post Dec 2 2008, 05:55 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

where is the 8megapix? sad.gif
HiT-AbLe
post Dec 2 2008, 05:55 PM

866 posts

RM3K can buy a laptop already, quite expensive. So this phone will be released b4 or after CNY?
little ice
post Dec 2 2008, 05:57 PM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

the directional pad is located on the *left* side, it'll be a great device for gaming too!

hopefully the OS won't be laggy and it'll gonna be the next greatest hit ever!
unknowndevices
post Dec 2 2008, 06:09 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(eq8all @ Dec 2 2008, 05:45 PM)
It's gonna be intro'ed at:-
550.00 EUR = 2,523.78 MYR (that's not counting duties + sales tax etc etc.. yet)
1 EUR = 4.58869 MYR

So ya lol =p I've seen "cheaper" homemade bombs on ebay edi..
"homemade-bombs"?...mind to elaborate?... hmm.gif

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Dec 2 2008, 05:49 PM)
I guess BYE BYE NOKIATUBE!
erksss?...don't you dare to say that...or you might end up beaten by few LYN here(kidding only)... icon_rolleyes.gif
some of them can't resist and hype with TUBE...till TUBE reached our shore only than can start the speculation... whistling.gif

QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Dec 2 2008, 05:51 PM)
I'm going to get this after my SPM next year or as soon it's release if the price is about 2.2k.... can't wait...
best to focus on your SPM first and target it as your present...how's that?... brows.gif

QUOTE(chicaman @ Dec 2 2008, 05:55 PM)
where is the 8megapix? sad.gif
erksss?...probably Nokia is trying to "kill" certain phone(s)... whistling.gif

QUOTE(little ice @ Dec 2 2008, 05:57 PM)
the directional pad is located on the *left* side, it'll be a great device for gaming too!

hopefully the OS won't be laggy and it'll gonna be the next greatest hit ever!
feedbacks and reviews from TUBE would help to show the result of the OS usage and effectiveness... rolleyes.gif
asrul
post Dec 2 2008, 06:12 PM

1,219 posts

this gonna be right choice..
just i hope that this model is come with finger touch screen smile.gif

Added on December 2, 2008, 6:13 pm
QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Dec 2 2008, 05:55 PM)
RM3K can buy a laptop already, quite expensive. So this phone will be released b4 or after CNY?
stated at 1st post - 2nd quarter of 09.

This post has been edited by asrulfaizyhelmi: Dec 2 2008, 06:13 PM
limyusiong
post Dec 2 2008, 06:16 PM

2,815 posts

X1 challenger....
Seaedge
post Dec 2 2008, 06:17 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

ohh... now they follow N79's design...

well.. at least slightly better than N81-ish..

32gb on board? hah! super mini laptop on the loose...

unknowndevices
post Dec 2 2008, 06:21 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(asrulfaizyhelmi @ Dec 2 2008, 06:12 PM)
this gonna be right choice..
just i hope  that this model is come with finger touch screen smile.gif

Added on December 2, 2008, 6:13 pm

stated at 1st post - 2nd quarter of 09.
multi-touch would works great if Nokia bundled it in... smile.gif

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Dec 2 2008, 06:17 PM)
ohh... now they follow N79's design...

well.. at least slightly better than N81-ish..

32gb on board? hah! super mini laptop on the loose...
hoped Nokia introduced something better apart from just bundle-in a big storage... whistling.gif
eq8all
post Dec 2 2008, 06:21 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Dec 2 2008, 06:09 PM)
"homemade-bombs"?...mind to elaborate?... hmm.gif
None of that "supplies for terrorista" stufflah sweat.gif . There are munitions buffs apparently doodling with mostly flash and smoke relics. More like for pyrotechnics and stuff. But some are quite powerful enough to take out a room's door so lol =p~

Getting back to the topic, if I were to properly use that stated 48gig max storage, I'd only do so if there's ever gonna be a proper mobile truecrypt software. That way I can carry my secondary backups with me. If not, forget it that's the "best" way to lag things out for sure.
unknowndevices
post Dec 2 2008, 06:30 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(eq8all @ Dec 2 2008, 06:21 PM)
None of that "supplies for terrorista" stufflah  sweat.gif . There are munitions buffs apparently doodling with mostly flash and smoke relics. More like for pyrotechnics and stuff. But some are quite powerful enough to take out a room's door so lol =p~

