What made u changed ur mind pulak? rclxub.gif
metsatsu
post May 22 2009, 03:26 AM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(mfcm @ May 22 2009, 12:13 AM)
bought this handphone after my previous handphone spoiled few weeks ago vmad.gif its oni used unit laugh.gif

then this jus arrived my home this noon shocking.gif

I bet when everytime u go watch movie in the cinema, u will sit in the first row... and still be able to enjoy the movie
metsatsu
post May 24 2009, 09:25 AM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ May 23 2009, 07:02 PM)
I suggest u to take 920 D0 stepping, much cooler & stable than C0/C1 by huge margin.
Sadly couldn't find any shop selling D0 in mainland. GZ no stock, PCD old stock, blablabla shops don't even sell i7 proc  doh.gif
I see a happy man here brows.gif
metsatsu
post May 24 2009, 02:59 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ May 24 2009, 09:26 AM)
Yeah, ur room needs a good airflow too.
omg it's time to clean up my dusty ceiling fan

Added on May 24, 2009, 9:28 am
U oso happy ma.. When u're gonna show off ur i7?  laugh.gif
can't show off yet. my cooler sux, thought i could get away with ultima 90i and i was wrong. at 3.8ghz only my idle is about 53ish and load 85ish. crap. gonna do something with my cramped up wee CM mystique casing and the cpu cooler.

guys, any good place to find the cheapest TRUE in penang? how about precess or swiss in BJ complex?
metsatsu
post May 25 2009, 05:06 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(pmmonkey @ May 25 2009, 01:26 PM)
sad.gif You guys make me feel so OUT. My rig wasn't upgraded since 1 year ago, still with my old 17" LCD, nothing has changed... budget constraint. Now that I'm working, I don't even have much time to game let alone spend time OCing. *sobs*
same here, soon I will be in the same boat as u. work 6 days per week sad.gif
metsatsu
post May 27 2009, 06:43 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ May 27 2009, 11:46 AM)
actually..
i7 not too pricey if u know how to get it..hehe..

just its mobo and ram holding me back..
ant i920 cost cheaper than my 9550..
really..
it's around the same price or about RM50-RM100 dearer. Q9550 can never be more expensive than 920. that's for sure smile.gif

maybe u kena ripped off by that seller sad.gif
metsatsu
post May 29 2009, 05:50 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

oh i thought u just got it very recently. but yeah, u r right. Q9550 was more expensive than 920 back then. but at that i was thinking that it will drop in price, coz it just doesnt make any sense to be more expensive than 920. and i was right, the Q9550 price dropped after 1-2 month when 920 laucnhed. smile.gif
metsatsu
post Jun 10 2009, 09:12 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Jun 9 2009, 01:46 AM)
There's something called acting innocent in this world...Maybe thats his strategy to cheat those SYTs... laugh.gif
Wei wei wei...too far OT liao, later i report you baru tau... vmad.gif  tongue.gif
So apa macam, really resisting yourself from my 27" temptation??? brows.gif

Anyway, guys, DDR3 price hike ar lately?
Previously in Pg was around RM68 per gb, now RM84 per gb...Dunno if the shop got chop me bor...But i check KL pricelist all still RM6x... icon_question.gif
what price list did u check? i went to KL and directly bought 6gb hyperx 1600 ram. it only costed RM550

btw, guy... I have a proposal.... but before that, i wanna ask u guys... do u know what is this?

are u guys interested in getting this? If i can convince swisspac to bulk this, they can probably get it.

what do u guys think?
metsatsu
post Jun 10 2009, 09:32 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(iBenQ @ Jun 10 2009, 09:23 PM)
resisting la of cos, later buy ur 27" = eat wind again sad.gif
btw not sure about 1gb ddr3, but 2gb is around 130 lidet biggrin.gif... looking for one? smile.gif

Added on June 10, 2009, 9:24 pm

if swisspac bulk this, the price's gona be more expensive than buying 1 unit @@
well, buying one unit from where first? i dunno la... maybe i'm just to excited in getting this... kinda fedup with how TRUE performs

so are u guys interested. im hopeing that it's below RM400... coz after reading the quoted price on net, it should be around there in RM
metsatsu
post Jun 10 2009, 11:14 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

apparently it's way better than TRUE. i saw one of the article that showed the H50 vs TRUE in a corsair booth at computex

TRUE = 80c load
H50 = 65C Load

but if u google the net for the preview, though it may not be that much of improvement like in corsair's booth. but it;s definitely BETTER than TRUE. price wise, i predict it's maybe at most RM350. even if it's around RM400, for that performance, i still it's worth it. at least it's better than the swifttech similar one but it cost way more than that.

Added on June 10, 2009, 11:23 pmbtw, here's the link about the expected pricing

http://www.pcper.com/comments.php?nid=7252

Added on June 10, 2009, 11:26 pmbit-tech

http://www.bit-tech.net/news/hardware/2009...-water-cooler/1

This post has been edited by metsatsu: Jun 10 2009, 11:33 PM
metsatsu
post Jun 11 2009, 07:13 AM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Jun 10 2009, 11:49 PM)
Yeah, this is what I'm looking for right now.
cool, you're in.

so now i have

1. Metsatsu
2. owikh84

who are interested in H50, anyone else?
metsatsu
post Jun 11 2009, 12:45 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

Lol. I need to convience swisspac that there is demands from the penangnite. So they can push the supplier to get it. Anyhow, ill consider ur in. Ill try to get a quotation from swisspac asap
metsatsu
post Jun 11 2009, 06:39 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

Awesome. Im going to swisspac later. Now i've got 4 potential buyers biggrin.gif

Gonna rape swisspac about this again. Hope they will realize how serious the demand is. Hope the price is below rm350
metsatsu
post Jun 11 2009, 08:55 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

asked them just now already. couldn't get a quotation coz the supplier guy already gone home. but they did mention another thing. hope experienced WC can clear this up.... anyway here goes...

"we were informed by our supplier that this H50 is not suitable in hot climate country. There are a number of ppl who sent back their H50 for RMA due to 'crack' of something (wtf? i asked them again, they also said not sure...). we can still get the stock if you want, but are u sure u still wanna go for it?"

Then I was thinking... do they even know much about WC? one of the guys in swisspac claimed he used WC and it's not good... yawn.gif he said after he used 3 months he cabut all keluar. and i was thinking... we are talking about a different WC here la bro...

but anyhow... I'm gonna get back to them asap, and still get a quotation of price from them. in the mean time, can someone plz clarify what they meant by CRACK DUE TO HOT CLIMATE??

Added on June 11, 2009, 8:57 pmbtw current interested/potential buyers list is as follow...

1. metsatsu
2. owikh84
3. ibenq
4. @meno

This post has been edited by metsatsu: Jun 11 2009, 08:57 PM
metsatsu
post Jun 11 2009, 09:16 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Jun 11 2009, 09:07 PM)
How much roughly the price is?

-pWs-
price not sure yet. but my guess would be lower than RM350, still need to confirm by them first

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Jun 11 2009, 09:10 PM)
Sounds like it has a low temp limit due to plastic build? Corrosion or what...  hmm.gif
not sure... but i will ask them more about it. so your guess would be poor plastic build? to me, what they said, just didn't make any sense at all.... (sounds more like trying to prevent themselves from getting into RMA hassles...

does WC have such crack problem?? even custom WC?
metsatsu
post Jun 11 2009, 09:46 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(iBenQ @ Jun 11 2009, 09:19 PM)
custom no la, but all in one wc kits there are cases like that... my guess its the tube... hot climate like ours will result coolant being hotter than those in countries with winter... the heat can also cause problems to those poor quality tubes... correct me if im wrong
that sounded like a logical guess from someone with no WC experience tongue.gif at least it sounds convincing...

so how? are we still on for it or what? coz i still feel like getting it... coz i'm in air con room hehehe
metsatsu
post Jun 11 2009, 10:55 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Jun 11 2009, 09:58 PM)
More to electrolysis corrosion, where two metals with huge difference of electronegativity contact with each other.
Cheapo tubing might not able to withstand insane high temp and results in crack what...
oic... so i guess there goes the bulk then? sad.gif

Added on June 11, 2009, 10:55 pmanyway i will ask them again about the crack problem again, hope to get a better answer

This post has been edited by metsatsu: Jun 11 2009, 10:55 PM
metsatsu
post Jun 12 2009, 01:48 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

Lol. That's why i need to ask them again about this matter. They just sounded not vry keen in getting the h50. Either they are too noob in wc (lol, look at me, another noob too tongue.gif) or they are tellng the truth.
metsatsu
post Jun 13 2009, 07:16 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

I think it's all bs. Try google northq siberian tiger. It's from the same oem manufacturer, if correct... Astek? But i cant find any keywork search results related to crack, leak, or problems etc related to the siberian tiger. I think they just made the crack bs up
metsatsu
post Jun 18 2009, 07:51 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(hikari85 @ Jun 17 2009, 12:40 PM)
H5 can get below rm350?? I just asked distributor the actual price also not confirm by Corsair yet.
H50 to be precise smile.gif

and i didn't say that it's definitely RM350 la. I said we all 'HOPE' that it's around RM350 tongue.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0341sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:37 PM