i dun have superb graphic card |
Dec 1 2008, 11:46 AM
3,761 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Nov 30 2008, 09:28 PM) This quote is obviously very misleading. You can definately notice the difference from a FULL HD vs a HD READY TV when you are gaming. Jagged lines are very much noticeable under 720P and 1080P is the best way to minimize or to eliminate jagged lines in games. If a person is using it to watch movies, then the difference is not dramatic and it can hardly be notice. Gaming wise, there's a HUGE difference. [Note: Games must be able to support 1080P output to realize the difference] This post has been edited by Thrust: Dec 1 2008, 11:48 AM |
Dec 1 2008, 11:59 AM
128 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL |
QUOTE(Thrust @ Dec 1 2008, 11:46 AM) This quote is obviously very misleading. You can definately notice the difference from a FULL HD vs a HD READY TV when you are gaming. Jagged lines are very much noticeable under 720P and 1080P is the best way to minimize or to eliminate jagged lines in games. I cant tell the different between Full HD & HD ready with my 32" lcd tv. Thats why for me I dont invest for a 32" full hd tv.If a person is using it to watch movies, then the difference is not dramatic and it can hardly be notice. Gaming wise, there's a HUGE difference. [Note: Games must be able to support 1080P output to realize the difference] |
Dec 1 2008, 12:01 PM
3,761 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Dec 1 2008, 01:10 PM
2,782 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: BANGSARian |
Dec 1 2008, 01:14 PM
580 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Anfield |
Dec 1 2008, 01:57 PM
195 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Dec 1 2008, 01:59 PM
3,008 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: T.T.D.I, Bukit Damansara |
ROFL no that's not what he meant. He's trying to show you the difference in picture quality with different resolutions.
Dec 1 2008, 02:22 PM
195 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Dec 1 2008, 02:30 PM
580 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Anfield |
sama la beb.
sebab tu aku guna contoh pakai windows ko. kalau resolution kecik, gambar kan pecah2, tak lawa icons ko sumer. tapi kalau resolution tinggi, sumer nampak lawa and smooth kan? tu la beza dia... |
Dec 1 2008, 04:05 PM
9 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
There are few things ppl need to understand before buying a big label stated FULL 1080i HDTV stick on the panel.
Although 1080i has 1080 lines of vertical resolution and 1920 pixels per line, the fact that 1080i is interlaced, causes an overall lower resolution (in practice) than 720p. In other word, 1920x1080 in HDTV is refer as number of lines while the PC monitor 1920x1080 is using "resolution" pixels. HDTV is dealing with progressive and interlaced signal which is not the same with computer image pixels. 1080i is 1080x1920 or 60 fields per second or 62.2 pixels per second, 720p is 720x1280 or 60 frames per sec or 55.2 pixels per second. So most people cant tell the difference between 1080i and 720p broadcasting becoz their eyes and brain are piratically seeing the same number of pixels per second. Only when static images or small changes in the scene are displayed is that the improvement of 1080i over 720p in HDTV broadcasting is noticeable. As soon you focus on fast moving visuals, 720p looks as good as, or better, than 1080i. This is why it is the preferred format for broadcasting sports. 1080i delivers a higher quality visual when static images are broadcasted. As soon as you have fast changes in the visuals, 720p look as good or better than 1080i. Sony’s claim that 1080p is “true high definition” is ridiculous when you consider the fact that their PlayStation 3 will be able to output a 1080p signal through its two HDMI outputs, yet none of their high-definition televisions can actually accept such a signal. Is 1080p essential? Not really. If you already own an HDTV, don’t feel that you’ve thrown your money out the window. Coz for future generation DVD and video games, as long as it export fully 1080 definition signal to your compatible 1080 HDTV, then you can finally enjoy what you paid for. (sources are from teamxbox.com) This post has been edited by benghee: Dec 1 2008, 04:07 PM |
Dec 2 2008, 02:22 PM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
maybe some old hdmi cable only support up to 1080i,
try another hdmi cable. |
Dec 2 2008, 02:44 PM
1,477 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hmm no one seems to mention anything about proper viewing distance?
Dec 2 2008, 03:04 PM
128 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL |