neogeocdz
post Dec 12 2008, 01:07 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Dec 12 2008, 12:57 PM)
thing is,MGS4 is already so old.
would people still buy it?

there are a few hardcore MGS fans who dont have a ps3,and only a 360,but will a few hundred be worth the trouble?
-change some cut scenes
-remove certain codec sequences
-change product placements(not to mention,a few konami employees are really huge fans of apple)
-alter the controls abit

i'd rather see them make a new game rather than port an old one.

bioshock was ported from 360 to ps3,and after all the fanboy hype/trash talking,i dont see many ps3 owners talking about it.(im not sure how many copies were actually sold,but considering the amount of trash talking that emerged prior to the release of the game,talk about the actual game is pretty much dead)

the fanboys just want it on the system to say "HAH! i got it too!" doh.gif
Make sense..... I agree...

But a brand new MGS for 360/PS3/Whatever would seriously take times,
look at how long it took MGS4 to develop for PS3.
Could Konami even wait that long when they can cash in some money now?

That is why I am "speculating" that Konami might just do a quick port to 360,
get some cash and move on with new development.
Much like Square & Capcom cash-printing remakes for Wii or DS,
now even Nintendo is learning the arts with Pikmin & Mario Tennis.

This post has been edited by neogeocdz: Dec 12 2008, 01:09 PM
mambo
post Dec 12 2008, 01:19 PM

Me And My Perverted MInd... Never Alone
679 posts

haha its not confirm that mgs4 is coming to other console... and i mean it says next mgs.. is it... there is "NEXT" there could be a new one or something that is not what they have release recently.. or it could be now kojima going to make altair and put him in mgs world.. hahaha for all i care they make it i enjoy it.. who care if its exclusive or not since it wont make me untung or rugi anything.. hahaha
evofantasy
post Dec 12 2008, 02:02 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Dec 12 2008, 12:15 PM)
ive played it more than u know..
so wat the prob with 6 dvd after all??
act of fanboyan??
then u will know wut kojima thinks about the whole blueray into dvd issue...
its in the game itself, mentioned via cutscene (octacon and snake)...

besides the game have 5 main acts, a dvd could not even (if possible its barely) fit 1 act
the game time is relatively short, only the cutscene is long (i've watch more cutscenes than actually playing the game in my first round through)...
thus you would need to change the disc so often...
throughout the game, most maps often link together without any loading time with the only major loading/instalation time between acts...

Kojima already said it lots of time, there wont be a MGS4 on the 360 stressing on the capacity issue and yet xbot kept coming...
seriously did u ACTUALLY PLAY IT or know the whole issue?
even with microsoft sucessfully getting a blueray drive for the 360, it'll cost a bomb...
this whole MGS to 360 port has been going on since mgs4 was announced and xbots nvr give up...
you sound more like a xbot rather than me being a fanboy...

a joke i always have with my fren when we are deciding a 360 or ps3: Please insert the cutscene 1 disc to view cutscene 1... (after the cutscene) please insert gameplay disc 1 to continue playing...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Dec 12 2008, 02:04 PM
neogeocdz
post Dec 12 2008, 02:28 PM

698 posts

http://kotaku.com/5063447/konami-officiall...al-gear-solid-4

Konami PR mouthpiece Yoshitaka Arai told Morningstar: The worldwide demand for an Xbox 360 version (of MGS4) is quite high, and it is something we are currently looking in to.

--------

Not sure this could help.
I am not sure a cut-scene, or a map, can run up to 8 gig.
But when Konami want money, these are all small technical issues
they can solve.
why_79
post Dec 12 2008, 03:27 PM

63 posts

six months is not old..... bioshock was out even longer before they announced the port right? the game still have value if konami wants to port it.
gundamalpha
post Dec 12 2008, 03:29 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Dec 12 2008, 02:02 PM)
then u will know wut kojima thinks about the whole blueray into dvd issue...
its in the game itself, mentioned via cutscene (octacon and snake)...

besides the game have 5 main acts, a dvd could not even (if possible its barely) fit 1 act (1)
the game time is relatively short, only the cutscene is long (i've watch more cutscenes than actually playing the game in my first round through)...
thus you would need to change the disc so often...
throughout the game, most maps often link together without any loading time with the only major loading/instalation time between acts...(2)

Kojima already said it lots of time, there wont be a MGS4 on the 360 stressing on the capacity issue and yet xbot kept coming...
seriously did u ACTUALLY PLAY IT or know the whole issue?
even with microsoft sucessfully getting a blueray drive for the 360, it'll cost a bomb...
this whole MGS to 360 port has been going on since mgs4 was announced and xbots nvr give up...
you sound more like a xbot rather than me being a fanboy...

a joke i always have with my fren when we are deciding a 360 or ps3: Please insert the cutscene 1 disc to view cutscene 1... (after the cutscene) please insert gameplay disc 1 to continue playing...(3)
Very OT:

(1) How do you know?

