127 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

PSP Community & Tech Talk | V3, PSP Community & Technical Discussion

easid.k
post Apr 19 2009, 05:05 PM

Hello everyone,

i am very new to this PSP just got for myself the PSP 3K. Need advice from dear PSP owner here which have update the default version to 5. something ..? How was it ok or not still can play UMD region #1 ..? I read from the manual that the PSP 3k only play region #3 UMD but i play region #1 UMD and its working fine. I am afraid when update the version later can't play theonly UMD i have .. smile.gif kindly advice thanks!
labtec
post Apr 19 2009, 05:56 PM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(apsidewatch @ Apr 19 2009, 03:20 PM)
if you already have custom firmware,you can do it for free.its so easy.

well some shops charged around rm15..but he get the firmware for free.. vmad.gif you will just give the money for nothing

different matter if you got an original firmware..they need to use pandora battey..
ask our fellow forumer to do it for you,
Yea, mine one is original Firmware with 4.21

i guess this one still cannot be mod to 5.00 M33 Firmware right?
Playboy21
post Apr 19 2009, 07:22 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(labtec @ Apr 19 2009, 05:56 PM)
Yea, mine one is original Firmware with 4.21

i guess this one still cannot be mod to 5.00 M33 Firmware right?
labtec, no not yet. You can run the Hello World exploit though. wink.gif

Added on April 19, 2009, 7:26 pm
QUOTE(apsidewatch @ Apr 19 2009, 03:20 PM)
if you already have custom firmware,you can do it for free.its so easy.

well some shops charged around rm15..but he get the firmware for free.. vmad.gif you will just give the money for nothing

different matter if you got an original firmware..they need to use pandora battey..
ask our fellow forumer to do it for you,
Well answered on the "shopkeepers" part. smile.gif thumbup.gif notworthy.gif

[

This post has been edited by Playboy21: Apr 19 2009, 07:28 PM
Muhammad Syukri
post Apr 19 2009, 07:49 PM

821 posts

To be safety,dont update using the updater inside PSP for PSP 3000.

Try updated it manually to 5.02 firmware because this firmware can be exploited right now.

Added on April 19, 2009, 7:53 pm
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 19 2009, 01:52 AM)
judging by the ps3,i think Sony are not scared of piracy anymore.
the next PSP would probably be unhackable for a long time(again,based on the ps3's situation atm smile.gif )

Added on April 19, 2009, 1:53 ambtw,anyone know if the phat's battery works on a psp slim?
Dark Alex focuses on PS3 development right now right?

Recently there is emulator for PS3,so there is a chance that PS3 can be hacked too.

This post has been edited by Muhammad Syukri: Apr 19 2009, 07:53 PM
Mgsrulz
post Apr 19 2009, 08:06 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

emulator?
what emulator? blink.gif
Mgsrulz
post Apr 19 2009, 09:18 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

anyone here tried using the PSP Slim's TV OUT?

i'm going to need the tv out to display the psp's screen by use of a projector,but unfortunately it is COMPOSITE ONLY (ie.white,red,yellow)
if i get the component video,is it useable on the COMPOSITE ports?

or will the colours go all whacky?

im not really keen on splashing out to grab a composite cable as my tv accepts component,and i reckon composites would look real sweat.gif on a HDTV

i dont think i there is such a thing as component+composite in one wire,so does anyone know if component wires can be used in composite jacks?

thx
Muhammad Syukri
post Apr 19 2009, 09:45 PM

821 posts

If u want more easy steps,just use RemoteJoy.

You just need USB cable for PSP.
Mgsrulz
post Apr 19 2009, 09:47 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Apr 19 2009, 09:45 PM)
If u want more easy steps,just use RemoteJoy.

