127 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

PSP Community & Tech Talk | V3, PSP Community & Technical Discussion

Playboy21
post Apr 11 2009, 08:42 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

kevin88, the only way to do so is by using a Pandora's Battery. You can use Dark_AleX's tool to check it using a Pandora's Battery, or even easier, you can just see wether your psp boots up to service mode or not when the Pandora's Battery is inserted. If the menu doesn't pop up, then your motherboard most probably is pandora proof.
ikan_semilang
post Apr 12 2009, 11:36 PM

4,504 posts

Guys, i got PSP problem at here and i think it full brick. I ahve done with Pandora and Magic Stick but it's doesn't work. Last choice i'm thinking to copy Nand for other psp let say mine is slim and copy with slim psp. Isn't work?

When i'm doing Pandora it's got display but after restart back, its doesnt have display and no sound anymore.

This post has been edited by ikan_semilang: Apr 13 2009, 12:30 AM
Playboy21
post Apr 13 2009, 06:16 AM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Apr 12 2009, 11:36 PM)
Guys, i got PSP problem at here and i think it full brick. I ahve done with Pandora and Magic Stick but it's doesn't work. Last choice i'm thinking to copy Nand for other psp let say mine is slim and copy with slim psp. Isn't work?

When i'm doing Pandora it's got display but after restart back, its doesnt have display and no sound anymore.
Do not copy a NAND flash from another psp to yours. It will mess up your psp real bad.

Alright, after you restart, try pressing the brightness button. Or not, boot into recovery mode/ advanced/ format flash 1.
ami_amin
post Apr 13 2009, 10:56 AM

hi everybody, first of all i'm sorry if i've misplaced the topic here but i need all your idea's on my problem..i have a PSP slim 2007 which i don't know what firmware it was running on, the problem was the start button won't function at all, what would caused that, firmware?hardware? please!!! icon_question.gif
ikan_semilang
post Apr 13 2009, 11:27 AM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Apr 13 2009, 06:16 AM)
Do not copy a NAND flash from another psp to yours. It will mess up your psp real bad.

Alright, after you restart, try pressing the brightness button. Or not, boot into recovery mode/ advanced/ format flash 1.
No display after i'm power on..

After press button on, green led still on but no diplay and sound. I'm trying adjust the brightness also no respond.

This post has been edited by ikan_semilang: Apr 13 2009, 12:25 PM
powx84
post Apr 13 2009, 01:40 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Apr 13 2009, 11:27 AM)
No display after i'm power on..

After press button on, green led still on but no diplay and sound. I'm trying adjust the brightness also no respond.
You forgot to mention you install a theme before it happen.
I've encountered corrupted theme before.I never bother with flash theme ever since.
You have to find the theme files (the one you put in there) and delete it from your flash.
And always remember to make a backup before messing with flash.

Added on April 13, 2009, 1:48 pmWait,the video is not yours.
It was posted a year ago by a guy from AUSTRIA. hmm.gif
I just waste my time typing all this. shocking.gif

This post has been edited by powx84: Apr 13 2009, 01:48 PM
ikan_semilang
post Apr 13 2009, 02:20 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(powx84 @ Apr 13 2009, 01:40 PM)
You forgot to mention you install a theme before it happen.
I've encountered corrupted theme before.I never bother with flash theme ever since.
You have to find the theme files (the one you put in there) and delete it from your flash.
And always remember to make a backup before messing with flash.

Added on April 13, 2009, 1:48 pmWait,the video is not yours.
It was posted a year ago by a guy from AUSTRIA. hmm.gif
I just waste my time typing all this. shocking.gif
Problem is same like that la.... laugh.gif

Now i'm trying reflash back my PSP...
Playboy21
post Apr 13 2009, 03:23 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

If you semi-bricked your psp, where you can still access recovery mode, it can be recovered very easily. Follow my reflashing guide using Hellcat's reflasher tool : http://psph.malloc.us/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=107
kctong
post Apr 13 2009, 03:28 PM

Hi guys..new in here, planning to get PSP after realising that i have got no time for my PS3, here's my question;

1)Is it worth it to get a PSP 2000 for RM 1200(New) or RM 1100 (Recond)?
2)Is PSP 1000 still available? Saw in some shop at Kepong selling RM950, you think is brand new or recond?
3)PSP 2006 selling at RM850 but shop owner say cannot play d/loaded games, can it be crack? wht's the cost?

Sorry for asking so much, just don't wanna waste those hard earned money like i did before. Thanks.

ikan_semilang
post Apr 13 2009, 03:51 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Apr 13 2009, 03:23 PM)
If you semi-bricked your psp, where you can still access recovery mode, it can be recovered very easily. Follow my reflashing guide using Hellcat's reflasher tool : http://psph.malloc.us/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=107
Cannot access recovery mode but when i'm doing Despertar del Cementerio v8, it's can boot but must using Magic Memory Stick, if not it's cannot boot..why isn't?

