Entropay Account, Posting some details for everyone

TSEvirober
post Dec 6 2008, 08:52 AM, updated 16y ago

636 posts

Hey guys,

I hope this helps..this is what I did to create my US PSN with Entropay as I have received quite a few PM's on how I linked the Virtual Card to my US PSN account. (Mods if this subject has already been created please consolidate or delete. Thank you)

Firstly I created an entropay account. The address MUST be a USA address. Just google some US address shop or residence complete with postcode. Once that is done they will ask for your credit card information to tie with entropay. Key in your credit card details (I used citibank).

Once this is completed you should be getting a confirmation email. Once you have confirmed the account details. Log on to entropay, You can now transfer money from your creadit card to entropay. I believe the minimum is USD 20.00 entropay will charge 0.99 cents for service charge.

Now that you have loaded your entropay. Its time to create your US PSN id. Go to "http://www.us.playstation.com/Registration/" create a NEW ID, once all the details have been created, click on the "profile" thjen to "Manage Account" where you will need to relogin again. Click on the "Edit Billing Information" and key in the entropay virtual card details.

Lastly once all this done. Turn on your PS3 create a new user, link it to your NEW US PSN account you just created. Go to your profile and "Add Funds". Transfer the amount that you want.

NOTE : You cant EMPTY you entropay account. U gotta have atleast a few dollars in the account. (Same as your ATM card).

Hope this helps...

Happy Holiday Guys and Gals icon_rolleyes.gif

29-06-2010
LATEST UPDATE: Please note ENTROPAY is uncertain at the moment. Until further notice please proceed with caution. As per some forum members here have pointed out on this via http://boardsus.playstation.com/t5/PlaySta...e/td-p/45650507

This post has been edited by Evirober: Jun 29 2010, 12:02 AM
bads
post Dec 6 2008, 09:11 AM

194 posts

I thought Entropay have stop working with US PSN. When you create this Entropay account? blink.gif
esca_flo
post Dec 6 2008, 09:55 AM

just learned how to do custom title today.....
770 posts

entropay can be used with psn US now. b4 it has stop working, now can already according to a few of my friends.
PS3Fan
post Dec 6 2008, 10:26 AM

HI

I have read from other forums that when PSN started in the US, Entropay was allowed. The because of some complaints, it was banned. For those that have setup entropay before this ban, they can continue to use Entropay to purchase games on PSN but for those new users to Entropay it was disallowed. Is this true? And for now Entropay is said to be allowed, is this applicable for new users to the Entropay and PSN?
komputer
post Dec 6 2008, 10:31 AM

255 posts

Can Entropay be used for Aussie PSN?
X.SAN
post Dec 6 2008, 10:50 AM

130 posts

Wow which means we can buy things again from US PSN via Entropay no need PSN cards anymore thats HELL EX?
lol... Great~!!!
TSEvirober
post Dec 6 2008, 11:11 AM

636 posts

UPDATE : I created the account last week. First week of December 2008.
samurai20
post Dec 6 2008, 11:31 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

wow great news for us. rclxms.gif... time to shopping.... smile.gif
PS3Fan
post Dec 6 2008, 11:38 AM

what address to put on the credit card billing address? the US address as well?
S4PH
post Dec 6 2008, 02:10 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

is there a way i transfer funds from my maybank2u to entropay,or can i link my maybank visa debit card to entropay.
squall_12
post Dec 6 2008, 02:16 PM

1,779 posts

guy anyone able to register as i have put us address but still have error saying the country or state u currently live in is not available in this region.
hairyLGS
post Dec 6 2008, 02:26 PM

209 posts

Guys,

Just to inform you Entropay only works for US & UK. Make sure your residential address and your billing address is the same as you have registered.

I have my Entropay for a while now and it's been good. Register your Entropay well with the address and make sure you use it wisely. Do not, I repeat, do not use the existing Entropay to help others to purchase games for sharing because US PSN will cancel it straight if using the same Entropay card. So it's solely to help yourself.

Make sure, as Evirober said have some balance. I use my AM Bank Next Gen card to transfer funds into Entropay Virtual card. So far no problems and have purchased quite a number of stuff from US PSN (I guess that's how I was pick for Killzone 2 Beta and now Playstation@Home Beta too).

So please remember that Entropay only works for US & UK... no other country can be use.
slickz
post Dec 6 2008, 02:42 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

which explains why some people are adamant about getting R1 copies of certain games. Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm wish I had known sooner. Now I have a copy of R4 warhawk that's harder to get expansion pack than I expected. GAH! cry.gif

This post has been edited by slickz: Dec 6 2008, 02:44 PM
tmahmoud
post Dec 7 2008, 11:26 PM

Hey Guys, I am new here !, but i wanted to share this with you
I had created US PSN account and used entropay to buy the three pack offer of the Warhawk (Broken mirror, Omega dawn and Vap/) evrything worked fine in Buying and downloading, but i faced a big problem as i could not play the booster packs as they are region 1 AND my Warhawk is region 3, so may i ask if anyone have the Region 1 Warhawk to swap with me or i can buy it even,
Thanks. If yes contact me on 0123768627.
welwitchia
post Dec 8 2008, 12:13 AM

1,219 posts

Interesting. Entropay does work again. I created an account in August only to find out that PSN doesn't accept Entropay cards anymore.

After reading this thread, I decided to have a go at it again, and it works!! Too bad I only have USD 7 in my Entropay card so I added USD 5 bucks into it.. now gonna add more fund into it. Guess I'm finally gonna get Wipeout.

Thanks TS!!
lksing78
post Dec 8 2008, 03:36 PM

91 posts

rclxms.gif yahoo buy SFIIHD and Solner-x via PSN US through Entropay. icon_rolleyes.gif
ahmadkhairil
post Dec 8 2008, 07:42 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Dec 6 2008, 02:26 PM)
Guys,

Just to inform you Entropay only works for US & UK. Make sure your residential address and your billing address is the same as you have registered.

I have my Entropay for a while now and it's been good. Register your Entropay well with the address and make sure you use it wisely. Do not, I repeat, do not use the existing Entropay to help others to purchase games for sharing because US PSN will cancel it straight if using the same Entropay card. So it's solely to help yourself.

Make sure, as Evirober said have some balance. I use my AM Bank Next Gen card to transfer funds into Entropay Virtual card. So far no problems and have purchased quite a number of stuff from US PSN (I guess that's how I was pick for Killzone 2 Beta and now Playstation@Home Beta too).

So please remember that Entropay only works for US & UK... no other country can be use.
so i basically have to add funds before linking the entropay card with psn acc?
kinda risky spending usd 20 if it doen't work
welwitchia
post Dec 8 2008, 08:16 PM

1,219 posts

^ It works. I just added USD 25 into my PSN yesterday
ahmadkhairil
post Dec 8 2008, 08:42 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Dec 8 2008, 08:16 PM)
^ It works. I just added USD 25 into my PSN yesterday
did u linkes it to ur psn account before u added funds or after?
X.SAN
post Dec 8 2008, 08:47 PM

130 posts

i wanna share to download SFIIHD

but i dunno how
who wanna share with me and teach me download PM me ya hehehe
tmahmoud
post Dec 8 2008, 10:15 PM

QUOTE(X.SAN @ Dec 8 2008, 08:47 PM)
i wanna share to download SFIIHD

but i dunno how
who wanna share with me and teach me download PM me ya hehehe
Hi, What do you mean share with you, as far as i know if you download one game on your account you cannot play on other account? is this correct or somebody did that before ?
abasan
post Dec 8 2008, 10:44 PM

43 posts

yahoo! i thought my entropay account money is wasted. now i can use it for psn!
lksing78
post Dec 9 2008, 12:36 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(tmahmoud @ Dec 8 2008, 10:15 PM)
Hi, What do you mean share with you, as far as i know if you download one game on your account you cannot play on other account? is this correct or somebody did that before ?
it can be done ..by creating another dummy account
and the account is share by other by giving them the password and login names...
each game can be download up to certain times for backup ..but some, share them or sell them

cylon
post Dec 9 2008, 01:34 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Dec 8 2008, 12:13 AM)
Interesting. Entropay does work again. I created an account in August only to find out that PSN doesn't accept Entropay cards anymore.

After reading this thread, I decided to have a go at it again, and it works!! Too bad I only have USD 7 in my Entropay card so I added USD 5 bucks into it.. now gonna add more fund into it. Guess I'm finally gonna get Wipeout.

