Abyssio
Feb 20 2009, 05:46 PM

Hey zerashk, welcome to the community!
Like kaiserfalco said, pirates were barred from the game after the patch so the no. of players is dropped significantly. Also lots of ppl also getting new problems after patch. Or ppl just quit the game after max lvl, and dont bother to do prestige. CoD5 never got the popularity like Cod4, imho most of the players already lost their interest on WW2.
About the guy with deadly BAR: is he the one with the ping around 130? i got pwn by that fellow also, according to his clan tag he's from japan. BAR's recoil is not so bad compare to other machineguns, the low fire rate makes the recoil manageable. I find it easy to control the recoil during full auto and snipe ppl at great distance. Another way to explain his BAR superiority is client side hit detection. His ping is kinda high so its like what you describe: you're dead before you could hear him firing. From the killcam i dont think he's cheating. Its probably the detection system but i might be wrong about this.
I think it will take me a while to get back to WaW again. I hope the community still hang on till then!
kahwei
Feb 21 2009, 02:23 AM

nope...the server is not dead yet....use www.gametracker.com to track those server before u play it.=D...anyway, COD:WAW is empty coz people r still addicted to COD 4 rather than this version...haha..=)....But i am still active as usual..XD....
Luftwacko
Feb 21 2009, 02:31 AM
QUOTE(kahwei @ Feb 21 2009, 02:23 AM) nope...the server is not dead yet....use www.gametracker.com to track those server before u play it.=D...anyway, COD:WAW is empty coz people r still addicted to COD 4 rather than this version...haha..=)....But i am still active as usual..XD.... Hey, you're from Apiit rite? Wanna find some day and have a match of CoD5 in Net Studio? xD
zerashk
Feb 21 2009, 10:26 AM

thanks for the feedback abyssio! in hindsight there was no killcam for that game so i really can't tell.
last night the ping for available game was around 500+ . . . i hope the trend will pick up someday. hope some cyber cafe will organise a competition and start giving away CoD WaW original software to its participants! and an i7 gaming machine to the victorious!
i want to try and make the sniper scoped garand as if its the CoD MW M21!
kahwei
Feb 21 2009, 11:54 AM

QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Feb 21 2009, 02:31 AM) Hey, you're from Apiit rite? Wanna find some day and have a match of CoD5 in Net Studio? xD haha..yeah i am from APIIT..=)....Finally a APIITian is in this section...Seldom got the chance to challenge my own collegemate..=P...ehhehe...COOL..SURE SURE..."CHALLENGE ACCEPTED"...haha..But ussually i play with my fren at LEVEL 2:SYNDICATE ROOM??Is't OK if we have the match there...and wat time r u usually free??=D....
Luftwacko
Feb 21 2009, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(kahwei @ Feb 21 2009, 11:54 AM) haha..yeah i am from APIIT..=)....Finally a APIITian is in this section...Seldom got the chance to challenge my own collegemate..=P...ehhehe...COOL..SURE SURE..."CHALLENGE ACCEPTED"...haha..But ussually i play with my fren at LEVEL 2:SYNDICATE ROOM??Is't OK if we have the match there...and wat time r u usually free??=D.... Ahaha, I'm not an APIITian =P. It's just that, my residence is very near APIIT only.
kahwei
Feb 21 2009, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Feb 21 2009, 12:02 PM) Ahaha, I'm not an APIITian =P. It's just that, my residence is very near APIIT only. woo??haha...ic ic..=)....hmm...so if we wanna have a challenge, we can always try challenging in PRIVATE server as i am quite active in BVPN&MBT server...So when would u like to give it a try??=D...hehe....
Luftwacko
Feb 21 2009, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(kahwei @ Feb 21 2009, 12:18 PM) woo??haha...ic ic..=)....hmm...so if we wanna have a challenge, we can always try challenging in PRIVATE server as i am quite active in BVPN&MBT server...So when would u like to give it a try??=D...hehe.... I play in CC only
kahwei
Feb 21 2009, 12:29 PM

QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Feb 21 2009, 12:21 PM) I play in CC only  woo??Can also i tot??coz u just have to type this "/connect 202.71.97.100:28960" (this is BVPN server) or "/connect 202.71.97.100:29030" (for MBT server)...in ur console..=)...then u r in the game...JUST SO SIMPLE..=)...hehe...Oh yeah, do u have msn or yahoo??We can also contact via it too.. This post has been edited by kahwei: Feb 21 2009, 02:28 PM
TSrainbow6
Feb 23 2009, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(kahwei @ Feb 21 2009, 12:29 PM) woo??Can also i tot??coz u just have to type this "/connect 202.71.97.100:28960" (this is BVPN server) or "/connect 202.71.97.100:29030" (for MBT server)...in ur console..=)...then u r in the game...JUST SO SIMPLE..=)...hehe...Oh yeah, do u have msn or yahoo??We can also contact via it too.. Make sure the CC has the latest patch since most CC only do dota or CS. Btw, servers are open to all except the the new patch make life miserable to both original and stolen version. If you are original and you cannot connect to the master server or offline mode, you cannot play in any ori server BUT can play in this server AND if you are online mode, then you can play in any server if you are ori. There is a client offline patch you need to apply once you updated to the 1.2. irrespective if you are ori or not. At least if you get stupid IP ranges, you can still join the private servers like this or MBT. And if you not ori, then you get an online mode, then you can't play in any servers. Treyarch is a confused company. Are they promoting piracy or they just doing a strategy to make sure that Modern Warfare V2 sells a gizzilion copies when it comes out?
scottkiller
Mar 20 2009, 03:07 PM
is the server downed?? because i try to refresh my xfire it show that no player...
kahwei
Mar 20 2009, 05:51 PM

QUOTE(scottkiller @ Mar 20 2009, 03:07 PM) is the server downed?? because i try to refresh my xfire it show that no player... yeah i guess too coz i searched it on gametracker.com and there is no longer BVPN server available and the only server now alive is MBT server that is 202.71.97.100:29030...=D
Abyssio
Apr 1 2009, 03:03 PM

QUOTE(kahwei @ Mar 20 2009, 05:51 PM) yeah i guess too coz i searched it on gametracker.com and there is no longer BVPN server available and the only server now alive is MBT server that is 202.71.97.100:29030...=D ahh so there's only one MBT server alive? i guess thats the "hero" server. The tactical server is dead after all.
zonan4
Apr 14 2009, 06:24 PM
yep only 1 server is still alive and always empty hahahahahaha.... hope to see new player coming in soon... new map is very interesting.....
wallydragon
Apr 17 2009, 02:39 PM

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Apr 14 2009, 06:24 PM) yep only 1 server is still alive and always empty hahahahahaha.... hope to see new player coming in soon... new map is very interesting..... kolrapskinmy , which server u talking about ? hah? anyway, got new ip now. its 202.71.104.167:28960
TSrainbow6
Apr 17 2009, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(wallydragon @ Apr 17 2009, 02:39 PM) kolrapskinmy , which server u talking about ? hah? anyway, got new ip now. its 202.71.104.167:28960  New IP and New gateway very responsive and fast. So far la.
Edison83
Apr 21 2009, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(Abyssio @ Feb 20 2009, 05:46 PM) Hey zerashk, welcome to the community! Like kaiserfalco said, pirates were barred from the game after the patch so the no. of players is dropped significantly. Also lots of ppl also getting new problems after patch. Or ppl just quit the game after max lvl, and dont bother to do prestige. CoD5 never got the popularity like Cod4, imho most of the players already lost their interest on WW2. About the guy with deadly BAR: is he the one with the ping around 130? i got pwn by that fellow also, according to his clan tag he's from japan. BAR's recoil is not so bad compare to other machineguns, the low fire rate makes the recoil manageable. I find it easy to control the recoil during full auto and snipe ppl at great distance. Another way to explain his BAR superiority is client side hit detection. His ping is kinda high so its like what you describe: you're dead before you could hear him firing. From the killcam i dont think he's cheating. Its probably the detection system but i might be wrong about this. I think it will take me a while to get back to WaW again. I hope the community still hang on till then! Oo abysio u play COD:WaW? i just brought today installed and play a new level wanna co op?
Abyssio
Apr 21 2009, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Apr 21 2009, 07:02 PM) Oo abysio u play COD:WaW? i just brought today installed and play a new level wanna co op? lol should pm me mah...we play zombie map!
Edison83
Apr 22 2009, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(Abyssio @ Apr 21 2009, 11:04 PM) lol should pm me mah...we play zombie map! i see zorro (zonan) play as well zorro didnt on his steam long time, dunno wat games he play add the non steam game in steam will let ur fren know wat games u playing didnt notice on ur steam tonight.. pls pm me wen u feel right to play with a noob  Added on April 22, 2009, 1:31 amQUOTE(zonan4 @ Apr 14 2009, 06:24 PM) yep only 1 server is still alive and always empty hahahahahaha.... hope to see new player coming in soon... new map is very interesting..... camner nak pm u? never on ur steam no xfire i dun hav ur msn lol This post has been edited by Edison83: Apr 22 2009, 01:31 AM