Getting back to the topic, if I were to properly use that stated 48gig max storage, I'd only do so if there's ever gonna be a proper mobile truecrypt software. That way I can carry my secondary backups with me. If not, forget it that's the "best" way to lag things out for sure.
owh?...ok?...thought you're trying to say about CHINA-phone(s)... doh.gif

yups!...yups!...Nokia should introduced something that users can trust in their phone without failing due to simple and tiny crashed usage... rolleyes.gif
or not...all the big and large storage will be just a waste and not-fully-utilize... whistling.gif
eq8all
post Dec 2 2008, 06:36 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Dec 2 2008, 06:30 PM)
or not...all the big and large storage will be just a waste and not-fully-utilize... whistling.gif
Not too sure about it won't be "fully utilized" yet..You knowlah some kids and people these days and their "creative videos". "Self produced" some more brows.gif . Heck some might still complain "Oi? Why no 160gb SSD?"

This post has been edited by eq8all: Dec 2 2008, 06:36 PM
aruja_69
post Dec 2 2008, 06:44 PM

3,786 posts

Wah lau..here we go again.. early next year...March or June 2009 like N96 so damn late to launch....3k above is normal for Nokia N Series
unknowndevices
post Dec 2 2008, 07:00 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(eq8all @ Dec 2 2008, 06:36 PM)
Not too sure about it won't be "fully utilized" yet..You knowlah some kids and people these days and their "creative videos". "Self produced" some more  brows.gif . Heck some might still complain "Oi? Why no 160gb SSD?"
hmmm...but most just simply dump all their songs and video-clips into the phone...as actually the phones can works as other things also... cool2.gif
after sometime,seeing with all the great and grand specs but for simple usage...but this more of how long the battery can works multi-tasking... rolleyes.gif
hoped as what they mentioned the processor really works fine for multi-tasking...or not it will be another waste... doh.gif

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Dec 2 2008, 06:44 PM)
Wah lau..here we go again.. early next year...March or June 2009 like N96 so damn late to launch....3k above is normal for Nokia N Series
hmmm...don't say you're eyeing for this phone and would be included in your wishlist(s)... whistling.gif
yip_man
post Dec 2 2008, 07:04 PM

[The Lagendary IP Man]
659 posts

N96 pun not yet seen betul2 in the market now N97 pulak...

BTW my bro owned N96, nothing special, only the screen is big...
mdzaboy
post Dec 2 2008, 07:10 PM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

here goes my money...macam water gone like dat...geee
hafiez
post Dec 2 2008, 07:13 PM

2,980 posts

the design.. drool.gif
the keypad.. doh.gif shakehead.gif
ohh yea, i hate QWERTY keypad on HP.
hp suppose to be HP. laugh.gif
unknowndevices
post Dec 2 2008, 07:14 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(yip_man @ Dec 2 2008, 07:04 PM)
N96 pun not yet seen betul2 in the market now N97 pulak...

BTW my bro owned N96, nothing special, only the screen is big...
what do you mean "not yet seen in the market"?...N96 available already...and i had one...if you're comparing with N97 surely got big differences... cool2.gif
N96 big screen and big internal memory... smile.gif

QUOTE(mdzaboy @ Dec 2 2008, 07:10 PM)
here goes my money...macam water gone like dat...geee
planning and eyeing for this phone already?...then you should start following all the news and some speculations about this phone from now... whistling.gif
toughnut
post Dec 2 2008, 07:14 PM

3,239 posts

32GB on board? microsd slot? this is some serious machine. too bad still with 5megapix cam (not that it's bad or inadequate)
Alexdino
post Dec 2 2008, 07:19 PM

2,006 posts

Added on December 2, 2008, 7:25 pm
QUOTE(the100308 @ Dec 2 2008, 05:54 PM)
any idea whats teh flash light?
through the youtube video it seem like dual led. No Xenon flash yet

This post has been edited by Alexdino: Dec 3 2008, 11:24 PM
squall_kay
post Dec 2 2008, 07:27 PM

5,725 posts

so at last nokia announce their Nseries touch phone.
this phone might be really king phone if launch within 1-2 moths. but schedule to launch at Q2 2009 (earliest), b4 that time Samsung or other manufac already come out or launch much better spec. js like SE announce c905, later on samsung announce Innov8 and launch it early.

now i bet many user will wonder when Nokia wanna release s60 touch Nseries 8mpx phone with xenon tongue.gif

Added on December 2, 2008, 7:32 pmnway whats the outside material for this n97? any metal parts to give premium feel like x1?

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Dec 2 2008, 07:32 PM

127 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:04 PM