Thanks TS!!
It's cheaper in SG Store by RM 12.
snipersnake
post Dec 9 2008, 08:48 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

does the address in entropay have to tally with address in psn?
welwitchia
post Dec 9 2008, 09:42 AM

1,219 posts

Thanks but already bought it.. and I don't like to mess with multiple accounts.

Cheers!
QUOTE(cylon @ Dec 9 2008, 01:34 AM)
It's cheaper in SG Store by RM 12.
shychenko
post Dec 9 2008, 10:57 AM

47 posts

any guide to create an account..from a-z...im noobie
jackhammer84
post Dec 9 2008, 01:34 PM

209 posts

awesome stuff! i was beginning to regret getting the R1 copy of LBP. not anymore now since entropay is back biggrin.gif
hairyLGS
post Dec 9 2008, 01:49 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Dec 9 2008, 08:48 AM)
does  the address in entropay have to tally with address in psn?
I use Malaysian address when I sign up... because of the AmBank NextGen card I use that has to be tally...

But for PSN, use the residential address the same with billing address.

skyracer
post Dec 9 2008, 02:38 PM

33 posts

Thanks for the tips!
Zeliard
post Dec 9 2008, 02:53 PM

286 posts

hi, just wanna kow is there a difference between entropay and credit card? any xtra charges?? i'm not so familiar with entropay.
lksing78
post Dec 9 2008, 03:42 PM

91 posts

Do check out the web friend..
entropay.com
u don need guide to do it ..as easy as ABC
but u got to have credit card ,real life one
entropay is virtual credit card
kabuto rider kick
post Dec 9 2008, 07:56 PM

160 posts

so just wanna clear few things up,

-the entropay residential and billing address CAN be M'sia address?but the PSN residential and billing MUST be US address? rclxub.gif

thnx in advance

This post has been edited by kabuto rider kick: Dec 10 2008, 12:44 AM
qedx
post Dec 11 2008, 09:19 PM

712 posts

Confirmation that it works. I used the same US address at Entropay and at PSN
kabuto rider kick
post Dec 11 2008, 10:46 PM

160 posts

yup same here,now time to get R1 games again wink.gif latest DLC here i come thumbup.gif
senzr
post Dec 12 2008, 01:23 AM

Ok, guys.

There seems to be a lot of confusion here.

Evirober said:
Firstly I created an entropay account. The address MUST be a USA address. Just google some US address shop or residence complete with postcode. Once that is done they will ask for your credit card information to tie with entropay. Key in your credit card details (I used citibank).

hairyLGS said:
I use Malaysian address when I sign up... because of the AmBank NextGen card I use that has to be tally...But for PSN, use the residential address the same with billing address.

qedx:
Confirmation that it works. I used the same US address at Entropay and at PSN

So, I'm gonna ask all those who've successfully done this in a very clear, step-by-step way for the benefit of everyone who's too lazy to read. Pls confirm if these are correct.

On the Entropay site, there are these steps:

1. Personal Details (use USA address, must match US PSN ID residential address + US PSN ID billing address[select VISA in the menu])
2. Funding Details (use Msian credit card billing address, must match your REAL credit card billing address)
2. Activate
4. Load
5. Confirm

Charges: 4.95% from the amount you load into your virtual Entropay VISA card (eg. USD1 charged for every USD20 loaded into virtual VISA card)

Is this correct? I just wanna be sure before I give anyone my card details.

This post has been edited by senzr: Dec 12 2008, 01:24 AM
qedx
post Dec 12 2008, 01:50 AM

712 posts

#2 depends on your card, I guess . I used the US address as billing address on Entropay and it went through. I use Public Bank's Visa Electron card. Other than that it seems like you got it all right.
lksing78
post Dec 12 2008, 02:01 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(senzr @ Dec 12 2008, 01:23 AM)
Is this correct? I just wanna be sure before I give anyone my card details.
Why on earth u wan to give ur card detail to anyone rclxub.gif
just give them ur login ID for u to share games wit others

but every action have consequence
If all other member games been delete that goes for urs too smile.gif
so think twice man..money don grow on tree

This post has been edited by lksing78: Dec 12 2008, 02:07 AM

senzr
post Dec 12 2008, 02:15 AM

QUOTE(qedx @ Dec 12 2008, 01:50 AM)
#2 depends on your card, I guess . I used the US address as billing address on Entropay and it went through. I use Public Bank's Visa Electron card. Other than that it seems like you got it all right.
So in other words, use the US address for ALL address fields in the Entropay site and US PSN?

Funny...someone said they used the Msian address for the part where it asks for your REAL credit card billing address.

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Dec 12 2008, 02:01 AM)
Why on earth u wan to give ur card detail to anyone rclxub.gif
just give them ur login ID for u to share games wit others

but every action have consequence
If all other member games been delete that goes for urs too  smile.gif
so think twice man..money don grow on tree
I meant giving my card details to Entropay. And I never mentioned anything about sharing PSN games. That would be...*ahem* whistling.gif
kabuto rider kick
post Dec 12 2008, 07:52 AM

160 posts

dude,just wanna clear few things up,here what i've done to got mine worked

Entropay Acc
-residential add = US
-cc billing add = US

PSN Acc
-residential add = US(obviously cuz creating US acc)
-cc billing add = US(the same as Entropay one)

note that i used the same US add for all 4

voila thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kabuto rider kick: Dec 12 2008, 07:55 AM
TSEvirober
post Dec 12 2008, 09:16 AM

636 posts

senzr : So apa macam, can your PSN link with your entropay account ?

snipersnake
post Dec 12 2008, 09:23 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

after all this, my PS3 still refuse to take entropay, something about my card details not correct.

sigh..
YunaX
post Dec 12 2008, 09:37 AM

365 posts

I have questions:

1) Does it work with UK account?
2) Do other bank cards work on Entropay? (Eg. Hong Leng ATM card, Public Bank ATM etc...)
esca_flo
post Dec 12 2008, 10:23 AM

770 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Dec 12 2008, 09:23 AM)
after all this, my PS3 still refuse to take entropay, something about my card details not correct.

sigh..
strange , i just register entropay at the website , input a new york address , then i transfer fund from my REAL LIFE credit card in the website itself. after which i proceed to log into psn US , then input my entropay virtual credit card info there, and also billing address , 1st attempt i put the same new york address that i always use. but then when checking out the game , got sale tax, i then proceed to change the billing address to an alaskan address for tax free sale.

so in a nutshell fund from real life credit card ---> transfered in entro pay credit card ---> transfered in PSN US account.

at which point did ur ps3 refuse ur entropay ?

This post has been edited by esca_flo: Dec 12 2008, 10:24 AM
hairyLGS
post Dec 12 2008, 10:34 AM

209 posts

Looks like a lot of you are not clear. As I have mention to kabuto rider kick as he PM me for help, this is how it goes:-

First you need your CC. When you register Entropay, make sure the CC you add your funds into Entropay the address is your CC's billing address. They have to verify your CC Billing Address of Malaysia before they allow you to use their Entropay service.

Once that is done, the US PSN account that you created is depending on which US address you use. Once that's done, you have to create add funds using your Entropay Virtual CC that was given to you. The billing address has to be your US PSN account residential address you use. They have to verify with Entropay and Entropay will just say yes for you. Once it's done, make sure you have sufficient amount in your virtual Entropay card (minimum USD 20 + service tax) and transfer the amount into your PSN Account. Once that's done, that's how it's approved your Entropay as your CC to transfer funds into your PSN ID Account. Voila, your Entropay works.

Take note:- Entropay works only for US or EU PSN ID. It does not work for Asia. Furthermore, the games you buy make sure it is US or EU Region. If it's Asia, whatever you download for add-on packs is just a waste. It's Region lock based upon your game. But for other PSN Arcade games, that is no problem. Do not share your Entropay CC to anyone to open account for anyone. If that happens, Entropay will decline your virtual CC and also PSN will reject your Entropay Account. This Entropay is solely yours only and you can't help anyone who wants to share games with you to pay less than the original retail price.

With these guidelines, happy playing and hope you can find more US or EU games to play with.
snipersnake
post Dec 12 2008, 10:39 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

erm..come to think of it, I skipped the part in Entropay where I have to add funds.Have to reload my nextG lah like this.

Maybe my entropay is in VALIDATING mode, thats why PSN refused it..
hairyLGS
post Dec 12 2008, 10:48 AM

209 posts

Update:-

Forgot to add - for the PSN Address (residential and billing) mine is in Oregon, Milwaukie. It's tax free over there since so far I have make my purchases in PSN Store.

