161 Pages « < 139 140 141 142 143 > » Bottom

Buying Advice Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V2, ASK HERE! Dont create a thread elsewhere

SHOfrE3zE
post Sep 12 2009, 04:08 AM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : PnS Digital Camera
Budget : RM600 & below only
Your Location : Selangor
Preferable brand : Panasonic, Canon, Nikon, Sony
Any specific features u want? : must be 8mp & above with image stabilizer

kinda urgent here. just wanna get a budget digicam that is quite good with low price tag. hope to get feedbacks soon. thx guys.

This post has been edited by SHOfrE3zE: Sep 12 2009, 04:09 AM
ahmadpintu
post Sep 12 2009, 11:40 AM

171 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : PnS Digital Camera
Budget : RM1200
Your Location : Terengganu
Preferable brand : Panasonic, Canon, Nikon, Sony
Any specific features u want? : i want sharp and clear image... and very small in size..

Thanks...

Str33tBoY
post Sep 12 2009, 12:12 PM

1,874 posts

wana ask dat Sony A200 can perform ok in low light condition...?
as it's kinda cheap...
and for a starter like me...
nid to take pics for event,trip @ day & nite & landscape oso...

btw...
Canon 1000D,Sony ,A230,A300,A330 & Nikon D60...
which is beter for night photo...?
as they r more or less d same price...
x_X
post Sep 12 2009, 01:19 PM

139 posts

guys, is sony a200 or a230 a good dslr for beginner? im thinking of selling lx3 and buy sony a200 or any other camera which the spec almost like the sony a200..
and is it worth it to sell lx3 and buy a200/a230?
x_far_x
post Sep 12 2009, 04:58 PM

370 posts

I need help between Canon 1000d and Nikon d3000. So far I'm leaning towards the Canon because it's easier with the lenses, and it's chdk-able. I like the spot metering in D3000 but the lens could be the thing that sets me back. So is there another factor that I should go for one and not the other? Thanks!

-FaR
giaogiao
post Sep 12 2009, 05:59 PM

743 posts

Guys, wan to ask before go buy tmr, supposingly the student package:
EOS 40D Kit (with EFS 18-55mm IS)
Original EOS Camera Bag
CF 4GB
21-Days Photography Book (Original by Canon)
Lens Filter
Camera Tripod
EOS Training

Student Price: Rm3200

BUt then just now i called, the guy from Prodigital Media says 40d with 1855 kit no more ady.
He says he can make up a package for me:
EOS 40D Kit (with 50mm F1.8)
Original EOS Camera Bag
CF 4GB
21-Days Photography Book (Original by Canon)
Lens Filter
Camera Tripod
EOS Training

Student Price: Same (Rm3200)

Hmm.. Want to ask, worth it or not ar?
But, 1855 more valuable than 50mm/1.8 isnt it? blink.gif
supeman
post Sep 12 2009, 10:27 PM

53 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR camera
Budget : below RM3000 include kitlens
Your Location : KL
Preferable brand : Canon/Nikon/Sony
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape or Portrait
Any specific models in mind? : d3000/d5000/450d/1000d or sony
Any specific features u want? : no specifics, just looking for a dslr to learn the skills and do not need to upgrade the body in a short time. 3 issues in my mind - 1. image stabilizer and 2. auto focus 3. affordability (in terms of lenses)

This post has been edited by supeman: Sep 12 2009, 10:55 PM
Hikaru
post Sep 13 2009, 03:57 AM

170 posts

For a total beginner, I've been looking in the Canon 1000D / 450D / 500D.
Any big difference in 500D except for the video recording that warrants the extra 1k over 1000D? Which would be more suitable for someone new in the hobby? Is 500D going overboard for a first camera?
happyphish
post Sep 13 2009, 02:01 PM

I totally got no idea abt cameras. All I want is to take decent pictures with the camera because I think I got shaky hands, which make most of the pictures I took blurry..=="

Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR camera (doesn't really know what that means, as long as it's digital)
Budget : RM1000
Preferable brand : Canon
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape & Portrait (travelling purpose)
Any specific models in mind? : none
Any specific features u want? : I think above 8mp is good enough for me, will be best if the battery is long lasting, easy to carry around & maybe water proof. Would love big LCD screens & beatiful designs...err..are these too much to ask for?

This post has been edited by happyphish: Sep 13 2009, 02:03 PM
hoxxaf
post Sep 13 2009, 07:57 PM

138 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : digital camera
Budget : below RM500
Your Location : KT
Preferable brand : Canon/Casio/Sony
Type of photograph y u want to do : Landscape or Portrait
Any specific models in mind? : No idea
Any specific features u want? : Good macro mode, preferably 8mp
alwin
post Sep 13 2009, 10:44 PM

28 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Compact digital camera
Budget: less than rm 1800
Your Location: PJ/KL
Preferable brand : Any, trusted brands.(Canon/Panasonic/Nikon)
Type of photography u want to do : travel pictures, candid , portrait and landscaping lol
(what should i look for if i want to take fast or moving photos?)
Any specific models in mind? : Lumix lx3
Any specific features u want? User friendly mode(if my parents wanna use, they dont need to worry about the functions)What i want is clear photos when traveling and be able to take good ones when i see a great picture.. to capture..

This post has been edited by alwin: Sep 13 2009, 10:47 PM
Xepz
post Sep 14 2009, 02:18 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(happyphish @ Sep 13 2009, 02:01 PM)
I totally got no idea abt cameras. All I want is to take decent pictures with the camera because I think I got shaky hands, which make most of the pictures I took blurry..=="

Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR camera (doesn't really know what that means, as long as it's digital)
Budget : RM1000
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape & Portrait (travelling purpose)
Any specific models in mind? : none
Any specific features u want? : I think above 8mp is good enough for me, will be best if the battery is long lasting, easy to carry around & maybe water proof. Would love big LCD screens & beatiful designs...err..are these too much to ask for?
Your budget is kinda low to buy a DSLR. But you can get a decent compact for that. Normally DSLR cost 2-3K minimum.

