50 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Penang's Overclocker Club Official Thread V4

behbin
post Nov 28 2008, 11:18 AM

Hey guys first time post.I'm from Sungai Ara,and I just want to know what should I get for a Rm 3000 gaming desktop and where to get them in Penang.Thanks if you can reply............ icon_question.gif
limhongwoon
post Nov 28 2008, 11:20 AM

Intel Certified - COre I7
2,892 posts

QUOTE(behbin @ Nov 28 2008, 12:18 PM)
Hey guys first time post.I'm from Sungai Ara,and I just want to know what should I get for a Rm 3000 gaming desktop and where to get them in Penang.Thanks if you can reply............ icon_question.gif
Got include lcd monitor ??
behbin
post Nov 28 2008, 12:23 PM

Yup.If possible,a laptop recommendation as well?
TS@meno
post Nov 28 2008, 05:46 PM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Nov 28 2008, 01:55 AM)
long time no come in  tongue.gif

who wana go pc fair ar? i'll be going hopefully for lawatan sambil bergembira  laugh.gif

my rig pictar again...

Woot...PS back...
And his beloved Stacker!!!
I tot u changed the colour liao?

QUOTE(behbin @ Nov 28 2008, 11:18 AM)
QUOTE(behbin @ Nov 28 2008, 12:23 PM)
Yup.If possible,a laptop recommendation as well?
Hi Behbin...

RM3000 for a gaming desktop...
Well, here's my list of items you can look out for:
Intel Core 2 Duo E8400(The least, if budget allows, go for e8500 or e8600)
Gigabyte EP45-DS3/Asus P5Q-Pro
Gainwards Radeon 4850 Golden Sample
2x2GB of ram
WD 640GB HDD
Enermax FMAII 535w

Others you decide and play around with your budget.

About laptop, RM3k is a little hard if you're going for gaming.
But if you want something decent and nice, check out some of those dell offerings below 3k...shd be pretty good bargains...

behbin
post Nov 28 2008, 05:57 PM

Thanks for the recommendations.But could you guys recommend places in Penang to get those parts at a good price?
TS@meno
post Nov 28 2008, 06:43 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(behbin @ Nov 28 2008, 05:57 PM)
Thanks for the recommendations.But could you guys recommend places in Penang to get those parts at a good price?
As usual, Bukit Jambul Complex and One Stop.
The Gainward 4850 GS, u can get it at Precess Technology in BJ, price should be RM680+-.
The other things, you can ask there as well and see if they can offer you something nice.
But if you want the P5Q-Pro, i dun think they carry that, so u might need to get it from Gadget Zone, price should be 520+-.
The Enermax also in GZ.
limhongwoon
post Nov 28 2008, 07:48 PM

2,892 posts

if u buy used 4870 only rm 750
behbin
post Nov 28 2008, 09:08 PM

Compared between One Stop and BJ,which is the best that you guys think to bargain at?
limhongwoon
post Nov 28 2008, 09:09 PM

2,892 posts

QUOTE(behbin @ Nov 28 2008, 10:08 PM)
Compared between One Stop and BJ,which is the best that you guys think to bargain at?
BJ la
behbin
post Nov 28 2008, 09:32 PM

Hahaha.Thanks for the recommendations.I usually am not sure,but are prices at the PC Fair lower than usual,or is it the same?
limhongwoon
post Nov 28 2008, 09:36 PM

2,892 posts

QUOTE(behbin @ Nov 28 2008, 10:32 PM)
Hahaha.Thanks for the recommendations.I usually am not sure,but are prices at the PC Fair lower than usual,or is it the same?
will be lower
PowerSlide
post Nov 28 2008, 09:48 PM

----------
6,035 posts

@meno,

change colour? where got..change to pink? tongue.gif

buy at pcfair very susah..push here push there, menggeser sana sini tongue.gif i rather go to shop have my sweet time buy it
limhongwoon
post Nov 28 2008, 11:59 PM

