49 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Original, AP Set & Water Set V2k, Buying Handphones? What should I Do?

NCTK
post Aug 11 2010, 11:15 AM

13 posts

May I know whether AP set can gets its updates from the official website? example: a sony ericsson hp to download its update/software from the official website?
ping0613
post Aug 16 2010, 10:15 AM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(NCTK @ Aug 11 2010, 12:15 PM)
May I know whether AP set can gets its updates from the official website? example: a sony ericsson hp to download its update/software from the official website?
ys. u can do it. smile.gif
alwinnng
post Aug 17 2010, 07:14 PM

4,296 posts

QUOTE(youngkies @ Nov 26 2008, 10:39 PM)
Continuation from Ori and AP set V1 by akina81

Information was last updated by Oct 2007

Original Set
- Nokia authorized distributors are Zitron, Avaxx and i-Mobile.
- Sony Ericsson authorized distributors are T-Choice, Grandtech, Midlands and Thorus.
- First Mobile Group (FMG) is the main distributor of Samsung phones.
- FMG is giving 18 months warranty.
- Motorola authorized distributor are Satellite Technics, Zitron and MDM.
- Siemens authorized distributors are Zitron and FMG.
- Panasonic's authorized distributor is Zitron.
- LG's authorized distributor is Zitron.
- u can service your phone at any service centres (Nokia Professional Centre, Sony Ericsson Certified Service Centres...)
- 1 year warranty for the full set including charger, battery, handsfree.
- genuine parts are used for repairing.
AP Set
- Approval Products
- mainly imported from oversea and sell it to the consumers.
- AP set warranty by companies such as Final Choice, CSL, Nefion, Telstra, GTMax...etc
- 1 year warranty for the phone and 1 month for the accessories like charger, battery, handsfree.
- u must bring your phone back to the place u bought the phone for servicing.

Water Set
- Stolen / Brought in / Bought from oversea without paying tax also getting approval from SIRIM. Considered as Illegal. Mostly brought in by student studying oversea.
- Phones can be brought in from oversea by anyone under household personal effect, which means they aer not for commercial purpose. But when they are brought in under that effect, but ended up for commercial purpose, then the phone is considered illegal to be sold, known as "waterset".
Identify Original and AP Set
- take out the phone case and battery.
- original set comes with authorized company sticker (Zitron, Avaxx, T-Choice, Midland...)
- AP set comes with AP company sticker (Final Choice...)
- press *#06# to check the phone 15 digit serial number (IMEI).
- compare it with the IMEI written on phone sticker (back of phone case) and package box sticker.
- for original set, these serial numbers are the same.

lg thorus ori or not??

cheebc
post Aug 19 2010, 02:50 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Aug 17 2010, 07:14 PM)
lg thorus ori or not??
the list above almost 3 years old, abit outdated, TS should update it...
anyway, thorus is LG's autorised dealer.

or u can refer to this

added: SE vivaz autorised dealer is Dynamic.
x132755
post Aug 22 2010, 09:43 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(NCTK @ Aug 11 2010, 11:15 AM)
those with tatto like "orange", "t-mobile", "3" etc CANNOT update the FW, coz network will LOCK
JustForFun
post Aug 30 2010, 01:56 PM

Seeker
1,281 posts

Is my phone considered as AP if I bought it oversea from T Mobile retailer?
aspire2oo6
post Aug 30 2010, 05:15 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Aug 30 2010, 01:56 PM)
Is my phone considered as AP if I bought it oversea from T Mobile retailer?
Yes AP or waterset
JustForFun
post Aug 30 2010, 06:02 PM

Seeker
1,281 posts

Edit: Nvm, I got it now, thanks for the answer

This post has been edited by JustForFun: Aug 30 2010, 06:06 PM
aspire2oo6
post Aug 30 2010, 06:07 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

If the box and phone different IMEI means they change your phone. If same is good as long as the warranty not by the above listed are AP.
ijat89
post Aug 31 2010, 12:39 PM

100 posts

sorry for this stupid question, im a newbie when it comes to buying handphones. icon_question.gif

i asked all my friends, they said its the warranty that makes AP n Ori different from each other. is it true?

if its true, why does HTC HD2 AP is Cheaper than HTC HD AP ?? really confused bout the pricing. or does AP means not ori parts??

need pro consultation

This post has been edited by ijat89: Aug 31 2010, 12:39 PM
aspire2oo6
post Aug 31 2010, 12:44 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

For your info only malaysia have AP phones because our country tax us soo high and telco not willing give us some free phone plan. Ap phones mostly are taken from other countries free phone package and resell as full price in malaysia.