(2) I smoke much faster, in fact almost twice faster, than Snake during the load time. And I can change disc within seconds

(3) You are not born to be a programmer, or either that a bad joker
why_79
post Dec 12 2008, 03:36 PM

63 posts

^
multiple disc is certainly possible, even back in PSOne days we had it much worse..... anyone remember Fear Effect?

A four-disc game with only roughly one-disc worth of gameplay, mutilple disc-swapping in the midst of one level!!
Worse, if u die then sometimes you have to swap disc too before u can retry and wait hell-long for game to load.

But i guess most sony fanboys got short term memory, so pls stop it with this multiple disc crap.... it doesn't make a game better or worse if it comes in mutilple discs. Fear Effect 1&2 was one heck of a game (for me) and i would still gladly swap disc in order to replay it now.
snipersnake
post Dec 12 2008, 03:40 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

*munch!munch!*
gundamalpha

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Very OT again: You don't hear fanboys screaming on the PS3's BC power anymore and poke on 360's emulation BC. Another short term memory loss sleep.gif

Anyway, enough with the war icon_rolleyes.gif

I don't think a new MGS is coming to either console anyway smile.gif
corez

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Dec 12 2008, 03:36 PM)
^
multiple disc is certainly possible, even back in PSOne days we had it much worse..... anyone remember Fear Effect?

A four-disc game with only roughly one-disc worth of gameplay, mutilple disc-swapping in the midst of one level!!
Worse, if u die then sometimes you have to swap disc too before u can retry and wait hell-long for game to load.

But i guess most sony fanboys got short term memory, so pls stop it with this multiple disc crap.... it doesn't make a game better or worse if it comes in mutilple discs. Fear Effect 1&2 was one heck of a game (for me) and i would still gladly swap disc in order to replay it now.
Yeah bro, high five. One more short term memory example is the ori game.

Like most of them purchased ori for their PS and PS2 before this whistling.gif
gundamalpha
post Dec 12 2008, 03:41 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Dec 12 2008, 03:40 PM)
*munch!munch!*
Kenyang already lor munch so long tongue.gif
snipersnake
post Dec 12 2008, 03:46 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Dec 12 2008, 03:41 PM)
Kenyang already lor munch so long tongue.gif
tongue.gif

its about time I get myself an NDSi.

if the rumor is true (MGS for NDSi) uhhh!! kenot tahan! rclxm9.gif
Mgsrulz
post Dec 12 2008, 04:08 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Dec 12 2008, 03:46 PM)
tongue.gif

its about time I get myself an NDSi.

if the rumor is true (MGS for NDSi) uhhh!! kenot tahan!  rclxm9.gif
if it goes to the 360 how leh?
can convince your wife or not brows.gif

i know i'll have a hard time sad.gif
gundamalpha
post Dec 12 2008, 04:10 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Back to MG discussion, didn't Kojima state that MGS4 will be his last MG participation?
Kyoyagami
post Dec 12 2008, 04:13 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

which brings to a point if this would be a new metal gear. Which would be great. Getting a little tired of Snake actually.
yhanlee
post Dec 12 2008, 04:14 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Dec 12 2008, 04:10 PM)
Back to MG discussion, didn't Kojima state that MGS4 will be his last MG participation?
Yup he did say that, but the series is a big cash cow for them. That means its
just too lucrative for them to let go tongue.gif .
gundamalpha
post Dec 12 2008, 04:17 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

I wish he redo Snatcher and Policenauts instead of a new MG sleep.gif
why_79
post Dec 12 2008, 04:21 PM

63 posts

^
what do u think project S which he announced he was doing with suds51 is all about? hopefully it comes to the wii since it's point-and-click and hopefully it indeed does have something to do with snatchers. drool.gif

mambo
post Dec 12 2008, 04:22 PM

Me And My Perverted MInd... Never Alone
679 posts

hehehe... i almost forgot about that statement of kojima stoping his mgs series... could be new character... metal gear sperm...

about the multiple disc and disc changing i almost forgot that right now even if it come in 10 disc or even 15 disc i dont think it would be a problem... now xb360 also can install game in their hdd la.. ayooo.... might wanna call kojima to clear this hole thing up... any one got his cell no?
gundamalpha
post Dec 12 2008, 04:26 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

I can only hope he's doing a new digital novel like Snatcher and Policenauts, the latter I haven't played since never see English release sleep.gif Actually on a Wii is even better, can point point everything (you know what I mean if you played before) brows.gif

12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:01 AM