2,892 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Nov 28 2008, 10:48 PM)
@meno,

change colour? where got..change to pink?  tongue.gif

buy at pcfair very susah..push here push there, menggeser sana sini  tongue.gif i rather go to shop have my sweet time buy it
u go at 10.45 somethings la , sure a few ppl at there at friday(first day)
owikh84
post Nov 29 2008, 08:58 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Nov 28 2008, 06:43 PM)
As usual, Bukit Jambul Complex and One Stop.
The Gainward 4850 GS, u can get it at Precess Technology in BJ, price should be RM680+-.
The other things, you can ask there as well and see if they can offer you something nice.
But if you want the P5Q-Pro, i dun think they carry that, so u might need to get it from Gadget Zone, price should be 520+-.
The Enermax also in GZ.
Not very nice price for a 4870GS.
Precess doesn't sell 4870GS anyway...
tapirus
post Nov 30 2008, 12:25 AM

(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮ a�tE(R)isk
1,237 posts

hello guys..long time not posting here...any chance for TT???

p/s: did u all get smoke msg from gaban... :0
TS@meno
post Nov 30 2008, 12:47 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(tapirus @ Nov 30 2008, 12:25 AM)
hello guys..long time not posting here...any chance for TT???

p/s: did u all get smoke msg from gaban... :0
What sort of a smoke message?

Well, i was thinking of organising a TT later in December.
Anyone has any special agendas to suggest?

Location as usual will tentatively be Greenlane McD for now...Free refill...tongue.gif
iBenQ
post Nov 30 2008, 08:05 AM

1,550 posts

hi... me new here tongue.gif can i join da club? ahaha
mmohdnor
post Nov 30 2008, 01:22 PM

1,021 posts

my trusty samsung 172x lcd died on me after 4 yrs ... sad.gif
i think it's due to the power brick kaput alrdy .... no output voltage at all ...
now have to source for a new lcd ...argghh ...

haih, i had just thought of getting a radeon 4850 ..
so, what's the best i can get for RM550 max ? (sucks ...thats my budget for 4830/4850!! doh.gif )

is samsung 933bw good? im looking for something with dvi conn if possible
any other candidates? should i wait for pc fair next week?

hey behbin, im from sg ara too man! haha
QUOTE(behbin @ Nov 28 2008, 11:18 AM)
btw, any of u guys here work in motorola, intel, agilent? just wonder if either of u guys are actually my officemate! ..who knows
i knew lee82gx 'was' ... hehe right lee82gx?

This post has been edited by mmohdnor: Nov 30 2008, 01:29 PM
TS@meno
post Nov 30 2008, 04:10 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(mmohdnor @ Nov 30 2008, 01:22 PM)
my trusty samsung 172x lcd died on me after 4 yrs ... sad.gif
i think it's due to the power brick kaput alrdy .... no output voltage at all ...
now have to source for a new lcd ...argghh ...

haih, i had just thought of getting a radeon 4850 ..
so, what's the best i can get for RM550 max ? (sucks ...thats my budget for 4830/4850!!  doh.gif )

is samsung 933bw good? im looking for something with dvi conn if possible
any other candidates? should i wait for pc fair next week?

hey behbin, im from sg ara too man! haha

btw, any of u guys here work in motorola, intel, agilent? just wonder if either of u guys are actually my officemate! ..who knows
i knew lee82gx 'was' ... hehe right lee82gx?
Rm550? Hmm, try to search for those BenQ LCDs...
They are dirt cheap, and the specs seem pretty nice too.

I work in Bwh...Haha, but well, after some time on LYN, i found out that some of the forumers here are actually my colleagues.
Where are you from? Moto?

Btw those who are new here, welcome to POC...Seems our members database is expanding.
Stay tuned guys, i'll start to update the members database and also our past events in the main page after the 9th of Dec.
Having papers until 8th, so won't have time to start compiling and updating...

This post has been edited by @meno: Nov 30 2008, 04:10 PM
behbin
post Nov 30 2008, 04:30 PM

For a note,I'm just an 18 year old student..........I'm not as pro as you "old fellars" yetlah.........Anybody going to PC fair?

50 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:20 AM