Why the my iphone2g can fully charge till 75% only, Need help from pro~

TSSixtyNine
post Nov 21 2008, 11:23 PM, updated 18y ago

23 posts

Juz bought 1 iphone 2g from forumer here..
and i try to charge with either wall charger or usb cable.. but it's stil fully charge at 75 par..
even i restart the phone.. the iphone won't be continuing charging and remian at 75 par..

Need help~

This post has been edited by SixtyNine: Nov 21 2008, 11:50 PM

kennyshan
post Nov 21 2008, 11:25 PM

love.is.gone
1,473 posts

take a screenshot? did u replace the battery charging image?
TSSixtyNine
post Nov 21 2008, 11:27 PM

23 posts

i didn't touch anything since i bought it except charging.. i juz bought from one of the forumer today..
arh~
friends
post Nov 21 2008, 11:45 PM

Benjiro Kujo
1,291 posts

how long you have left it for charging ? While charging, did you use it, such as games, WiFi turn ON, 3G turn ON ?

recommended to turn off WiFi, 3G if you are not in use (default is ON)
TSSixtyNine
post Nov 21 2008, 11:51 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(friends @ Nov 21 2008, 11:45 PM)
how long you have left it for charging ? While charging, did you use it, such as games, WiFi turn ON, 3G turn ON ?

try edi.. but stil cannot.. how?
help~
SUSMike3300
post Nov 22 2008, 12:05 AM

6,866 posts

Or maybe you have completed the 300th charge cycle?
TSSixtyNine
post Nov 22 2008, 12:10 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Nov 22 2008, 12:05 AM)
Or maybe you have completed the 300th charge cycle?
what do u mean ? errr..?

Help!!!!!

This post has been edited by SixtyNine: Nov 22 2008, 12:11 AM
nokia2003
post Nov 22 2008, 12:11 AM

5,786 posts

this will be my last post before i hop over to bed. possible explanation:

1. the gauge seen in the pictures above is not the original apple's and a possible mis-calibration has occurred. perhaps restoring to a brand new phone? (proceed with care) since this phone is new to you anyway and won't harm to have a fresh start.

2. perform a battery memory reset. drain the battery completely until you see an electrical plug icon. proceed to give a complete charge (of perhaps 8 hours?) with the phone turned on. once completed, turn off the iphone and leave it untouched for a couple of hours.

3. a faulty battery; replace it with a brand new one.

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Nov 22 2008, 12:17 AM
SUSMike3300
post Nov 22 2008, 12:12 AM

6,866 posts

You have fully charged your phone (100%) and use till it dries out (0%). Then you fully charge it again and repeat the same thing for 300-400 times. Your battery has reached the charge cycle limit, so you might get lower battery life and you might have to replace your battery.
V3000
post Nov 22 2008, 12:40 AM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(friends @ Nov 21 2008, 11:45 PM)

He's using 2G iPhone lah bro tongue.gif

Btw, Tumpang abit.. Where can i change iPhone battery and how much it cost? I try search around but no answer sad.gif
Anyone change battery before? I charge my phone 2x per day due to heavy usage.. i think my battery gonna die soon also sweat.gif
davidgary73
post Nov 22 2008, 12:49 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(V3000 @ Nov 22 2008, 12:40 AM)
He's using 2G iPhone lah bro tongue.gif

Btw, Tumpang abit.. Where can i change iPhone battery and how much it cost? I try search around but no answer sad.gif
Anyone change battery before? I charge my phone 2x per day due to heavy usage.. i think my battery gonna die soon also  sweat.gif
Answer is in the pinned threads mate. Read this link below.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/830708 (No:18)

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Nov 22 2008, 12:49 AM
Fighteden
post Nov 22 2008, 12:54 AM

Stark Industries
977 posts

Try changing the Aqwoah Battery Theme to the default one .. ??

baretta
post Nov 22 2008, 09:05 AM

1,853 posts

use default battery gauge la.
zc_squash
post Nov 22 2008, 09:50 AM

1,149 posts

I got a feeling it is just the battery icon that is giving the problem. Even a non-full capacity battery will still indicate the battery is fully charged. The only difference is the battery will drain faster.
TSSixtyNine
post Nov 22 2008, 02:18 PM

23 posts

Anymore suggestion on this kind of situation?
nokia2003
post Nov 22 2008, 02:21 PM

5,786 posts

have you tried any of the suggested alternatives above, to begin with?
davidgary73
post Nov 22 2008, 02:29 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@SixtyNine

Like nokia said, what have you done so far? Do reply/feedback fast if you can.
TSSixtyNine
post Nov 22 2008, 02:50 PM

23 posts

my seller said he left the battery empty for quite a long time.. coz didn't use the phone..probably for few month
then after that mar like tis lor..

davidgary73
post Nov 22 2008, 02:55 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(SixtyNine @ Nov 22 2008, 02:50 PM)
my seller said he left the battery empty for quite a long time.. coz didn't use the phone..probably for few month
then after that mar like tis lor..
Ok..given that he told you what he did, have you deleted the theme or the battery pictures from you phone and use the default battery pictures as suggested by many here?

Again, do you know how to delete the theme or battery pictures?

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Nov 22 2008, 03:09 PM
Joelles
post Nov 22 2008, 04:31 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

TS, just uninstall the Aqwoah Battery Theme in the Installer and it will revert back to the default battery gauge. Check the battery gauge by charging again as I suspect the theme have something to do with the problem.

0.0174sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:13 AM