cherroy
post Dec 5 2008, 09:18 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(sampoo @ Dec 5 2008, 09:12 AM)
it is possible. if so, the stock may down another 30% - 50% from now.  nod.gif  hmm.gif
Whenever fall into Pn17, avoid at all cost, unless you can assure it can be get out from the PN17.

A delisted share might as good as your toilet paper. laugh.gif
aurora97
post Dec 5 2008, 09:23 AM

八方來財
3,789 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Dec 5 2008, 09:16 AM)
I don't think so, it is a free market, people can key in, modified and cancelled at their wish. You can't penalise people for cancelling the order even know you know it is meant for manipulation, as it is extremely hard to prove market manipulation by someone in actual fact, even know we all knew it.

May be put up some meausre like some admin fee charges whenever cancel order or similar move.
yes u can, its tedious work and monitored by the Market Surveillance Division of Bursa.. persistent offenders ... oh and btw its at Bursa discretion to go after offender (i know this for a fact, normally they go after small investors but FF they close an eye)

at end day there will be a print out of al trades done for each particular broker, normally there willl be a team assigned to each broker... there r systems in place to flag suspicious transaction.

it depends on the strategy of the person, normally big volume traders and deep pocketed traders will get caught and of course a trending habit to do such act.

For Example...

E1 is the trader code

Preopening

10am 500 lots IOI at 2.5 Buy
10.20am 500 lots at 2.2 Buy
than etc...

sell sell sell sell be4 market open
sampoo
post Dec 5 2008, 09:32 AM

453 posts

Todie is Black Friday, 5th Dec (Friday). brows.gif
cherroy
post Dec 5 2008, 09:38 AM

25,802 posts

Tonight, there will be October job data come out from US, which can send DJ moves in wild direction. icon_idea.gif

It is expected to be a very ugly data, a job loss of 300K is anticipated by the market, while umemployment rate is expected to shoot up significantly.

lklatmy
post Dec 5 2008, 09:46 AM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Dec 5 2008, 09:23 AM)
yes u can, its tedious work and monitored by the Market Surveillance Division of Bursa.. persistent offenders ... oh and btw its at Bursa discretion to go after offender (i know this for a fact, normally they go after small investors but FF they close an eye)

at end day there will be a print out of al trades done for each particular broker, normally there willl be a team assigned to each broker... there r systems in place to flag suspicious transaction.

it depends on the strategy of the person, normally big volume traders and deep pocketed traders will get caught and of course a trending habit to do such act.

For Example...

E1 is the trader code

Preopening

10am 500 lots IOI at 2.5 Buy
10.20am 500 lots at 2.2 Buy
than etc...

sell sell sell sell be4 market open
Bursa normally will go after the Remisier/FBR first,A warning to fellow Remisier/FBR,try not to do it for your clients,you may face stiff penalties and can even be deregistered. sweat.gif
stryfox
post Dec 5 2008, 09:48 AM

354 posts

anyone has any info on Karambunai? PM me pls. TQ
sharesa
post Dec 5 2008, 09:50 AM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(stryfox @ Dec 5 2008, 09:48 AM)
anyone has any info on Karambunai? PM me pls. TQ
Karambunai says Sabah mart still hot
By Sharen KaurPublished: 2008/11/24

Property developer and resorts operator Karambunai Corp Bhd (KCB) will launch three new projects next year worth RM1.1 billion collectively in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah.

The Sabah firm is unfazed by the global financial crisis, expecting the property market in the state to remain buoyant, chief executive officer Datuk Robin Loh Hoon Loi said.

"We are fortunate the property market is still hot and active in the state, which is busy with palm oil, petroleum and tourism activities. Because of this, there is demand for new products," Loh said.

Loh told Business Times in an interview recently that foreigners are still looking for exotic products under the Malaysia My Second Home programme and for investment purposes.

KCB has over 766ha of prime land in Kota Kinabalu with two active big developments - Nexus Karambunai in the Karambunai peninsula and Bandar Sierra township - where the new launches are scheduled to take place.

In the Karambunai peninsula, KCB will launch Amabilis, a RM400 million upscale project in Nexus Residence Karambunai, featuring 100 luxury villas; and a 26.5ha Korean Village Resort, comprising villas and condominiums with recreational facilities worth over RM400 million.

Amabilis is expected to be launched in the first quarter of 2009, in conjunction with the opening of Dillenia, a new hotel under the Nexus resort brand, encompassing 80 units of semi-detached villas and 163 units of low-rise condominiums, some of which have been sold to investors under a leaseback option.

KCB has leased back some 90 per cent of the units to complement its existing five-star, 500-room Nexus Resort Karambunai, operating since 1997.

