not sure what triggered the massive sell off, the japanese export news?
Bursa down?
Dow futures is at +18 when the selldown happened..
Any other news i missed?
Stock market V19, Chit chat in the market
Dec 22 2008, 04:47 PM
1,040 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
not sure what triggered the massive sell off, the japanese export news?
Bursa down? Dow futures is at +18 when the selldown happened.. Any other news i missed? |
Dec 22 2008, 04:47 PM
607 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
2nd session open 30 minutes late, but still close early
Dec 22 2008, 04:53 PM
453 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
this morning is cny mood, now is no mood lioa.
very excited game. Share mana boleh beli. This post has been edited by sampoo: Dec 22 2008, 05:03 PM |
Dec 22 2008, 05:07 PM
25,802 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
QUOTE(sampoo @ Dec 22 2008, 04:53 PM) Low volume rise = unsustainable rise. They dress sui sui in the morning for you to syiok watching, but cannot touch, once touched turn ugly liao in the afternoon. Some sort like to put some make-up kao kao, then after wash the face, then it is not as beautiful as it was with full make-up. Haha. |
Dec 22 2008, 05:07 PM
417 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
it's ok~ tomorrow mai share mana mana pun boleh beli lo~
Dec 22 2008, 05:16 PM
716 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(cherroy @ Dec 22 2008, 05:07 PM) Low volume rise = unsustainable rise. I think the face got splashed with water on the opening of 2nd session thats why it turns out ugly....They dress sui sui in the morning for you to syiok watching, but cannot touch, once touched turn ugly liao in the afternoon. Some sort like to put some make-up kao kao, then after wash the face, then it is not as beautiful as it was with full make-up. Haha. |
Dec 22 2008, 05:18 PM
2,359 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Wow.. OSKPROP close at 0.35.
If buy 100,000 unit last week a t 0.30/0.31 .. capital only RM 30k, profit about 4K ady.. more than 10%++ profit.. I already aim this counter since few weeks ago coz notice theres something coming up soon. My low lvl stock watchlist now becomes more active ady. Too bad i shoot my money again at Zelan .. should have buy OSKProp instead. There goes my 4k profit.. v_viper88 |
Dec 22 2008, 05:23 PM
453 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(cherroy @ Dec 22 2008, 06:07 PM) Low volume rise = unsustainable rise. like tat ah. They dress sui sui in the morning for you to syiok watching, but cannot touch, once touched turn ugly liao in the afternoon. Some sort like to put some make-up kao kao, then after wash the face, then it is not as beautiful as it was with full make-up. Haha. no problem, if someone is fear, only then the heroes will come in. tomorrow is another days to accumulate share before it shoot to 900 mark. |
Dec 22 2008, 05:24 PM
1,523 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Puchong... |
QUOTE(viper88 @ Dec 22 2008, 05:18 PM) Wow.. OSKPROP close at 0.35. i been odserve this stock few months liao..but look at their future not so good to hold...look at their sales on Damasara Putera u know...If buy 100,000 unit last week a t 0.30/0.31 .. capital only RM 30k, profit about 4K ady.. more than 10%++ profit.. I already aim this counter since few weeks ago coz notice theres something coming up soon. My low lvl stock watchlist now becomes more active ady. Too bad i shoot my money again at Zelan .. should have buy OSKProp instead. There goes my 4k profit.. v_viper88 |
Dec 22 2008, 05:35 PM
2,359 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Nowdays in bear market, for short term profit, I use swing trader techniques to analyst my low lvl stock watchlist.
FA and TA tecniques cant do much in short term trading during bear market. If you observe this stock, you will see the increase of buy vol. and demand for this counter past 2 weeks. Its transaction up almost 20X. Price its hovering about 0.30. Its times to shoot if you ask me. Just like Lionind.. etcs.. Well, i only apply for my own stock watchlist. Don't follow my style... invest with counters you are comfortable with. v_viper88 QUOTE(hanif444 @ Dec 22 2008, 05:24 PM) i been odserve this stock few months liao..but look at their future not so good to hold...look at their sales on Damasara Putera u know... This post has been edited by viper88: Dec 22 2008, 05:38 PM |
Dec 22 2008, 06:18 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
DJIA future is RED already: 8,510.00 -23.00
Dec 22 2008, 06:49 PM
14,576 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Sarawak |
Wah! What happened? Come back open my stocks account.... KLSE in the RED!!