Finally it's working....yeah...i'm restore default setting.... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ikan_semilang: Apr 13 2009, 04:00 PM
hihihehe
post Apr 13 2009, 06:52 PM

13,799 posts

hmm
i planned to get PSP 3000 by sharing with my gf
i saw the new PSP 3000 at australia here cost $299 which will be around RM758 after converted
is it cheap if compare to malaysia?
Playboy21
post Apr 13 2009, 09:15 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(kctong @ Apr 13 2009, 03:28 PM)
Hi guys..new in here, planning to get PSP after realising that i have got no time for my PS3, here's my question;

2)Is PSP 1000 still available? Saw in some shop at Kepong selling RM950, you think is brand new or recond?
3)PSP 2006 selling at RM850 but shop owner say cannot play d/loaded games, can it be crack? wht's the cost?

Sorry for asking so much, just don't wanna waste those hard earned money like i did before. Thanks.
1) If the psp 2000 is already hacked, then yes, get it. If it isn't, then search elsewhere instead.
2) Yes it is, but i'm not entirely convinced if there are new ones still available, but getting a fat one isn't bad at all.
3) Don't buy it. Newer slim models come with pandora proof motherboards and they cannot be hacked yet, and the future for it doesn't look to bright either. So i'd say, don't get this unless you're a rich dude who can afford to fork out RM200 for a game lol. biggrin.gif

But hey, make sure you support the devs by buying the games that you like! tongue.gif

Added on April 13, 2009, 9:17 pm
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 13 2009, 06:52 PM)
hmm
i planned to get PSP 3000 by sharing with my gf
i saw the new PSP 3000 at australia here cost $299 which will be around RM758 after converted
is it cheap if compare to malaysia?
Well, the psp3000 units cannot be hacked yet, so you would have to fork out around Rm200 per game that you buy. If that's cool with you, then go ahead and get a PSP3000 model. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Playboy21: Apr 13 2009, 09:17 PM
hihihehe
post Apr 13 2009, 09:29 PM

13,799 posts

ya i know cannot be hacked yet..but in future mayb can..
i just feel like wan buy old model since got new model out
n the psp got bundle few games..can trade in games too with the shop
n the games at here not so exp than malaysia i think
Playboy21
post Apr 14 2009, 06:29 AM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 13 2009, 09:29 PM)
Then go ahead and buy it lah! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Muhammad Syukri
post Apr 14 2009, 06:55 AM

821 posts

Better getting NEW because u doesnt know what will happen with Recond set.
I dont think so its new,but yesterday a shop seller offer me a PSP1000 & he said its display set need to be sell.
Probbaly using the motherboard that cant be hacked.
Playboy21
post Apr 14 2009, 03:18 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

Guys, there is a TIFF exploit in the works for newer slim models etc.

Check this out.

http://forums.mformature.net/showthread.php?t=2242

Have fun!
unrealweapon
post Apr 14 2009, 04:27 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 13 2009, 09:29 PM)
when it comes to warranty... u cant claim it here in Malaysia.. must be done in Australia smile.gif unless u are staying there for long..

kctong
post Apr 14 2009, 04:50 PM

Thx for the advise guys, n no bro i ain't any guy tht can fork out xtra 200 for a game, been spending alot on my PS3 already...kena bomb by wife later if i still spend on ORIGINAL games...so at this moment i wanna get psp that can play "ORANGCINA" game...but right now i don't think there's any new set left for psp 2000...quite alot of it are recond sent unless i get the box set of the Madden NFL PSP....dilemma la... rclxub.gif
hihihehe
post Apr 14 2009, 07:08 PM

13,799 posts

QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Apr 14 2009, 06:27 PM)
when it comes to warranty... u cant claim it here in Malaysia.. must be done in Australia smile.gif unless u are staying there for long..
hmm..ya
i checked the price for psp 2000 n 3000
psp 2000 cost $219
n i will be at aus until next year..will consider with my gf to get which 1
zzero
post Apr 14 2009, 07:59 PM

Wanted Dead or Alive
573 posts

I saw this last week at PC Fair..
PSP 2000 (unmod) - RM 4xx
PSP 2000 (mod) - RM13xx
PSP 3000 - RM7xx

QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Apr 14 2009, 03:18 PM)
Guys, there is a TIFF exploit in the works for newer slim models etc.

Check this out.

http://forums.mformature.net/showthread.php?t=2242

Have fun!
"Just wait a few days, there's a bit of awesomeness coming up."
hopefully is awesome enough..
when the future seems bleak i was planning to get a psp2000.. i think i'll reconsider..
i should be able to fork out some for game while waiting if there's really a bright future.. hmm.gif

127 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:42 PM