LYN Discussion On Games and Apps, STRICTLY DISCUSSION / REVIEW REQUESTS

rx330
post Oct 11 2008, 06:30 PM

11,808 posts

i think my unit was still from japan, the TX series, bought on 060606

btw, i dl facebook app, not very stable?

*beejive got update liao thumbup.gif
nokia2003
post Oct 12 2008, 12:33 AM

5,786 posts

@ whizzy

great first review. thanks!
rx330
post Oct 12 2008, 03:28 PM

11,808 posts

thorugh data will do, im using another app by the the name units
5w33
post Oct 12 2008, 04:25 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Oct 12 2008, 03:28 PM)
thorugh data will do, im using another app by the the name units
I saw Units too, but I am more into free apps. tongue.gif
nokia2003
post Oct 14 2008, 01:27 AM

5,786 posts

just tried this SpeedBit Video Accelerator program (by the same company who brought you DAP) for windows.

really makes your youtubing experience a pleasure. as much as i'm wishing for this app to be available on the iphone, i reckon that i'm just daydreaming.
stringfellow
post Oct 17 2008, 08:06 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Just purchased Hidden Expedition:Everest, it's really stealing off a lot of my spare time! Better than the other previous attempt at this game genre, Stone of Destiny. Thoroughly recommended! thumbup.gif
reason
post Oct 17 2008, 11:46 PM

67 posts

any apps that we can sign in msn and chat instantly?? biggrin.gif i know AIM is a popular choice but apparently it doesn't support MSN
Voonz
post Oct 17 2008, 11:56 PM

701 posts

try beejive, the best. it's not cheap though.
davidgary73
post Oct 18 2008, 12:05 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(reason @ Oct 17 2008, 11:46 PM)
any apps that we can sign in msn and chat instantly??  biggrin.gif i know AIM is a popular choice but apparently it doesn't support MSN
Another app u can try is Fring which is free. I'm using Beejive and am loving it and is USD 15.99

BeeJive
http://phobos.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore...=291720439&mt=8

Fring
http://phobos.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore...=290948830&mt=8
rx330
post Oct 18 2008, 12:45 PM

11,808 posts

yes, beejive is the best, somemore updated
now u just shake the phone, it will bring u to the next chat, auto correct n auto capitalisation can be turn off, emailing of disconnected can be off as well

@ string
i just finish that games few days back, shiokalingam... sometimes really find until blur... btw, super OT, u long time no sign in PSN ar? 75 days aredi
nokia2003
post Oct 18 2008, 02:58 PM

5,786 posts

sorry guys. exam season now and will probably post more reviews thereafter.
g3n0c1d3
post Oct 20 2008, 05:13 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(setoyo @ Oct 20 2008, 04:40 PM)
Okey guy.. This my little review..

Name of App: Space Monkey
Link: Space Monkey in Itunes
Price: $0.99 only  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif

Compatibility to iPhone/iPod Touch: Both Require Firmware 2.1

Your own personal description of this App: Spin The Monkey!

Pros:
1. Easy to control the monkey.
2. Graphic suberb, the monkey too cute maa.
3. This type of game, will make sure u wanna go to the next level and challenging also..
4. Woot.. cheap too.
5. Caution, u will be addict to this game. Im not responsible to ur pocket.. haha..
6. Fun.

Cons:
1. Sometime there are too many things to catch.. haha..
2. No lahh..

Personal User Rating:  10/10

Conclusion: SPIN THE MONKEY!

Picture:
Tada..

Here the menu

Introducing The Monkey Boy

Overspin Mode.. Vomit.. haha.. Luv this one

When U touch the battery.. Ouchh..

Ur Modus Operandi: Try To Collect things as many u can

That all folks.. notworthy.gif
Thanks for viewing
Will be updating next app...
i got the space monkey for free at itunes and i can update it....
so.... lucky me!!!

sugen
post Oct 20 2008, 09:06 PM

1,357 posts

Firemail: Bring landscape Mode to iphone's mail app for FREE

For more infor

http://www.iphonehacks.com/2008/10/firemail-app.html#more
anubis47
post Oct 23 2008, 09:45 AM

137 posts

I wonder anyone encounter this before, after I upgrade my Asphalt4 to the latest version, it tends to jump back to home screen when I was in the game.
This happen few times alrdy which kinda annoying >.<
davidgary73
post Oct 23 2008, 10:47 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(anubis47 @ Oct 23 2008, 09:45 AM)
I wonder anyone encounter this before, after I upgrade my Asphalt4 to the latest version, it tends to jump back to home screen when I was in the game.
This happen few times alrdy which kinda annoying >.<
Just restart/reboot the iPhone and the game will be fine.

*Always reboot iPhone after every installation of applications/games.

Added on October 23, 2008, 11:16 amJust to addon, you should try multiplayer mode (wifi)..it Rocks!!!

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Oct 23 2008, 11:16 AM
nokia2003
post Oct 24 2008, 08:36 PM

5,786 posts

mann... i cannot upgrade my asphalt4 version x.x.8 despite attempting numerous times (both via iphone and itunes)
CooLeRthings
post Oct 25 2008, 03:37 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Oct 23 2008, 10:47 AM)
Just restart/reboot the iPhone and the game will be fine.

*Always reboot iPhone after every installation of applications/games.

Added on October 23, 2008, 11:16 amJust to addon, you should try multiplayer mode (wifi)..it Rocks!!!
how the wifi work actually?
me n Talo was trying tat game during TT at MV
but it din work =/
davidgary73
post Oct 25 2008, 11:02 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(CooLeRthings @ Oct 25 2008, 03:37 AM)
how the wifi work actually?
me n Talo was trying tat game during TT at MV
but it din work =/
I had a game with Hanxz and it was a simple setup via wifi ad-hoc. So no problems when there's good wifi strength but i think Starbucks wifi kinda weak. That maybe the cause and yet to try out at Starbucks.

Here's a youtube link as we did a similiar setup with our phone.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Oct 25 2008, 11:03 AM
gengstapo
post Oct 25 2008, 11:11 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Oct 25 2008, 11:02 AM)
I had a game with Hanxz and it was a simple setup via wifi ad-hoc. So no problems when there's good wifi strength but i think Starbucks wifi kinda weak. That maybe the cause and yet to try out at Starbucks.

Here's a youtube link as we did a similiar setup with our phone.

[Y0UTUBE]
almost same setup when playing via LAN in pc
what the max player can connect?
davidgary73
post Oct 25 2008, 11:26 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@gengstapo

Not sure mate. I would lke to know too. Maybe 6-8 max.

29 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:09 PM