTA ya? cos MLTA / MITA is much better right??
Wah...Kum Jie also so young one ah....she's actually Form 4...next year SPM!

propcritic
post Mar 19 2009, 04:50 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(stephanie_437 @ Mar 19 2009, 04:36 PM)
Babana..don't care about PBB...since they can't be bother for your business...I thought UOB was bad enough to offer me 60%....but 40% loan is worst...are they offering you interest free rates? hehe...I think the 'you are too young' is just a lame excuse they use to push away customers lo...
Steffi Jie = Lower Six... flex.gif

propcritic
post Mar 19 2009, 05:29 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Mar 19 2009, 05:23 PM)
I get -2.1% takkan I am old man.... sad.gif(
Amongst school going boys and girls here...you are considered old..!

propcritic
post Mar 20 2009, 09:57 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Mar 20 2009, 09:31 AM)
More MRTA / MLTA / etc discussion.

Seems like quite expensive paying RM150 for a 150k protection. Got extra stuff in there boh? Mine is 200k protection but I'm paying RM106 per month nia.. and I move it around when I flip properties.

Wei wei I very fickleminded weh... wanna buy, then dun wan, then wan, then dun wan... Still deciding for Zest or Setia Walk or the new PJD development at Cheras  rclxub.gif
Teng Jie, just sapu the Zest and join the Club la...Setia Walk where got so happening...honestly, SW is kinda overpriced and to me, little room for appreciation...unless for own stay...
icon_idea.gif
propcritic
post Mar 20 2009, 10:21 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(babana @ Mar 20 2009, 10:09 AM)
i second the overpriced part. abt the happening part...hmm, still too early to tell though imho! zest is priced at an average of RM200 psf whereas setia walk is RM320 psf wor...
heard dat the setia walk showroom will be up by 22/3 so u can prob drop by there n have a look before making up ur mind la  wink.gif
In the blogasphere, Zest oredi more happening...like got cult following nia!

thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by propcritic: Mar 20 2009, 10:36 AM
propcritic
post Mar 20 2009, 12:01 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Mar 20 2009, 11:48 AM)
sweat.gif all 3.. see how first lar.. Actually I dun have the intention of staying in Puchong. That's why I left my house at BK5 for family lor.. Maybe for investment.

Looked at Zen, Atmosfera, Setia Walk, Zest.. so far Zest is the most appealing to me.

Another question, the carpark is excluded from the loan?
Excluded by some banks but RHB should be okay since they're also the bridging financier.

propcritic
post Mar 23 2009, 09:42 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(sk_lim_taurus @ Mar 23 2009, 09:13 AM)
Hi. I'm back. smile.gif

Joyce, I bought it for own stay. wink.gif

Well, I received a call from RHB banker. There is no 'special rate' or 'group rate'. Generally, all purchasers can get ZEC BLR-2.1 or 2.15. It will be a standard rate unless you take MRTA. I've checked with Developer as well. They've appointed Ms Ooi as the person incharge. Anything can go for her.

Well, so far, the panels are OCBC, RHB and EON bank. These 3 banks are for sure will include Residency and Car Park loan together. OCBC will also come out with a standard rate. EOB Bank might be a bit bit different cos they will consider based on case.
Hi Kum Jie,

RHB do have group rates...just that you have applied earlier before the group but the group officer did fight to change your offer from NZEC to ZEC. Apparently, there could be objection from Ms.Ooi who is from a branch in Puchong....she's afraid that HQ may sapu her business...dun listen to those sales people with the developer regarding loan packages...apparently, they get commission from referring you to their preferred banker...always remember you have the ultimate choice regarding the loan package, as long as the bank approves your application...

propcritic
post Mar 23 2009, 10:20 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(sk_lim_taurus @ Mar 23 2009, 10:04 AM)
Not the appointed bank but tied to this project. But the rate is very different based on personal profile.

Added on March 23, 2009, 10:08 am
Ya.. The rate is your initial afford. You did help to fight for the good rate. But, i think after that the conflict affecting the operation. Thus, the MGM decided to standardize the rate. Since Ms Ooi is the one who incharge for this project, then evything goes back to her liao.
Kum Jie,

Dun think there is such thing as one particular branch in charge of the project....think must be that branch and the sales people with her that are telling people they are in charge so that people may not approach other branches or the HQ. I think that Ooi was upset because HQ could give better rates and she was embarassed...anyway, I'll check with the Developer's MD later...can't just rely solely on info given by sales people...

Added on March 23, 2009, 10:39 amI think for the Zest, at least 60% to 70% own stayers...good for investors...

This post has been edited by propcritic: Mar 23 2009, 10:39 AM
propcritic
post Mar 23 2009, 10:56 AM

216 posts

Apparently during the 3 days Luxury Properties Showcase over the weekend at KLCC Convention Centre...The Zest managed to sell only 2 units.....very wrong crowd la...."Luxury"....competing with KLCC properties...