Also, the more you buy, the chances of you getting Beta games in the future is high. That's how I got my Killzone 2 since at one month I spent like USD 40 of stuff.
senzr
post Dec 12 2008, 12:21 PM

QUOTE(Evirober @ Dec 12 2008, 09:16 AM)
senzr : So apa macam, can your PSN link with your entropay account ?
Had to go to work la...couldn't try it out yet.

There are STILL conflicting statements from you guys.

Kabuto Rider Kick said he used US addresses for ALL address fields (Entropay & US PSN).

Then hairyLGS said:
First you need your CC. When you register Entropay, make sure the CC you add your funds into Entropay the address is your CC's billing address. They have to verify your CC Billing Address of Malaysia before they allow you to use their Entropay service.

SO WHICH IS IT NOW?? rclxub.gif

Could it be that some of you are using Msian prepaid PLASTIC credit cards (AM Bank nexG?) that don't have a billing address?
And some are using regular PLASTIC cards with Msian billing address?

Dammit...have to go thru so much trouble just to play Street Fighter HD. Not to mention by the time I find a Hori stick...woulda spent almost RM500. Maybe I should just grow up rolleyes.gif

Added on December 12, 2008, 12:24 pmBTW, here's a link to find out if your US "home" is taxing digital downloads or not:

http://international.com.com/The+tax+man+c..._3-6059914.html

This post has been edited by senzr: Dec 12 2008, 12:24 PM
TSEvirober
post Dec 12 2008, 12:28 PM

636 posts

senzr : I am not using a prepaid CC.

Just try out based on wat hairylgs has elaborated.
cwl_ykh
post Dec 12 2008, 12:55 PM

5,114 posts

sorry just wan to ask when ever i try to enter a billing information i get a invalid billing information error... is it i need to have credit to get my entropay working?? coz im try to get my entropay working b4 i add fund to my entropay...
guest5201314
post Dec 12 2008, 12:56 PM

179 posts

just opened an entropay and used it to buy sf2thdr yesterday. theres something i would like to point out:

1. using my public bank cc, theres a finance charge of 5% i think. so if ure loading ur entropay for usd 20+0.99. it will cost around 20.99x3.53x1.05=RM77.799435 and im not sure interested would be charge from the first day since it counts as cash advance/deposit. entropay states tat certain card dont charge this amount. may we make a list?

2. found out that u have to have at least usd 1 balance in your entropay. so u basically if u want to buy a game usd 50, u need to load ur card 51+service charge 4.95%xexchange ratex(watever charges from ur cc provider).

3. theres 2 address for your entropay. 1 is your entropay cc card/billing address, which must be the same as the address you use in your psn network. 2nd is your fund source address, which is your local cc to fund the entropay, this 1 must be the same address when u registered for ur local cc to entropay to validate ur cc.

4. the 2 address is different from each other. but when u create ur entropay account, it is assumed to be the same, so entropay puts both the same for you when u c8 the account. u'd need to change your entropay address to ur psn address and having your fund source address the same as your cc address.

thats what i experienced anyway. not too sure its 100% like that, but i got mine up and running the first time, quiet easy.

esca_flo
post Dec 12 2008, 01:04 PM

770 posts

its easy for me , my experience , is im using maybank cc with local billing address that needs to be input in entropay website to provide fund to the entropay cc which in turns provide fund for ur psn US account.

as far as address goes, entropay use US address for your entropay card but use malaysia address for ur real cc for u to transfer to ur entropay.

for psn , use us address. to PSN they dont know u hv other cc behind ur entropay cc, so they wont bother with any other addresses other then US.

same up and running 1st time try. quite easy too for me.

This post has been edited by esca_flo: Dec 12 2008, 01:07 PM
senzr
post Dec 12 2008, 01:33 PM

Great! Which means I was right the first time.

To recap for everyone:

Entropay website registration steps:
1. Personal Details (use USA address, must match US PSN ID residential address + US PSN ID billing address[select VISA in the menu])
2. Funding Details (use Msian credit card billing address, must match your REAL credit card billing address)
2. Activate
4. Load
5. Confirm

Right? I'll try this tonight if I'm still sober enough...haha.

Someone should sticky this thread. Great workaround for our lousy Msian PSN...which doesn't even have a PS Store!!

Thanks, everyone. Will try it out and post results.
hairyLGS
post Dec 12 2008, 01:50 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(senzr @ Dec 12 2008, 01:33 PM)
Great! Which means I was right the first time.

To recap for everyone:

Entropay website registration steps:
2. Activate
4. Load
5. Confirm

Right? I'll try this tonight if I'm still sober enough...haha.

Someone should sticky this thread. Great workaround for our lousy Msian PSN...which doesn't even have a PS Store!!

Thanks, everyone. Will try it out and post results.
Well, if Malaysia has a PSN store... then everyone will be in big trouble unless the games you have are Asia versions... which means Rock Band owners are going to cry foul...

Anyway, on regards of what guest5201314 (I think he/she forgot to log in), the finance charge isn't from your local bank... it's from Entropay for using their service for each time you add funds into the virtual card.

guest5201314
post Dec 12 2008, 03:50 PM

179 posts

this is my account nick wor... im male le..... in my tag.

when i load entropay, i already pay 0.99 as service charge.
example: when i load usd20, i pay usd20+0.99= usd 20.99

converting to RM becomes usd20.99x3.53= RM 74.0947
but i was charge RM 77.78, which is RM74.0947x1.05=RM77.799435

so i was charge 4.95% from entropay, AND around 5% from local cc.
total is almost 10% service charge
hairyLGS
post Dec 12 2008, 04:18 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(guest5201314 @ Dec 12 2008, 03:50 PM)
this is my account nick wor... im male le..... in my tag.

when i load entropay, i already pay 0.99 as service charge.
example: when i load usd20, i pay usd20+0.99= usd 20.99

converting to RM becomes usd20.99x3.53= RM 74.0947
but i was charge RM 77.78, which is RM74.0947x1.05=RM77.799435

so i was charge 4.95% from entropay, AND around 5% from local cc.
total is almost 10% service charge
Wah... didn't know mah... tongue.gif

Thanks for sharing the info... rclxms.gif

senzr
post Dec 12 2008, 05:55 PM

Just to add, here's a summary of the fees & charges which I gathered from around the Entropay site:

Open an EntroPay Account - Free
Create an EntroPay Virtual Card - Free
Load an EntroPay Card from a personal credit or debit card - 4.95%
Receive money from a merchant onto an EntroPay Card - 1.95%
Transfer between EntroPay Cards - $0.20 / £0.10 / €0.15
Spend using an EntroPay Card - Free
Return money to a personal credit or debit card - $6.00 / £3.00 / €4.50
Destroy an EntroPay Virtual Card - Free

Dormant account fee - charged after 6 months of inactivity - $5.00 / £2.50 / €3.75 <---Watch out for this one
Close EntroPay account / Withdraw to credit/debit card2 - $6.00 / £3.00 / €4.50
Chargeback processing fee - $5.00 / £2.5 / €3.75

Note: This is NOT complete. Don't be lazy. Take the time to go through the conditions and know what you're getting into. This is not like a software user agreement where you just scroll down and click 'OK'. This is gonna cost money.

For all the lazy a$$ mofos, here are the links:

Entropay main site:
www.entropay.com

Account fees at a glance:
http://www.entropay.com/consumer.fees.php

FAQ:
http://www.entropay.com/popups/faq.en.php

User agreement:
http://www.entropay.com/popups/terms.account.php

Schedule of limits & charges:
http://www.entropay.com/popups/terms.schedule.php

I myself haven't decided to sign up yet. The more I read in detail, the more charges I find. They're definitely reasonable. But they're not free.

Now, about that 5% foreign exchange charge from your credit card...can anyone else confirm that they paid this too? This is getting expensive...hmm.gif

This post has been edited by senzr: Dec 12 2008, 05:57 PM
kabuto rider kick
post Dec 12 2008, 06:28 PM

160 posts

whoa didnt realize this before,if not use for 6 months Entropay gonna charge us,i bet i'll dl somethin within 6 months,well i must sweat.gif
esca_flo
post Dec 12 2008, 06:40 PM

770 posts

i smell a sticky thread. if dont want to use u can destroy card in entropay website , so dont worry. ( i think )
abasan
post Dec 12 2008, 08:21 PM

43 posts

Ok, here it is... I actually had done my entropay a couple of months back to buy some songs from singstore tapi that time, cannot use it to fund my psn wallet.