Lucky I didn't buy MAYBANK. Maybe tomorrow? Hmmm... maybe still got time for shopping..... |
Dec 22 2008, 07:02 PM
467 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE Company Name : TELEKOM MALAYSIA BERHAD Stock Name : TM Date Announced : 19/12/2008 Type : Announcement Subject : TELEKOM MALAYSIA BERHAD (“TM”) DECLARATION OF DIVIDENDS FOR TM NON-CONVERTIBLE REDEEMABLE PREFERENCE SHARES (“TM NCRPS”) Contents : We refer to our announcement dated 6 July 2007 (Ref. No.” TM-070706-45247) on the issuance of the following: RM2,925,000,000.00 TM Islamic Stapled Income Securities (“TMISIS”) consists of: (i) RM2,000,000 Class C Non-Convertible Redeemable Preference Shares (“Class C NCRPS”) consisting of up to 2,000 Class C NCRPS of RM1,000.00 each; which are linked to (ii) Sukuk Ijarah Class A of nominal value up to RM1,998,000,000.00; and (i) RM925,000 Class D Non-Convertible Redeemable Preference Shares (“Class D NCRPS”) consisting of up to 925 Class D NCRPS of RM1,000.00 each; which are linked to (ii) Sukuk Ijarah Class B of nominal value up to RM924,075,000.00 Announcement Details : We are pleased to announce dividends in respect of the following for the six (6) months from 30 June 2008 to 30 December 2008: (i) TM Class C NCRPS, a gross dividend of RM62,238,251.37 or RM31,119.13 per NCRPS. This represents a gross dividend rate of 3,111.91 % per NCRPS; and (ii) TM Class D NCRPS, a gross dividend of RM24,367,431.69 or RM26,343.17per NCRPS . This represents a gross dividend rate of 2,634.32 % per NCRPS. The entitlement date for the above dividends is 19/12/2008. This announcement is dated 19/12/2008 Sorry to hijack here. I already posted in TM thread but no response. I scratch my head until broken also don understand. Try my luck here to catch attention for help... Anyone has idea ? |
Dec 22 2008, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(rayloo @ Dec 22 2008, 07:02 PM) Sorry to hijack here. I already posted in TM thread but no response. I scratch my head until broken also don understand. Try my luck here to catch attention for help... Me noob, dunno anything.... sorry...Anyone has idea ? Anyway, here's some news - China Cuts Key Rates for Fifth Time in Three Months http://www.bloomberg.com/apps/news?pid=206...Lm6w&refer=home |
Dec 22 2008, 08:53 PM
25,802 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
QUOTE(rayloo @ Dec 22 2008, 07:02 PM) Sorry to hijack here. I already posted in TM thread but no response. I scratch my head until broken also don understand. Try my luck here to catch attention for help... It just means TM is issuing dividend for those redeemable preference shares (cash raising exercise previous taken) that it issued before. Anyone has idea ? Nothing to do with existing ordinary shareholders. |
Dec 22 2008, 10:41 PM
467 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(cherroy) It just means TM is issuing dividend for those redeemable preference shares (cash raising exercise previous taken) that it issued before. Nothing to do with existing ordinary shareholders. I thought it is giving treasury shares....Aiyo, only to those with preferred shareholders ! Nothing to do with me. |
Dec 23 2008, 07:01 AM
Looks like the market is going to trade sideways year-end....
I think I will keep my bullets for DCA rather than acquiring new counters....... Anyway, anybody bullish about KNM? Since it is one of the top most traded counter, if the bull comes (and oil prices doesn't drop!), KNM will probably shoot up kaw kaw, right? Thinking of getting more of KNM..... This post has been edited by kmarc: Dec 23 2008, 07:02 AM |
Dec 23 2008, 07:16 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
DJIA closed lower:
8,519.69 -59.42 -0.69% |
Dec 23 2008, 09:46 AM
1,040 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
pretty bad right now.... i guess holiday mood is coming to town.
Dec 23 2008, 09:56 AM
1,850 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I wish market CRASH!!!