panasonic88
post Jan 12 2009, 02:43 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(Neo18 @ Jan 12 2009, 02:42 PM)
i'm very suprised with this Green Packet.

Everywhere people give Strong Sell call, but this counter can cheong somemore!!! i really respect la
stock market is full of miracles

today's news: Green Packet director sells 1.1m shares
http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...53&sec=business
verbatim
post Jan 12 2009, 02:48 PM

829 posts

weakening.. everything seem to be taking a breather.. watch out! blink.gif
lklatmy
post Jan 12 2009, 02:53 PM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Jan 12 2009, 02:36 PM)
PROPOSED CAPITAL REPAYMENT TO THE SHAREHOLDERS OF TAMCO OF RM0.30 IN CASH FOR EVERY ONE (1) ORDINARY SHARE OF RM0.50 EACH HELD IN TAMCO VIA A REDUCTION OF THE PAR VALUE OF THE ORDINARY SHARES FROM RM0.50 TO RM0.20 EACH IN ACCORDANCE WITH SECTION 64 OF THE COMPANIES ACT, 1965 ("PROPOSED CAPITAL REPAYMENT")
actually wat do this mean? ho much they are going to pay? how to pay? in wat form?
The company is proposing to pay it's shareholder 30sen cash for each ordinary shares held.This money will come from reducing the par value of 50sen to 20 sen.If you hold 1000 units,you will received cash of RM300.
TScherroy
post Jan 12 2009, 02:53 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Jan 12 2009, 02:36 PM)
PROPOSED CAPITAL REPAYMENT TO THE SHAREHOLDERS OF TAMCO OF RM0.30 IN CASH FOR EVERY ONE (1) ORDINARY SHARE OF RM0.50 EACH HELD IN TAMCO VIA A REDUCTION OF THE PAR VALUE OF THE ORDINARY SHARES FROM RM0.50 TO RM0.20 EACH IN ACCORDANCE WITH SECTION 64 OF THE COMPANIES ACT, 1965 ("PROPOSED CAPITAL REPAYMENT")
actually wat do this mean? ho much they are going to pay? how to pay? in wat form?
They are paying 30 cents per share back to you.

How to pay and in what form?
by cheque.
mo_meng
post Jan 12 2009, 03:02 PM

2,646 posts

if they paying so much than after the pay out how the price will be .. 0.335 - 0.3?

anyone of u getting this counter?
verbatim
post Jan 12 2009, 03:04 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jan 12 2009, 02:53 PM)
They are paying 30 cents per share back to you.

How to pay and in what form?
by cheque.
let me add.. they will send the cheque to your registered address (if you are holding normal CDS account), and to ur secuirties company (if its a nominee CDS account, the securities company will send it to you after deducting a nominal amount as their service charge, if i am not mistaken).

first, u have to check on the ex-date to be entitled for this. meaning to say, on the ex-date, u must have the share in ur account...

This post has been edited by verbatim: Jan 12 2009, 03:04 PM
htt
post Jan 12 2009, 03:04 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Jan 12 2009, 03:02 PM)
if they paying so much than after the pay out how the price will be .. 0.335 - 0.3?

Theoretically yes. You can check Achieva of SGX, they just did that, since you are there. tongue.gif
verbatim
post Jan 12 2009, 03:06 PM

829 posts

this is a prayer to awaken a sleeping 'giant'... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
TScherroy
post Jan 12 2009, 03:08 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Jan 12 2009, 03:02 PM)

Yes, stock price will be adjusted accordingly.

So if stock price stay at this range, then it will become 0.035 afterwards.

Bare in mind, the company is without any core business, which violate the listing requirement already, so there is chance of delisting while company is seeking extension from KLSE to fulfill the listing requirement which until now being given until 31/3/2009.
mo_meng
post Jan 12 2009, 03:08 PM

2,646 posts

haaa 0.335 - 0.3 = 0.035 .. so tiny penny stock liao?
htt u getting any?
fergie1100
post Jan 12 2009, 03:14 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(Neo18 @ Jan 12 2009, 02:42 PM)
i'm very suprised with this Green Packet.

Everywhere people give Strong Sell call, but this counter can cheong somemore!!! i really respect la
rumours saying they wanna goreng up this stock but trade at ur won risk tongue.gif
mo_meng
post Jan 12 2009, 03:22 PM

2,646 posts

so dont think anyone will buy in this TAMCORP

Added on January 12, 2009, 3:27 pmsorry one more last noob questions .. if get delisted than how .. holding the toilet paper than .. cannot sell ah .. will still get div?

This post has been edited by mo_meng: Jan 12 2009, 03:27 PM
verbatim
post Jan 12 2009, 03:31 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Jan 12 2009, 03:22 PM)

Added on January 12, 2009, 3:27 pmsorry one more last noob questions .. if get delisted than how .. holding the toilet paper than .. cannot sell ah .. will still get div?
I WONT BUY.. I know this will bring more negative than positive.. existing holders will see this as an opportunity to cash out from the stock..

I learned my lesson after LITRAK cap repayment..
mo_meng
post Jan 12 2009, 03:37 PM

2,646 posts

wat happen from ur LITRAK cap repayment? can gv some lesson learn to noob here
fergie1100
post Jan 12 2009, 03:41 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Jan 12 2009, 03:22 PM)

after delisted u'll get nothing but u'll still have the share on paper...tongue.gif
mo_meng
post Jan 12 2009, 03:44 PM

2,646 posts

than u wil still lose money if delisted .. but how high is the prob it will get delisted .. it says the dateline is 31/3 rite
htt
post Jan 12 2009, 03:46 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(fergie1100 @ Jan 12 2009, 03:41 PM)
after delisted u'll get nothing but u'll still have the share on paper...tongue.gif
Think the company is going to get de-listed after the capital reduction, then you theoretically still have a cut on all the assets of the company, before they slowly loss it up, or sold it and distribute to you again. It seems the 30 cents is almost all the short term capital they have, don't think they have any intention to continue running this company, they might just want to cash out, bit by bit. Just my 2 cents.
mo_meng
post Jan 12 2009, 03:49 PM

2,646 posts

ok .. so the risk it greater for this counter .. forget bout it
lklatmy
post Jan 12 2009, 03:56 PM

1,470 posts

I will call a buy if drop to 30.5 sen.

My cost will be half sen only nia.lol

This post has been edited by lklatmy: Jan 12 2009, 03:58 PM
htt
post Jan 12 2009, 04:05 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(lklatmy @ Jan 12 2009, 03:56 PM)
I will call a buy if drop to 30.5 sen.

My cost will be half sen only nia.lol
If drop below 30 sen I buy, with condition the capital reduction still going on tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:14 AM