Yesterday, i can finally use it. So yeah, US PSN allows entropay again. btw, its 5, 10, 20 and upwards to fund.

Now fingers itchy to buy songs or games...ergh. Just worried about my psn link cause streamyx not providing good service.
TSEvirober
post Dec 12 2008, 08:57 PM

636 posts

senzr: Thanks for the new update bro... Cheers

shahreza2000
post Jan 2 2009, 05:01 AM

62 posts

Guys, need help...

Has anyone registered entropay recently? Need feedback

HairyLGS advised me to get NextG card... since certain CC not working...

cheers
samurai20
post Jan 2 2009, 09:25 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

so far ok je aku pakai... but the weird thing is... cant add fund using my Master Maybank... but for Visa can... hmm donno why... laugh.gif...
KimirR88
post Jan 5 2009, 02:57 AM

24 posts

its works........yeah.... no need to buy extreme expensive psn card looooooooooo
ferricide
post Jan 5 2009, 08:53 AM

Mercenary
638 posts

Got it working with my Citibank card. Thanks to all the contributors.

Also please make sure that your EntroPay Virtual Visa is already loaded with MONEY 1st before adding that card in the PSN step. Else you will always get an error.

Thanks for making me poorer at the start of the year already. cry.gif

Cheers~
bad_y2k
post Jan 5 2009, 11:11 AM

i've used my ambank visa ysterday..no prob except me myself 4get to reserve usd1 in my entropay..just topup usd 50 in my entropay..only managed to fund usd 45 to my acc..the other 4 still remains there..cettt..

thanks all 4 the info..and the no tax state..reaalllllllly2 thanks guys..now i'm officially live in the north pole together wit santa biggrin.gif

@ ferricide, we're in the same boat..playing soldner while eating megi last night haha..

This post has been edited by bad_y2k: Jan 5 2009, 11:12 AM
ferricide
post Jan 5 2009, 11:21 AM

Mercenary
638 posts

Yoohoo... welcum to the Noveau poor club
jie20022002
post Jan 10 2009, 08:10 AM

127 posts

Quick question, is it possible to use this to load up for UK psn?
TSEvirober
post Jan 10 2009, 11:10 AM

636 posts

jie20022002: Sorry dude...have not tried..

If you do attempt please let us know then I can updated the thread.

Has anyone loaded money into their Australia PSN b4 ??
rizal77
post Jan 14 2009, 11:04 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Dec 6 2008, 02:10 PM)
is there a way i transfer funds from my maybank2u to entropay,or can i link my maybank visa debit card to entropay.
hi!! i baru nak create entropay a/c. i pun nak link maybank visa debit card, tapi bila nak tranfer, entropay mintak salinan passport laa, i.c laa. u dapat tak buat??
atau i dah kena websiote yg nak tipu ni?? tolong...
shahreza2000
post Jan 14 2009, 11:33 PM

62 posts

me too...

i got email when create new entropay accout, when going to transfer fund...

they need details to be scanned and pass it to them....
fabuzap
post Feb 3 2009, 08:05 PM

hey, this is a great thread for us malaysians who are wondering how to buy stuff from playstation store. however, i noticed that most of u who replied here signed up under US... so i;m wondering if it works exactly the same for UK? becoz i'd like to download songs from singstore, which is onli available in UK and not US... anyone with experience with UK account? thanks in advance smile.gif
samurai20
post Feb 3 2009, 08:27 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

the suking about Entropay now... cant add money below USD20... WTF....
uranverein
post Feb 3 2009, 10:30 PM

54 posts

samurai20,

so the minimum is USD 20 ?
samurai20
post Feb 3 2009, 10:46 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

yeah USD 20 and they charge u USD0.99 ... i think... for service...doh.gif

This post has been edited by samurai20: Feb 3 2009, 10:46 PM
TSEvirober
post Feb 3 2009, 11:42 PM

636 posts

So has anyone tried for UK store purchase via entropay ?
heatblast
post Feb 4 2009, 01:10 AM

Amore senza fine
4,734 posts

i've try it...but no luck.... sleep.gif

substyla
post Feb 11 2009, 11:48 PM

17 posts

hey guys, i registered my entropay on a malaysian account. does it still work ?
edestiny
post Mar 8 2009, 02:21 PM

15 posts

Well, I know it's late, but this is the latest standing with Entropay. Just to confirm on the PSN UK query.

Posted 21 hr ago (08:41, 7 Mar 09) by Helpdesk Support

Hi XXXX

Thank you for your email.

As for your Playstaion query, we have had mixed reviews on this.(yes it is the most asked question.)

A majority of our users seem to be able to use Playstation US without problems.

We do know that Playstation UK do not accept EntroPay.

Sorry i can't give any further help on that subject.

Should you require further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.
Regards
Michelle
EntroPay Support
colt_508
post Mar 8 2009, 02:42 PM

Baru masuk darjah satu (^_^)Y
8,194 posts

Entropay never work for EU PSN..
KimirR88
post Apr 15 2009, 11:22 AM

24 posts

can someone here help me with these question....

1. is there any possible way to purchase from uk psn?

2. how u guys purchase from sg psn using my cc? any specific banks? but under billing wat u guys fill? i notice like address u put in uk psn need to match ur uk cc..... IS THIS APPLY to SG PSN??

HELP HELP...

i seriously need to get outrun arcade that will be release tomorrow......

Added on April 15, 2009, 11:23 amwill citibank cc helps alot?

This post has been edited by KimirR88: Apr 15 2009, 11:23 AM
pakcikkantin
post May 1 2009, 05:56 AM

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Jan 14 2009, 11:33 PM)
me too...

i got email when create new entropay accout, when going to transfer fund...

they need details to be scanned and pass it to them....
1. Is it working now ?.
2. Identification document <-- what did you put...

I'm also the same problem

This post has been edited by pakcikkantin: May 1 2009, 05:56 AM
TSEvirober
post May 1 2009, 10:04 AM

636 posts

KimirR88,
1. is there any possible way to purchase from uk psn? : Get a UK cc seems to be the only way. Have not seen any UK PSN Reload Card

2. how u guys purchase from sg psn using my cc? any specific banks? but under billing wat u guys fill? i notice like address u put in uk psn need to match ur uk cc..... IS THIS APPLY to SG PSN??
SG PSN you can use your local credit card. I linked my Citibank CC to SG PSN. Address I think you can put your CC billing address. (I cant recall)

pakcikkantin & the rest,

I think due to surge of ppl applying for the Virtual Card hence entropay is requesting for your details. I know a few members here was asked to scan their identification to be sent to them. If you feel uncomfortable on this then better follow your instinct.

All the best guys & gals. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by Evirober: May 1 2009, 10:12 AM
saiga
post May 1 2009, 10:25 AM

Fear of the Dark
584 posts

QUOTE(pakcikkantin @ May 1 2009, 05:56 AM)
1. Is it working now ?.
2. Identification document <-- what did you put...

I'm also the same problem
pakcik beli je usn psn kad kat garage sales. senang dah murah smile.gif
colt_508
post May 1 2009, 10:34 AM

8,194 posts

QUOTE(saiga @ May 1 2009, 10:25 AM)
pakcik beli je usn psn kad kat garage sales. senang dah murah  smile.gif
dekat e-bay lagi MURAH whistling.gif USD20.99 whistling.gif
uchiha_sauffie
post May 1 2009, 11:59 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(colt_508 @ May 1 2009, 10:34 AM)
ebay mne tu colt brows.gif cba bagi link skit blush.gif
colt_508
post May 1 2009, 01:27 PM

8,194 posts

QUOTE(uchiha_sauffie @ May 1 2009, 11:59 AM)
ebay mne tu colt brows.gif cba bagi link skit blush.gif
ebay-US lah maner lagi...

cari pembeli kad PSN yg murah.. jgn belik yg mahal2 mcm USD25.99 tu icon_rolleyes.gif
saiga
post May 1 2009, 03:13 PM

Fear of the Dark
584 posts

QUOTE(colt_508 @ May 1 2009, 10:34 AM)
jgn le cakap jer. kasi la link whistling.gif
colt_508
post May 1 2009, 03:17 PM

8,194 posts

http://cgi.ebay.com/20-SONY-NETWORK-50-PSN...%3A1%7C294%3A50

sweat.gif
saiga
post May 1 2009, 03:18 PM

Fear of the Dark
584 posts

QUOTE(colt_508 @ May 1 2009, 03:17 PM)
camni la I suker wub.gif
colt_508
post May 1 2009, 03:20 PM

8,194 posts

nak minta fulus wub.gif
saiga
post May 1 2009, 03:25 PM

Fear of the Dark
584 posts

QUOTE(colt_508 @ May 1 2009, 03:20 PM)
nak minta fulus wub.gif

really sori, but I'm NOT GAY ph34r.gif
colt_508
post May 1 2009, 03:27 PM

8,194 posts

tongue.gif

dah belik ker PSN card tu..

kalo tak saya rembat 2 keping kad tu nanti tongue.gif
DecDeviL
post May 23 2009, 12:28 PM

58 posts

i tried entropay today to load my us psn... it says creditcard detail error... any clue ???

