9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Sky Diving, Want to find out about sky diving

nemoexcel
post Sep 22 2010, 02:34 PM

206 posts

Thats great guys... munkeyflo, anonymous and OWSI have already confirmed the dates are good.....

still no promo for AA BKK flight yet... keep an eye..
nanashah
post Sep 26 2010, 09:27 AM

212 posts

nemo, are those dates 14th- 17th final?..
I need to discuss with my superior first, for days off on that date...
dont add me on the list yet since im still in a 'maybe' attendings.
nemoexcel
post Sep 26 2010, 01:32 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(nanashah @ Sep 26 2010, 09:27 AM)
nemo, are those dates 14th- 17th final?..
I need to discuss with my superior first, for days off on that date...
dont add me on the list yet since im still in a 'maybe' attendings.
Yes, I hv to make 14-17Jan2011 final coz the group is getting larger. Difficult to change dates. Hope you can make it.. rclxm9.gif

Cheers
shelynssl
post Sep 28 2010, 02:38 PM

59 posts

Hi, just to confirm again.

1. Is RM1500 fixed?
2. Does it really include accommdation, air fare and ONE dive?
3. What hotel/hostel/homestay will we be staying?

Thanks,
Shelyn
SUSP1Maggot
post Sep 28 2010, 05:33 PM

39 posts

--wrong place--

This post has been edited by P1Maggot: Sep 28 2010, 10:40 PM
nemoexcel
post Sep 29 2010, 01:08 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(shelynssl @ Sep 28 2010, 02:38 PM)
Hi, just to confirm again.

1. Is RM1500 fixed?
2. Does it really include accommdation, air fare and ONE dive?
3. What hotel/hostel/homestay will we be staying?

Thanks,
Shelyn
Dear Shelyn

The RM1500 is not fixed. I reckon it to be lower..

AA flight currently RM408. Promo times can be as low as RM190
1 Tandem jump THB7500 (if final jumpers count > 10 ) http://www.thaiskyadventures.com/skydiving_cart.html
Twin sharing accomodation THB950 x 3 nights / 2 pax = THB1425
or Quad sharing THB1700 x 3 nights / 4 = THB1275
Return coach transfer frm BKK to Pattaya approx THB400

Accomodation at Photisarn Sports Apmt http://www.changproperty.com/photisarn-frame.htm
Staying here will ease the pickup to Sriracha DZ on 2nd day.... Included in the package at no extra charge.

I will arrange for the Jump, accomodation and coach transfer (if same flight). AA's booking will be self initiative as the fares are irregular...

I will try my best to assist any questions..... You can read thru the thread as well

Cheers

Added on October 12, 2010, 10:57 pmHi guys,

Jst to have a final headcount. Do we have a "thumbs up" for the final date of 14-17Jan 2011? I was informed that there will be a AA midnight sale tonight. If the fare is good (currently RM408 return), then we shall start booking our flights....

1) nemoexcel (KL, cheras)
2) anonymous (KL, Kepong)
3) munkeyflo +1
4) OWSI + 1 (Sandakan)
5) wookp + 1
6) enjoylife + 1
7) Budi (Singapore)

Pls reply....

cheers

p/s : I jst came back from a 6D/5N scuba dive in Bali... munkeyflo, you should dive there. The Manta rays and Mola-mola were Awesome! But be prepared for freaking cold water temp!

This post has been edited by nemoexcel: Oct 12 2010, 10:57 PM
munkeyflo
post Oct 13 2010, 09:02 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,794 posts

QUOTE(nemoexcel @ Sep 29 2010, 01:08 AM)
Hi guys,

Jst to have a final headcount. Do we have a "thumbs up" for the final date of 14-17Jan 2011? I was informed that there will be a AA midnight sale tonight. If the fare is good (currently RM408 return), then we shall start booking our flights....
3) munkeyflo +1 (Klang) smile.gif
4) OWSI + 1 (Sandakan)
5) wookp + 1
6) enjoylife + 1
7) Budi (Singapore)
Pls reply....

cheers
p/s : I jst came back from a 6D/5N scuba dive in Bali... munkeyflo, you should dive there. The Manta rays and Mola-mola were Awesome! But be prepared for freaking cold water temp!
hi smile.gif
yea, today got promotion. just received the email only. =.=
i'll check their rates out.

i'm confirm for those dates. 2 pax.

p/s: which part did you dived? i dived at tulamben wreck there before. didn't see any manta rays or mola mola though. sad.gif

Added on October 13, 2010, 9:19 amoh but travelling period is starting from 1st april 2011 wor.

This post has been edited by munkeyflo: Oct 13 2010, 09:19 AM
enjoylife
post Oct 13 2010, 10:06 AM

21 posts

yea the promo is for April 2011 onwards
bad news...my fren can't make it already...
so if the flight still remains at rm408 end of this Oct, r u all still go ahead?
wookp
post Oct 13 2010, 03:41 PM

497 posts

RM408 for flight tickets are really expensive since I bought flights for BKK approximately RM250 or so... Hmmm...
munkeyflo
post Oct 13 2010, 03:48 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,794 posts

yes, it's really expensive. their normal ticket price is about rm190 and that promo is rm150 like that. not much diff honestly.
the last time i went bangkok also about rm250 return, like what wookp said.
nemoexcel
post Oct 14 2010, 01:19 AM

206 posts

guys, ya i agree that the AA fare of RM408 is not the cheapest. But I am also adjusting for ppl who needs to take Annual Leave. So 14-17Jan2011 only needs 2 days of leave. For me, i really dont mind on RM408 ... will continue to wait for a better AA sale. But I will still fix the date for 14-17Jan2011.

bad news...my fren can't make it already...
so if the flight still remains at rm408 end of this Oct, r u all still go ahead?