The Zest got new restaurants wor.....see http://www.zestpj.com/....... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by propcritic: Mar 23 2009, 10:59 AM
propcritic
post Mar 25 2009, 08:32 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(Maxsimax @ Mar 25 2009, 05:44 PM)
Just wanna ask the community here. For the Loan's lawyer thingy...u all gonna use T&T or will go for your own lawyer's firm? Thanks. OCBC latest package, though verbally, is -2.3%, NZEC though....semi flexi..

Yup..if all those 3 materialise, it will be a super bonus!! hahaha..
Bro, go ask your friends who are lawyers and I'm sure they will tell you which lawyer to engage and which not to when it comes to loan documentation...

Added on March 25, 2009, 8:36 pm
QUOTE(yeohcsg @ Mar 25 2009, 05:53 PM)
Yeah, I agree with the above points too and also would like some additional points:
1. The location is good because it is near to the major highways.
2. It is also near some institutes of higher learning.
3. It is near Cyberjaya, where I'm working at. smile.gif

But one point that is commonly missed out is the number of DBKL flats near the area there. There are 10 or more if I'm not mistaken and they're all empty now. Imagine once people start moving in and they share the same access roads, the jam there will increase by a lot!

Yeah, latest verbal offer from OCBC, BLR -2.3% NZEC with finance fees included in the loan.
Having DBKL flats nearby is indirectly a positive point....chances are that the LRT stop should be near enough to cater for these potential commuters... rclxms.gif

Added on March 25, 2009, 8:46 pm
QUOTE(babana @ Mar 25 2009, 08:28 PM)
i got mine at BLR - 2.2, ZEC w/o MRTA (group package from RHB), semi flexi, lock-in period of 5 yrs after 1st drawdown incl the cost of the carpark. accepted and firmed it up already.

btw, although OCBC might be offering slightly better NZEC, u hafta factor in the the ease of depositing ur money periodically to their branches. if there's an OCBC nearby ur place den shouldn't be a prob la. just a point to note.
Btw, such good rates could be ending soon because some bankers and irresponsible people are trying to sabo directly or indirectly the group package out of envy. For those who have already applied for RHB loans individually earlier, please don't expect to be given same rates as the group...

This post has been edited by propcritic: Mar 25 2009, 08:47 PM
propcritic
post Apr 7 2009, 07:35 PM

216 posts

Checked out the site yesterday. The 4 storey shop unit owned by the developer has now reached the top floor....the show unit should be up by June or July 2009.....I'm quite impressed with their speed, a month ago it was ground zero and now, 4th Floor....but one unit of the shop lot only la...the rests piling stage only...

Added on April 7, 2009, 7:42 pm
QUOTE(babana @ Apr 7 2009, 10:23 AM)
i doubt block B has klcc view even if u take the one on the far left (unit 1). u might be able to see parts of kl but the kl tower and klcc would be blocked by block C...this was confirmed to me by the sales rep yesterday. n yep, the one facing the back would be looking at the flats and hill. they were pretty honest abt it though...thats why if u noticed, the plan states bk9 view and pool view instead of klcc view and golf view.
Actually for Block B, the back facing ones are pretty okay.....you can avoid the highway noise and dust....also South facing is always preferred by Chinese...in fact, most landed projects by Sunway charge a premium for South facing units...

This post has been edited by propcritic: Apr 7 2009, 07:42 PM
propcritic
post Apr 8 2009, 10:48 AM

216 posts

Took a drive from the Zest to PJ/Damansara 2 days ago along the LDP.....less than 10km from The Zest to Kelana Jaya Stadium (8 minutes with no jam).....less than 15km from the Zest to PJ SS2 (12 minutes with no jam)...straight road all the way! The Zest's location is simply excellent!
propcritic
post May 4 2009, 08:07 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(stabella @ May 4 2009, 06:58 PM)
my bf decided not to buy ady...
he said the property nid to wait 3 years, he is scaring for the cash flow...
we have to pay the rental for 3 years too...
haiz...
so far, i still perfer their design layout...
sad.gif
Bf not buying, you buy loh!

propcritic
post May 6 2009, 09:17 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(stabella @ May 6 2009, 07:39 PM)
the agent told me is apply thru developer...( i m not sure, is their panel or not) at least can get 2.1 BLR
but some of them different, most higher that salesman told me is 2.3...
depends...
HaHa, through developer, they'll get extra commission and rates not necessarily great. Those interested to apply through my contact can pm me. We have a large group applying together earlier.
propcritic
post May 15 2009, 01:16 PM

216 posts

Atmosfera is having huge publicity for their launch this weekend....2 page advert somemore....wonder if Zest will do likewise after the show unit is ready!
propcritic
post May 15 2009, 07:16 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(paul5005 @ May 15 2009, 06:52 PM)
someone can update Zest owner list, wondering how many lowyat forumer own Zest  rclxms.gif
Wanna include developer's reps and their salesmen or not?
propcritic
post May 17 2009, 02:25 PM

216 posts

Zest's Blk B is now around 60% sold....very impressive figure before show unit is up.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0243sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:34 PM