49 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Original, AP Set & Water Set V2k, Buying Handphones? What should I Do?

xtorm
post Oct 28 2010, 06:38 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

in the pass they use non ori parts for AP set since they can import the board n lcd only and put in non ori casing, battery charger n so on

does this still happen? especially for handset, phones are kinda hightech now like HTC HD2 which the price differ alot from ori to AP, dont think they import the board and lcd only and assemble here right?

how abt the accesories?
imationyj
post Nov 5 2010, 05:33 PM

494 posts

can i noe about the difference of ori and ap set of htc hd2? if buy ap set can still update its firmware?
ckuanglim
post Nov 23 2010, 11:39 AM

595 posts

What is the effect of government decision (from the budget 2011) of cancel the tax of mobile phone?
Does all the prices are lower now?
ping0613
post Nov 24 2010, 12:39 AM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(ckuanglim @ Nov 23 2010, 11:39 AM)
What is the effect of government decision (from the budget 2011) of cancel the tax of mobile phone?
Does all the prices are lower now?
no effect. price still remain
patrickchun
post Dec 14 2010, 02:58 PM

79 posts

hmm i wan ask......

example i wanna buy samsung hp
buying samsung HP ori from other ppl(not official store) is the same as samsung HP ori from samsung store ???
can i still send back to samsung store for repairing or updates????
the warranty same right??

naughty_2208
post Dec 20 2010, 04:29 AM

lol

Added on December 20, 2010, 4:29 amlol

Added on December 20, 2010, 4:30 amlol

This post has been edited by naughty_2208: Dec 20 2010, 04:30 AM
skycrawler
post Dec 21 2010, 03:43 PM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Nov 24 2010, 12:39 AM)
no effect. price still remain
Why no change after tax removed? hmm.gif hmm.gif
Dlim88
post Dec 21 2010, 06:56 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Dec 21 2010, 03:43 PM)
Why no change after tax removed? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Yalor unsure.gif unsure.gif unsure.gif
boonwuilow
post Dec 21 2010, 07:26 PM

Diesel rocks
3,834 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Dec 21 2010, 03:43 PM)
Why no change after tax removed? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Agreed
skycrawler
post Dec 22 2010, 12:39 AM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

weird huh.. sad.gif
rocket_jet
post Dec 22 2010, 03:17 PM

Videogame connosieur
712 posts

When price will be adjusted?
skycrawler
post Dec 22 2010, 06:35 PM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

Next year sir...
ericling
post Dec 22 2010, 06:42 PM

323 posts

Next year? starting from 1/1/11?
deadcity
post Dec 30 2010, 04:29 PM

78 posts

Guys, who is the Original distributer for Samsung Galaxy 5?
bunch
post Jan 10 2011, 12:43 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 31 2010, 12:44 PM)
For your info only malaysia have AP phones because our country tax us soo high and telco not willing give us some free phone plan. Ap phones mostly are taken from other countries free phone package and resell as full price in malaysia.
Ap means everything parts original just the warranty not from the authorized distributor.
AP

The pros - Its cheaper than ori set and warranty longer. If your phone neverver breaks down its worthy.

The cons -Ap phones warranty are covered by local shop . if the parts is too expensive they will push blame or make it sound like your fault.  The cost of repairs have to bare by their small shop when ori set is bare by the manufacuter.

Pay less now future worry more
ORI

The pros - Its more expensive than AP set but u will have no worries they can replace any parts including casing for you because the cost are bare by manufactuer

The cons - You pay more to worry less like they all say Pay more now future worry less
If this is true than this year after tax cancelled we all better not buy any phones until price revision is made! Can't wait to buy ori Desire HD @ RM1499 doh.gif sweat.gif bruce.gif

This post has been edited by bunch: Jan 10 2011, 12:45 PM
JonnY
post Jan 10 2011, 01:41 PM

Beginner
584 posts

anyone know what is the original distributor in sarawak?

I go ask at a phone shop and he said sarawak nokia original sticker was not zitron or avaxx. The sticker there write Arista if i'm not wrong and he said this is the ori distributor in sarawak.

If go kl this nokia sticker still can claim warranty from nokia centre. I'm having doubt about this. Hmm...

Anyone know?
babybb
post Jan 14 2011, 12:30 AM

127 posts

Do AP set come with warranty card?? Beside i have survey some price at sg wang & also nearby my hse area those hp shop.. came out the price sg wang much more expensive than those small small shopping complex hp stall although i ask both place oso for a ap set.. whould it be possible those small small shopping complex hp stall they sell water set but claim is ap set?

This post has been edited by babybb: Jan 14 2011, 12:33 AM
wkyoong
post Jan 16 2011, 08:32 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(babybb @ Jan 14 2011, 12:30 AM)
Do AP set come with warranty card?? Beside i have survey some price at sg wang & also nearby my hse area those hp shop.. came out the price sg wang much more expensive than those small small shopping complex hp stall although i ask both place oso for a ap set.. whould it be possible those small small shopping complex hp stall they sell water set but claim is ap set?
AP sets do come with warranty cards like original warranty sets just that the warranty will not be original, in which the replacement parts will usually or most certainly will not be original. Try getting AP sets from err..... more 'reputable' AP distributors. They will usually have more service centers around the country. Can't say much about water sets but there is always a risk for not getting original sets.