Yes stil go ahead... the diffence is acceptable (if at the end, AA still dont reduce it)... so enjoylife, u coming alone? Join me... I will be alone too

p/s: which part did you dived? i dived at tulamben wreck there before. didn't see any manta rays or mola mola though.

I dived at Tulamben's USAT Liberty wreck. Water temp here normal (29degrees). Bump into a lonely huge Barracuda and Octopus.
Mola mola and manta rays are at Nusa Penida.. water temp freaking cold at 23degrees. It can go down to 17degrees. Thats when the mola mola will appear....
wookp
post Oct 14 2010, 11:44 AM

497 posts

Namo,
Please add another pax under my name. I have another friend who is interested in this.
nemoexcel
post Oct 15 2010, 11:30 PM

206 posts

Namo,
Please add another pax under my name. I have another friend who is interested in this.

Awesome!! So total 3 person frm yr group?

Updated list....... (added 1 member frm wookp, but reduce 1 frm enjoylife)

3) munkeyflo +1 (Klang) smile.gif
4) OWSI + 1 (Sandakan)
5) wookp + 2
6) enjoylife
7) Budi (Singapore)

enjoylife
post Oct 18 2010, 09:57 AM

21 posts

yea nemo i will be joining though my fren ffk-ed.
so when will you all plan to buy the AA ticket?
nemoexcel
post Oct 20 2010, 11:16 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(enjoylife @ Oct 18 2010, 09:57 AM)
yea nemo i will be joining though my fren ffk-ed.
so when will you all plan to buy the AA ticket?
Even with the AA Sale going on, the BKK flight is still at RM408 ... From now till March 2011, this is still the lowest.. seems like this is the price to pay ... Shall we all ahead guys?

This post has been edited by nemoexcel: Oct 20 2010, 11:16 AM
wookp
post Oct 21 2010, 08:15 AM

497 posts

Dear Namo,
What's the normal flight price? If the difference is small, I'd suggest we continue waiting. Plus with the current sale, our travel period is not related to it at all. Even tough they claimed that there's RM99 flights, it seems that there's none. Why?

And yeah, could you add another pax for me as well? Seems like my friends are adrenaline junkies as well. smile.gif

This post has been edited by wookp: Oct 21 2010, 08:25 AM
nemoexcel
post Oct 21 2010, 10:19 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(wookp @ Oct 21 2010, 08:15 AM)
Dear Namo,
What's the normal flight price? If the difference is small, I'd suggest we continue waiting. Plus with the current sale, our travel period is not related to it at all. Even tough they claimed that there's RM99 flights, it seems that there's none. Why?

And yeah, could you add another pax for me as well? Seems like my friends are adrenaline junkies as well. smile.gif
Cool ... looks like u have the largest group! U can fit in the whole apartment all by your group !! ... lol ... so total 4 of u ... (and counting? .. smile.gif )

ya man!! This AA really conman!! Said its RM99, but cant even find a flight for BKK at RM99 !! We will wait....

Latest list ... (wookp added another jumper... total 4 in his group!! rclxm9.gif ) ..

3) munkeyflo +1 (Klang)
4) OWSI + 1 (Sandakan)
5) wookp + 3
6) enjoylife
7) Budi (Singapore)

munkeyflo
post Oct 22 2010, 11:09 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,794 posts

QUOTE(nemoexcel @ Oct 20 2010, 11:16 AM)
Even with the AA Sale going on, the BKK flight is still at RM408 ... From now till March 2011, this is still the lowest.. seems like this is the price to pay ...  Shall we all ahead guys?
hey everyone, my parents (frequent travelers) told me that january is peak season for Bangkok because of the wonderful weather.
so it might be a good idea not to delay in booking the flights anymore cause AA most likely won't reduce their price for peak seasons.

so how?

i also check the price during that promotion period which the traveling period was jan-march 2011. they put KL-BKK from rm99 all in. but i practically went thru the whole january and didn't see anything like that even on the first day of the promotion. doh.gif
wookp
post Oct 22 2010, 02:16 PM

497 posts

Munkey,
If the current price is no different than normal flight prices, we better wait and pray that Tiger Airways and AA have a sudden price fight... If not worse come to worse one month before book RM400 flight lor
nemoexcel
post Oct 23 2010, 11:22 PM

206 posts

Guys,

ok, since we are all serious in this, lets just book the AA flight and get on with the planning? Hows that sound? The price seems not coming down and the number of flights available under promo fares getting lesser ...

This is what I suggest :-

KUL - BKK AK738 (11:50 - 12:55) - 14Jan2011
BKK - KUL AK751 (20:20 - 23:30) - 17Jan2011

If no objection, we will book tomorrow ok? (jst to give a night for everyone to have a last minute thought)

I can feel the adrenaline running down my bones and veins!! Do you guys feel it? biggrin.gif

Cheers ...

This post has been edited by nemoexcel: Oct 23 2010, 11:36 PM

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0143sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:41 AM