Penang's Overclocker Club Official Thread V4

iBenQ
post Mar 19 2009, 06:48 PM

1,550 posts

WHY NO 1 GIMME KANGTAO FOR RAMPAGE EXTREME?? T_T lately i am always being ignored by forumers... wat did i do wrong T_T
iBenQ
post Mar 21 2009, 08:27 AM

1,550 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Mar 21 2009, 08:21 AM)
guys, mind if i ask whats the best thermal paste on market now?

also my vga is dead  cry.gif 4830 a good buy?
some say tuniq tx2, some say arctic silver...
well, for price/performance, no doubt tuniq tx2 is better... but ive personally tested nanofusion against tuniq tx2... tx2 didnt perform as good as i expected biggrin.gif

as for 4830, its a good buy, if 4xx is ur budget biggrin.gif... mind telling me ur resolution? 4850 wasnt able to outperform my nvidia 9500gt at 1440x900 sad.gif
iBenQ
post Mar 21 2009, 10:25 AM

1,550 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Mar 21 2009, 10:20 AM)
98GT typo or g0d-like 95GT.. notworthy.gif
seriously, 9500GT... to be exact, asus EN9500GT Magic 512MB DDR2 @@... the performance was same as my 9500gt... well, i tested in on GTA San Andreas though biggrin.gif, wit full high settings @ 1440x900... if u asked me how i tested it, i purposely do spinoff on the car and zoom to the exhaust, where all the smoke particles are at... both give me 18fps average smile.gif

This post has been edited by iBenQ: Mar 21 2009, 10:28 AM
iBenQ
post Mar 21 2009, 12:24 PM

1,550 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Mar 21 2009, 11:23 AM)
Well,ATi performs bad in GTA IV.
Tested 4870 and GTX260 in same pc,a lot of difference in both card frame rate,i think the game "optimized" for nvidia card.
And the latest driver might be kacau.
san andreas la bro @@ but since u said gta4, could it be due to the physx in nvidia's card? since ati doesnt have any physx biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by iBenQ: Mar 21 2009, 12:25 PM
iBenQ
post Mar 28 2009, 12:02 AM

1,550 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Mar 27 2009, 10:48 PM)
the Accelero Xtreme i sold long time ago.
tomolo i might be review 4890,stay tune smile.gif and next week i'll running Tri-SLi GTX260 with i7 again to get a final score of 3dMark smile.gif
jz wanna ask lalamui, did u went to bj this afternoon? biggrin.gif i mean on friday afternoon tongue.gif... i overheard someone talking about P5Q Deluxe mobo on da phone in a shop biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by iBenQ: Mar 28 2009, 12:02 AM
iBenQ
post Apr 20 2009, 07:29 PM

1,550 posts

syiok lor u all, can buy things in pc fair... i no $ to buy, even if i wanna buy something, they dun have it... looking fore icute hdd swap bay @@
iBenQ
post Apr 25 2009, 02:14 PM

1,550 posts

QUOTE(metsatsu @ Apr 25 2009, 11:09 AM)
saw the swisspac's pricelist, kinda pricy from what i can see. do they give best price upon asking?
try asking and see, u might get discount RM10~RM15 from their price list.... hahahaha
iBenQ
post Apr 25 2009, 04:13 PM

1,550 posts

QUOTE(Lefty @ Apr 25 2009, 03:53 PM)
the price he/she offer is about RM20 more than lowyat price. is it normal in Penang to have this type of price list ?
depending on the items, some might be cheaper, some might be more expensive by rm10~20, some might be more expensive till more than 100 biggrin.gif

but judging from his asus graphic cards, i'd say they're more expensive than wat i normally see smile.gif

This post has been edited by iBenQ: Apr 25 2009, 04:16 PM
iBenQ
post Apr 26 2009, 02:25 PM

1,550 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Apr 26 2009, 12:36 PM)
hikari85 price is not attracting me tongue.gif
anyway,swisspac is more expensive but i heard my friend told me before,their after sales service is very good rclxms.gif
ure paying extra for the service dats y smile.gif RMA quite fast oso, provided the thing u rma their supplier got stock
iBenQ
post May 11 2009, 03:56 AM

1,550 posts

finally back~.. jz finished serving 2 weeks suspension due to spamming biggrin.gif... any latest news?
iBenQ
post May 11 2009, 04:24 PM

1,550 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ May 11 2009, 03:05 PM)
Who ask you spam at hardware q&a laugh.gif
hahahahahahaha.... nothing to do mar spam lor biggrin.gif
iBenQ
post May 22 2009, 06:31 PM

1,550 posts

any kangtao for i7 920/940 proc????
iBenQ
post May 23 2009, 07:53 PM

1,550 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ May 23 2009, 07:02 PM)
I suggest u to take 920 D0 stepping, much cooler & stable than C0/C1 by huge margin.
Sadly couldn't find any shop selling D0 in mainland. GZ no stock, PCD old stock, blablabla shops don't even sell i7 proc  doh.gif
hmmm...... maybe i'll wait till coolice comes to penang then smile.gif... rite now i dont really see the need for i7 yet as i am currently not converting any videos/mp3s... might start video converting soon after i get my settings in my mediacoder optimal biggrin.gif

can i know wat is the sspec for d0??