Personally I have a grudge against AP sets and I'm gonna repeat it again coz it really p1ssed me off vmad.gif

I use to purchase AP sets (about 6 AP sets) only until I purchased a Nokia N82 warrantied by Telstra-AP (they have a service center in Lowyat plaza). It was my first Telstra set and service was horrible...... doh.gif
I paid them a visit to get my camera slider fixed. First they tried to cheat my $ by charging a 'dust' removal fee to clean up the dust accumulated in the phone over time for RM80 (i still had 13 months warranty). Then they told me that the WHOLE camera is spoilt and needs an IC replacement (wth? My camera works fine just that the slider mechanism has gone a little faulty. I've checked the schematics and its the slider which is causing the prob. Can't they just change the physical slider? )
Came back to collect my phone and noticed my phone's housing was scratched up and pry marks were visible on the edges of the phone. Technician said its normal procedure. The pry marks/scratches are inevitable rclxub.gif
Walked off and noticed my screen contrast changed. Screen was pitch black (not even the clock is visible. It would usually be displayed) once phone is locked. Went back and inquire about this change and the technician admitted saying he BROKE MY LCD vmad.gif
Had to make another trip back the next day to get everything fixed again.

So in total, to fix a camera slider, it took me 2 days for 'dust 'removal', 1 housing replacement (probably not even original anymore), 1 LCD change (maybe they butchered my orignal LCD?), so called 'camera IC' replacement and full reformat to re-install the drivers for the new screen. Zzz........

Since then I've never purchased an AP set. Been using originals there after and I'd have to say that the original services which I have been offered are far more pleasant compared to Telstra.

I won't comment on other AP companies. Perhaps some of them are Angels in the business but NO to Telstra zomg mad.gif

This post has been edited by wkyoong: Jan 16 2011, 08:34 PM
babybb
post Jan 18 2011, 12:24 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(wkyoong @ Jan 16 2011, 08:32 PM)
AP sets do come with warranty cards like original warranty sets just that the warranty will not be original, in which the replacement parts will usually or most certainly will not be original. Try getting AP sets from err..... more 'reputable' AP distributors. They will usually have more service centers around the country. Can't say much about water sets but there is always a risk for not getting original sets.

Personally I have a grudge against AP sets and I'm gonna repeat it again coz it really p1ssed me off  vmad.gif

I use to purchase AP sets (about 6 AP sets) only until I purchased a Nokia N82 warrantied by Telstra-AP (they have a service center in Lowyat plaza). It was my first Telstra set and service was horrible......  doh.gif
I paid them a visit to get my camera slider fixed. First they tried to cheat my $ by charging a 'dust' removal fee to clean up the dust accumulated in the phone over time for RM80 (i still had 13 months warranty). Then they told me that the WHOLE camera is spoilt and needs an IC replacement (wth? My camera works fine just that the slider mechanism has gone a little faulty. I've checked the schematics and its the slider which is causing the prob. Can't they just change the physical slider? )
Came back to collect my phone and noticed my phone's housing was scratched up and pry marks were visible on the edges of the phone. Technician said its normal procedure. The pry marks/scratches are inevitable  rclxub.gif 
Walked off and noticed my screen contrast changed. Screen was pitch black (not even the clock is visible. It would usually be displayed) once phone is locked. Went back and inquire about this change and the technician admitted saying he BROKE MY LCD  vmad.gif
Had to make another trip back the next day to get everything fixed again.

So in total, to fix a camera slider, it took me 2 days for 'dust 'removal', 1 housing replacement (probably not even original anymore), 1 LCD change (maybe they butchered my orignal LCD?), so called 'camera IC' replacement and full reformat to re-install the drivers for the new screen. Zzz........

Since then I've never purchased an AP set. Been using originals there after and I'd have to say that the original services which I have been offered are far more pleasant compared to Telstra.

I won't comment on other AP companies. Perhaps some of them are Angels in the business but NO to Telstra zomg  mad.gif
Gosh.. so bad service that you experince at there.. Thx for the info at least it make me aware of the choice that i gonna make. Actually i have ask 1 of the Hp stall at my house nearby shopping complex which he stated to me RM350 for a original set from midland (W395).. That's really far beyond cheap than all the stall that i have ask.. Even some offer me rm399 but it's a AP set.. would it that they try to cheat me Ap set for an original set? But he said it's midland.. really confusing.. hmm.gif

wkyoong
post Jan 18 2011, 10:00 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(babybb @ Jan 18 2011, 12:24 AM)
Gosh.. so bad service that you experince at there.. Thx for the info at least it make me aware of the choice that i gonna make. Actually i have ask 1 of the Hp stall at my house nearby shopping complex which he stated to me RM350 for a original set from midland (W395).. That's really far beyond cheap than all the stall that i have ask.. Even some offer me rm399 but it's a AP set.. would it that they try to cheat me Ap set for an original set? But he said it's midland.. really confusing..  hmm.gif
Midland should be the authorized distributor if I'm not mistaken. Perhaps the other sellers were the ones trying to cheat u? ohmy.gif

Try searching around the garage sales for reputable sellers. They should have the current/best prices around.

49 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.21    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:53 PM