a300 if got the extra budget and u get the live view
flysheep
post Dec 31 2008, 02:53 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(xUeki @ Dec 31 2008, 02:42 PM)
which SLR is for newbie ?
prefer sony .
if you like to take photo with difficult position or you can't live without liveview (as in taking photo in PnS), A300 is a good buy. buy A200 if you are on a budget.
jarri
post Dec 31 2008, 03:07 PM

61 posts

i bought KM50F1.7 from dark lenanza last monday.
and he have one unit F42 to let go.
dingenius3
post Dec 31 2008, 03:07 PM

G33K
1,480 posts

QUOTE(flysheep @ Dec 31 2008, 02:53 PM)
if you like to take photo with difficult position or you can't live without liveview (as in taking photo in PnS), A300 is a good buy. buy A200 if you are on a budget.
yeap.. agree wif dat... just see the list on the #1 post on this thread...
then u know roughly how many of us is using which model ^__^
jarri
post Dec 31 2008, 03:11 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Dec 31 2008, 03:07 PM)
yeap.. agree wif dat... just see the list on the #1 post on this thread...
then u know roughly how many of us is using which model ^__^
my name still not in the list tongue.gif
creepydslr
post Dec 31 2008, 03:16 PM

627 posts

Im loving my A300 pair with M42 lens!!
and im just finish doing M42 adapter by myself using stainless steel 316 material...huhu
using my company tools and machine and also material terbuang...
keje suka2 bila takde keje nk wat dah..nak main mesin nyer pasal...huhu
albnok
post Dec 31 2008, 03:23 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

creepydslr: WAHHH!

Boleh buat dan jual!
gabriellai
post Dec 31 2008, 03:24 PM

257 posts

Guys, please teach me how to take Fireworks tonight.... guess there will be many many fireworks tonite... teach me how to capture the best fireworks shots hehehe

Added on December 31, 2008, 3:25 pm
QUOTE(creepydslr @ Dec 31 2008, 03:16 PM)
Im loving my A300 pair with M42 lens!!
and im just finish doing M42 adapter by myself using stainless steel 316 material...huhu
using my company tools and machine and also material terbuang...
keje suka2 bila takde keje nk wat dah..nak main mesin nyer pasal...huhu
you got to show us the work done biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by gabriellai: Dec 31 2008, 03:25 PM
creepydslr
post Dec 31 2008, 03:28 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Dec 31 2008, 03:23 PM)
creepydslr: WAHHH!
Boleh buat dan jual!
no la...
cant do that since i'd using material terbuang..
and im not lucky enough since not have titanium material terbuang..
if not, sure ringan and long lasting..huhu
and need to find fit the dimension the most...
but if im lucky enough get another material terbuang, i will machine it again..

This post has been edited by creepydslr: Dec 31 2008, 03:30 PM
dingenius3
post Dec 31 2008, 03:31 PM

G33K
1,480 posts

@creepydslr : DIY step-by-step guide??
@jarri : PM any mod so that they can edit the #1 post (goldfries)
@gabriellai : i tot fireworks edi banned rite?

This post has been edited by dingenius3: Dec 31 2008, 03:32 PM
amadeo
post Dec 31 2008, 03:34 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

QUOTE(gabriellai @ Dec 31 2008, 03:24 PM)
Guys, please teach me how to take Fireworks tonight.... guess there will be many many fireworks tonite... teach me how to capture the best fireworks shots hehehe
Dude, THIS GUIDE will help u start icon_rolleyes.gif
creepydslr
post Dec 31 2008, 03:34 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Dec 31 2008, 03:31 PM)
u want me to list down only or with picture??
if with picture, wait till i got another one to machine...

jarri
post Dec 31 2008, 03:41 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Dec 31 2008, 03:31 PM)
@jarri : PM any mod so that they can edit the #1 post (goldfries)
@gabriellai : i tot fireworks edi banned rite?
PMed him 3times already but still not add. maybe he busy. its ok.
gabriellai
post Dec 31 2008, 03:47 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(jarri @ Dec 31 2008, 03:41 PM)
PMed him 3times already but still not add. maybe he busy. its ok.
Maybe they have many PMs kot... hehe cool2.gif cool2.gif
kev da man
post Dec 31 2008, 04:07 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

goldies is infinitely busy XD
dark lenanza
post Dec 31 2008, 04:24 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

QUOTE(jarri @ Dec 31 2008, 03:07 PM)
i bought KM50F1.7 from dark lenanza last monday.
and he have one unit F42 to let go.
not my F42
belong to my frenz...
im helping him only
luzzio
post Dec 31 2008, 04:53 PM

376 posts

I'll toss a wrench in for the sifu's to explain:

Is a Protector FIlter better indoors, while UV good for outdoors?

I see some friends of mine shooting indoors without a filter. Do filters affect image quality?

Been wondering for awhile tongue.gif

This post has been edited by luzzio: Dec 31 2008, 04:54 PM
Ahmike
post Dec 31 2008, 04:56 PM