The launch of the Korean Village Resort, which is a 30:70 joint venture between KCB and Landlovers Korea Co Ltd, is still being finalised.

In Bandar Sierra, it will launch by mid-2009 200 units of terrace and semi-detached houses and cluster homes; 416 units of walk-up apartments; and 80 units of three- and four-storey shoplots worth RM180 million, utilising 16ha.

Loh is confident that sales will be vibrant, boosted by the location and demand.

While Nexus Karambunai is world renowned, Bandar Sierra, which is about 15 minutes' drive from the city centre, has become a landmark project for Kota Kinabalu with natural demand as government offices are relocating close by, he said.

aurora97
post Dec 5 2008, 09:53 AM

八方來財
3,789 posts

My apocaliptic prediction for Crude Oil USD 10 a barrel.. Yesss muahahahahahahaha ..!@!?
stryfox
post Dec 5 2008, 09:58 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(sharesa @ Dec 5 2008, 09:50 AM)
Karambunai says Sabah mart still hot
By Sharen KaurPublished: 2008/11/24

Property developer and resorts operator Karambunai Corp Bhd (KCB) will launch three new projects next year worth RM1.1 billion collectively in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah. 

The Sabah firm is unfazed by the global financial crisis, expecting the property market in the state to remain buoyant, chief executive officer Datuk Robin Loh Hoon Loi said.

"We are fortunate the property market is still hot and active in the state, which is busy with palm oil, petroleum and tourism activities. Because of this, there is demand for new products," Loh said.

Loh told Business Times in an interview recently that foreigners are still looking for exotic products under the Malaysia My Second Home programme and for investment purposes.

KCB has over 766ha of prime land in Kota Kinabalu with two active big developments - Nexus Karambunai in the Karambunai peninsula and Bandar Sierra township - where the new launches are scheduled to take place.

In the Karambunai peninsula, KCB will launch Amabilis, a RM400 million upscale project in Nexus Residence Karambunai, featuring 100 luxury villas; and a 26.5ha Korean Village Resort, comprising villas and condominiums with recreational facilities worth over RM400 million.

Amabilis is expected to be launched in the first quarter of 2009, in conjunction with the opening of Dillenia, a new hotel under the Nexus resort brand, encompassing 80 units of semi-detached villas and 163 units of low-rise condominiums, some of which have been sold to investors under a leaseback option.

KCB has leased back some 90 per cent of the units to complement its existing five-star, 500-room Nexus Resort Karambunai, operating since 1997.

The launch of the Korean Village Resort, which is a 30:70 joint venture between KCB and Landlovers Korea Co Ltd, is still being finalised.

In Bandar Sierra, it will launch by mid-2009 200 units of terrace and semi-detached houses and cluster homes; 416 units of walk-up apartments; and 80 units of three- and four-storey shoplots worth RM180 million, utilising 16ha.

Loh is confident that sales will be vibrant, boosted by the location and demand.

While Nexus Karambunai is world renowned, Bandar Sierra, which is about 15 minutes' drive from the city centre, has become a landmark project for Kota Kinabalu with natural demand as government offices are relocating close by, he said.
TQ very much. any informal news? smile.gif

danmooncake
post Dec 5 2008, 10:01 AM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,123 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Dec 5 2008, 09:53 AM)
My apocaliptic prediction for Crude Oil USD 10 a barrel.. Yesss muahahahahahahaha ..!@!?
Nah..Opec too smart for that. They won't allow that to happen. They will continue to cut production until Oil goes back to $60~$70. It will happen soon.

wirelessdude
post Dec 5 2008, 10:04 AM

594 posts

Most middle-eastern countries and Russia needs oil to trade at least $40/barrel so that they can finance their committed expenditure in the country.
aurora97
post Dec 5 2008, 10:05 AM

八方來財
3,789 posts

QUOTE(stryfox @ Dec 5 2008, 09:58 AM)
TQ very much. any informal news? smile.gif
News on the street is KK is over developed with tonnes of hosuing project going up (more liek goin bust), townships have exploded left right and centre but whether its fully occupied remains a question to be answered?

looking back at East My companies especially sbh I wont put too much hope (or even glance) at the track record at sbh based companies even though i'm from Sbh.. with the only exception Hap Seng Consolidated, a hand full of plantation companies (which also include hap seng)
kmarc
post Dec 5 2008, 10:07 AM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Dec 5 2008, 09:03 AM)

You know sometimes we Q 100 lots of 1.00 stocks to buy, then suddenly at last minute, some stupid or 'kacau' or joker fellow throw 1 lot to you, then market close. Then need to pay Rm28 min commission out of the Rm100 purchase.  doh.gif
Sorry for the noobiness but I thought you're supposed to get a full match.... hmm.gif