Added on May 23, 2009, 1:23 pm
QUOTE(KimirR88 @ Apr 15 2009, 11:22 AM)

HELP HELP...

for SG psn just use malaysia cc and key in the malaysia cc address will do the work !

This post has been edited by DecDeviL: May 23 2009, 01:23 PM
dpenalty
post May 23 2009, 06:59 PM

337 posts

am using entropay for my PSN US account ... hassle free using UOB credit card
DecDeviL
post May 23 2009, 07:10 PM

58 posts

MY PROBLEM STUCK JUST AFTER U KEY IN UR CC THEN BILLING ADDRESS, THEN POPS UP THAT "your credit card information is incoerrect"... any clue ?
norrafi
post May 26 2009, 10:13 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(colt_508 @ May 1 2009, 01:27 PM)
ebay-US lah maner lagi...

cari pembeli kad PSN yg murah.. jgn belik yg mahal2 mcm USD25.99 tu icon_rolleyes.gif
Tanya sikit, baru je join PSN.

Dah beli PSN card, dia post atau email je voucher number??

Paling murah dapat 23.99 je la...
XCool
post Jun 1 2009, 12:23 AM

92 posts

just reloaded my entropay card which expired... and it works... thanks for all the info so far...

i had to reload mine in order for psn store to take the new card details... ;-)
dpenalty
post Jun 8 2009, 02:44 PM

337 posts

lot of people asking me about how entropay's visual visa card links with US PSN Store using Malaysia Credit Card ...

in my case ...

1. Apply UOB Visa Credit Card. Why UOB Credit Card? Because I found that UOB Credit Card is acceptable by Overseas merchant without asking you to submit Personal Identification for their verification. And once you have done overseas transaction for the first time, immediately UOB personnel will call you to verify the transaction. So the bank has done the job for you with overseas merchant.

2. Turn on your PS3 Console. Create USA PSN Account. Key in your USA residential address. Remember to choose USA state with no sales tax impose, for example Oregon.

3. Now you have US PSN ID and account. You can download demo from Playstation Store. You can access Playstation Home.

4. Turn on your computer. Go to www.entropay.com website. Sign up an account. Remember your entropay postal address is the same with your PSN USA residential address. Telephone country code is 1. Telephone number you can put your Malaysia phone. Follow the step to confirm, to activate and done.

5. Now you have entropay account. Create a new EntroPay Virtual Card. Your funding source is your UOB Visa Credit Card. Remember your billing address is the same with your UOB Visa Credit Card billing address. Follow the step to confirm and result.

6. Now you have EntroPay Virtual Card. Your card balance is 0 and available to spend is 0. Click load card to move fund from your UOB Visa Credit Card to Entropay Virtual card. Follow the step to confirm, authenticate and result. The transaction is done within seconds. After a while, you will receive call from UOB bank to verify your transaction.

7. Remember entropay charge 4.95% for each time you load the card, for example you load USD20, you pay USD20.99. And remember to keep minimum USD6 in your entropay account to remain active.

8. Now go to Playstation Store and start buying the game. Remember load the wallet using your entropay virtual card. The transaction is done within seconds.

9. Happy shopping. Remember to clear your UOB credit card bill every month. smile.gif
Lord_Ashe
post Jun 8 2009, 02:47 PM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

wow, does this mean that entropay now works again?

I remember briefly that entropay only works for people who already had accounts, not for new ones...my friend still has a working entropay account, so he can still use that.
dpenalty
post Jun 8 2009, 02:51 PM

337 posts

i just created my entropay account this month. so you say is working or not working le? laugh.gif
Lord_Ashe
post Jun 8 2009, 03:27 PM

1,495 posts

Wah, i tried last time a couple months ago, cause if you remember there was a point that entropay blocked new users from PSN

http://www.google.com.my/search?q=entropay...lient=firefox-a

but i suppose now it works lah. Good, I can give it a try later.
dpenalty
post Jun 8 2009, 04:12 PM

337 posts

last time entropay blocked new user, could be people using false identification. therefore entropay not receiving money from bank after transaction done. business lost in the end.

for your information, UOB bank will call you after your first transaction with entropay.

in my case ...

i loaded USD20 to my entropay card using my UOB Visa credit card. total amount is USD20.99. UOB bank will call you to verify whether you have done transaction with entropay. you answer yes. that's all.

now i have so many games want to buy from Playstation Store. already spent USD120. sweat.gif
Lord_Ashe
post Jun 8 2009, 04:34 PM

1,495 posts

Ooo ok thanks.

From what I know, the last time they blocked was because people kept using fake US addresses, which Sony was pissed off at.

Well no matter. I will try my MBB card. It works for my friend so there shouldn't be any problem.

USD 120? You better control yourself bro
TheFalcon
post Jun 8 2009, 04:39 PM

126 posts

For me
created entropay over the weekend
using RHB Bank Mastercard and MALAYSIAN ADDRESS

used the virtual debit for US PSN

no problem, and proud owner of FF7 now

so i can confirm it works now
dpenalty
post Jun 8 2009, 04:46 PM

337 posts

we all using fake US address to register. this is not the issue to my understanding.

we use our Malaysia credit card to link with entropay visual card. so we pay money to entropay through our local bank.

then we use entropay visual card to link with the wallet in our PSN US account. so entropay pay money to US Sony. unless entropay refuses to pay money to US Sony. that is not our problem.

later USD120 becomes USD500, then i have to eat grass to survive.
TheFalcon
post Jun 8 2009, 04:56 PM

126 posts

im having 1 problem with entropay tho
i topup 20 usd into entropay
but i cant buy 20 in psn
can only buy 15
entropay acc also must have balance remaining wan ka?
shouldve bought 21 usd..
dpenalty
post Jun 8 2009, 05:03 PM

337 posts

haha ... of course la

you need to keep minimum USD6 dollars in your entropay account to remain active

so if you loaded USD20 in entropay, you can move USD14 to the wallet in your PSN US account
netjerry
post Jul 16 2009, 12:39 AM

QUOTE(KimirR88 @ Apr 15 2009, 11:22 AM)

HELP HELP...

See http://www.4saleusa.com/ Attached Image
acougan
post Jul 17 2009, 12:47 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(netjerry @ Jul 16 2009, 12:39 AM)
waaarh~~~ i just tested buying a USD20 PSN card from this site, and some funny accented CS call my paypal listed HP# from the USA to verify cos it was my 1st purchase laugh.gif

the only criticism i can say abt this site is Malaysia is not listed as an option in their ADDRESS field!?

UPDATE: codes arrived in my email (can only test tonight)

This post has been edited by acougan: Jul 17 2009, 01:17 PM
Goneraz
post Jul 17 2009, 12:52 PM

432 posts

yikes entropay dont work for me now... I have given up trying to use entropay and any other mean of online payment. I buy my psn credit from a few sources now. There is a seller in LYN. Daceman. he sell the psn credit at a slight premium but its reliable and fast. U are able to get ur credit almost immediately.
azizulego
post Jul 17 2009, 01:12 PM

44 posts

Damn.. i can't any longer reload my Entropay account!!!