Ap means everything parts original just the warranty not from the authorized distributor.

AP

The pros - Its cheaper than ori set and warranty longer. If your phone neverver breaks down its worthy.

The cons -Ap phones warranty are covered by local shop . if the parts is too expensive they will push blame or make it sound like your fault. The cost of repairs have to bare by their small shop when ori set is bare by the manufacuter.

Pay less now future worry more

ORI

The pros - Its more expensive than AP set but u will have no worries they can replace any parts including casing for you because the cost are bare by manufactuer

The cons - You pay more to worry less like they all say Pay more now future worry less

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 31 2010, 12:47 PM
chiahau
post Aug 31 2010, 12:51 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(ijat89 @ Aug 31 2010, 12:39 PM)
sorry for this stupid question, im a newbie when it comes to buying handphones. icon_question.gif

i asked all my friends, they said its the warranty that makes AP n Ori different from each other. is it true?

if its true, why does HTC HD2 AP is Cheaper than HTC HD AP ?? really confused bout the pricing. or does AP means not ori parts??

need pro consultation
HD2 ap more cheap than HD ap??

Such thing got meh??

HTC HD EOL product, therefore maybe more rare than HD2 which is still in production.
x132755
post Sep 1 2010, 04:29 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(ijat89 @ Aug 31 2010, 12:39 PM)

need pro consultation
yes, now AP HD2 is cheaper than HD, becoz u wont get any NEW hd d...
go for HD2 wink.gif

of course AP set all with ORI acc, just the wrnty cover by diff distributor...
ap -1 yr / 15 mth
ori 2 yr thumbup.gif
astro85
post Sep 2 2010, 01:18 PM

402 posts

i buy ori be4... also got problem sad.gif
JenLOI
post Sep 10 2010, 04:06 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(astro85 @ Sep 2 2010, 01:18 PM)
nothing is perfect. me too
aspire2oo6
post Sep 10 2010, 05:04 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

you are confuse nobody said original wont have problem mate. We are taking about the warranty procedure mate.

Imagine AP u buy RM1000 lets say warranty 18months
After 16months your motherboard spoil you send it for warranty. That time replace motherboard will cost like RM600 - RM700 maybe then the shop most come out this cost themselves. So do you think in business point of view 16months ago buy RM1000 now later must repair RM700 aka is it worthy for the shop. They can just create a story say it your fault den you cant get them responsible. AP is only their shop so your risk if it crash you face this issue is very very high.

When original set warranty is by the manufacturer connected to their HQ's all around the world.
x132755
post Sep 15 2010, 02:15 PM

13,313 posts

depend on ur LUCK loh...
some use 3 yr also no prob, some use 3 days problem out...
if under wrnty just go CLAIM.. wink.gif
wansirpunk
post Sep 15 2010, 06:21 PM

369 posts

donno if shuld ask here or not...

wat the price range for original battery for nokia 3230 (BL-5B)?
the packaging is same or not between ori and not ori?

already asked several shops but all give huge different price...
GYEO
post Sep 17 2010, 04:50 PM

24 posts

I am looking forward to get myself a nokia 5800, so, i drop by 1 of the nokia authorised dealer at jusco maluri, and they quote me rm915...

after that, i look around mid valley, and saw another nokia authorised booth selling rm890.

which this gives me an uncertainty of the phones' originality.

after few more authorised dealer i went, i could get a quote of the phone ranging from rm810-930...

and all of them giving me all sorts of different accesories, some say they have 4gb memory stick ... some say 8gb memory stick

now i am confuse that how am i suppose to get an original nokia phones? and i am also afraid that if i would get a cheap one, they would have swapped my original battery with fake battery and so as fake chargers...

so are there any ways to buy original phones in KL? and also what are the methods to define the phones whether are they original or not?
aspire2oo6
post Sep 17 2010, 05:51 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Nokia store always sells at retail price. If u get from the outside seller u get a better price because they buy in bulks.

If u wan to be safe you can try to get from recommended seller in lyn like e-tradepj or x132755. Sometimes u buy from shop they give u a cheaper price but they switch the accessories or parts

Refer here wat should be in the box
http://www.nokia.com.my/find-product/all-p.../specifications

if more is extra

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 17 2010, 05:54 PM

49 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:01 PM