sharesa
post Nov 22 2008, 10:13 AM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 22 2008, 08:58 AM)
Congratulation to you.

Holding 1000 lots ?  drool.gif
thanks....1000 lots how I wish brows.gif

altogether 80 lots bought last week one maybe can sell next week.
How about you, Sky, any shares you plan to sell next week?
sharesa
post Nov 23 2008, 09:43 PM

5,587 posts

THE BUSINESS TIMES
Ringgit likely to appreciate
Published: 2008/11/22

THE ringgit is likely to appreciate against the US dollar next week on speculation that Bank Negara Malaysia (BNM) will cut interest rate next week, dealers said.

BNM’s next monetary policy meeting will be held on Monday.

The central bank has kept the country’s overnight policy rate (OPR) unchanged at 3.50 per cent.

A dealer said if there is a cut in interest rate, it will spur demand for the local unit.

They said the ringgit was likely to be at 3.6 level for the week and would track the movements of regional currencies.

During the week just-ended, the ringgit was traded lower against the US dollar as the greenback was steadier in the global market.

On a week-to-week basis, the ringgit depreciated against the greenback to 3.6180/6130 compared with 3.5930/5980 last Friday.

Against the Singapore dollar, the local unit appreciated to 2.3608/3664 from 2.3696/3752 last week. It was lower against the yen at 3.7980/8053 from 3.7057/7116 previously.

The ringgit was also lower against the British pound at 5.3706/3794 from 5.3475/3563 last Friday but it increased against the euro to 4.5319/5393 from 4.5635/5709 previously. — Bernama

sharesa
post Nov 24 2008, 08:40 AM

5,587 posts

you guys who bought zelan may be excited today.
MMC make take Zelan private or inject MMC into Zelan
sharesa
post Nov 24 2008, 08:46 AM

5,587 posts

P/S
Double-check first before you believe the news

DJ MMC May Take Zelan Private Or Inject MMC Unit Into Zelan-Report

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

KUALA LUMPUR (Dow Jones)--Malaysian conglomerate MMC Corp (2194.KU) may take Zelan Bhd. (2283.KU) private or inject its 99.9% owned construction unit MMC Engineering into Zelan to strengthen its grip on the company, the Edge reported over the weekend.

Citing unnamed sources, the financial weekly said the moves are being considered after the company announced last week that Zelan's Chief Executive and founding member Albert Chang won't have his employment contract renewed.

MMC owns 39.3% of Zelan and Chang holds a 14.7% stake.

Newspaper Web site: http://www.theedgedaily.com.my

-By Kuala Lumpur Bureau; Dow Jones Newswires; 603-2692-5254; djnews.kldowjones.com

(END) Dow Jones Newswires

November 23, 2008 19:12 ET (00:12 GMT)

Copyright © 2008 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.

sharesa
post Nov 24 2008, 10:04 AM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Nov 24 2008, 09:58 AM)
Well, i bought it nicely before it ex-div after of doing some research n monitor its price support.
Dividen + oversold + good financial result + strong buyback support for big shareholders.
I feel its chances to get profit is higher so i go for it.

icon_rolleyes.gif Cheers. icon_rolleyes.gif
v_viper88
But Viper, how come you so lucky to get @ 0.79 cum-div? Last week low was 79.5, maybe my monitor info incorrect.
Today, I thought of entering, but lowest was already@ 0.78 ex-div
sharesa
post Nov 24 2008, 10:09 AM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Nov 24 2008, 10:07 AM)
I bought Friday last day bfr ex dividen at 0.805 ...
today buy summore at 0.79. 

