Games Super Street Fighter II The HD Remix (PS3), The community is growing !!

rawfish
post Apr 6 2009, 12:52 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Apr 6 2009, 10:33 AM)
Infinite loop for Abel is character specific, I think?  Can't tell.  And damage scaling rapes the potential so quickly.

rawfish, you've tried both Seimitsu and Sanwa before?
To me, it's not about the damage, it's about having the upper-hand at pressure. Abel's hitbox is larger than most characters so I think this is fair to him. Hope he can perform this to Fei Long, as he has an Abel-only true infinite combo - pathetic damage as well.

Yes, and I prefer Seimetsu because I can go tappity tap tappity tap all day long. Music to my ears.
rawfish
post Apr 9 2009, 06:07 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(hatred___ @ Apr 9 2009, 02:26 AM)
Guys,

I know I should be doing this in the Garage Sale section, but since I heard you guy's been saying how your Sixaxis' been wearing out. I'm gonna try my luck. Anyone wanna dispose (I'll pay lah, don't worry) their Sixaxis pads?

I'm looking for one to start my project. Any colour will do and the condition of the buttons and all doesn't matter. Just make sure it wasn't dropped into water before! LOL! Let me know ya. Cheers.
DS3 also works for it... as long it has the 20-pin connector (FCC)...
rawfish
post Apr 14 2009, 12:17 PM

30 posts

To Mike, Lykiat, Edwin,

Update on Sanwa: though we still can get stock anytime direct from Japan unlike proxy sites like Lizardlick, akihabarashop (stocked-out but reopened orders recently), this tumpang is put on hold pending participation of the organizer, come month end.

Meanwhile, let's review our options:

1) We can wait till month end and proceed with our Sanwa orders. Pricing will be close/equal to cost + misc e.g. taxes

2) We can go for Seimitsu instead, I will list down an inventory of items e.g. clear buttons, bubble-tops and sticks later on. You can always google for what you want first.

** As for me, I'm keen on Seimitsu's buttons because they look nicer when included in stick mods. Buttons feel nicer to my fingers. The basic differences between this and Sanwa's:

Sanwa:
• Concave surface
• Soft/mushy but still with excellent build quality, can't rest fingers on them as pressure will result in button press. Maybe TAP input capture for Boxer users will be better???
• Really up to individual preference

Seimitsu:
• Flat surface
• Requires more pressure than Sanwa, but still easy to execute piano taps, rolling finders across all buttons, etc
• Ideal for shooters

I'm looking to explore on replacement stick options too, either LS-32/-01 or LS-56 (smaller throw aka circumference - good for dash, parries and FADC cancels!) Sanwa square-JLFs get in the way of Ultra executions due to SF4's shortcut system.
rawfish
post Apr 14 2009, 02:58 PM

30 posts

Forget faces, how about (_|_) ???
rawfish
post Apr 15 2009, 03:56 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Apr 15 2009, 01:17 PM)
GTH,

A little bird told me that the Seimitsu thing is ON !!

so my orders will be as below:

- PS-14-KN-30mm button (transparent white) = 8
- LB-39-35mm ball top (bubble top white) = 1

I think i will keep my yellow start select button ...

Thanks !!
TTH, ok! Little birdie also told me - so Seimitsu is on. I will compile the listing when I'm a bit more free. Btw I just bought a new set of Allen keys for RM2.

Lykiat and Eddy (will later PM you guys if there's no response), sorry but the tumpang will now be for Seimitsu now instead of Sanwa. Interested? I have slots for you guys. Later on (few weeks?) if you still want Sanwa I can organize one as I would also like a stick using their parts.
rawfish
post Apr 20 2009, 01:19 PM

30 posts

No problem - the picture tells me very clear enough! So start buttons will be red too?:

Go to:
http://www.lizardlickamusements.com/pages/pushbuttons.shtml

Search for this keyword:
24mm Black Body with Colored Plunger
or
24mm Colored Body with Clear Plunger
rawfish
post Apr 22 2009, 10:49 PM

30 posts

Without any redrawn or bumped-up sprites, MVC2 will look ugly on current HDTVs. I personally think it's in a little too late, but good of Capcom to bring this to the masses.

Compared visually, Blazblue and even SFHD will blow this out of the 2D water. As a former combo-freak and Mag user, I really do not see myself getting in-depth to this again.
rawfish
post Apr 23 2009, 12:24 AM

30 posts

To each his own - I really love the artistic direction for the new Udon sprites. The game simply looks gorgeous in 1080p, and this is very evident in 40+ inchers!

rawfish
post Apr 23 2009, 03:21 PM

30 posts

TE Template of the Day:

rawfish
post Apr 23 2009, 05:06 PM

30 posts

Eddy, clear purple SEs won't look good unless you dye the TE plastic with a matching vinyl dye... a great risk and sacrifice for our investments!

I'd go for clear whites instead. So at least if we insert any art into the buttons, it won't have the tint of the coloured versions.

Mike: Nice...
rawfish
post Apr 24 2009, 01:34 AM

30 posts

No inconvenience... I'll prepare the order summary by month end... still got time.
rawfish
post Apr 24 2009, 08:34 AM

30 posts

Very good improvement in execution. I could do Viper's HP Lightning cancel and ELF's HP HP HP... easily now. And the silent buttons are a plus as I do not need to wake up people in the house now. We'll discuss options offline, with Eugene too if possible.
rawfish
post May 8 2009, 10:26 AM

30 posts

Hi lykiat, hope you have things up and running soon. FYI, post-Championship Pack DLC update, games are much more smoother and on my 1MB Streamyx line I get FULL, GREEN, 5/5 network bars most of the time.

Everyone:
All Alt Costumes DLC for PSN estimated to be out anytime (XBOX360 out already), est. cost US$12.50 (save US$7.50)

I will then start using the ladies more smile.gif
rawfish
post May 8 2009, 11:28 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ May 8 2009, 10:50 AM)
pink Chun !!! white cammy !!! drool.gif
It's out now at $12.50, US PSN. See you with Caterpillar Rufus and Spandex Sagat smile.gif

Mike: let have some big baos man tongue.gif~
rawfish
post May 10 2009, 07:16 PM

30 posts

There's a dedicated stick thread:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1012173

Do post your pics there and share some ideas on how we can make it better, internally, externally and gameplay-wise.

If you need HRAP3 / TE plexi-glass and/or Seimitsu buttons visit my sig for the thread link.

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0238sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:21 PM