Entropay Account, Posting some details for everyone

TSEvirober
post Dec 6 2008, 08:52 AM, updated 16y ago

636 posts

Hey guys,

I hope this helps..this is what I did to create my US PSN with Entropay as I have received quite a few PM's on how I linked the Virtual Card to my US PSN account. (Mods if this subject has already been created please consolidate or delete. Thank you)

Firstly I created an entropay account. The address MUST be a USA address. Just google some US address shop or residence complete with postcode. Once that is done they will ask for your credit card information to tie with entropay. Key in your credit card details (I used citibank).

Once this is completed you should be getting a confirmation email. Once you have confirmed the account details. Log on to entropay, You can now transfer money from your creadit card to entropay. I believe the minimum is USD 20.00 entropay will charge 0.99 cents for service charge.

Now that you have loaded your entropay. Its time to create your US PSN id. Go to "http://www.us.playstation.com/Registration/" create a NEW ID, once all the details have been created, click on the "profile" thjen to "Manage Account" where you will need to relogin again. Click on the "Edit Billing Information" and key in the entropay virtual card details.

Lastly once all this done. Turn on your PS3 create a new user, link it to your NEW US PSN account you just created. Go to your profile and "Add Funds". Transfer the amount that you want.

NOTE : You cant EMPTY you entropay account. U gotta have atleast a few dollars in the account. (Same as your ATM card).

Hope this helps...

Happy Holiday Guys and Gals icon_rolleyes.gif

29-06-2010
LATEST UPDATE: Please note ENTROPAY is uncertain at the moment. Until further notice please proceed with caution. As per some forum members here have pointed out on this via http://boardsus.playstation.com/t5/PlaySta...e/td-p/45650507

This post has been edited by Evirober: Jun 29 2010, 12:02 AM
TSEvirober
post Dec 6 2008, 11:11 AM

636 posts

UPDATE : I created the account last week. First week of December 2008.
TSEvirober
post Dec 12 2008, 09:16 AM

636 posts

senzr : So apa macam, can your PSN link with your entropay account ?

TSEvirober
post Dec 12 2008, 12:28 PM

636 posts

senzr : I am not using a prepaid CC.

Just try out based on wat hairylgs has elaborated.
TSEvirober
post Dec 12 2008, 08:57 PM

636 posts

senzr: Thanks for the new update bro... Cheers

TSEvirober
post Jan 10 2009, 11:10 AM

636 posts

jie20022002: Sorry dude...have not tried..

If you do attempt please let us know then I can updated the thread.

Has anyone loaded money into their Australia PSN b4 ??
TSEvirober
post Feb 3 2009, 11:42 PM

636 posts

So has anyone tried for UK store purchase via entropay ?
TSEvirober
post May 1 2009, 10:04 AM

636 posts

KimirR88,
1. is there any possible way to purchase from uk psn? : Get a UK cc seems to be the only way. Have not seen any UK PSN Reload Card

2. how u guys purchase from sg psn using my cc? any specific banks? but under billing wat u guys fill? i notice like address u put in uk psn need to match ur uk cc..... IS THIS APPLY to SG PSN??
SG PSN you can use your local credit card. I linked my Citibank CC to SG PSN. Address I think you can put your CC billing address. (I cant recall)

pakcikkantin & the rest,

I think due to surge of ppl applying for the Virtual Card hence entropay is requesting for your details. I know a few members here was asked to scan their identification to be sent to them. If you feel uncomfortable on this then better follow your instinct.

All the best guys & gals. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by Evirober: May 1 2009, 10:12 AM
TSEvirober
post Jun 29 2010, 12:03 AM

636 posts

Heya guys,
Just updated the 1st page of this thread. If anyone has any updates please let me know then will update on the 1st thread again. All the best...

0.0201sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:54 AM