ANy one facing this problem... need to reload my account for upcoming killzone map

This post has been edited by azizulego: Jul 17 2009, 01:50 PM
NorthWInd
post Jul 31 2009, 09:52 AM

20 posts

No feedback for the above comment? I was thinking of getting a entropay A/C after i heard it work with US psn again... but the comment above me worried me.
evoHahn
post Jul 31 2009, 09:59 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

mine still work. btw, imho is still cheaper just buying PSN card from forumer here
HenryLow
post Aug 6 2009, 11:13 PM

liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
4,336 posts

hi guys, i received an email like this:

any idea???
Dinghydoggy
post Aug 7 2009, 01:08 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Aug 6 2009, 11:13 PM)
hi guys, i received an email like this:

any idea???
I just got that too. I hope all this does is ban us from using Entropay cards at gambling establishments or something. I sure as heck don't want to be shut out of purchasing stuff from US PSN. shakehead.gif
lksing78
post Aug 7 2009, 01:14 AM

91 posts

i got them too
and i've e-mail them for verification
Dinghydoggy
post Aug 7 2009, 01:20 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Aug 7 2009, 01:14 AM)
i got them too
and  i've e-mail them for verification
Let us know their reply? Thanks. smile.gif
madmoz
post Aug 7 2009, 09:08 AM

4,250 posts

hmmm... if entropay blocks us, can we get US psn cards from playasia or other sources? Will we be able to use these or will the network detect our IPs and disallow the reload?
lksing78
post Aug 7 2009, 10:57 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Aug 7 2009, 09:08 AM)
hmmm... if entropay blocks us, can we get US psn cards from playasia or other sources? Will we be able to use these or will the network detect our IPs and disallow the reload?
price high jack so high there..
netjerry
post Aug 7 2009, 01:13 PM

I just bought PSN$50 code from 4SaleUSA.com and they send me a code after a phone call same day. I can tell this is reputable website http://www.4saleusa.com/[SIZE=7] rclxms.gif
NorthWInd
post Aug 7 2009, 01:40 PM

20 posts

Btw, u guys tat get the billing address warning mail is using Real address or fake US address when registering entropay? I dont understand if it said our psn billing address didnt match the card reg address or the card reg address doesnt match the CC address. I didnt get the mail but I only reg my card last week and only reload psn the 1st time today. I use actual address when reg entropay
HenryLow
post Aug 7 2009, 01:59 PM

4,336 posts

any news??? they said need change the mailing address before 10th August...
squall_12
post Aug 7 2009, 02:03 PM

1,779 posts

me get also but i thinks no changes needed as the new rules is about no support on online gambling payments which u can refer to below.

To comply with U.S. laws and regulations related to electronic payments, we will need to modify your EntroPay Account as follows:

All funds on existing EntroPay cards will be transferred to a new EntroPay Virtual Visa that does not support online gambling payments
Any future EntroPay cards created as part of this account will not be valid at gambling websites
Deposits will be limited to only payouts from approved third-party merchants. Any bank cards currently on file will be removed from our system.
HenryLow
post Aug 7 2009, 04:00 PM

4,336 posts

^ u mean no need change??? hope really no problem... coz inside still got credit... sad.gif
NorthWInd
post Aug 7 2009, 04:38 PM

20 posts

U use it for other stuff also? If psn only dump the whole thing into PSN or I tot entropay allowed it to refund to ur credit card.. but it charge 6USD to do so.

This post has been edited by NorthWInd: Aug 7 2009, 04:49 PM
slashie
post Aug 7 2009, 04:50 PM

203 posts

I received the same email last night. I guess i just do nothing and wait what happen after 10/08/09. Only USD 1 in my account.

According to these ;

All funds on existing EntroPay cards will be transferred to a new EntroPay Virtual Visa that does not support online gambling payments
Any future EntroPay cards created as part of this account will not be valid at gambling websites
Deposits will be limited to only payouts from approved third-party merchants. Any bank cards currently on file will be removed from our system.

PSN store is not gambling website, right? Hopefully PSN store is also in the lisf of their approved third party merchants
lksing78
post Aug 7 2009, 05:46 PM

91 posts

I have an e-mail from them
Yup u need to change to your origin address to continue using entropay
they will assure that we still can buy thing from PSN US
and enjoy other online transaction via entropay
K-End
post Aug 7 2009, 05:49 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

i've checked my address in entropay just now.....and im still using my real address in malaysia for entropay since day one and yet i still get the email.

so i think this warning more to the transaction we have done in US PSN
Sheep319
post Aug 7 2009, 06:08 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

oh crap. I just reloaded 25USD.

Mati aku!
NorthWInd
post Aug 8 2009, 09:31 AM

20 posts

Guys, how does the entropay transaction charges works...? yesterday i loaded 20bucks to psn it charge me 1USD for the fee. A few hr later i load another 50USD (so i tot i'll put extra 2.5USD for the charges 4.95%), but it didnt charge me anything, just deducted the 50usd tat goes in my psn.
squall_12
post Aug 8 2009, 10:10 AM

1,779 posts

hi guy,

confirm if u using fake us address need to change to your real address as the entropay just email me back on this.
Dinghydoggy
post Aug 8 2009, 11:40 AM

83 posts

Just received this in the mail:

Dear Dinghydoggy,

We recently sent you an email addressed to our users with US address information that use their EntroPay cards to purchase from PlayStation. You received this e-mail in error.

These US-based users will face new restrictions on EntroPay services in the coming weeks.  The notice was to provide those users with an opportunity to update changes in their details and continue with the EntroPay service without interruption.

We have confirmed that the registration information you’ve provided indicates that your address and other information are outside of the United States. It is not necessary for you to make any updates or changes to your account and your card will work as usual with merchants including PlayStation.

If you recently made changes to your account and want to know more about the impact of those changes, please contact our customer support team at support@entropay.com.

We would also like to assure you that we do not share your personal account details including your address information with third parties, including merchants such as Playstation.

We do apologise for any confusion and inconvenience caused.

Kind regards,

EntroPay

Thank God! My registered address with Entropay was a Malaysian address... So no problems now. Bring on that KOF XII DLC! thumbup.gif
Sheep319
post Aug 8 2009, 07:57 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

Crap, my Entropay card expired and I want to change the expiry date.

Now I can't.
Sheep319
post Aug 10 2009, 06:44 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

WHAT THE f***.

I LOGGED IN TO ACCESS MY ENTROPAY AND IT SAYS THERE I'M NOT ALLOWED TO LOG IN!?!??!?!?

WTH MAN. WTH. I JUST TOPPED UP RM80, FRUSTRATED BECAUSE I COULD NOT ADD MY NEW CREDIT CARD TO PSN, AND NOW ENTROPAY BLOCKS ME????

OH WHAT THE HELL.

sorry for caps. frustrated like shit. and excuse the profanities.
azizulego
post Aug 10 2009, 07:28 PM

44 posts

Why they block your access? did you got any email from them?
Sheep319
post Aug 10 2009, 07:31 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

Nothing. They say I am suspected of doing something suspicious activities.

I emailed them, but no reply yet.

All I did was log in to Entropay, check my card number, and expiry date, to input it in the Playstation Store.

The PSN Store keeps rejecting for no reason whatsoever.

Argh frustrated.
jhcj
post Aug 10 2009, 11:58 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

QUOTE(netjerry @ Aug 7 2009, 01:13 PM)
I just bought PSN$50 code from 4SaleUSA.com and they send me a code after a phone call same day. I can tell this is reputable website http://www.4saleusa.com/ rclxms.gif
I got mine from here as well. It works well with paypal, really smooth transaction too. smile.gif
Sheep319
post Aug 11 2009, 01:55 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

Ah I see why now.

I got suspended because of changing my address in Entropay to a US address.

:/

Well, suspension got lifted and I'm able to change my address back to my Malaysian address.

Well, now I can't enter my new credit card details in the Playstation Store.

This sucks. :/
ferricide
post Aug 11 2009, 02:00 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

I can't login these 2 weeks - says:-

"EntroPay System Unavailable

We're sorry but the EntroPay system is currently undergoing essential maintenance.

Please check again in a few minutes, when the system should be fully functioning."

Anybody experiencing this similar thing?

squall_12
post Aug 11 2009, 02:15 PM

1,779 posts

so after changing our detail to malaysia address and entropay no longer work in US playstation store?

K-End
post Aug 11 2009, 02:21 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Aug 11 2009, 02:15 PM)
so after changing our detail to malaysia address and entropay no longer work in US playstation store?

mine can still can be used ...i've tried it yesterday
squall_12
post Aug 11 2009, 02:28 PM

1,779 posts

ok thanks bro..let me tried it once marvel vs capcom 2 is out this friday...