Something like Canon IXUS 870 IS compact camera - maybe suits your needs?

This post has been edited by Xepz: Sep 14 2009, 02:19 PM
tplcaik
post Sep 14 2009, 03:31 PM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(alwin @ Sep 13 2009, 10:44 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories : Compact digital camera
Budget: less than rm 1800
Your Location: PJ/KL
Preferable brand : Any, trusted brands.(Canon/Panasonic/Nikon)
Type of photography u want to do : travel pictures, candid , portrait and landscaping lol
(what should i look for if i want to take fast or moving photos?)
Any specific models in mind? : Lumix lx3
Any specific features u want? User friendly mode(if my parents wanna use, they dont need to worry about the functions)What i want is clear photos when traveling and be able to take good ones when i see a great picture.. to capture..

Go for Lumix LX3. The IA mode really help a lot especially to ur family.

QUOTE(Xepz @ Sep 14 2009, 02:18 PM)
Your budget is kinda low to buy a DSLR. But you can get a decent compact for that. Normally DSLR cost 2-3K minimum.

Something like Canon IXUS 870 IS compact camera - maybe suits your needs?
I think he confuse with compact and dslr. Thats y he put dunno what dslr mean. smile.gif

RM1k can try Lumix FX48 or canon ixus 110
candyloveee
post Sep 14 2009, 03:32 PM

13 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Point and Shoot cameras / Prosumer cameras
Budget : Below RM1000
Preferable brand : which ever one that is better
Type of photography u want to do : Parties , occasion , potrait
Any specific models in mind? : -
Any specific features u want? :

I need a camera which can take clear pictures cause my current camera produces bad quality photo . By the way , whats the difference between Point and Shoot cameras and Prosumer cameras ? Sorry , i'm not really good in this , so i'm actually surveying for cameras . =]
tplcaik
post Sep 14 2009, 03:37 PM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(candyloveee @ Sep 14 2009, 03:32 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories : Point and Shoot cameras / Prosumer cameras
Budget : Below RM1000
Preferable brand : which ever one that is better
Type of photography u want to do : Parties , occasion , potrait
Any specific models in mind? : -

I need a camera which can take clear pictures cause my current camera produces bad quality photo . By the way , whats the difference between  Point and Shoot cameras and Prosumer cameras ? Sorry , i'm not really good in this , so i'm actually surveying for cameras . =]
Prosumer is big in size with high zoom lens. 12x above. With ur budget u may try the Fuji S1500 prosumer camera.
Balistix
post Sep 14 2009, 03:47 PM

106 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Compact Camera
Budget : RM1000-1200
Preferable brand : Fujifilm
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape or Portrait (both)

candyloveee
post Sep 14 2009, 04:09 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(tplcaik @ Sep 14 2009, 03:37 PM)
Prosumer is big in size with high zoom lens. 12x above. With ur budget u may try the Fuji S1500 prosumer camera.
ohh , then i think point and shoot will be better for me . Any other camera that you recommend ? Hehehe , then at least i have a few choices .
Preferably other brand (Canon , nikon , Olympus , etc .. )
SUSLawdRetep
post Sep 14 2009, 06:32 PM

298 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Prosumer camera
Budget: RM2.5k
Your Location: KL
Type of photography u want to do : Portraits, occasions and such
Any specific models in mind? : G10, G11

Hey guys I need your opinion on which camera would be a better deal.

The G10 or G11?

G11: http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/specs/Canon/canon_g11.asp
G10: http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/specs/Canon/canon_g10.asp

I'm sure the price of the G11 would be relatively high when it is released so if there isn't much difference compared to the G10, should I get it instead?

I've heard people complaining about the G10 having a high mgpx count but small sensor and stuff but I don't really understand it as i'm only a newbie in all those technical terms.

Can you guys help me on the key points and differences about both the cameras and what I should be looking out for?

Thanks!
dazzle
post Sep 14 2009, 06:47 PM

Peace Seeker's
799 posts

QUOTE(LawdRetep @ Sep 14 2009, 06:32 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories : Prosumer camera
Budget: RM2.5k
Your Location: KL
Type of photography u want to do : Portraits, occasions and such
Any specific models in mind? : G10, G11

Hey guys I need your opinion on which camera would be a better deal.

The G10 or G11?

G11: http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/specs/Canon/canon_g11.asp
G10: http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/specs/Canon/canon_g10.asp

I'm sure the price of the G11 would be relatively high when it is released so if there isn't much difference compared to the G10, should I get it instead?

I've heard people complaining about the G10 having a high mgpx count but small sensor and stuff but I don't really understand it as i'm only a newbie in all those technical terms.

Can you guys help me on the key points and differences about both the cameras and what I should be looking out for?

Thanks!
4sure.........G11 is better than G10.
G11 news feature all in the dpreview....
G1 Noise level is high than G11.....
I think....If you have already fix canon......I think G11 might good for you
SUSLawdRetep
post Sep 14 2009, 08:02 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(dazzle @ Sep 14 2009, 06:47 PM)
4sure.........G11 is better than G10.
G11 news feature all in the dpreview....
G1 Noise level is high than G11.....
I think....If you have already fix canon......I think G11 might good for you
Better in what sense leh?

Hopefully you're not telling me that new stuff confirm better than its predecessor. sweat.gif

161 Pages « < 139 140 141 142 143 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:03 PM