You just need USB cable for PSP.
i tried it,didnt work.
which is why i just bought a PSP slim this afternoon sweat.gif
Muhammad Syukri
post Apr 19 2009, 09:50 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 19 2009, 09:18 PM)
anyone here tried using the PSP Slim's TV OUT?

i'm going to need the tv out to display the psp's screen by use of a projector,but unfortunately it is COMPOSITE ONLY (ie.white,red,yellow)
if i get the component video,is it useable on the COMPOSITE ports?

or will the colours go all whacky?

im not really keen on splashing out to grab a composite cable as my tv accepts component,and  i reckon composites would look real sweat.gif on a HDTV

i dont think i there is such a thing as component+composite in one wire,so does anyone know if component wires can be used in composite jacks?

thx
I think i saw 2 in 1 component+composite at garage sale,im not quiet sure maybe u can try check the thread by gamerzparadise.

He sell quiet alot of PSP accessories.
Mgsrulz
post Apr 19 2009, 10:01 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Apr 19 2009, 09:50 PM)
I think i saw 2 in 1 component+composite at garage sale,im not quiet sure maybe u can try check the thread by gamerzparadise.

He sell quiet alot of PSP accessories.
awesome.

thanks.

was searching through the garage sales sub forum earlier...all selling console sweat.gif laugh.gif
labtec
post Apr 20 2009, 12:33 AM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Apr 19 2009, 07:22 PM)
labtec, no not yet. You can run the Hello World exploit though. wink.gif

Added on April 19, 2009, 7:26 pm

Well answered on the "shopkeepers" part. smile.gif  thumbup.gif  notworthy.gif

[
well, then it's too bad for me coz mt firware version can't be mod

no choice, have to wait for someone to hack it cry.gif

Muhammad Syukri
post Apr 20 2009, 04:02 PM

821 posts

PlayBoy21,did u know that Davee is younger than you 1 years?

I lurk into a forum that stated he is only 15 years old,thats the reason why he late want to release the new HEN because he had to go school 1st?lolz.
Playboy21
post Apr 20 2009, 04:14 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Apr 20 2009, 04:02 PM)
PlayBoy21,did u know that Davee is younger than you 1 years?

I lurk into a forum that stated he is only 15 years old,thats the reason why he late want to release the new HEN because he had to go school 1st?lolz.
Yup, I do. MaTiAz on the other hand is 18. They're all experts lah, unlike me. tongue.gif
azamen87
post Apr 20 2009, 04:25 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Apr 20 2009, 04:14 PM)
Yup, I do. MaTiAz on the other hand is 18. They're all experts lah, unlike me. tongue.gif
gosh...now i fell very old somehow..
unrealweapon
post Apr 20 2009, 04:45 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

for the tv out on PSP 3000 or psp 2000.. has anybody tested the quality ?
Mgsrulz
post Apr 20 2009, 04:51 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Apr 20 2009, 04:45 PM)
for the tv out on PSP 3000 or psp 2000.. has anybody tested the quality ?
i have,but not on my console.
i tested it when sony released their new psp 2k in cineleisure a few months ago(a year ago?)

im not sure if they used component or composite,though.
the video was only 480p.
but yet i just saw this resistance retribution video showing resistance being played using the DS 3 controller,and it looked full screen rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Apr 20 2009, 04:53 PM
unrealweapon
post Apr 20 2009, 04:56 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 20 2009, 04:51 PM)
i have,but not on my console.
i tested it when sony released their new psp 2k in cineleisure a few months ago(a year ago?)

im not sure if they used component or composite,though.
the video was only 480p.
but yet i just saw this resistance retribution video showing resistance being played using the DS 3 controller,and it looked full screen rclxub.gif
does it look good? or pixelated ?
Mgsrulz
post Apr 20 2009, 05:17 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Apr 20 2009, 04:56 PM)
does it look good? or pixelated ?
in 480p it was good enough.
pixelated abit,but not that bad.
kinda like psx quality only with psp graphics
unrealweapon
post Apr 20 2009, 05:20 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 20 2009, 05:17 PM)
in 480p it was good enough.
pixelated abit,but not that bad.
kinda like psx quality only with psp graphics
hm... coz i thought of doing a try for slide presentation using PSP
Mgsrulz
post Apr 20 2009, 05:31 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Apr 20 2009, 05:20 PM)
hm... coz i thought of doing a try for slide presentation using PSP
lol same here.
problem is alot of cables are now component only,hardly any are composite rclxub.gif (cant find any)

127 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0208sec    2.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:47 AM