[Discussion] How to Improve the iPhone Forums?, Serious Discussion. Please Contribute.

PeeEl
post Mar 10 2009, 06:30 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Mar 10 2009, 06:09 PM)
1st question thou.... how can we make the people (especially) the new forumers to read the pinned thread....

lately ive seen lots of repeated questions and never close it when they got an answer....

if we can make this new forumers read the sticky thread... then we can go to another phase...

thats my comment lah....,
In a forum like this, there will be boundless opinions and different ways of looking at things.

One quick way, attempt at least, to alleviate repeated questions is to have categories pinned for forumers to go to when putting up a thread/post. Examples would be Software, Hardware, etc., etc.

Don't know whether this will help cut out the repeated queries and cluttered threads but anyone wanting to ask a pertinent question relating to say Software would/should logically read up what were posted first before doing so and if the answer is already there then he/she would not need to anymore.

This also encourages people to read/search as they can just zoom in to the topic of query which would then be less of a hassle.

PeeEl
post Mar 11 2009, 01:06 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(allornothing @ Mar 11 2009, 12:46 AM)
The absence of a moderator before this has allowed a lot of non constructive posts. I worry that it is only a matter of time before post counts are not taken into account anymore in this sub forum.
Community before Self.....

0.0221sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:10 PM