Sheep319
post Aug 11 2009, 05:09 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(K-End @ Aug 11 2009, 02:21 PM)
mine can still can be used ...i've tried it yesterday
what address did you use for your PSN card details?
K-End
post Aug 11 2009, 05:21 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Aug 11 2009, 05:09 PM)
what address did you use for your PSN card details?
US address

Sheep319
post Aug 11 2009, 05:42 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(K-End @ Aug 11 2009, 05:21 PM)
US address
I know lah! But which? lol.
K-End
post Aug 11 2009, 05:47 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Aug 11 2009, 05:42 PM)
I know lah! But which? lol.
lol ..i thought you were asking about the address only laugh.gif

the address i use is the same place with Shadow Moses Island in MGS1 tongue.gif
Sheep319
post Aug 11 2009, 05:49 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(K-End @ Aug 11 2009, 05:47 PM)
lol ..i thought you were asking about the address only laugh.gif
the address i use is the same place with Shadow Moses Island in MGS1 tongue.gif
lol wtf.

pm me what the address is lol
K-End
post Aug 11 2009, 05:51 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Aug 11 2009, 05:49 PM)
lol wtf.

pm me what the address is lol
lol...i use Alaska address loh..if im not mistaken i take a Hotel address laugh.gif
Kyoyagami
post Aug 11 2009, 05:52 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Hah camaner nak reg eh? Pening lak. tongue.gif
K-End
post Aug 11 2009, 05:57 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Aug 11 2009, 05:52 PM)
Hah camaner nak reg eh? Pening lak. tongue.gif
go to entropay.com & create a virtual visa card first...the rest you can refer to the first page tongue.gif
Sheep319
post Aug 11 2009, 06:14 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

eh seriously now i cannot register my card into the PSN.

keeps saying my details is incorrect. :/
K-End
post Aug 11 2009, 06:21 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Aug 11 2009, 06:14 PM)
eh seriously now i cannot register my card into the PSN.

keeps saying my details is incorrect. :/
i just register my entropay card to my shared PSN acct just now.

worked for me hmm.gif
Sheep319
post Aug 11 2009, 06:27 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(K-End @ Aug 11 2009, 06:21 PM)
i just register my entropay card to my shared PSN acct just now.
worked for me hmm.gif
AAARGH frustrated. :/
Sheep319
post Aug 11 2009, 06:33 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

I GIVE UP.

I HATE PSN US. WHY DO YOU KEEP REJECTING MY CREDIT CARD DETAILS.

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAH.
K-End
post Aug 11 2009, 07:49 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Aug 11 2009, 06:33 PM)
I GIVE UP.

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAH.
it think it's more toward your Virtual Visa..not US PSN as mine can be pair perfectly
samurai20
post Aug 11 2009, 07:50 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Aug 11 2009, 06:33 PM)
I GIVE UP.

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAH.
u use EntroPay Virtual CC or ur original CC... hmmm..... hmm.gif
Sheep319
post Aug 11 2009, 07:51 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(K-End @ Aug 11 2009, 07:49 PM)
it think it's more toward your Virtual Visa..not US PSN as mine can be pair perfectly
I don't understand. Once I get pass the credit card details, when it asks me to enter the billing address, it keeps rejecting.
samurai20
post Aug 11 2009, 07:53 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

wat address u use kat Entropay.. hmmm
K-End
post Aug 11 2009, 07:55 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Aug 11 2009, 07:51 PM)
I don't understand. Once I get pass the credit card details, when it asks me to enter the billing address, it keeps rejecting.
you use the correct postcode for the city?

Sheep319
post Aug 11 2009, 07:57 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Aug 11 2009, 07:53 PM)
wat address u use kat Entropay.. hmmm
entropay i used malaysian address, i cannot use US, if not i'll be suspended. could this be the problem? erk.

QUOTE(K-End @ Aug 11 2009, 07:55 PM)
you use the correct postcode for the city?
yeah correct postcode, checked double checked triple checked.
K-End
post Aug 11 2009, 08:00 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Aug 11 2009, 07:57 PM)
entropay i used malaysian address, i cannot use US, if not i'll be suspended. could this be the problem? erk.
yeah correct postcode, checked double checked triple checked.
1 way to find out....create another card & try to pair it with US PSN acct. nod.gif
Sheep319
post Aug 11 2009, 08:12 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(K-End @ Aug 11 2009, 08:00 PM)
1 way to find out....create another card & try to pair it with US PSN acct.  nod.gif
Oh meh, that means I have to use another RM80 just to test? ack.
Sheep319
post Aug 18 2009, 01:36 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

Hmprh.

I keep getting stuck when I need to enter my billing address.

I give up.
HenryLow
post Aug 19 2009, 10:00 AM

4,336 posts

so how now?

i change my Entropay Address to Malaysia one.
then my PSN there still can use the US one?

PS: i always delete billing address after do the transaction.
madmoz
post Aug 19 2009, 10:57 AM

4,250 posts

it works.
top up entropay with MY address, but billing is US, same as my PSN ID.

just did it a moment ago
NorthWInd
post Aug 19 2009, 03:36 PM

20 posts

All my entropay address is Malaysia address and my PSN billing address is the usual fake alaska address and it works fine for me
abasan
post Aug 24 2009, 09:58 AM

43 posts

this is funny but recently i've been trying to log in into entropay account and they say that my country is not supported anymore. huh? in the first place, they emailed me about a month back saying that my account is going to be frozen because long time never use...

anyone kena this before?
madmoz
post Aug 24 2009, 10:38 AM

4,250 posts

i loaded another USD50 into PSN US via entropay over the weekend.
my PSN and entropay accounts were both created last month, so i suppose it still works.

Billing address in Entropay = MY
Billing address in PSN = US, same as my PSN US ID's address

When registering for entropay, i initially got the 'country not supported' error when i entered a US address as my location details. IP check perhaps?

Sheep319
post Aug 24 2009, 11:11 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

I have to e-mail Playstation about this.

But there might be risks :/
madmoz
post Aug 24 2009, 06:31 PM

4,250 posts

check if it is the entropay card itself that's busted! Try buying something else with it?
squall_12
post Aug 30 2009, 09:02 PM

1,779 posts

hi guy,

do entropay now support buying stuff from UK PSN store??

Sora
post Sep 25 2009, 12:22 PM

:D
2,574 posts

BUMP.

Anyone still using this ?
I seem to have problems putting in cash into my entropay card, anyone have this problem ?
I tried both Visa and Master, both doesn't work.
slashie
post Sep 25 2009, 11:33 PM

203 posts

I top up my entropay card using cittibank mastercard yesterday, and successfully transferred it to my US psn wallet. No problem at all. Using Malaysian address in entropay, and fake US address in PSN.
Sora
post Sep 26 2009, 01:26 AM

:D
2,574 posts

I've tried both citibank master+visa, each time I confirmed it'll say that the transaction will fail.

Weird, it was working before this...
iblisjr
post Sep 26 2009, 01:39 AM

i use entropay us address. same with us psn fake address. it works fine. this is the email what entropay clarify to me.

Dear Zul,

We recently sent you an email addressed to our users with US address information that use their EntroPay cards to purchase from PlayStation. You received this e-mail in error.

These US-based users will face new restrictions on EntroPay services in the coming weeks. The notice was to provide those users with an opportunity to update changes in their details and continue with the EntroPay service without interruption.

We have confirmed that the registration information you’ve provided indicates that your address and other information are outside of the United States. It is not necessary for you to make any updates or changes to your account and your card will work as usual with merchants including PlayStation.

If you recently made changes to your account and want to know more about the impact of those changes, please contact our customer support team at support@entropay.com.

We would also like to assure you that we do not share your personal account details including your address information with third parties, including merchants such as Playstation.

We do apologise for any confusion and inconvenience caused.

Kind regards,

EntroPay

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

this is the previous email they sent me. then they sent the email above to reversed their action. i got this email because i use fake us address in my entropay account.

Dear Zul,

EntroPay Account: ****

A recent review by our Customer Support team revealed that you are using a United States address as either your registration address or billing address when purchasing PlayStation games online. Please be aware that continuing to use such an address will require us to change the terms of your EntroPay Account.

To continue using your card at PlayStation...

If the United States is not your country of residence we request that you log into your EntroPay Account and update your registration and/or billing address with the proper address prior to Monday 10th August. Doing so will allow you to retain full access to all the features and benefits of your current EntroPay Virtual Visa cards – and you will still be able to purchase PlayStation games online with your real address.

To change your address, please follow these steps:

* Click on ‘Account Settings’ tab at the top of the page
* Click ‘Change Personal Details’ and follow the instructions

Not changing your US address...

Do note that if you do not change your address, effective from Monday 10th August, any EntroPay cards associated with your account that continue to reference a registration and/or billing address in the United States will have restricted usage based upon local laws and regulations. This adjustment is necessary because the acceptance of our payment services is more limited in that country.