This post has been edited by iBenQ: May 23 2009, 07:54 PM
iBenQ
post May 23 2009, 08:20 PM

1,550 posts

QUOTE(mmohdnor @ May 23 2009, 08:17 PM)
i7 920 c0 = SLBCH
i7 920 d0 = SLBEJ

but i would definitely wait for core i5 to be launched ...
as it is targeted for the mainstream, it will have lower power consumption, ibexpeak chipset mobo , dual channel ddr3 and a few more new features ...
so i'm sure the price of the cpu/mobo will be lower than current i7's
wats the point going for i5 if i already have a q9650 and a ddr3 mobo? thats not really an upgrade for me.... might as well i go for i7 terus smile.gif btw thanks for the sspec info biggrin.gif
iBenQ
post May 23 2009, 08:41 PM

1,550 posts

QUOTE(mmohdnor @ May 23 2009, 08:21 PM)
yeah, i thought so too ... i alrdy thought that u would consider it as 'not an upgrade' path  tongue.gif
but to me, due to the different socket of i7 and i5, someone upgrading to i7 path will have to stick with the 'high-end' proc/mobo instead of the mainstream proc/mobo of i5 later on. (e.g:cheaper)
with i5, more choices will be out for u in the future as it's gonna be the mainstream proc ...
and there'll be even more choices for u when the westmere-based cpu's are out
@mmohdnor, wwwwwww... well one thing for sure is, i wouldn't even think of downgrading biggrin.gif... so i dun mind sticking to i7 smile.gif

@owikh, 75c temp did u mean core temp or cpu temp? i guess 75c is a lil too hot for me... im planning to keep it under 65c, i wont really oc till 4ghz,, 3.6ghz shud be enough for me biggrin.gif
iBenQ
post May 23 2009, 10:08 PM

1,550 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ May 23 2009, 09:08 PM)
Core temp, recorded by RealTemp soft  nod.gif
For me, anything higher than 90C baru scary... and as long as it's stable. laugh.gif
its not about the proc im worry about tongue.gif... im worried the heat will heat up my room instead @@
iBenQ
post May 24 2009, 12:54 PM

1,550 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ May 24 2009, 02:28 AM)
Normal lar laugh.gif
I7 is one hell of a heat nuclear sweat.gif
dats wat im worried about... but if 60c lidet can la biggrin.gif
iBenQ
post May 27 2009, 10:10 PM

1,550 posts

Q9550 now cheaper than i7 lahh... but Q9650 around 100~150 more exp than i7 sad.gif
iBenQ
post Jun 6 2009, 03:23 PM

1,550 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Jun 6 2009, 02:54 PM)
rclxub.gif  doh.gif

Salim, who said you cannot??? whistling.gif
You can also find a rich "BOY"friend...
Haha, ya, i was referring to PM when i said that.

Anyway, selling off the 27" for something smaller. Need $$$ now for sth else... icon_question.gif
how much how much biggrin.gif
iBenQ
post Jun 7 2009, 04:05 AM

1,550 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Jun 7 2009, 03:18 AM)
I'm expecting 1.5 from it, but for POC members, i can still give special discount... brows.gif

But i got some terms and conditions: tongue.gif
1.) Only selling off after i get a replacement unit (maybe a 20" US), else i dun have LCD to do editing...  cry.gif
2.) Due to the value of the item, i would give highest priority to COD.
3.) Wrty, none..so if possible test on the spot, satisfied only deal... thumbup.gif

Ibenq, this LCD really nice...no regrets...served me well for the past few months...

Salim, i just saw your last statement...You want tall, short, fat, thin, A,B,C,D,E,F?
Help u lookout...any preferable flavours?  whistling.gif
starting liao ur poison... this time ill try to resist da temptation biggrin.gif

ehh find for me oso, i wan lalamui, grade B oso enuf de, grade A too high maintenance @@ got ka? biggrin.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0341sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:32 PM