So i got both dividen + profit .  rclxm9.gif
how lucky you! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sharesa: Nov 24 2008, 10:11 AM
sharesa
post Nov 24 2008, 10:15 AM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Nov 24 2008, 10:13 AM)
We miss the boat. It has left for the rising sunrise....

that's why waiting is not a good way...we have to average down...
waiting for what?
sharesa
post Nov 24 2008, 10:16 AM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(verbatim @ Nov 24 2008, 10:14 AM)
BNM rate cut.. Is it a myth or fact? When is it due to be announced? hmm.gif
later today
sharesa
post Nov 24 2008, 10:19 AM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Nov 24 2008, 10:17 AM)
waiting for the lowest point...
its sheer luck, if not the news of taking private on Sunday, it may not be running today.
sharesa
post Nov 24 2008, 11:22 AM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(speedguy10 @ Nov 24 2008, 11:21 AM)
Zelan drops back to open price.
any of you guys took opportunity to sell at a small profit?
sharesa
post Nov 24 2008, 11:58 AM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(yeeeeko @ Nov 24 2008, 11:55 AM)
looks like zelan rebounding again....
means time to buy tongue.gif
sharesa
post Nov 24 2008, 12:01 PM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Nov 24 2008, 12:00 PM)
buy or wait rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
example, if you bought on Friday @ 0.80, this morning can sell @ 0.85, now back to 0.80 can buy back-lor....
sharesa
post Nov 24 2008, 12:07 PM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(sampoo @ Nov 24 2008, 12:00 PM)
i expected, afternoon many stocks will go down kaw kaw leh. ci is hardly to predict wheather down how much, bcos control by tenaga and maybank, expected around negetive 10 points.  rclxm9.gif
my bet is opposite....it will go up although marginally due to interest rate cut, if any. Otherwise, vice-versa.
sharesa
post Nov 24 2008, 03:56 PM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Nov 24 2008, 03:53 PM)
Hmmmm virgin but no luck.

tongue.gif
belom tau lagi... tongue.gif
1 hour more of trading, that last 30 minutes can make a big difference..... laugh.gif
sharesa
post Nov 24 2008, 04:10 PM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(sabrateur @ Nov 24 2008, 04:07 PM)
If that is known, Zelan's price would be thereabouts already.

It is still a rumour.
target price by analysts is 0.90, so if the buyover is true, could be around that price.
sharesa
post Nov 24 2008, 04:20 PM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(eltaria @ Nov 24 2008, 04:12 PM)
if want to spread, long time spread dee....

Now he only have like, 0.33%

The heavy selling last week is when he's actively selling his shares...
I am guessing that when he's contract not renewed and asked to leave for whatever reasons, his terms could be to reduce or sell off his stake to facilitate the execution of the company's plans.
sharesa
post Nov 24 2008, 04:24 PM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Nov 24 2008, 04:15 PM)
I think the rumour of MMC taking Zelan private is probably not true. If there's a high probability of being taken private, don't you guys think Mr Chang would've waited for the offer of 0.90 instead of selling lower in the market?
don't forget that these executives get special price when they buy. Par value is 0.50, he could have got it somewhere 0.50 - 0.80, as he also bought in bulks. He still makes if he sells around present price

sharesa
post Nov 24 2008, 04:33 PM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Nov 24 2008, 04:31 PM)
I think the question is, if the rumoured takeover price is higher than the current selling price, he could've waited for the offer.

He could even sell it to the market if the offer price announced is higher than now.

But he didn't and instead sell it all off now on the current market.

Conclusion?
he could have a contract clause that stipulates he has to sell off stake when he is asked to leave (terminate contract)

Added on November 24, 2008, 4:36 pm
QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Nov 24 2008, 04:33 PM)
Just in case no one notice, MMCCORP share price drop 15% today.
usually a company that offers to buy over will face a sell-down, because they need to raise money to execute the process. In order to raise money, it can be a form of loan from present MMC shareholders, thus the selling

This post has been edited by sharesa: Nov 24 2008, 04:36 PM
sharesa
post Nov 24 2008, 04:45 PM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Nov 24 2008, 04:37 PM)
Normally if the buy-over is a good thing the shares will go up. If it is bad, it'll go down.
Good or bad , especially during these times, where extending credit financing is cautious by banks, this sort of news usually get knee-jerk negative reaction by the shareholders of takeover company as they feel uncertain.

0.0239sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:56 PM