To comply with U.S. laws and regulations related to electronic payments, we will need to modify your EntroPay Account as follows:

* All funds on existing EntroPay cards will be transferred to a new EntroPay Virtual Visa that does not support online gambling payments
* Any future EntroPay cards created as part of this account will not be valid at gambling websites
* Deposits will be limited to only payouts from approved third-party merchants. Any bank cards currently on file will be removed from our system.

Be assured that the EntroPay cards associated with your account will continue to be widely accepted at millions of non-gambling merchants worldwide.

If you receive this message after Monday 10th August or have questions about this change, please contact our Customer Support team by sending an email to support@entropay.com.

Yours sincerely,

EntroPay

This post has been edited by iblisjr: Sep 26 2009, 01:46 AM
DemonSeeder
post Oct 15 2009, 02:07 PM

28 posts

Just created a new Entropay account and uploaded credit to PSN Wallet.
Still working.

Entropay User information -> have to tick Malaysia as Country for this part during registration.
Entropay Personal Address -> Same with US PSN Address
Entropay Billing Address -> Same with my malaysia credit card address

This post has been edited by DemonSeeder: Oct 15 2009, 02:08 PM
wandiana
post Dec 7 2009, 03:54 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(DemonSeeder @ Oct 15 2009, 02:07 PM)
Just created a new Entropay account and uploaded credit to PSN Wallet.
Still working.

Entropay User information -> have to tick Malaysia as Country for this part during registration.
Entropay Personal Address -> Same with US PSN Address
Entropay Billing Address -> Same with my malaysia credit card address
yeah its still working.. just tried using maybank debit card.. sweat.gif
ferricide
post Dec 7 2009, 04:45 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

Guys, I used Entropay and finally got fed up with all the extra charges and finally decided to close off my account. It took them aroud 4 weeks to refund my cash out for some reason.

Anyway, I am using MBB Amex and it works like a charge without the extra charges. Just food for thought.

Cheers~
shindenv
post Dec 7 2009, 05:06 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(ferricide @ Dec 7 2009, 04:45 PM)
Guys, I used Entropay and finally got fed up with all the extra charges and finally decided to close off my account. It took them aroud 4 weeks to refund my cash out for some reason.

Anyway, I am using MBB Amex and it works like a charge without the extra charges. Just food for thought.

Cheers~
hmm MBB Amex... does charge card subject to any annual fee + next years RM 50 Gov Tax?
ferricide
post Dec 7 2009, 05:33 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

Yep, it goes with the charges. Even if you use Entropay you STILL need a card anyway.

But at least it will be minus wutever charges Entropay inflicts on us. I think I got my Amex with 3yrs free and you can always get the waiver anyway.
squall_12
post Dec 7 2009, 06:39 PM

1,779 posts

hi guy,

can entropay able to purchased from UK PSN??

boxsystem
post Dec 7 2009, 07:08 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

Guys, how to do this again?

Entropay Address - Malaysia
US PSN - Some US Address?

Correct?
kabuto rider kick
post Dec 7 2009, 07:42 PM

160 posts

i tot US PSN store banned Entropay acc already?
K-End
post Dec 7 2009, 11:24 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Dec 7 2009, 07:42 PM)
i tot US PSN store banned Entropay acc already?
the ban has been lifted nearly a year..if im not mistaken
wandiana
post Dec 8 2009, 12:11 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Dec 7 2009, 07:08 PM)
Guys, how to do this again?

Entropay Address - Malaysia
US PSN - Some US Address?

Correct?
yeah correct..
tenx14
post Dec 9 2009, 08:50 PM

i put 60 bucks in entropay to buy rockband 2 songs but then my rockband 2 UK. so im screwed. right? or is there another option?
K-End
post Dec 9 2009, 09:38 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(tenx14 @ Dec 9 2009, 08:50 PM)
i put 60 bucks in entropay to buy rockband 2 songs but then my rockband 2 UK. so im screwed. right? or is there another option?
buy something els from US PSN....if you're into PS1 classic, there' a wide selection of it especially RE1-3.. if not buy the PSN game
JusTaTin
post Dec 10 2009, 03:19 PM

42 posts

Can I use Entropay to charge money into my online poker account?
HenryLow
post Mar 24 2010, 08:45 PM

4,336 posts

PSN don let me add fund... sad.gif

Entropay Address : MY
PSN Address : US (fake)

Error Msg: The credit card information on file is not valid... sad.gif

Added on March 24, 2010, 8:49 pmsuddenly kena Dormancy fee USD5, what is that???

Added on March 24, 2010, 8:52 pmGot it, inactive more than 6 month will have the charges... doh.gif

This post has been edited by HenryLow: Mar 24 2010, 08:52 PM
Dinghydoggy
post Apr 5 2010, 09:31 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Mar 24 2010, 08:45 PM)
PSN don let me add fund... sad.gif

Error Msg: The credit card information on file is not valid... sad.gif
Same deal for me. I've been using Entropay with no problems now for 2 years (I managed to continue to use even when it was banned, 'cause my info was stored).

But recently my account got suspended and restored, so now my billing info is gone, and I can't enter my Entropay details like before.

Is this another ban? sad.gif
howyawn
post Apr 7 2010, 02:47 AM

hey guys, if i deleted all my funding sources from the account, there is no way they can charge me for leaving my account dormant for 6 months right? Just double checking because I don't want to use Entropay anymore. Realized I can't buy anything for my RB1 R3 from the US PSN.

I appreciate a reply ASAP doh.gif Thank You
Slekerz
post May 17 2010, 02:15 AM

Life is like a Box of Chocolate
806 posts

i also have this error, PSN don let me add fund...

Error Msg: The credit card information on file is not valid...
Sheep319
post Jun 18 2010, 10:38 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

guys and girls please take note.

http://boardsus.playstation.com/t5/PlaySta...e/td-p/45650507

Entropay is useless.
riziger
post Jun 19 2010, 04:57 PM

227 posts

Jesus.. wasted my USD20.

And now they want verification for my CC before I can do anything else... scan ID, bank statement etc.

Sigh, looks like have to use maximus.
numloque
post Jun 28 2010, 09:41 PM

Noo!!! I've just read this thread. sad.gif wasted USD25. Someone should pin this up just to warn everyone.
TSEvirober
post Jun 29 2010, 12:03 AM

636 posts

Heya guys,
Just updated the 1st page of this thread. If anyone has any updates please let me know then will update on the 1st thread again. All the best...

DilaZirK
post Aug 15 2010, 11:52 AM

...well crap, now what am I going to do with all those leftover funds inside my Entropay card?

Wonder if I can use it to buy PSN Prepaid Cards off Maximus instead?...

Perhaps we should update the Beginner's FAQ about Entropay's current non-usability.
Sheep319
post Aug 15 2010, 01:32 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

http://www.maximuscards.com/

if you somehow filled your Entropay with monies, here's a place to spend it all on PSN cards. a bit expensive but better than leaving your money to rot
Sheep319
post Aug 15 2010, 01:34 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(DilaZirK @ Aug 15 2010, 11:52 AM)
...well crap, now what am I going to do with all those leftover funds inside my Entropay card?

Wonder if I can use it to buy PSN Prepaid Cards off Maximus instead?...
Perhaps we should update the Beginner's FAQ about Entropay's current non-usability.
oh lol didn't see your post here. yeah I managed to spend my last 10usd (more like 13) at Maximus. phew. lifesaver.
prawnsandwich81
post Sep 22 2010, 12:28 PM

anyone...any ideas how to spend the leftover money inside my entropay...i have 7.5usd there...chiss..not enough to use it at maximus..any other place to use it?
blinky_w
post Sep 22 2010, 02:32 PM

QUOTE(prawnsandwich81 @ Sep 22 2010, 12:28 PM)
anyone...any ideas how to spend the leftover money inside my entropay...i have 7.5usd there...chiss..not enough to use it at maximus..any other place to use it?
same here dood... i got 5 USD too....
i think u can spend it on Play-asia....but less then 20USD no free shipping.
socratesman
post Sep 22 2010, 06:41 PM

1,807 posts

Anyone unable to load funds into Entropay recently?

I have my Public Bank Visa Electron debit card as my funding source. Normally I've been loading funds into Entropay without hiccups but the last few days cannot, Entropay says "General service error."

I've been able to buy other things online using the PB debit card so I don't think that's the problem.
dwolve
post Oct 4 2010, 12:22 PM

Since Entropay is disabled in PSN, get your psn card here instantly.

Payable via PayPal!

http://www.maximuscards.com/itempage.php?r...z5fqhhw0v&cat=3

0.0869sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:38 PM