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Dec 5 2008, 09:12 AM)
SIME below RM5 soon
Aikess.... I queue SIME at RM5.00 today...... anyway, buying to keep long-term.... Hope it doesn't drop too much....
aurora97
post Dec 5 2008, 10:10 AM

八方來財
3,789 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Dec 5 2008, 10:01 AM)
Nah..Opec too smart for that. They won't allow that to happen. They will continue to cut production until Oil goes back to $60~$70. It will happen soon.
QUOTE(wirelessdude @ Dec 5 2008, 10:04 AM)
Most middle-eastern countries and Russia needs oil to trade at least $40/barrel  so that they can finance their committed expenditure in the country.
in a time of so much uncertainty, i am not suprised at all if $ 20/barrel would be in sight... we r currently at $ 44..

i think oil production cuts (if not now) would risk a further deterioration of oil prices and continued strenghtening of the dollar against other major currencies will continue to hurt the global economy even further.

not to mention the ECB r goin to announce another interest rate cut, further weakening the EU.

On the Russian and Middle Eastern Front... I personally feel that at the moment they r facing a fall from glory ($140/barrel) as ppl shun oil. Whether this is externally intended, political or really global economic fall out remains a question to be answered as well?
stryfox
post Dec 5 2008, 10:14 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Dec 5 2008, 10:05 AM)
News on the street is KK is over developed with tonnes of hosuing project going up (more liek goin bust), townships have exploded left right and centre but whether its fully occupied remains a question to be answered?

looking back at East My companies especially sbh I wont put too much hope (or even glance) at the track record at sbh based companies even though i'm from Sbh.. with the only exception Hap Seng Consolidated, a hand full of plantation companies (which also include hap seng)
interesting comment. TQ
cherroy
post Dec 5 2008, 10:23 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Dec 5 2008, 10:07 AM)
Sorry for the noobiness but I thought you're supposed to get a full match....  hmm.gif

No, you Q to buy 100 lots, then the someone just sell you 1 lot, then you will get 1 lot matched, 1 lot at 1.00 mean Rm100, min commission charges RM28, then commission rate becom like 28%!

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Dec 5 2008, 10:10 AM)
in a time of so much uncertainty, i am not suprised at all if $ 20/barrel would be in sight... we r currently at $ 44..

i think oil production cuts (if not now) would risk a further deterioration of oil prices and continued strenghtening of the dollar against other major currencies will continue to hurt the global economy even further.

not to mention the ECB r goin to announce another interest rate cut, further weakening the EU.

On the Russian and Middle Eastern Front... I personally feel that at the moment they r facing a fall from glory ($140/barrel) as ppl shun oil. Whether this is externally intended, political or really global economic fall out remains a question to be answered as well?
ECB, Bank of England, Swiss central banks all cut interest rate last night, ECB cut 0.75% to 2%, BOE cut 1% to 2% (in UK, it is the lowest since WWII!), Swiss also cut 1%.

If worldwide economy in deep recession, the cut of production of OPEC won't be able to stop the slide of oil price, as seen last time around recession during early 2000, it once dropped below USD 10/barrel. As OPEC output is about 50-60% of worldwide output, there are still non-OPEC member countries still will be producing. You don't produce, you get zero income, you produce some even at lower price, you still get little income.

Unless it is totally non-profitable like last time around below USD 10/barrel, then we will see massive cut in production, as no one will want to do losing business. So as long as there is a profit, oil producing countries will be still producing, as at USD30/40 level, it is still a profitable business to be made.

aurora97
post Dec 5 2008, 10:28 AM

八方來財
3,789 posts

I heard some noises coming from TWReit anyone got any news on the street?

Rumours are all good, i heard the made a X'mas purchase recently..

NOT sunway city so forget abt that part

This post has been edited by aurora97: Dec 5 2008, 10:29 AM
Mika
post Dec 5 2008, 10:41 AM

296 posts

TM & TMI same price.....ppl may buy wrong rclxub.gif
kmarc
post Dec 5 2008, 10:42 AM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Dec 5 2008, 10:23 AM)
No, you Q to buy 100 lots, then the someone just sell you 1 lot, then you will get 1 lot matched, 1 lot at 1.00 mean Rm100, min commission charges RM28, then commission rate becom like 28%!

I see.... thx for the explanation. I always thought they have to match everything before the trade is confirmed.... No wonder I always see some jokers selling 1 lot......
fergie1100
post Dec 5 2008, 10:52 AM

1,345 posts

wah lau eh..... super THIN volume today....... nobody in the shopping mood today? shocking.gif shocking.gif

This post has been edited by fergie1100: Dec 5 2008, 10:54 AM

126 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:29 PM